Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Puerto Carmen 1 stars

Avenida Juan Carlos I, 35, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#241 of 321 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 694 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    3.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    4.2
    Won't be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our appartment was only cleaned once in week we were there and one of ladies on reception was very ignorant..has no manners to deal with people.

    The bar staff were lovely and life guards at pool were nice to..food was nice at pool bar aswell..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.0
    The beds in room were very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in room were very uncomfortable. The shower was awful just hose in bathtub there was cracked tiles in bathroom whole place very run. down. Sun loungers were very old and modt of them were broken

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly Staff especially in restaurant ( Thanks Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Improve rooms - especially beds - very, very uncomfortable!!!!

    Very friendly Staff especially in restaurant ( Thanks Mr. Manolo & Mr. Franciso ). Nice pool and inside garden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The place was fabulous great location and the kids had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was fabulous great location and the kids had a ball loved every minute of it and had lidl next door which was great will definitely be back to this place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.0
    very noisy place at nyt tym pool table area laughing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy place at nyt tym pool table area laughing and shouting from young adults until 1.30 or 2 In morning not good when u have a flight to catch next day.. very dated bed linen and beds are awful ..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Excellent! Would return!
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooking stove could be a little bit bigger to accommodate cooking in 2 large pans.

    We were a sports group of 30 people which included 28 young players aged 15-17 years of age. The hotel accommodated our request of having connected rooms facing the pool which made our bonding and socialising in the evening easier as we could sit out on the balcony and have our meals together. The rooms are spacious, clean and have all amnesties required for self-catering. The staff is great and always happy to help. The location is great for supermarket and beach access and our training venue which was about 3 min walk. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would come back next year. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Near the old town and Lidil supermarket next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get a sunbed at the pool beds reserved from very early morning with towels despite signs up not allowing this and management did not enforce it so we just used the beach 20 minute walk away ( it is a lovely beach )

    Near the old town and Lidil supermarket next door

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Totally enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The only negative I have is the residence getting up early so that they could grab sunbeds and put their towels on them. Most of the sunbeds are taken by 08.30 and whats left could do with been replaced.

    The helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff. The rooms were spotlessly clean but could do with a makeover. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Aparthotel Puerto Carmen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are horrible so uncomfortable. Bar area has only 1 staff member so u could be left standing at the bar for 15 or 20 mins before u even order. Also they want €25 for each phone for wifi for 1 week if you want.. they charge 20 euro for the safe. And if you want tv they charge for that to and if you need hair dryer they charge u

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Relaxed complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed was back breaking woke up every night in pain.All the cleaning trolleys were parked up against bedroom window not nice viewing .

    Relaxed complex

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    First holiday abroad with my teenager and 10 year old and we will go back .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was very lacking . Having to pay to use tennis court a bit cheeky when you are staying at resort .

    Everything was good what you get is whst you pay for . Staff where very helpful when i encountered a few problems .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money - nice location for people who like to walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Shortage of sun loungers but not the properties fault - people reserve beds and head to the beach for the day and only use them on their return. A bit of a walk to the old or new town - taxi €3 approx.

    Lovely apartments - dated but that would not prevent me from staying there again. Lidl 5 minute walk away. We didn't mind the walk to the old/new town - part of our holiday experience. Staff in reception and cleaners were very nice - especially the night duty gentleman. Magic show and parrot show were very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly and location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the swimming pool was absolutely freezing! We stayed in May and could only stay in the pool for a few minutes..way too cold.

    Staff were very friendly and location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is the second time I have stayed in the Hotel Puerto Carmen apartments and I will definitely be returning. I requested a ground floor apartment near the pool as I have a back problem and would have had difficulty in making it up and down the steps to the 1st floor apartments, I got what I requested, in fact we got the apartment next to the one we had previously stayed in, I was very pleased. The staff at reception and at the bar/restaurant were very pleasant and so were the cleaning staff. The rooms were cleaned five days out of the seven that we stayed and bed sheets and towels were changed regularly. The apartments are located in a nice quiet area hence we did not have a problem with noise! I have nothing negative to say about these apartments and will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    We had 3 apartments and were a group of 11 ladies, we found...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some wrappers around but I imagine they blew out of the bins from wind

    We had 3 apartments and were a group of 11 ladies, we found the two bedroom apartments a great size and would easily sleep an extra person on the couch. The complex is a bit hilly but that’s lanzarote unfortunately! The rooms are cleaned every second day , beds and towels changed ! Floors Brushed, mopped! We only tried the snacks during the day which are well priced and yummy! Pool area is spacious. Security nightly at reception. Safes available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.8
    big safety issues and reception staff not helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big safety issues: a drunk guy broke into my flat at 3am while I was sleeping. Staff at the reception was not helpful, they told me that most probably they mistook and gave him a copy-key to get into my flat! I could not file a complaint since all forms were finished. That was an enormous shock and disappointment for me, I should have called police on the spot. Luckily nothing was stolen and none got injured.

    Clean and spacey flat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel Puerto Carmen May 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was about 10 minute walk from the main 'old town's and port. It was 15 minutes walk to the beach and main tourist strip. It was also at the top of a hill and there were plenty of stairs to climb. This is not a problem if you are feeling fit and energetic but may be an issue for less able bodied.

    It was clean and tidy. There were plenty of sunbeds. The room was basic but the beds comfotable and it had the usual essentials for a self catering break. It was in a quiet location but both Lidl and Spar stores were within a 2 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Safe with only one entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the couch could be more comfortable for sitting when relaxing or watching TV.

    Safe with only one entrance. Facilities spot on, including laundry facilities! Staff very helpful and obliging when required. Easy access to apartment from pool and staff never complained if consumed our own food at pool side.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent,would go back when staying in lanzarote again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small boiler in the room so not alot of hot water for myself and partner to shower,had to rush a bit to the mrs wouldnt moan about washing her hair with cold water😂

    After paying only £256 for a week i was a bit unsure,but was pleasantly surprised as rooms were just like any other self catering holiday inhad been to but way more expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Most satisfactory overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi cost high for one week. Wi-fi kept dipping out.

    Easy access, spacious, relatively quiet but probably as not height of season, friendly bar person (Lucas) and cleaning woman.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.3
    0/10 avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. Horrible beds. Windows doors rattle all night. 4.95 a day for tv. No hair dryer avoid

    Staff at front desk are very rude. Beds are horrible lumpy. Doors and windows rattle in slight wind up all night. Very out dated. You have to pay for tv 4.95 a day and it keeps freezing no hair dryer very bad complex defo give it a miss you get a lot better for your money. Wish we never went there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Basic, clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 day break, rooms not cleaned or bins emptied or fresh towels. Female staff members on reception very ignorant especially on check out.

    Room only, didn't experience dining room or entertainment. Young receptionist on checking in, very helpful friendly and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok holiday reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable .With Lanzarote being windy beingby the pool was like being in a wind tunnel

    Good location for us.maybe a little far away from the beach for other people.Staff friendly ,cleaners very good and with a smile.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Enjoyed my stay as you don’t spend a lot of time in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are in need of a major overhaul. Badly in need of a coat of paint and some modern furniture. Ill fitting doors and terrible shower. There was a bath but no bath taps to fill it! Room was however a good size, cleaned and towels changed regularly.

    Nice pool area and lounge. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    wouldnt go back to these apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    couldn't sleep with the noise of the people in the adjacent apartment they need to have security walking about the complex every night not sitting at reception. bed directly under street light couldnt sleep with bright street lights sockets hanging off the walls door hinges no allignment

    You had to pay for television, hairdryer etc. I requested late check out at time of booking would not entertain it had to be out of apartment by 12 noon and had to sit by the pool until 4 o c for a 6.55pm flight .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.0
    Cheap but fortunately the sun was shining
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The single glazed windows, non soundproofed concrete walls in apartment,apartment next to busy road,the fact of having too many northern bleach blonde gobby birds ,and also many low life paddies on the complex.But for ultra cheap stay you cant expect anymore.

    Close to beach ten minute walk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay , very good value for money , would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had a sea view from our apartment, they were cleaned on a daily basis , the staff were wonderful ,friendly and very helpful , the only negative was the beds were not very comfy.

    Lovely pizza , portion size was big , did a great sangria.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    The location was excellent, staff were very pleasant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The beds were poor a sheet of chipboard on legs and a very hard mattress.

    The location was excellent, staff were very pleasant and helpful, the apartment was cleaned and towels changed every other day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and well serviced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at times not as good as other places. More expensive than town.

    Easy access to the port but far enough to be different. Very comfortable and very clean. Shops on doorstep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, receptionist Monica very helpful, pool area clean, accommodation very old and tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was very dated and sparse. From door would not close properly but fixed quickly and bathroom window broken, but also fixed quickly. Patio door would could be pulled open, even when locked so was a security issue. Unfortunately a new one had to be ordered so we had to be vigilant but managed to jam it closed with a knife. Staff at breakfast not very friendly but food ok.

    On check in the hotel had not received the correct amount of people staying with our party but quickly sorted it out. Pool/reception area spotless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    The very nice lady at reception who helped me before my departure Thank you so much .😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My over all stay was excellent staff were so helpful to at all times and especially Francisco the Bar man such a nice man . Thank you very much Gean Clarke

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Cheap cheerful entertainment every 2nd night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too cold to swim in should not advertise heated pool when facility was not provided

    Staff were super friendly clean towels every day and apartment cleaned with fresh linen e eye 2nd day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    i liked the apartment style of the hotel, convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there could of been a better selection of drinks at the bar

    i liked the apartment style of the hotel, convenient location to old and new town, walking distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    Good hotel for a cheap break .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very uncomfortable and the rooms were quite cold at night .

    Location was good and on the edge of town . Also only a short journey from the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    I really liked the location and loved the room and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mattress on the bed could have been more comfortable.

    I really liked the location and loved the room and view. Would revisit and ask for same room number as enjoyed the peace and sunshine on the balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    The whole place needs an update, bathroom needs some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The whole place needs an update, bathroom needs some maintenance. Our room was cleaned daily to a ok standard . For what we paid and the location is ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    3.8
    Not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. Pool smelled, room wasn’t ready when we got there, only 4 tv channels or you pay €4,50 a day to get more channels, no pool towels not even available if you want to pay for it, the smell of oil at the reception was terrible, as the bar to serve food and drinks for the swimming drinks guests is inside the reception, reception was not very friendly, old furniture, bad painting inside the room

    Location, great location and only 10min walk to biosfera and old town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.4
    Wouldnt stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was in dire need of modernisation. I havent seen a room as dated as this for years! Actually it was quite a depressing experience. The beds looked so uncomfortable and they were! Couldnt wait to leave . Reception staff didnt ask if we'd enjoyed our stay....wonder why?

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Only just over 10 minutes by taxi from airport and under 20 euro fare
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bar area was very barn like and was never busy (because of this?). The apartments are quite a distance from the strip or the harbour/old town area and you had to negotiate a cardiac brae on return from either. Though in fairness a taxi was under 5 euro. We were fortunate our balcony got sun all day but balconies on other side of pool got none which wouldn't be good for a February holiday.

    The apartments were very spacious and had fridge, cooking rings and microwave. Large spacious balcony. Plenty of supermarkets and about 6 bars across main road outside. Large swimming pool which was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    4.2
    Rock hard beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were like sleeping on breeze blocks they were so hard i didnt sleep at all for the duration of the time I was there, plus you had to pay for the tv an you only got about 7 English channels plus it was expensive too. It could do with a refurb it's a bit old-fashioned the entertainment was shocking

    The location and that's about it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    Pool was ok, staff were kind, but a dump which needs brought into the 20 th century
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though room was clean there was only 2 blankets and room was freezing at night, had to hire a electric heater which had a broken case for 15 Euro to warm the room up, electric covers were missing exposing live wires and the fuse box had no type of lock allowing kids to open and it had live connections which could be touched which would cause death to a child or adult, room was very dated with a microwave which would not spin so food burned . An Irish group stopped in a room near by who shouted on till 4 am every night , park had broken and dangerous equipment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appt a bit dated and jaded. Very few power points. Very little wardrobe space. Maybe a bit cold at night time at this time of year but nothing an extra blanket wouldn't solve

    Our Appt was at ground level , in the Sun all day and beside the pool. Location of hotel very handy for everything. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Appts are dated but clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    We really enjoyed it ... lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When raining steps really slippy but that's all can really recommend this place.

    Good location, friendly staff everything you need apart from could go with an oven for pizzas etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Good location. Pool view was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The front of the hotel was on a main road which can be a bit noisy.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Good location only a short walking distance to old and new town. Pool view was lovely. Supermarket next door if you want to get some essentials.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    Basic but does the trick for a holiday on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be doing with a little bit of maintenance work, things like replastering walls on the balcony and more cleaning around the pool area, especially the sun loungers.

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.7
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the apts,such as having a full Delphi set including bowls, having salt &pepper etc.the beds are very uncomfortable

    The staff were very friendly and approachable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.7
    Lidl around the corner so easy to get food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool is not heated, so not much use during winter months. Unless you want your kids to get a cold. Ocean was warmer. Some of the organized entertainment was on too late for kids (magic show at 9:30pm).

    Lidl around the corner so easy to get food. Fairly quiet, and grounds well kept.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    The property was very clean and all of the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i didn't like was it is a bit outside the resort. But the taxi service is great and only costs about €3.50 to get to the beach.

    The property was very clean and all of the staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed a weeks long stay very family orientated would stop again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated and beds weren’t the kindest but nothing to really write home about.

    Very basic yet friendly atmosphere good location nice big pool, got exactly what we paid for . Basic yet clean and all staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    2.9
    I do not recommend this hotel at all even if it is for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was too small, beds were very uncomfortable, cleaning was not done during the 3 days, to fare from the beaches, WiFi and TV must be extra paid and very expensive.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    My stay was very pleasant ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt the cleanliness of apt could be better..while the cleaning staff were so nice & helpful ..maybe more tme for staff to spend cleaning in corners & washing down floor tiles &doors etc ..Having to pay for WiFi ..hair dryer ..that was the first time I encountered this in the past year in Puerto del Carmen while the WiFi im other places not excellent it was free..Hairdryers were part of bathroom facilities in other apts..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.8
    good location but very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no daily clean or change of towels and bathroom toiletries; kitchen utensil limited; no Wi-Fi in rooms(chargeable) and main area wasn't working either; safe payable although it did not make clear in the room description that it had extra charge

    Location was good, Check in and out was and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.8
    Great location cleaning staff were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on a late flight home was no were to shower an get ready did ask at reception was told use toilet there sad for such a nice hotel

    Great location cleaning staff were lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    Puerto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool was supose to be heated.but water was very cold.. freezing. Floors in the room when we came was very dirty..and there was no brush to clean it. Sofa was broken . everytime.you seat would end up at floor

    great location.. outside was beautiful. staff was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Alright. Will go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very expensive when you bad to buy it for 4 devices. Decore a bit dated. Shower not great. Not enough hot water to have a bath. Had to boil pots of water to fill bath. Not much entertainment plus if u had a late fligh home nowhere to freshen up befor your pick up

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing , comfortable place for all ages
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv set up and to have to pay for it although cost was minimal.wi fi should b everywhere and free .

    The whole set up. Staff were very helpful and accommodating at all times . Place was so clean at all times and overall a great place to stay and so close to lidl!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable. One particular bar person was under an awful lot of pressure serving food and drink.

    Four rooms booked. Hotel allowed early check in of two of these rooms which were ready.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Chilled out break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you had to pay for TV, but no big deal really we were o ly there a couple of days.

    Decent sized clean apartment, short walk from old town. Would use again no problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    over all the holiday was great Sunshining every day good things to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the water was cold when we went to have a shower it was like that for 3 days the maintenance man left the boiler lid off and wires were exposed we left the apartment to come home it was still the same

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    A great value stay in a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Sun beds badly need replacing and pool area although rinsed down every evening was dirty, could do with a brush and a good scrub, cigarette butts everywhere, yuck!

    Great location, great value, you get what you pay for couldn't fault it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    Quick thankfully wouldn't want to stay there for a long holidays
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was miles away from the pool! No other way to get to the papartment apart from the main enterance so was a long way in and out. Loads of things broken in the room, sink, toilet, patio doors! Had to pay for TV AND WIFI!!! it's 2017 everywhere has free wifi! Staff never smile! The whole place needs a massive update!

    Nothing really!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    A very efficient and warm staff at the reception, Manuel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were days when the cleaning ladies did not even go in, sometimes they only took the garbage, the sheets were never changed, the towels were changed only once in 7 nights. After the first night of sleeping on two horrible uncomfortable single spring mattresses made a double bed, we decided to take the sofa mattresses to put them over the new double bed and we barely managed to sleep at night. This was the the biggest inconvenience for us.

    A very efficient and warm staff at the reception, Manuel, has provided us with information about restaurants with great food and places to visit, less known by tourists. The resort has lots to offer: swimming pool, table tennis, billiards, theme evenings, etc. The room is actually an apartment with a balcony, a bedroom and a kitchenette in the living room. the kitchenette contains a hob, microwave oven, refrigerator with a small freezer, toaster, kettle and dishes necessary to cook.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    I'm planning to.go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaners were very slap dash

    Clean and well maintained. The cleaners were out every evening and the reception staff were always friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    The property was nice and clean, with the cleaners coming in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one big downfall was the lack of security. The children felt free to swim, and run around the grounds till 12.30/1.00 In the morning. This was annoying and scary at times. I am not putting all the responsibility on the hotel, but the parents should be made aware of their role in keeping their children

    The property was nice and clean, with the cleaners coming in most days. The staff were lovely and very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a fab holiday staff were friendly rooms were clean but basic. rooms were cleaned 5 days a week.only thing missing was a kids club they have the facilities for one but was closed down.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only down side which I know happens in all hotels the beds weren't great for sleeping on

    We booked the hotel on the Wednesday night to arrive on Thursday. The staff were always around and very helpful. For it being so cheap the place is super clean and everything you need when going away for the weekend. The pool was great also and they have a separate part for the kids. Overall great experience I've travelled round lanzarote to different parts and last time didn't enjoy as much and I stayed at 5 star hotel. The Puerto Carmen has changed my mind and I'm looking out when a good deal is back on.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Quite at night time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really uncomfortable. No tv or wifi in rooms €7 per day per device is a bit of a rip off.

    Quite at night time. Friendly staff. Right next to lidls. Plenty of sunbeds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Good facilities for kids, apartment dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit uncomfortable , apartment dated, broken door really hard to open and close , cracked tiles/bath . Wardrobe door fell off

    Great facilities at pool, good location, good for small children , clean , staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Hotel could do with some improvements and is a bit too far out but was adequate for the week .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a but too far out for us, fridge didnt work properly, reported it leaking but all they did was turn up freezer part that simply just froze everything in the fridge.

    Was adequate accomodation, staff lovely and friendly.supermarket and lidls handy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.0
    Such a shame the resort was allowed diminish.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was dirty, the sockets were falling from the walls, the shower curtain had huge holes in it & we had no towels. the patio furniture was in the middle of the kitchen when we arrived. we brought it to the attention of reception who were sorted the issues however the staff member sent to fix them was beyond rude and continued his rudeness for the duration of our stay. the sun loungers are in dire need of updating. they are nothing short of a disgrace

    We stay here every time we are in Lanzarote. the location is great and normally the resort is great for the cost but it has declined significantly in 12 months

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Had cleaners in nearly every day +always had fresh towels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely windy the week we were there so the window in our room +the front door was rattling a lot but that maybe because of the strong winds

    Had cleaners in nearly every day +always had fresh towels plenty of sun loungers around the pool area enough for everyone

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Very close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An oven would be good if self catering. Having said that the on-site bar and restaurant looked lovely tho we didn't use them. Also you are right next to Lidl and 5mins walk from the sea front.

    Very close to town. Nice and quiet at night. Family friendly. Maids and staff lovely and very friendly will definitely book here again. I just used it for a few nights fill-in before villa but this would suit a family holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.0
    Stayed 1 week early May.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable lumpy hard beds. Had to pay for Wi-Fi (€25 for 1 week for 1 device at a time only) No shop in the hotel. Rooms could do with an update but did have everything you need.

    The staff were very friendly. The pool was perfect for every one (different depths). Shops close by. The hotel in itself is small compared to others. Would not go peak season but off season was perfect. Lidl is right next door as well as other supermarkets. Downhill walk to the town about 10-15mins to the harbour

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    Out apartment was serviced daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable beds. Boiling water from hot tap. Too far from the pool area. Kiddies pool too deep. Extra charges to use facilities eg €6/hr to use tennis rackets. Very poor family entertainment.

    Out apartment was serviced daily. Very friendly staff. Next door to Lidl, very convenient for self-catering. Approx 15-20 min walk to Old town & new town...good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.7
    Great for kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable and the rooms could do with being updated to match how nice the resort as a whole is. Also my son cut his foot open on some broken glass that hadn't been cleaned up!

    The complex was great for kids nicely laid out

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Puerto Carmen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: