Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sercotel Togumar 3 stars

Canillas, 59, Chamartín, 28002 Madrid, Spain

#304 of 1,034 Holiday rentals in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 644 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Big room at very affordable price near a metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room. Very dated bathroom.

    Very large room with friendly front desk staff. Washer and dryer available for a fee on top floor. Breakfast area is nicely decorated. Good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.8
    Not impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - road being dug up outside our room. Tea and coffee in the room but no milk and not available when asked. No hot cooked breakfast offered. Breakfast was Eu 6.50 and we asked if we could just have a cup of tea as they had milk in the breakfast room. They said yes but it would still be Eu 6.50. We then went out and found a supermarket to buy our own milk. The car park was under the hotel and we had to pay 20 Eu for the use. The hotel was like a hostel but didn't reflect this in the price. Would not recommend or stay there again. On hindsight we should have researched it more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Room with amenity and super excellent beds in safe quiet upscale neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only challenge was lower quality WIFI - good enough for phones but not good enough for our laptop. It may not be a problem for everyone.

    Clean big room, great bathroom and very pleasant safe neighbourhood. Breakfast was cheap and excellent and easy. Beds were divine and were able to be enjoyed after hard day visiting Madrid. We had corner room so even more room and couch/table set up for meetings or dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    If you are a good sleeper, go for it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could hear neighbors flushing the toilet as if they did it in your room. The room has not been renovated perhaps since 1950 or so. The lighting was very poor. The hallways were very dark at night.

    The breakfast was good. The room was equipped with the kitchen, there was a good selection of tea and coffee in the room. It was spacious. The beds were OK. The towels were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels in Madrid with excellent breakfast and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't mention anything that I didn't like because everything was great!

    I was very satisfied with the hotel! The breakfast was excellent with a huge variety! The coffee was very good! The ladies in the restaurant where I had breakfast were really kind, and the staff at reception as well! The cleaning lady was very kind! The bed was really comfortable, and the Wifi was excellent, it was very fast! When I go to Madrid next time, I will stay at this hotel again! The metro station is only 3 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall very good value for money, minor inconveniences only.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I've stayed at this hotel twice, and both times it would have been convenient for me to utilise the late checkout procedure against payment, which is advertised absolutely everywhere (in the rooms, on tables at breakfast etc). I would have needed to leave at 16:00 (again, as advertised). During my first stay, I asked about this on the second or third day (I was staying 10 days) and was told that the latest I could leave was 15:00. During my second stay, I tried asking on the day before I was due to leave and was again told that the latest I could check out was 14:00. I would have found it very convenient if 16:00 were an option, as advertised.

    All amenities provided - coffee maker with the possibility of buying capsules from reception, microwave, electric stove, extra blankets, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    kind stuff and nice apartments/rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit far from the center, but the Prosperidad metro station is just 3 minutes away, giving access to the whole network. So not actually a dislike because you can reach the city center quickly :)

    Many unexpected little details that made the stay very enjoyable (e.g. welcome water, cookies and apple, good airconditioner, bath facilities...)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    The decorations are fun.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no alarm clock and the shower was impossible to adjust the temperature (either way too hot or way too cold).

    The decorations are fun. It is very nice that the room had a kitchen and table. The hotel had a lot of personality and it was cool to be in an area where locals live. It was very easy to get to from the airport and there were several restaurants and banks nearby. They were also very accommodating as I arrived much earlier than check-in time. They held my bags in a secure room which allowed me to go elsewhere until I could check in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect. They give what they offer with extra friendliness and service. Breakfast simple but enough and fresh with extra healthy food. Freshly baked bread and croissants and good coffe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    The cleanness is immaculate, the bed very comfortable and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanness is immaculate, the bed very comfortable and the apartment quite spacious and bright. Many amenities were offered: all for hygiene and even some food. Very easy to reach it using the metro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are getting old and tired, had a few issues with the fridge that were inmediately resolved.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Kitchen looked very new.'Welcome treats'.Shops and services around hotel. Area felt safe at night. Metro/underground stop close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    6.7
    A nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WC with a bit outdated look

    Helpful and friendly staff. Clean room. Good matress. Nespresso coffee machine in the room. Good wi-fi coverage and speed, both in room and in breakfast area. Nice varanda. Nearby Metro station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    Good for staying with pets
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are very uncomfortable. The noise from the outside and from the hotel guests coming back late at night. The housekeeping is not so good, the floor wasn't cleaned for the whole stay. I think that for that price, you'd better stay at the city center.

    The hotel is close to the metro (Prosperidad), it's just a two minute walk to the street with shops and restaurants. The hotel allows dogs (however, it charges 11 euros per night).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Close to station, safe at night- wifi issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was great on the first day and after that we had none.

    We were able to check in at 3am, even after a delayed flight- they were still happy to wait up for us. The staff were friendly and helpful. They printed tickets for us, helped us with a map and gave general advice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Adequate and basic for budget conscious travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated bathroom. Need some renovation

    Large room with comfortable AC

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Clean room, large and roomy, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and really helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    No box of tissues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No box of tissues

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money if you are staying for few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old fashion rooms, but very clean and large. Breakfast could be slightly improved.

    Vicinity to town centre, Cleanliness, polite staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    very nice place, fair price and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was a little bit noisy

    wonderful staff, very friendly and helpfull. Comfortable room, nice shower with hydro jets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel and best service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and best service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Very friendly staff!!
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dusty!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Occasionally the cleaning staff would remove towels or rolls of toilet paper without replacing them.

    The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Loved the personal hand written note left on the table with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the personal hand written note left on the table with the biscuits!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Poor wifi and air conditioning was not very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi and air conditioning was not very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Very good hotel near metro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good hotel located near the airport and metro station. Friendly and professional staff, clean and comfortable rooms, free WiFi, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Good Hotel in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room kind of small.

    The hotel is 4 min walking distance to nearest metro station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    No aircon before may 1st!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon before may 1st!!!! Room was very hot. Also - no sports channel showing uefa football matches live

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.8
    Everything perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect...Good and clean Hotel and very comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great. Hotel close to metro and if you plan to visit Santiago Bernabeue you can do it by foot since hotel is well located.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.6
    Great place with kind personal and perfect breakfast =)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    weak wifi signal

    Great place with kind personal and perfect breakfast =)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent staff and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the lift to the garage can squeeze you or your luggage if you are not fast

    Availability of the staff for every need

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Very comfortable bed and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was a little awkward with the doors not moving out of the way

    Very comfortable bed and very clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Excellent comfy stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped. It is 2 minutes walk from Prosperidad metro

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    A pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could have been better.

    Room was very clean. Great shower. Enjoyed breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location ... better service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too sparse furniture

    Location and connection to public transportation. Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    7.9
    built-in kitchen, with sink and fridge, really handy, plus...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good price-value, the only minor drawback was the bedside lamp was plugged to a socket behind the matress

    built-in kitchen, with sink and fridge, really handy, plus complimentary fruit and drink, they let me use the parking lot till the afternoon - I had a job interview- and I really appreciate it.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.3
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was a bit empty considering its size. I would have appreciated an armchair and a bigger desk for working. The kitchen was also rather aged but still functional. Soundproofing isn't good, neither for outside or other rooms.

    The location is great. The metro is near and there are many restaurants, bars and supermarkets nearby. The bed was comfy. Staff are friendly and the breakfast buffet was good. Wifi was also great.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    10
    Excellent and very helpful staff, especially Mr Phal Punlok,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's nothing we didn't like.

    Excellent and very helpful staff, especially Mr Phal Punlok, who exceeded all expectations. We felt really welcome. The staff's readiness to help on each and every problem (even with problems that had nothing to do with them) was well beyond the highest standards. Nice design and very clean place with special attention to small details. The wall paintings in the lobby are wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Hotel area in suroudings was quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very slowly wifi connection. Less english programms in TV (BBC news,...). Noicy icebox. Mowing shower keeper, when you put half water on. Very small cup for tea (like only for children 0,1 litre). Missing full cup like 0,4 litre size.

    Hotel area in suroudings was quiet. Close connection to tube, shops, food stores. 24 hour service on reception. Possible finish some job on PC with cabell connection to internet. Nice window to street.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    7.9
    Good accomodation for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location a bit inconvenient. Bed is not comfortable.

    Good accomodation for the price. Kitchen is good. Improved in general in last few years. Staff is very attentive. Recommned to people who knows Spain and speaks Spanish.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    8.3
    I liked the customer service received from the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Calling the room an "apartment" was really pushing it. The "kitchen consisted of a few cupboards a sink and a 2 ring hob. There was no oven or grill and no cooking utensils, just 2 plates and 2 glasses and knives and forks. You couldn't even make a cup of tea, as there was no kettle or complimentary tea/coffee or mugs to drink from. It was really a hotel room with an extra bit. The room was OK but a little on the shabby side. The inbuilt glass wardrobe had a crack in the glass and the bedspread, whilst clean, had really seen better days. The most disappointing aspect was the "double" bed, which I'd specifically requested when booking the apartment. It was 2 single beds pushed together.

    I liked the customer service received from the reception staff, everybody was very friendly and efficient. We were greeted every time we left or returned to the hotel. The rooms were kept clean and tidy and we had clean towels every day of our stay. The card entry system was very easy to use, we never had any problem getting in to our room. We were accommodated when I requested a change of rooms. It took a little persuasion but nevertheless we were given a new room which had a true double bed and was in a better overall condition than the original room we were given. We were provided with complimentary tea and coffee but still didn't receive a kettle. Nevertheless it was a positive outcome overall. For a £20 deposit we were given cooking utensils which we returned at the end of our stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    10
    The staff where always cheerful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff where always cheerful and welcoming. It was only a short walk to the nearest Metro. The rooms where basic but tidy and clean and had everything you needed :)

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    6.3
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    beds are awfull

    location

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    Big room with kitchen, big bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Big room with kitchen, big bed. Hotel near center. Near hotel we found few good restaurant. The transfer to airport cost 30 eur :)

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.5
    Good location and great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillows were quite uncomfortable.

    Good location and great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Couple

    Cleaning was ok. Not the best

    Staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.1
    The relation price/quality is accurate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not that close to downtown but it has good access to the metro system.

    The relation price/quality is accurate.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    The whole hotel was clean and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole hotel was clean and welcoming. We loved the space in the room and could have easily moved in to live haha.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    7.5
    Roomy and clean room, small kitchen with pots and pans.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small lobby and entrance

    Roomy and clean room, small kitchen with pots and pans.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.9
    affordable and clean hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    affordable and clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.1
    Satellite tv is not working
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Satellite tv is not working

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    6.7
    Rooms are spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi could work better

    Rooms are spacious

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.5
    staff if helpful, clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff if helpful, clean apartment

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    6.7
    Very large room IKEA furnished - simple but easy for family...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very large room IKEA furnished - simple but easy for family travels

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    9.6
    Nice cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to dislike

    Nice cozy hotel. Not far from metro.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Hotel Sercotel Togumar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: