Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Regina 4 stars

Bergara, 2-4, Eixample, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#188 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2766 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were genuinely friendly, helpful and willing to speak English. Very pleasant and relaxing ambiance. Only a short walk around the corner to la Rambla, the main pedestrian walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a great location. Just opposite of the street there is a subway entrance. Plaça Catalunya is just 2 minutes of walk. The staff was polite and helpful. We stayed for 3 nights at the hotel and felt comfortable. The breakfast was good for me. 3 kinds of cheese, jamon, katalan salami, fruits, sort of cakes, scrambled eggs, spanish omelette etc.. Our room was clean in general but there were some dust. Especially the curtains and the furniture was covered with dust. Also i prefer shower instead of bathtub. Unfortunately lots of hotels have bathtubs in Barcelona. I would like to stay at this hotel on my following trips.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were booked to a double room but upon arrival, were placed in a twin room without notice. We immediately questioned this where we were told there was a mix up with the rooms and first thing the next morning, we’d be moved to a double room. We were moved later the next day but to a smaller, room. The room was nice but would have preferred not to have us to move around during our stay.

    Extremely comfy beds! Nice to have a small balcony to check the weather in the morning. Great blackout blinds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a strong 3-star property. The rooms are not sound proof and a lot of noice is disturbing from the hallway or from the rooms next door.

    The staff at this hotel was outstanding and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was spectacular. Very close to city center of Placa de Catalyuna. The bar/restaurant was very nice. Room was a good size. Lighting a little dim. Bathroom also very nice. Bed comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Therer could be more furniture in the room - and a shower with handle.

    Eventhough in the very center of the town, on a quite noisy street, the room was very quiet. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lift, breakfast and baby bed.

    the rooms are very small. extremely small. if you have a baby, you have big problems with the lift. the width of the baby trolley is the same with the width of the lift so u have to struggle with the lift each time and this really makes you very angry. the breakfast is poor and very few alternatives. the best thing with the hotel is its location. it is in the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little firm for my liking.

    We could open a balcony door for fresh air and sit out if we were brave enough on a narrow balcony. We loved the central location. The staff were very helpful and we would stay there if we were every again in Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I choose when booking to pay at the hotel thinking they would take the payment in euros the day we arrived however this was not so - the hotel took the payment a few days after I made the booking.

    This hotel is in a central location and the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the buffet breakfast plentiful with a good choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double room I booked is very small and without windows! Without windows, it makes a nice and clean room like a clean prison cell.

    Location is super, right in the centre of Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you borrow an umbrella they make you feel that they don’t trust that you will return it. Have to sign a piece of paper for it and if not returned they will charge me euro 20...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    with some small add, breakfast would be much richer and perfect (e.g. no cappuccino; no sparkling wine); balcony door is a bit ruined;

    Location of hotel; very friendly staff;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for late check out they asked more than 60euro...look to me expensive for 6 hours...believe they could do it for less amount or not doing it at all....

    very clean great location, breakfast was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for a mediocre hotel in need of an extensive upgrade. Only one example, the washbasin was in the bedroom and not the bathroom.

    Central location is the main selling point and the mainly-cold buffet breakfast was reasonable, with a small choice of hot food, scrambled eggs, bacon and vegetables.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taps are not useful, taps are short -nosed, its hard to use without touching ceramic lavabo, need to be longer tap-nose for better usage

    Nice location, lovely stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is the most noisy hotel around the world maybe.. there is no wall insulation ! The walls like paper , the doors are very close to each other.If you do not want to sleep you can choose this hotel..

    Stuff are good and helper rooms are clear..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At entrance and lobby furniture is old. Needs lift up.

    Conversation with staff as they were very friendly and helpful. Location is fantastic in the heart of city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or similar, as room was a bit stuffy. It was fine once we opened a window.

    Beautiful room and facilities, we were upgraded as it was a last minute booking. It was excellent value for the price we paid. Staff were polite and friendly. Excellent location, literally beside the shopping district and Las Ramblas. Good transport links near the hotel to the airport and other areas. Would greatly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is no way a 4 star hotel. We were given rooms where one of them did not have a window to see though. And the other had a balcony facing to an ugly steel structure toward the back yard. The room where I stayed was really small and had a lot of un-functional corners. For example, I was not able to use the safe because of its location. The bathroom was big but the space was not used to its benefit. Furthermore, there were no conditioner or shower cap which is a standard thing for any 4* hotel. Also, the towel rack opened on top of the toilette, disgusting. When I approached the front desk employer about these, he was very unfriendly and aggressive about my complaint. Then, eventually we were given decent rooms the next day. The whole look of the hotel seems very outdated (80s Soviet style) and dirty. This hotel needs to do a lot to reach its status as a 4 star hotel. I will definitely NOT go back there, and I recommend no-one to do that.

    The location was good. Really close to Placa Catalynia and the airport busses,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast and position close to center.

    Refurbishment of windows required they are 40 y old. Bad acoustic isolation between rooms. No heating in bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not get a late drink at the bar after closing time. View from room 215 is not nice, you can only see air conditioning units. But the room itself was excellent and you could not hear the air conditioning units.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff Very clean. Refurbished rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at breakfast gave us one price (we travelled with children) and the front desk gave us another. It was reconciled, but it would have been nice to know up front.

    The location cannot be beat for the price. There is both a Metro entrance and a Taxi stand literally across the street from the hotel. Around the corner is the Placa de Catalunya.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't was the bathroom had some mold issues. Also, we had trouble with getting air to circulate in the room. So the room was stuffy.

    The bar/restaurant had great food. The bartender/waiter was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the cost of breakfast (not included in our room rate) to be quite high, especially given prices at surrounding properties. My 10 year old was charged the full 16 euros and she had a bowl of cereal. I think a discount for kids would be nice.

    Great location, modern and stylish property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room super noisy until three in am doing trash work Toiletries ginger scented very overwhelming No washcloths Room very clean every day Computer slow didnt have paper had to ask re printing

    Staff at desk very pleasant Very empathetic when i had an airline crisis

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience! The staff are very friendly, patiently and helpful • The room is clean. • The breakfast is sweet. • The staff can help to solve problems, or maybe even the troubles you’ve met, they will try their best to help. • Great Location: very close to the subway(L3 Catalunya), La Rambla, and many famous Attractions... It’s very convenience for you to go anywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lay out of the bathroom. Sink is outside the bathroom- it was located in the bedroom, tired, room needs updating which is more accessible to customers.

    Location is great, staff are helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn’t like was that you can hear people next door, so the rooms aren’t sound proof. You can hear noises like people flushing tb toilet and people walking around.

    Great location, very near the metro. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and very comfortable. The room had a balcony which was a great bonus; you could step out and see everything going on around you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in 4 and the pillows for the single beds weren’t comfortable.

    The hotel looks better than the pictures. Rooms are spacious, clean. The shower is fantastic. Toiletries are provided as well as tea and coffee facilities. The reception and piano bar are very well decorated. Breakfast is above average. Very good! Many options of bread, drinks etc. The location is perfect. You can walk anywhere, even Sagrada Familia, you will find taxis and a subway station basically on front of the hotel. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing hotel! The hotel is right in the center of Barcelona. If you want to have a nice shopping experience then this is the perfect to place to book at! The rooms are spectacular, the room for three people had an amazing view! Beds are super comfy, breakfast is delicious. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    chambermaid service was a little randomly timed.

    lovely buffet breakfast. REAL espresso - i had 2 and had palpitations. Bathroom beautifully stocked - shower gel, hand wash, shampoo and lotion all deliciously fragrant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed could have been a little more comfortable.

    The location was excellent--within walking distance of so many sites, and a few steps from metro. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls you could hear everything happening in the next room, hall etc.

    Very lovely hotel. Wonderful location. Nice staff and very clean. Only issue were paper thin walls that you could hear everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    just one window with small balcony not very bright 'cause it's covered from the part outside of the building

    Really close to Rambla and Placa Cataluña. Staff polite and friendly. In total good experience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything about the hotel

    The staff were very helpful, rooms were bright and clean and the location is ideal for getting around Barcelona. I would recommend the hotel and would stay there is I traveled to Barcelona again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds for the children were next to a single glazed window directly overlooking the main road so very noisy.

    Great staff on Reception, very welcoming and Rafael was a pleasure and a birthday cake was organised at breakfast for my children with compliments and even a “happy birthday” sang, would return in our next visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not the hotel's bad but some of the other customers were talking outloud in the hallway late night and also some noise coming from garbage collectors and drung people passing by. All was at about 1 to 2 am which woke us up.

    The location was great, so close to Placa catalonia nad all metro stations. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel design was very good. The smell once you enter the hotel was amazing. Rooms were small but clean. May not be suitable for long stays but if you plan to stay up to 4-5 days, this hotel will be a good choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive hotel with small elevator that barely fits 2 people with luggage.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Located in a great lively area of shops, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walls are too thin, noise coming to the room from outside, housekeeping too slow. Building getting old and needs renovation.

    Good wifi, good breakfast, friendly reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping were noisy in the corridors shouting to one another from very early in the morning.

    The shower was excellent as too was the bath. Beds were comfortable and the staff were all lovely!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property has great location, but the facility could use some upgrades. Bathrooms appeared to be the only upgrade.

    Location was very accessible for our limited stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pianist only played on a Thursday evening. Would have enjoyed a different pianist/ singer on Friday & Saturday evenings too.

    Lovely polite staff. Excellent location, clean, comfy room with a small balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most terrible hotel i saw after more than 100 trip i had ! - in bathroom when you take shower water will cone up like a swimming pool ! They will not fix it or change your room. - your room view is terrible to a view like prison - DONT BOOK THIS HOTEL AND IF YOU BOOKED DONT IRDER BREAKFAST! you will eat the most terrible breakfast in your life with dirty dishes, terrible tomatos with many deep black holes and bugs , oily cheese because expiration date , old breads , rude staffs,... . - when you will say these things to staffs face of them will change and you will see angry face of them with blame you to how you was brave to say this because this hotel is full booked !

    Nothing really!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The halls are not carpeted so sounds like doors slamming and people walking and talking echoed down the halls making it noisy. I happened to check the price for our rooms while we were there and saw that it was over 100 euro less than our reservation. They would not make even a small adjustment to our bill, disappointing.

    The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The location is great for sightseeing, shopping, and eating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    missing English film channel afer all sight seeing would have been nice to relax with a film

    very handy for local shops transport and places to see and eat

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would appreciate if there are more spaces to put my stuff in the bathroom. The additional wooden board attached next to the washing basin was a poor design coz each time you sit down on the toilet your elbow would be hit by the board. There was a bit of a clog with the shower as well. Would appreciate if they could attach a non slip mat.

    The staff was generally helpful and responded promptly. The bed was also quite comfortable so we didn't need to suffer the very soft mattresses we used to experience elsewhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are good but the beds were two single beds instead of a queen double bed and that was creating problems.

    This hotel is supposed to be a family hotel. Its good! We stayed there for 3 nights. The location of the hotel is excellent just two minutes walk to Catalunaya square and the Rambles Street, everything is accessible by walk. Staff was good and approachable. They have a strict policy for late check out although I requested for 1 hour late check out they said it was not possible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very unwelcoming. We arrived as early as 10 am, but they did not check us in before 2 pm They refused to clean our rooms because we did not collect our stuff since we were packing (so they didnt clean it for 2 days in a row) They refused to book taxis because the taxi stop was very near, although we requested one for the airport so we dont have to wait and miss our flights The overall staff attitude made us feel like we were unwelcomed Not all of them, some of them were actually nice. Specially a trainee there was very welcoming and helpful I paid a lot for this hotel and I expected to be treated with a great service, but the atmosphere and attitude wasn't comfortable or welcoming to both my and my friend.

    Location, Cleanliness, New Furniture, near Starbucks, Near Taxi Stop, design

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We loved the quirkiness of this property and its location. Easy walk around old Valencia restaurants, shops and attractions, including the Mercat and Lonja which is a must see when visiting Valencia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our window view could have been better - we just had a view of the back of the main hotel sign and the back of a wall. But the positives outweigh this small negative.

    Hotel Regina is an excellent hotel with excellent facilities and friendly and helpful staff. The location is also excellent and only a couple of minutes walk to the center of town. Our family room was huge with nice high ceilings and very comfy beds. The bathroom was clean and has everything you need. The decor is also nice and quite classy. Breakfast is good and offers continental style food. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old elevator- wish it was updated Occassional small insects on morning breakfast buffet

    Location is amazing. Walking distance to everything. Reception staff was very accomodating Nice rooms and balcony offers nice view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a short 3 day, 2 night stay in Barcelona this was prime location. Situated right next to the Placa with all main transport routes; the airport bus is practically a 2 min walk from the hotel as were the tourist bus stops starting from the Placa too. It was impossible to get lost from here, very close to great breakfast spots and the comfiest beds to rest in after walking around Barcelona all weekend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a solo traveller in Barcelona during the terrorist attacks. I found the hotel very unhelpful when I rang them to try and get information and on my return to the hotel. Icouldn't even get something to eat or drink when I was allowed to return in the early hours of the morning after a very traumatic day. On a more trivial note, I wonder whether the hotel has a connection with a taxi company as I felt taxis were promoted over good public transport. Reception staff told me that it was best to take a taxi to the beach because the distance from the bus or metro stops was too far to walk. I was also told that I should take a taxi to the airport as the aerobus was not running following the attack. I did not use taxis and took the city's excellent public transport instead.

    Great location, comfortable bed, good cleaners.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we loved it all

    The location was amazing People are very friendly and helpful Amazing trip for groups of friends, couples, business and on your own

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no view and no natural lighting. Although we booked 6 months ahead at with little discouts we got the worst view which was the back of a building signage. The walls had lots of scuff marks and the two sofa beds were low quality and super soft with no support compared to the other two in the room. Lobby seem modern but very worn, such as carpets.

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    First hotel in the world were wash basin is inside the bedroom rather than in the bathroom. Horrible. Lifts were not working. Very small lifts. difficult to carry luggage through lifts. Staff was pleasant but really need to work on their English, considering Barcelona is now a world city.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- No bell man to help with the luggage 2- As a family room, the bathroom door should have a lock for privacy purposes 3- The breakfast needs improvement 4- The AC needs replacing

    The location is perfect Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift

    The proximity to the city centre and very accessible to the tour bus. And all the different fashion shops in easy proximity. The beds were comfortable and the rooms kept clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fact that breakfast foods on self service buffet were uncovered and had some flies on them. Only 2 cups in bedroom and few cartons of milk despite 4 of us staying in the room.

    Closeness to amenities, staff, feel of the hotel. Loved the touches like chocolates on pillows!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is a bit small for price.

    Beautiful hotel! Very helpful staff, GREAT location (right off La Rambla), but still quiet. Rooms are great, well equipped, nice bathrooms, comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I can pick fault with

    The hotel was modern and clean. The location was excellent right next to the shops and cafes and a 10 minute walk down to the port, 20 minutes to the beach. There are excellent restaurants with 5-10 minute walking distance. All travel links 2 minutes around the corner from the hotel there is the metro, trains, buses and taxied. Being in a busy area you can't hear any noise from outside at night. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend staying here well worth every penny :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy during night time. People were coming and going at all hours and it was very hard to fall a sleep and stay a sleep. Something is wrong with the rooms' doors weren't closing quietly.

    The location was great . Walking distance to many attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this area only one day. We visited all the attractions that we planned to see, so for us everything was perfect. Also the staff was very kind and friendly. The room was big and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i had huge issues on the reception with my reservation. they made huge issues of the card which was used for the payment for no reason. the english they used could be better. the behavior of the person on the reseption was rude and not polite.

    hotel is nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doesn't have a pool or other leisure facilities.

    The staff at the front desk was very accommodating and friendly. The room is nicely done and decent in size, the location is so central, a stone throw from the metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony view was not good but this is a city hotel and I didn't really mind.

    Perfect location within walking distance of shops and Las Ramblas area. Breakfast food was nice. Staff were great and very helpful at front desk. Room clean and very comfortable. I would definitely return to this hotel next time i come to Barcelona.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues

    Comfortable family room, with comfy beds and a great bathroom. Great location, steps from Plaza Catalunya, Las Ramblas and Shopping!!! All tours originate close by and many places for coffee and food. Loved the location and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The center of the center. Everything is in a walk distance. The bad is the most comfortable one I had in an hotel room. The body shampoo is extremely good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked a queen size bed but received two twin size. The bed was comfortable but it wasn't comfortable to sleep with my partner in the middle. This is was the only thing that bothered me

    The room was pretty and clear, facilities were new and in good shape! The crew was perfect and gave an excellent service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The 3rd bed is a sofa bed - not as good as a real bed, though ok. They only ever left 2 cups and saucers for hot drinks - a 3rd would have been useful!

    Clean, tidy room with comfy beds. Staff knew who we were and even that we'd been there last year. Nothing was any trouble to them, and they were attentive but unobtrusive. Attention to detail very good, and we were made to feel like they were glad to have us staying with them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    balcony rooms are terrific... super staff... ask them for assistance, they will gladly help you... great breakfast... close to everywhere along Las Ramblas... easy access to car rentals, airport... museums and points of interest all close... highly recommended...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door stop for the bathroom in the middle of the floor that I fell over and hit the floor hard and the dirt coffee cup that they set back on our tray.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Originally I was checked into an internal room with no natural light, with a stag do next door - depending on the purpose of our stay it would be calling the hotel directly to request a room that suits your needs prior to arrival.

    The Staff, especially Elena, who was very helpful and accommodating when I requested my room to be changed when I realised I was staying next door to a Stag do! They were at capacity and I know that I was lucky that they were able to find me another room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was a bit small compared to what I am use to.

    The location was great, the staff was very friendly and it was exactly what was needed for our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. I checked in at night 2 am i was not happy with my room and hotel was completely full but they helped me and changed my room. Also they have arranged special morning early breakfast for me.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Regina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: