Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Midmost 4 stars

Pelayo, 14, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#29 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 738 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We like everything!

    We came early for check in time but the receptionist accommodated us by exerting an effort to find an available room to check us in at that early time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t a thing We didn’t like about this property.

    It was a great location. A block away from La Rambla. Very close to city tours. Restaurants all around. Friendly and extremely helpful staff with tours, Flamenco, restaurants, taxis, just about anything. Great breakfast! Wonderful rooftop bar and pool. Extremely clean!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had with the bathroom was where the toilet roll holder was situated, it was slightly awkward to reach and the toilet roll fell on the floor a few times and rolled away! The room temperature was a bit unpredictable and was either chilly or too warm especially throughout the night/early hours. The tea, coffee (with a nice Delonghi coffee machine) and milk provided wasn’t topped up which was disappointing and we couldn’t have another drink in the room.

    Lovely stay; friendly & helpful staff; perfect location My friend and I stayed here last weekend for two nights and chose the hotel after seeing excellent reviews. We weren’t disappointed. On arrival, we were greeted by two really friendly front desk staff who were both helpful and answered our questions. We bought hop on hop off bus tickets from them too. As our room wasn’t ready, we went for lunch and a walk and were told they’d call us which they did. Our room was nice and spacious and with all you’d need especially for a two night stay. The bathroom was really nice and it was nice to see you had bathrobes and slippers provided for your stay too. This was a nice touch. The toiletry products were really nice too and the shower a good pressure. The only issue we had with the bathroom was where the toilet roll holder was situated, it was slightly awkward to reach and the toilet roll fell on the floor a few times and rolled away! The room temperature was a bit unpredictable and was either chilly or too warm especially throughout the night/early hours. There’s a safe provided and the two wardrobes a big enough space with shelves and hanging space. The bed and pillows were really comfortable and we could’ve slept longer but didn’t want to waste time! There’s a fridge and tea, coffee (with a nice Delonghi coffee machine) and milk provided but it wasn’t topped up which was disappointing and we couldn’t have another. We visited the rooftop a few times during our stay and it was lovely especially as it was out of season. It looks really nice up there and the views are lovely too. The lounge beds are particularly nice and comfortable and the pool is nice but very small and it was cold but unsurprising considering it was April. We had a few drinks up on the roof and the barman was really nice and friendly and the drinks we had were really nice - Sangria, wine, beer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were efficient, but not overly warm or welcoming for 4* hotel. Breakfast was disappointing; decent looking selection of fruit, bread, cereals and eggs, but bread, croissants, and muesli all were a bit stale. Made to order eggs offered were good, as were juices, but felt like poor value for ‎€16/pp. There was a big gap in side of door that brought in a lot of hallway light at night.

    Comfortable room, brightly decorated, with nice bathroom. High floor was quiet. Location is perfect for almost any activity in Barcelona; especially proximity to Plaza Catalunya for Aerobus and other transit connections.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room i had needed some cosmetic work in the bathroom ( evident mould in the tile grout around the bath and water damage to the lower section of the wooden bathroom door ) otherwise all was in goid order ,

    Pleasant and friendly staff, good central location , responsive elevators , very nice good value breakfast . Nice towels and robes , coffee and tea in the room , decent suzed tv with selection of different language channels. Reasonable wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location - quiet but walking distance to the key sights. Got upgraded for a very small extra fee. Lovely helpful staff. Very comfy beds. Lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only fault I had was the bar facilities, the bar is a rooftop bar and although the night was cold we did want one drink before going up to our room around 9pm, and we did feel like we were more of an inconvenience to have placed an order, (there were other customers) but this is the only fault I could find

    I would highly recommend this property.Our room was lovely, it was smaller than the average room size in Ireland, but I expected this and what we had for the price we paid was absolutely perfect , the bathroom was fabulous, there was even a mini coffee machine the location couldn't have been better, once outside the front door of the hotel the metro station was only a 2 minute walk and Las Ramblas and Placa de Catalunya was just yards beyond that, it coudnt have been better . Our room was facing the street we had a little balcony, but there wasn't excessive noise at night. Interactions with staff were very pleasant, at check in we were given a city map and on checkout the receptionist was very helpful with directions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. A complimentary bottle of water in the bedroom would have been nice.

    Lovely boutique hotel in a great location. Very comfortable bed and good sized room. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel as plenty of cafes to go to. Friendly staff and cosy atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connection in business centre was too slow to work with. Staff was very helpful though and offered to get my documents printed from the reception desk.

    Quirky hotel just off Plaça de Catalunya! Nice, comfortable and clean room. Staff were excellent and very helpful too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was well presented with a large comfy bed! Lovely bathroom and a great added bonus of being provided with an adaptor. The reception staff were really friendly and gave great advice about where to go! Lovely breakfast with fresh ingredients! Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coffee was not so good (in the room).

    Everything was nice and tidy, and the staff very gentle. They had a very nice surprise for us (a bottle of champagne) as my son had written in the reservation that it was our "second honeymoon". Excellent, to be recommended. Will come back for sure. Location;: outstanding

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NONE

    I made a mistake about the payment,fortunately they are very nice and patient.It was very nice living here.Convenient to all of the fine places.There are one Chinese restaurants called MR China which is super good and near to the hotel.I will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great selection of interesting home baked cakes for breakfast, many Gluten Free. Quiet room. Modern decor Great location close to Las Ramblas and Market

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is iffy, but that seems to be a problem with a lot of European hotels. At high traffic times it gets really slow but it’s definitely there and free.

    Everybody was extremely kind and helpful and accommodated various requests I had to change or adjust the reservation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!

    Very comfortable bed, nicely laid out room-- ours had a terrace. The restroom is a good size, good water pressure-- very nice linens. I loved our robes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only quibble I could make is that one day the coffee pods for the Nespresso were not replaced, but that was rectified in about 2 minutes and talking to the Front Desk was not a chore at all.

    Really lovely property in a great location The staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in such a perfect location, the gorgeous roof top terrace makes a big difference and it has that small boutique feel to it! It’s the second time I’ve stayed here and il be back again. Great hotel for a city break

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could have been better, bacon very under cooked and baked beans would have been nice. Also there was hardly any english speaking channels on the Television, BBC world news would have been great.

    The beds were very comfortable & the decor was beautiful throughout the whole hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive so we did not use the hotel service. There was lots of local options which suited our needs better were available.

    The facilities of the property were excellent. Have a drink on the roof top terrace with a great view. Location good for shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt the reception staff were a little diffident. For example, given the marches on Sunday we worried about getting to the airport so asked what were the options. We were told that there was a bus but it was 3O mins walk to the stop. They recommended a taxi and quoted 105 euros as there were 7 of us. We went for a stroll and noticed regular taxis driving down our road so asked where the stop for those was - outside the door! 39 euros each or 29 on a weekday. That's quiet a difference. We felt they could have told us that without us having to do the work for it. Also, while the breakfast was delicious, they'd run out of certain things (yogourt) when we got there (an hour before breakfast finished), which looked like bad planning. it felt a bit, look after yourself. The exception was the chap working at the Terrace bar, who was friendly, helpful and just the sort of person you want to meet on holiday. So - loved the hotel itself and the Terrace but some of the other staff need to work on their welcoming attitude.

    The location, decor, cleanliness and food were all great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit cramped, but typical of middle of large European city. TV had somewhat limited English language programs... eg BBC not viewable.

    Good temperature controls. Excellent bathroom and shower (just came from two weeks in Tuscany and Barcelona hotel is better). Close to, but not impacted by crowds around Placa Catalunya. Easy walk to Metro, AeroBus, etc. Very modern AND comfortable. Front desk personnel most helpful. Sound proofing was very good. Drinks, snacks and service on Terrace was better than expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I loved this hotel great location. The only thing I think would be nice if a simple breakfast would be included. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Definitely would stay there again. Rita

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the first day we didn't have a lot of toiletries in the bathroom and only one hand towel, but we did get more the following day. They finished Nutella at breakfast so no more chocolate pancakes for me!

    Our room was very spacious and the bathroom was fantastic. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooftop bar and pool are lovely, even just to sit there at sunset and relax. Breakfast was very good, organic and big choice, on the first day was amazing, then they finished a few things I really enjoyed but overall everything was very very good. The position of the hotel was superb: close to Plaça Catalunia, La Rambla and all the best shops, but you can get pretty much everywhere just walking; we only used public transport to get to Parc Guell as it was quite far from the center but other than that we walked everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much, it wasn't cheap but that's what you have to pay to stay in a good central city hotel.

    A lovely hotel in a good location; it has been tastefully modernised. The facilities and staff were great and the rooftop bar was a delight. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooftop pool is actually smaller than it seems from the photos.

    Great location right next to the Plaza Catalunya which is kind of a heart of the city, in the beginning of Rambla street. Lots of cafes & shops around. Staff is really nice and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pefect location - close to Plaza Catalunia, very friendly staff, fabulous rooms, very fresh and healthy breakfast. Special thanks to the receptionists of the hotel-always kind and helpful. I'd choose the hotel again for my next staying in Barcelona

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk didn't seem to be staffed 24/7. The floor to the shower could use a good bleaching. Only your first two coffee pods were free and one of them was decaf.

    The room size and closet space were more than I have come to expect from a European room. The bathroom amenities were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge comfortable bed, lovely clean room & bathroom, staff very friendly & helpful. Great hotel & fab location. Nice rooftop bar & terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is like the name: midmost, 5 minutes to plaza catalunya and La rambla. Transportation also good since you have everything in the plaza. Didn't try the breakfast because i would like to feel the typical stuff on the street. Anyway I quite enjoy my stay there. Don't forget to go to the terrace with a iced-cool refreshment. In Barcelona, you have to indulge yourself to the abundant local culinary experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is fantastic! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. There is a shower that can be used before/after checking out to allow for late and early arrivals. The rooftop pool is a special treat in the heat of summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is extremely small (more a plunge pool than anything) and there are only a few sun loungers. But you're there to see Barcelona so.... It doesn't really matter :) also quite close to La Rambla.

    Great staff, tasteful interior design throughout. Nice rooftop bar. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location! Taxi stand just outside the hotel and 2 min from metro as well as Placa Catalunya and La Rambla. Lots of shops and cafes close by. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really beautifully-designed hotel in a great location just off Plaça Catalunya and Plaça Universitat, ideally located to access the city but nice and quiet inside the rooms. Staff were really friendly and an extra perk is the lovely rooftop terrace for relaxing in the sun or a drink with a view in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to our unplanned itinerary change, staff was kind enough to cancel our second stay at this place. It was paid in full and cancelation was about ten days upfront. Still, we've had to pay for one night. Unrelated to cancellation, in reality, this is poor 3 star hotel. Photos shown on the website are misleading – displaying fine luxurious boutique feel. Reality is unfortunately quite the opposite. Worn out rooms, poorly maintained and with dreary feeling. There's nothing luxurious here, and our feel is that it's ran by owners interested only in money.

    Nothing, unfortunately.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked 3 rooms for 3 nights and even the rooms we booked with an outdoor patio were smaller than they appeared in photos.

    Very centrally located and the staff is super friendly. The "pool" is just a plunge pool but the view from the upstairs patio is gorgeous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not take breakfast, as it was in the basement. Would be nice it it were offered on the roof.

    The terrace on the roof with a plunge pool was great, especially when enjoying a cooled drink while overlooking all the people walking on the hot summer streets bij plaza de Catalunya.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room did not have complimentary coffee, but did have a wide range of drinks and eats in the minibar.

    The location is absolutely perfect and the hotel is fantastic. The deck area is amazing and the views from the roof are just breathtaking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do wish the hotel provided chairs to sit out on the balcony, they are small but some folded up ones would be nice.

    Love love loved the roof terrace and the small swimming pool was great to refresh and cool down in, though not much swimming could be had,due to its size, but we knew that before we travelled.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is free but logging in is unnecessarily complicated. I had to go down to reception to solve the issue.

    The entrance and the lobby are nicely done. The personnel was very friendly and the check in was fast and efficient same thing for the check out. the room was very nice. I don't really like having the bathtub directly in the bedroom but apart from that the bathroom was nicely done.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very nice and the staff really helpful. Hotel was in the best spot - great for shopping and still walking distance to la rambla but away from the noise and crowds. Loved it! The rooftop pool and terrace area was lovely - watching my daughter swim while having a cocktail was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe incl breakfast and it would have been even more perfect.

    Everything from the helpful friendly Staff to the Absolut gorgeous hotel!!! 5 star for sure!!! It's more than a home away from home. Sad to leave def coming back!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop bar closed too early, we would have loved to stay longer!

    Great location near airport bus stop, shops, bars and restaurants. Only a few minutes walk to Plaça de Catalunya. Luxurious hotel room with lovely toiletries. Great rooftop plunge pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a cot in the room which was a bit rickety and fingers could get caught in between fixings (which did happen!!) but baby slept with us so we weren't bothered by it too much.

    Beautiful hotel in a great location for exploring city on foot - we walked everywhere! Decor of hotel was lovely and the breakfast room was amazing as was the healthy food and juices!! Loved the room and ensure and the Super king bed was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few down sides .. we had to tell them to clean the bedroom one day ( ok it was Easter Sunday) the shampoo and body wash weren't replaced that often.

    Breakfast was amazing, the terrace lovely to catch some sun. The bedrooms and decor is stunning - a great place to stay...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially booked superior room with terrace which was less than superior particularly in size, shower water ran out of shower on to bathroom floor and there was no steam extractor fan, the room was too small and therefore we changed rooms and ended up paying more for that.

    Service at reception was excellent, after changing rooms as room booked was not what we expected the size, cleanliness and presentation was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More water at the front desk . . . just a joke . . . there is a pitcher of water in the front lobby that was so refreshing when we came back to the hotel. A few times we came in after someone ahead of us drained it. We were disappointed but . . . hey . . . this is the only thing I can think of that I didn't like . . . and I had to think hard to come up with this one thing.

    The people at every level - front desk, restaurant, cleaning - were very friendly and helpful. They all made us feel welcomed and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay and got the most out of our time in Barcelona with helpful hints on sights and public transportation and assistance with our room and eating. Location was excellent - near subways, taxi stand out front, walking distance to Playa Cataluna, 24 hour shop across street, restaurants around corner, ATM a few door down. The rooms are very nice and clean and modern. Efficient use of space.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the air freshener used in the public areas. I think it was supposed to smell like strawberry? Very artificial. But my company did like it so this was personal and not really a complaint.

    Perfect location. Very big room and clean. Everyone was really friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything. From the location to the staff, everything was perfect, especially for the money we paid. Most of the sightseeing stuff was in walking distance (of course, except for Sagrada Familia and Park Guell). The staff was really friendly and helpful. They are always willing to help out if we need anything. The facility was modern and clean. The bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would appreciate a bit more varety in the protein choice of the breakfast.

    Top location, comfort, design & fixtures, service & staff. Everything!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have done with some sound-proof windows, especially when Barcelona won the football game and they seemed to celebrate all night long!

    A beautiful boutique hotel, very comfortable, warm and welcoming. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Healthy breakfast and yummy. Loved the roof-top bar too! Definitely recommend and I will certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, just perfect! I love the taste of the hotel, all details seems so outstanding, Jacob Jensen telephones, bronze deco, white and midnight blue colours, organic toiletries, cotton slippers, illustrated postcards, warm and helpful staff, great location. Recommend everything!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was quite pricey for the variety of food on offer

    The location was brilliant, the staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    amazing breakfast, amazing stuff great design and perfect location. We were at the hotel for our honeymoon and we have made a perfect choice. The hotel is one of the best that you can find in town. I'm truly recommend it :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While there is a water heater and coffee machine in the room, the price for a bag of tea or a Nespresso tab is shameless.

    Very good taste of the decoration

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing i have to complain is the view from the bedroom. Straight to a wall. And because of that, it seemed to me a bit expensive

    The room was really quiet and well decorated. The location is great, next to several points of interest and transportation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The big bed is 2 mattresses connected. When i see a hotel advertising a big bed I expect a real big bed and not 2 connected ones. Noise from the outside is isolated pretty well, but the noise from the corridor is unbearable - if there is a family or many people in the nearby rooms they will make you go crazy while opening and closing the door for the whole morning.

    The blinds are really good, despite there being a bright lamp outside - when closed the room feels like a crypt (A very good thing for me - i like to sleep) in any time of a day. Perfectly located - we didn't take the metro a single time. Any tourist point of interest in the city is within a walking distance. The staff did come only when we left (as we did indicate by the door sign) and didn't disturb our late sleep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very healthy and lovely quiet restaurant . Bar on the 6th floor was a little expensive but well worth a visit. Staff so pleasant and helpful. Will stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but the way to close the door when end of breakfast I think it is not good They should take food with out close the door and leave coffee and tea for who want

    The hotel is clean too much 😁 The staff are friendly friendly friendly..... Location is the best in Barcelona near for every things and front of hotel you will find mini market and Costa cafe and.... If I will back to Barcelona I will chose it again and I recommend it for all my friends

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I absolutely loved the location and I appreciated the small boutique size of this hotel. It was spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed with white and gold trim. We both found our room to be extremely quiet as we could never hear people coming or going in the hallways. The staff was friendly and helpful and always greeted us with a wave or a cheery "hola" whenever we left or returned. We would happily recommend this hotel to others and would consider returning ourselves if we go to Barcelona again. It was close to absolutely everything we wanted to do and so handy to every type of transportation, including the Hop On, Hop Off Bus, the Julia Tours office, as well as the subway and the bus system.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom sink was modern, glass and the water spilled off a lot. Some noise first night from bar down the street, second night was very quiet.

    The staff was very helpful. Booked tickets, gave directions etc. The room was comfortable with a nice balcony rooftop set up.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For Chinese visitors, it is quite important to have hot water. The hotel can provide heater if required. We like the bathroom, which is big, clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As for now - stay this way and it's gonna be the best place to stay in Bcn.

    Very helpful staff, great breakfast and super nice interiors. Great experience!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent style made me feel pampered, as did the extremely professional and friendly staff. Loved the hotel so much I almost forgot to leave during the day and enjoy the city!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautifully stylish boutique hotel. Few teething problems with the shower flooding due to plumbing issues. Otherwise great. Good location, great staff. Nice rooftop bar/terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could not provide a corkscrew either in the room or at the front desk.

    Great roof top bar staff, beautiful modern rooms with windows that block out the street noise. Super location with access to metro and Placa Catalunya for amenities and airport transfer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are so used up, i'd suggest to bring your own towels. Rooms are a bit too small if you have larger luggages.

    The location is perfect, staff are very friendly and helpful, clean rooms and nice balcony view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff were so noisy and woke us up. Mini bar wasn't stocked for a 3 days they only gave us tiny towels on the last day.

    Nice hotel, friendly staff and convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was 2 singles pushed together and through the night would slowly be pushed apart. When you spend money on a premium room I would have preferred a proper queen sized bed. This would be my only criticism though

    The hotel was very clean and beautifully decorated. There was a very cool roof terrace and the pool although small very refreshing on those hot summer days. The staff were very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very pleasant return to a well located and very comfortable hotel. I simply enjoyed my stay! The new branding and fresh look is very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all extremely helpful and pleasant and made our stay extra special. I have to give a special mention to Ingrid, the manager, who went out of her way to give us information and suggestions of places to visit which enhanced our stay in Barcelona.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop poolis 3' deep

    Definitely amazing location, although I travelled with children this is not necessarily a kid friendly hotel. Rooftop terrace, very quiet even with windows facing a major street

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like this hotel so much.I was there 2 years ago,when the hotel called "Inglaterra Barcelona" and I back again this year.I like everything and I want to come back again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing just few steps from praça catalunya, las ramblas, shopping streets and nice restaurants. The staff was very friendly and kind and gave very good restaurant recommendations. I would definetely recommend you to stay in Midmost if you want to enjoy barcelona in a confortable and relaxing way. Whenever I go back Midmost will be my choice of hotel in Barcelona. Also very close to all public transportations: buses, metro and also the aerobus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints!

    Gorgeous hotel!! Perfect location. Close the the lively Las Ramblas, but tucked away enough to be quiet. Roof top bar and pool are very relaxing. Room was beautiful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Design Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All staff was very helpful and very pleasant...Location is great and is very convenient for all amenities including transport. We really enjoyed our stay at Midmost....will highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Midmost traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: