Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pilar Plaza 3 stars

Plaza Nuestra Señora del Pilar, 11, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain

#23 of 51 hotels in Zaragoza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1894 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel located at the core of main attraction spots is really noisy and it was very hard to meet my expectations especially when you need sleep between 10.30 pm and 7 am . Staff lack of professional skills . Breakfast was really dreadful. Located in the basement which smells bad and humid .

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was basically just a room with a huge bed and a bathroom. no kettle even tho there was room for one. it wasn't a very inspiring room at all.

    the bed was insanely huge and really comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all

    I was travelling from Northern Ireland to live fulltime in Spain, My wife adult son and two dogs. We needed dog-friendly hotels and I was surprised to find as stylish a hotel as this taking dogs. The rooms were excellent and very comfortable, I had a booking through this site & a 2nd room direct from the hotel with which I had free parking & breakfast. All staff from reception to cleaning staff & the breakfast room were exceptional. If I return to Zaragoza I will definitely stay hear again. Some very quirky decor in the hotel which shows a sense of humour. I loved this hotel. Location superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located next to the Plaza del Pilar, which could be noisy if you have a room situated at the Plaza

    Very friendly staff, good location, good parking space next to the hotel, modern rooms with great view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fabric on the headboard was ripped in several places. Only a closet for clothes, no drawers. Otherwise a very nice room.

    Excellent location near Cathedral Pilar. Good access to public transportation and parking. Beautiful city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst feeling that the management have done their best and despite the additional facilities in our room the hotel itself does not exude an air of 'luxury'. It is however of good general standard. Our only minor complaint, the very fancy multi-function shower cubicle did not work properly and provided no more than a very basic shower.

    The location and particularly the view from the hotel's best room across the plaza to the basilica was amazing. The enormous bed was exceedingly comfortable. The spa tub was excellent and the cost was most economic. Staff were polite, helpful and friendly. The discounted public parking arrangement worked well and the pedestrian exit from the underground parking was just a few metres from the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were pleasantly surprised by the location of this hotel, right across the plaza from a major attraction, near many restaurants, and an easy walk from the parking lot. The breakfast buffet was very nice, and the woman who took care of it was helpful, friendly, and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. However, the best part of our stay was Pilar, the woman who check us in. She was friendly and very helpful, providing us with great information before we could even ask the questions. We would definitely go back to this hotel, if we are again in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can think of nothing that could have been better. Perfect accommodations.

    Everything about the stay was perfect. Wonderful location. Excellent staff. Amazing breakfast. I give Hotel Pilar the highest recommendation possible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Suits us very well.

    Love this hotel. So central, facing El Pilar. The rooms are lovely and clean and for a 3* hotel very nice. The bed is large and extremely comfortable. Shower large and lovely. Very dog friendly but they are not allowed in the restaurant. If you park where they recommend the hotel gives you a discount price and the car park (under ground) is only about 100 yards from the exit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was odd. It was very wide but short so my feet hung over the end!

    Perfect location and we paid extra for a view of the cathedral which was worth it. Easy to park in the townhall car park and just a short walk away. The breakfast was better than expected with a particularly good waitress who kept the dishes well presented and the tables clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The position of the hotel is amazing, we had a room that looked straight on to the Cathedral Basilica. A great base to explore Zaragoza. Car parking is expensive in Zaragoza, but the hotel arranges a discount on the underground parking nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful when choosing where to eat as some cafes were a bit pricey for not very good quality food

    Fabulous view from our room of the Pilar (we didn't want to shut the curtains at night) Huge bed. Powerful shower. Good breakfast at reasonable cost. Period building in good condition in the middle of the historic centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The constant church bells.

    Close to EVERYTHING!! Tapas bars, shopping, restaurants and sites to see all within walking distance. Taxi across the square. A pleasant hotel to park yourself for a few days. Hot tub and sauna not quite hot enough for us Canadians though.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better, it was all excellent.

    We loved everything about this hotel. Unbelievable value for money, brilliant location opposite the beautiful basilica in Zaragoza. Super comfy beds, spotless bathroom and funky artwork in the public areas of the hotel. Staff very friendly and convenient, secure parking right next to the hotel. All in all a great stay. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location central to tourist attractions (i.e. Cathedral Our Lady of the Pilar, "El Tubo," El Corte Ingles shopping and much more). Very comfortable accommodations. Great breakfast buffett...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was not very good in my opinion and so many eateries nearby if i went again i would not include the breakfast

    Very comfy beds. Rooms clean but not very big. Right outside is a huge plaza with lovely church. Nice Bars and restaurants right by hotel. Free entry to the museums for over 65 and The Goya museum right by as well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is vague. To get the hotel rate, park in the parking "ayuntimento" NOT the next-door Pilar Plaza. But the hotel is basically above the parking and there is an elevator.

    Excellent location, great price, great modern room and bath. Staff extremely helpful with some unusual requests! Outstanding!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. No fridge.

    The view of the square. Small but really nice rooms. Location is superb. Parking is right underneath the hotel square. Really good breakfast and ultra helpful lady in charge of the breakfast area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of rooms left a lot to be desired. Didn't try breakfast so can't comment.

    Paid to have view of plaza. Room was ok but developed a problem whist we were out. Staff quickly upgraded us to large corner room which was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of it!

    Not alot apart from location. Very mismatched hotel:not easy to find room through random arty signage. Not very good lighting in public areas. No bathroom soaps or creams etc. Noisy shacky lift. Only one member of staff. They are trying g to be something, but don't know what it is yet. Positive point is l did like their take on modern design.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Locals seem to scream and shout a lot through the night until 4-5am when drunk.. we stayed Thursday night. Woken regularly by very loud screaming in the plaza. Shower was a little weak. Staff efficient but not especially friendly.

    Awesome location in the main plaza with a view directly over the magnificent Citadel. Room was a decent size and excellent value for money. Parking was 20 metres away underground and not a rip off. Found a lovely tapas bar in a back street nearby.. cheap and tasty! City much better value than San Sebastian or Barcelona. Excellent value stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception didn't answer the phone 3 times when I tried to find out about where to get discount parking. "I was on another call" Miserable lady on reception but she cheered up a bit as we chatted.

    Great view of Cathedral and plaza from our balcony. Small but neat rooms, good use of space. Neat common areas & Banksy themed walls. Enthusiastic breakfast lady.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We paid extra for a room overlooking Pilar Plazza and it was fantastic. The bed is enormous and very comfortable. Extremely clean and the staff were very excellent. We followed the hotels instruction and parked where they suggested so that when we left the car park we almost directly opposite the hotel. We also had a discounted price for the car park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find a thing

    We were upgraded to a supersize king bed, our own very large jacuzzi in the bedroom and the bath/shower room had all the bells and whistles one could ask for All this at no extra cost EXCELLENT

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The position opposite El Pilar is outstanding. Uninterrupted view from R 315 onto the Basilica and Plaza. Very clean room and comfortable bed. Breakfast at €14 for 2 persons is good value. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the drains in the bathroom was nauseating. The terrible noise in the square below between 2 and 3.30 a.m. was not the hotel's fault but it was a severe detraction from the otherwise peaceful location.

    Convenient location for sights, restaurants, car park access and public transport modes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no tea/ coffee making facilities.

    We did have trouble finding the hotel as our GPS would not let us enter the location but then I put in the location of the car park and it was easy. The car park exit is in the main plaza and the hotel is just a couple of minutes walk away. The hotel gave us a discounted car park ticket. Leaving the car park you can see the hotel next to the tourist information centre. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The room overlooked the plaza with a small balcony. The dog was made most welcome and the hotel is situated near lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Never stayed in a room where shower and toilet are separated from the washstand. Washstand located in the bedroom. Very unusual, but not very convenient.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    What a beautiful city Zaragoza was. A complete surprise on our trip from San Sebastian to Barcelona. The hotel was in the most amazing spot and although just 1 night there , we were all very impressed. Location and presentation was terrific and the restaurants and shopping steps away were ideal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt anything we didn't like

    The Hotel Pilar Plaza could not be better situated for everything The car park in underground and one minutes stroll to the hotel door. Room was spotless ,view across to the Pilar Plaza from our Juliette balcony , staff very friendly , breakfast and help from the lady serving excellent. Location fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great

    Great modern hotel in glamour style, perfect location near cathedral and across the basilica, excellent view from window for Plaza del Pillar. Comfort room and bed, nice breakfast, great hotel to stay, I recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room was small. Breakfast attendant always present, it felt a bit like being looked over. Coffee was ordinary.

    Great location. Modern funky artwork. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above

    Location, location, location!! Room on the small side but adequate and clean. TV - no BBC News or CNN - all programmes in Spanish. Rooms facing the Pilar Cathedral is a must - ours looked into a closed patio with zero view. Decent value still considering the location..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guy who checked us in was very friendly, but other staff did not bother greeting us when entering or leaving the hotel. Because of it's location cars cannot get right at the hotel, meaning we had to walk a few hundred meters from where the taxi dropped us off - no big deal

    Excellent location, in the heart of Zaragoza, with beautiful view of the Basílica de Nuestra Señora del Pilar from our room (see attached pics). Nicely designed and decorated rooms. Good wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it.

    The room was stylishly furnished and very comfortable. Everything was well thought out. Bathroom was great and everywhere was spotlessly clean. Good breakfast. Great location and view across the plaza to the Basilica. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!

    We were allowed to check in early. The location was EXCELLENT - right across the square to the basilica !!! Staff helpful, car parked only a few meters away in underground facilities. Within walking distances of all sights if Zaragoza.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-con was not very good and the bathroom was quite small, even with the sliding door. I am a vegetarian, so cooking chopped up bacon into the scrambled eggs (when there was already bacon and a selection of chorizo and ham) meant that cooked breakfast was not an option.

    Perfect location. Beautiful view from our room. Very good base for exploring Zaragoza.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that we didn't like, apart from not being able to stay longer!

    It was completely dog friendly! The staff made our bulldog so welcome! The staff were all very welcoming and friendly, the room was lovely and the breakfast delicious! We would definetley recommend !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC very poor. Shower was a nightmare. If you didn't set it properly, it flooded the bathroom

    The location. Perfect. In main square with easy accesss to parking, Cathedral, tourist information, Goya Museum and Roman remains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a problem, because we had a roof rack we could not use the underground car parks and had to find a parking space in the street. There was nowhere to unload the car by the hotel, so we cheekily pulled on the side of the plaza close to the hotel to unload.

    The location was great and the views we had were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite basic but very adequate

    Parking very close, amazing location opposition the church and in the main square. Tapas bars in El Tubo were fantastic. Everything a short walk away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No response to several attempts to contact the hotel before arrival for directions to parking

    Brilliant location directly across the Plaza from the Basilica. Easy access to parking. The room was large, modern and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall I found the hotel to be a little basic, only plastic cups in room, breakfast average at best

    Lovely view of the Pilar with full length opening window. Effective air conditioning, comfortable bed. Clean and a little funky. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel it was perfectly situated to enjoy the best sights in Zaragosa

    we upgraded to an amazing room with views of the basilica, it had a jacouzzi bath, four windows looking directly over the plaza. Amazing. superbly comfy bed and pillows plus fridge and walk in shower made it perfect. Added bonus that the parking was more or less next door and was discounted through the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb! 10 points+. It is in front of BASILICA DE NUESTRA SEÑORA DEL PILAR. Great pre-stay communication & parking orientation. Quick check-in. Breakfast is superb and compliments to Victoria for her kindness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have a bar or an outdoor area. On weekdays everything closes quite early in the plaza it would be nice for the hotel to have a little space for guests to lounge within their accommodation.

    Situated right in front of the pilat cathedral and just five minutes walk away from the teatro principal the location was perfect. Also just five minutes up the road there are plenty of shops and restaurants and fabulous bars. Definitely worth taking the time to have a little explore through the backstreets as we found some absolute hidden gems.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is unbelievable. Right across the Pila. You can park your car right next underground parking lot which is 10 meter away. Room is clean and reception is very welcoming

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit functional , standard room somewhat cramped with overly large bed. It is probably worth paying a bit more to get a room with a view of the cathedral. Seating area downstairs next to reception a bit stark but probably little used as plenty of places with more atmosphere nearby.

    Location is what this hotel is best at. The building is architecturally interesting with Banksi like decoration themes. Reception helpful particularly Juan who was perhaps more outgoing than the young women. Very flash shower though couldn't quite figure how it worked to get the best of it.! Good decaffinated coffee in the cellar breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good!

    Awesome shower, never seen one like it! Great breakfast in the basement of the hotel, direct by elevator. Very close to Goya museum. Great stay in Zarago

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not accessible by car. We arrived the hotel by car and was unable to locate the hotel by GPS. We stopped our car nearby and walked to the hotel. Hotel staff was helpful in providing us the direction to the nearest carpark with special rates offered for hotel guests. Carpark has lift and within walking distance to hotel. Hotel needs to provide clearer information on the carpark direction for guests arriving by car.

    Bed was very comfortable, room was clean. Located just opposite the Basilica. Breakfast choice was okay. Value for money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key cards for rooms were tricky to use (at least for us).

    Location on plaza directly across from Basilica ... perfect for watching Santa Semana processionals.Easy walking distance to anywhere in the historical district. Lots of great tapas bars nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a spa-type of shower but it was old and not working proper. And the seat inside the shower took up to much space in the fairly small shower. The bathroom had no shelfs and no hooks for hanging towels or clothes. The tv had only Spanish speaking channels which makes it not relevant to non Spanish speaking people.

    The location was great and the room was wery bright and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location on the pedestrian-only plaza is excellent but it has the down side of your having to walk a couple blocks carrying your luggage as you arrive and leave the hotel.

    The bed was excellent and my room had a view to the Basilica.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, right in the middle of everything. Staff were helpful. Room was a bit tired, but ideal if you're just looking for somewhere to sleep at night when exploring the wonderful city by day!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room came with a king size bed which was good but the room was small so left little space in the room for other amnesties. Our bags and personal belongs ended up on the floor .

    Had a great shower and the breakfast was one of the best we have had in a month of traveling. The location could not have been better for exploring the historic center allowing quick drop ins to the room whenever we wanted.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room

    Great location with fantastic views from front facing rooms of el pilar The modern rooms are very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find because you cannot drive on the street and there are no signs indicating anything. The hotel changed the name a couple of years prior so the locals did not even know where it was. The first sign was when we pulled into a garage fo park and look for it ...the garage had a small sign with the name of the hotel, but you did not know until you were underground. I would use the hotel again now that I know how to find it!

    Location across from the church

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was fairly basic and staff could be more welcoming

    Excellent location, quirky hotel with large comfortable bed and balcony overlooking the Basilica

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff not super friendly. A few more vegetarian breakfast options would have been nice.

    Location incredible, our windows faced right onto the front entrance of the basilica. Very convenient, and lovely to sit in the room at night and look out at the church! Room clean, well stocked, comfortable, good wifi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Tea and Coffee making for the rooms

    Location is across from the Basilica with its amazing architecture and holiness. The Sauna and Jacuzzi in the cellar rooms of this quint hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was occasionally a bit of a smell in the bathroom, probably from the drains, but with the door closed/fan on it was ok.

    Fantastic location. Booked a room with 'a monument view' rather than the main view, and the view was as amazing as it gets. One can forgive a lot for the view but there wasn't much to forgive. The facilities were fine for 3-star hotel, the staff were nice and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. Clean and beautiful furnishings. AMAZING view of the Pilar!! Price was great with friendly , helpful staff. Highly recommend

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi did not fully work. Two out of three buttons inoperative.the shower capsule needed a degree in Astro physics and of no value to any ordinary shower. We had top room311, but was next to the lift no sleep.b breakfast below average

    Location could not be bettered.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No street views,but the room rate was moderate.I guess an upgrade and/or additional rates could have changed the panorama.

    Nice bathroom & shower. Good location in city. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and room were a bit dingy. Everything was showing its age, but not in a charming kind of way. Sink smelled of sulphur when you used it.

    The location is amazing, right in the middle of Pilar Plaza. Breakfast was one of the better hotel breakfasts we had on our trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main square right outside the hotel hosts the city's festivals or special events. The crowds can be overwhelming. If you need quiet in order to sleep, it may be a concern.

    The hotel was nice and the location was extremely convenient to the main square and its many attractions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. I could hear my neighbor snore. You hear everything that happens in the room next door and certainly on the hallway. I certainly wouldn't advise this hotel for light sleepers. My room stank of smoke. The drapes, even the mattress and the pillows. This was rather awful. Friendly staff tried to find a solution but there was unfortunately none to be found. Weird layout of the room with the bathroom that was almost as big as room itself. In the spa only the Jacuzzi works and even this has a few broken bits and pieces. Short (but good) bed. Not good value for money. Lot of potential which is unfortunately left unused.

    Amazing location. Very friendly staff. Good beds. Big bathroom. Wifi works pretty ok. Amazing location ;)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a warning........if your NOT one for lots of noise and a huge crowd, then this isn't your spot.

    Can't beat the location and the view from the two upper floors is OUTSTANDING!!!!!! So worth seeing the processions from the balcony and not having to fight the crowds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit of a squeeze in bathroom, parking prices (although these were high throughout all of our stay in Northern Spain)

    the view, central to amenities, room was nice and chic, closeness of parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The self service cooked breakfast was never hot - it wasn't being kept heated correctly. Two nights on the trot, we were kept awake by very noisy people outside in the plaza until 6 in the morning. I am aware this is not the fault of the hotel. It would have been nice to have been able to buy a coffee at the hotel during the day.

    The location was great. Had a room overlooking the Basilica which was stunning. Huge bed - very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the room in the hotel need a mirror because the light in the room is better than in the bathroom and the room needs also coffee machine or at least one in each floor

    The location of the hotel is great with very beautiful view , and the staff was very nice and friendly , the room is lovely and and the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and comfortable accommodations for a quick get to know Zaragoza type of trip. Centrally located in the older part of the city, on Spain's biggest public square and across its famous cathedral. The room was ample in size and the hotel offers a very extensive breakfast selection. All at a very good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Storage of luggage difficult - compactness of room.

    Great location,next to old quarter. Fairly compact room & bathroom but very efficient shower in cubicle. Wonderful view of the Basilica & plaza from the balcony of room. Very pleasant,friendly staff. Good & plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast but would have liked to have had dinner there, instead of having to look for somewhere else to eat.

    I have stayed in this hotel before. I phoned up and got the same room. When I got there the room had been refurbished WOW. It is white, with black crystal chandaliers. The room is L shaped and goes round a corner, has three french windows and balconies, with a fabulous view of the Basilica of El Pilar and a full size Jacuzi! Just great to soak after a long drive from Bordeaux.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View of El Pilar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in rooms of black and white theme with poor stentsaling, quirky Mona Lisa prints with goggles on etc not our style. Only one chair in room, poor hanging space.

    Wonderful location, clean, good bathroom, WiFi Must book Plaza view room to make the most of the location which is glorious.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Pilar Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: