Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Subur Maritim 4 stars

Paseo Maritimo, s/n, 08870 Sitges, Spain

#25 of 38 hotels in Sitges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1232 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing beach side stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was great for a few days stay. Close to beach and a lovely pool and restaurant area. Food was good. Rooms were on the small side and outdated but comfortable. Location good, I am not sure why people are concerned about the walking distance to town as we found it quite manageable (Mum and two boys, 9 and 12). Downsides, breakfast was quite expensive at 12 euro for adults. My eldest son was considered an adult too (at 12!) and that added to the overall price. Infact, at almost 200 euros a night this cannot be considered a good value place to stay in the summer - I stayed in the Mandarin Oriental for the same price! However, overall we had a lovely 3 nights and would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Could be better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was unfortunate that the hotel room didn't have simple things such as a kettle.. Also, we had paid for breakfast every day for our entire stay at the hotel beforehand, and one of the receptionists tried to charge us again for the breakfast without requesting us for confirmation of the payment. It really made us feel uncomfortable, like as if we lied about paying for breakfast..?

    The location is great, right next to the beach and there are loads of restaurants and shops near it (10-15mins walk).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although very clean. Bathroom needed updating as tiles on floor were cracked and broken

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Even preparing us food out of their serving hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    We all enjoyed our stay here,a lovely spot to spend a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one small niggle & that is the cooked selection of food at breakfast would have been so much nicer if it had been hotter.it was always Luke warm or cold.!

    This hotel is in a fabulous location 15 min walk into town.A very clean hotel rooms, public areas, the grounds all very well looked after.staff helpful & friendly.Ok maybe the hotel corridors could do with a paint but don’t let that put you off.Breakfast there was plenty of choice fruit ,cereal pastries cooked items,& cold meat cheese bread etc.Tea & coffee was available by reception day & night.we were staying here for the Dance World Cup which was in the town quite a few of us all together .we all had a fabulous time.Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    A smaller hotel that looks after it's guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing really we know this hotel quite well and it met our expectations

    The pool area has replaced the beds which is a big improvement. Cleanliness is never a problem here and the staff are always helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    we all enjoyed our stay here & would recommend this hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot selection of breakfast items could have been hotter.

    Excellent location,nice walk along the sea front into town.Very clean everywhere in the hotel.Helpful friendly staff.Comfy beds.Tea & Coffee available all the time.good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Simple but perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Agree with other reviews that it is looking a little tired inside, but had no impact on our stay whatsoever

    4* may be a little stretch, but it had everything needed for a visit to Sitges. Fab location- slightly away from the main hustle of town and right on the sea front.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful first time in Sitges such a bonus choosing the right hotel for all our needs to enjoy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The Hotel exceeded our expectations beautiful clean hotel we had the most beautiful sea view & bedroom was wonderful with comfy beds , everything there pool, pool bar , lovely gardens beach opposite the road, staff so helpful & friendly. Loved the 24 hour help yourself tea & coffee facility in reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    comfortable hotel by the beach with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfast could have been more diverse

    comfortable hotel by the beach with comfortable beds. I got a room with a good view of the swimming pool and the sea. Nice to have restaurant by the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel in quiet location, about 15 minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only complaint was that pool bar closes at 8 and there is no other bar within the hotel.

    Great hotel in quiet location, about 15 minutes walk from the centre. Good sized pool that gets the sun all day, and beaches just across the road. Staff were friendly, apart from one grumpy barmaid. Good breakfast selection and rooms were comfortable with spacious balconies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    The pool area with the bar was lovely and the proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a refit, tiles in the bathroom broken also one has been replaced but had been left proud, so we had to put the bath mat over it to ensure we didn’t trip. Some of the woodwork had been mended using what looked like plasters! The traffic noise is heavy until the early hours of the morning.. there is no traffic calming on this section of the main road and they really put there foot down!

    The pool area with the bar was lovely and the proximity to the beach Excellant. The staff were really nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a Pina Colada at the bar. Never had one like it before. In comparison to other places, it was rubbish. I think the staff needs training in cocktail making. I did not like breakfast there. It was buffet style and the hot food was luke warm. I think it is better when it is cooked to order. All the cold food you can leave as a buffet.

    Lovely room, Fantastic view from the balcony. Staff were friendly. Free tea/coffee 24 hrs a day. Had lunch there and the food was fantastic. I thought it was expensive, but after going down to Sitges centre, I realised that the prices were comparable to what you pay at the hotel. Really nice area, with some spectacular villas on the seafront. Beautiful beach. Nice grounds. Staff were freindly and multilingual.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice enough hotel let down by the details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no soundproofing. We had drunk horrible loud people rolling in at 5am and screaming for an hour, then babies screaming and running around outside and in the corridor at 7am, then people walking around in high heels above us at 9am. It was almost impossible to sleep because of this. Never been in a hotel with such poor soundproofing. We had a broken bed in the first room we were put in, so they moved us. But the beds in the new room were incredibly firm and also uncomfortable. We would have been better off with the broken sagging creaking one! Also I know staff don’t have to be bright and happy people but only one person we spoke to was helpful and felt like they wanted to be there. I know service is hard and tiring but I have a feeling they maybe don’t treat the staff well for them to all be so unhappy.

    Some of the staff were quite nice, the pool was good and the location was great. Lovely views, nice beach nearby. Good value compared to others right in the town centre and only a 10-15 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Amazing room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Cold eggs and machine coffee

    Fabulous suite (zaloc) 3 balonies and amazing queen size bed Breakfast not great but ok Amazing beach and town Staff all lovely, would return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Beach Hotel in Sitges
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything fine!

    Nice place close to the beach in Sitges. It's a bit an old fashioned hotel, but overall is a good stay. Free parking space for cars. Nice pool. Just in front of the beach. Rooms are fine. Breakfast is worth the extra price, plenty of food and a lot of different choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with the added bonus being opposite a great beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to change and shower after checkout if you have a evening flight.

    Reception staff very helpful and restaurant and bar staff friendly. Breakfast good but staff needed to keep restocked better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location and only a short walk to the centre of Sitges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were clean but looking a little old. Cracked tiles in the bath and the wooden surround on the sink was cracked.

    Great location and only a short walk to the centre of Sitges. Very bright and clean hotel with two double beds in the room. Good sized balcony and sea view overlooking the swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Seaside family reunion
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not heated--good size but very cold water! No individual toiletries (shampoo, conditioner) in room.

    Very comfortable sea view room, friendly and efficient staff, excellent breakfast buffet. The location across from the Paseo Maritim beach promenade could not be better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was showing as 4 star, but there are 2 hotels and the part I stayed in was good 3 star, but not for. This is misleading and just causes wrong expectations

    Big and comfy room, nice view, 24 hours coffee service made my stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Simply amazing from start to finish.
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could not fault anything.

    Room was outstanding and exceeded all of our expectations. It was spotless and well kept. Staff was friendly and most helpful. Facilities and property were second to none. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and perfect on the beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike. However cooked breakfast am sorry to say is woeful. I had this twice during my two week vacation and typically ate out, as value was ok but would have paid more for tastier hot food. Cold selections, pastries and coffees were fine, but I just ended up eating toast and pastries as hot buffet was disappointing. Otherwise I had a very pleasant and enjoyable vacation and felt like I was looked after throughout my stay.

    Rooms were clean, basic but had everything I needed. I asked for a shower as I know some have baths, which was kindly accommodated. Complimentary teas and coffee were available 24hrs in reception area, which was very useful as well as the use of bicycles. Staff that I interacted with, where extremely helpful and friendly. Cleaning staff were exceptional and thorough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Our stay was fine but I won't go again to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We had a basic room with parking view on the first noisy floor (different from the nice pictures on their site). The hotel is really far from the center (20 min) and more from the train to go to Barcelona (30 min). No half-pension is proposed (only a real restaurant "à la carte") and it is really exhausting to go everyday to eat to the center.

    The area in front of the beach is really nice. The swimming pool is big enough. The breakfast was good (even if my 13 years old daughter paid the maximum price and ate nothing, 6 breakfasts were unfarelly charged on the same day).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Good for families and good prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is early in the season but they should still maintain the pool area. After the rain and storm they didn’t clean up the pool area or all debree in the pool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything we needed from a hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it didn’t spoil our stay, the guy on reception when we booked in and out was rather curt in his efficiency! However all other staff were friendly and helpful.

    Dog friendly with good walks along the front. Lovely spotlessly clean room overlooking the Mediterranean. Excellent room service and breakfast. Large comfortable beds. We will definitely book in on our return journey in October.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.8
    Dont bother.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception lounge like from a geriatric home. Only one kettle for making a drink for whole hotel sited in reception-none in bedroom. Staff uninspiring. Bar inside hotel is a waste of time with most bottles nearly empty. Watch out for the metal door stop as you get out of the shower.

    Comfy bed. Nice garden area. Quiet area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    I’d highly recommend the sea view rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not heated so just be warned if expect to play with kids at this time of year - Early April. I got a deal that didn’t include breakfast etc and found 12 euros for breakfast quite steep.

    Perfect location for us, about a 20 min walk along seafront to the town. Stunning sea view - although other rooms faced the back. Clean and efficient and you can use the bikes for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    This our 4th time staying at this hotel and we love coming here. Very friendly and helpful staff and the beds are so comfortable. We had a sea view this time and it was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    After a long flight this hotel was the perfect place to unwind and get acclimated for our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very happy. Nothing stood out as bad.

    Comfortable beds. Clean rooms. Nice staff. Beautiful quiet location. Excellent free coffee. Great views. Close to town but just far enough away to have peace and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was small. we had ordered for 3 persons and the hotel just squeezed a extra bed inside a o e bed bedroom

    ok. it was a good 1.5 km from center but it was a nice walk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location on the sea front, and a short walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no hotel bar out of season, there is a room mini-bar but not the same.

    Great location on the sea front, and a short walk from the bus stop with a bus to the airport and Barcelona centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic long weekend stay in your hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had not kettle in the room but you could go downstairs and make one anytime

    Fantastic location and i enjoyed a sea view which was breathtaking, very spacious and clean perfect price too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and welcoming. A perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were redecorating the foyer, which wasn't really a problem and doing something with the swimming pool which meant no pool and (maybe unconnected) a bad smell so you couldn't sit on the balcony.

    The light and the view from the balcony were both very cheering. The breakfast was excellent: high quality, a huge range and plentiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Excellent pet friendly hotel with ocean view.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike, will stay longer next time.

    Very clean, comfortable room with an ocean view. Excellent location for dog walking on the sea front promenade. Good parking and pet friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Town and beach
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hire bike a bit rough could do with up dating . Hotel was being done up would have been nice to have known before hand it did spoil it a small bit

    Bed very good room wonderful view of the sea sunny till 7pm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Quite expensive for the size of the room, could not fault the staff very professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved a kettle in our room, it might seem silly but I was with my mam who has mobility issues and in the morning and evening having to go downstairs was a bit too much so I kept having to go up and down to get her tea, it just takes a small bit of independence away from her. The twin beds we had were a little uncomfortable as I am quite tall and have arthritis.

    Balcony very big and bathroom big also, you can smoke on the balcony, staff very professional and friendly the girl on the desk went above and beyond when there was an issue with our room. Pillows on bed very good and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay, close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just ok, I think 12 euro is a bit high for the quality/variety offered (especially now that I can compare it to other hotel breakfasts in Spain). It's no fault of the hotel, but be aware that it's a long walk (driving is more realistic) to a grocery store or other services.

    Convenient location, less than 30 minutes from the airport. This is an older hotel and does show its age, but the common areas and our room were very clean. The balcony with a view of the sea was nice, and there's a small (room for about a dozen cars) parking lot in front. It's also across the street from a nice seafront promenade.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Was not bad..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very old..it is not near to be rated 4 star hotel as of today.

    It was clean as much it can be..! But, hotel is very old...everything is worn out. Needs absulte full interior renovation & restoration and upgrade

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.3
    Not as good as expected
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classed as 4 star but not up to expected standards all looked a bit tired. Could hear every noise from surrounding rooms.

    Comfy bed, a bath, took dogs, helpful staff, free parking and close to sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    Close to the sea and beach, Sitges town center is in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing specific, but for a 4-star hotel it has very basic interior and definitely need some renovation.

    Close to the sea and beach, Sitges town center is in 20-minutes walk with a great views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent 5 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffe in room

    The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was very clean but the best thing was the service from staff made you feel at easy. Thank you

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location for parking, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive for the low season (January), at least breakfast should have been included in this price. The sea view is only partial, yes you can see the sea, but I imagined something more frontal.

    Good location for parking, comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Great Setting and Location with Excellent Breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have had several overnight stays here in the past couple of years and found it ideal. The seafront location is great and it is in a quiet part of the resort set mostly among mature upmarket villas but it is just a pleasant stroll along the beach if you want the restaurants and other facilities of the main resort area. Good sized room with very comfortable beds and crisp linen. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Sitges is always bizy, even in the winter. You are never alone. You feel never alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is bit old. But ok, the are bizy with the renovation. First the give me a room on the first floor garden view. But was a bit dark. So for 20 euro/night extra the give me a better room, see view.

    Very close to the beach. I was sick and the receptionist (a woman, sorry i forget here name), was very sweet with me and taking care of me. There is coffee and thee at the reception for free, all day and night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    An excellent choice in Sitges, and a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite apparent this hotel has been in operation for a long time, and the details of its condition show this. Despite this, the room rates are appropriate, and represent a more than fair price.

    A great location away from the bustle typical nearer the center of Sitges. We chose to stay here because of its proximity and easy accessibility to Barcelona Airport (BCN), and its free on-site parking! It was a good choice, and will do it again if a return to the area is planned.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Best sleep ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower was poor.

    Everything. Great position 15 minutes walk along the seafront into the old town and shops. Extremely comfortable beds, pillows and linens. Nice to have complimentary tea and coffee permanently available near reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel but restaurant and bar not open with other bars and restaurants about 1 km away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar and restaurant closed due to end of season. Town centre (and therefore restaurants) was about 1 km away. Parking expensive in town centre.

    Good room and breakfast. Close to beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was looking tired, but I think they are doing stuff to improve little things. No tea making facilities in the room.

    Staff were lovely. Room nice and spacious but basically decorated. Large bathroom with bath and shower. Loved the Free tea, coffee and water 24/7 in reception. Pool area was quiet which we loved but it was October time. Great location across the road from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    Book Direct if you can & be specific what you want. Not reliable to book through booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel sadly lacks a warm and friendly welcome. This is something that can be so easy to put right at next to no cost. The reception foyer is bare, stark and lacking in any atmosphere at all. The is no music, no chatter and no 'heart' on arrival in the building. An unused and un-manned bar sits in the stark foyer. It all feels a bit deserted. The bedrooms needs a bit of maintenance. The first we were put in had a damp smell and had very little natural light as the balcony looked out onto a solid wall and had to be walked along to 'enjoy' the view of the car park. (We had requested a sea-view through booking.com but I'll come back to that). The second room was much better (room 102, first floor), brighter and less damp with views over the pool area which was nice. BUT the linoleum floor was uneven and raised/lumpy in places (I think through moisture tracking from the bathroom and raising it up). the shower was weak, tepid at best, and despite our best attempts, leaked to flood the bathroom floor every time (we needed to request extra towels to keep on top of the mopping). Finally...I get the impression this hotel doesn't communicate well with its guest, nor with booking.com . We were told that the facilities we requested on booking.com (and paid a supplement for) weren't available at the hotel. We'd booked for a triple room (2 adults and 1 child which was stated on the booking.com request). We selected the option for a 'sea-view' and paid a higher price for this room that the 'town' view (aka car park). However, when we arrived it was all a bit confusing. They insisted we'd booked for 3 adults (because in their view a 13yr old was an adult, whereas booking.com marked this as a child. Fair enough), BUT ..

    (Speaking as a coffee-snob) the coffee was lovely -both the free make-it-yourself stuff in reception, and the breakfast coffee. Not bad at all. The pool area is beautiful and the hotel feels airy, sunny and has a feeling of external spaciousness with regards to it's location. Immediately over the road is a very nice beach, and a 'Train-Tourist' stop for the local fun train which runs every 30mins to the old Town centre (5min ride) should you prefer not to take the beautiful pedestrianised promenade walk (10-15min) into town. Lovely, peaceful location but with easy access to all of Sitges buzz. Free bike hire for up to 3hrs , was also a lovely bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Great and we will surely come back :-)
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in a fantastic Suite which was located in a separate house (old Villa) attached to the Hotel. The Suite was very nice and the Hotel Location is just perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    sitges Is a quaint seaside town to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel appeared to be still busy based on the number of people we saw at breakfast, but some facilities were not available (ie the pool bar was unstaffed and if you wanted a drink you had to go to reception every time. No facilities for snacks during the day as the restaurant was closed apart from serving breakfast)

    The hotel room and bathroom were very clean, no complaints for cleanliness. The pool area was lovely, plenty of seating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.3
    We had a good break because we only needed a base to sleep, but nearer a 2star than a 4star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was rated 4 star. There is no way this is a 4star hotel. It was nice enough and very clean, but in need of a lick of paint and cracked tiles on the floor need replaced. The "coffee making facilities" consisted of a small kettle and coffee bag which made the weakest coffee I've ever tasted. No stirrers and a jug of milk that lies out all day. It is roughly a 15 minute walk to the centre of Sitges and around 20mins to the train station. We enjoy walking and it was fine for us, but it is something to be aware of if you are considering booking.

    The property was clean and the staff were very helpful. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.8
    Rubbish spilling out of tea & coffee area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish spilling out of tea & coffee area. It’s an average hotel definitely not 4 star, am miffed as we were horribly overcharged for out of season when the restaurant and bar are closed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic sea-views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The insides are dated - has that 1970s feel about it. Really needs modernising to keep up with the competition but it is a good place to stay nevertheless.

    The sea-view rooms certainly give a sea view and this is probably the main reason to come. We were 3rd floor towards the front, perfect. Good beds and pillows, comfy to sleep in. Lovely balcony for morning sun. Breakfast ok - if you download the app it's 10% cheaper! Great pool area to sit around and good lunchtime food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location across the road from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Large room and bathroom. Staff very friendly. Pool area peaceful and relaxing. Free tea and coffee all day in reception area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from room, although we got the last room so had no choice

    Comfortable hotel with nice pool and plenty of sunbeds. Good Restaurant and excellent staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice location, messy group policies
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check out - We were a group of 6 on a business trip and had a big issue with the bill, lot of miscommunication with different group policies not as shown on booking.com and not well communicated. also wrong charges on the bill. The mister on the morning shift of 8-10-2017 was not willing to accomodate or discuss and acted quite rude. We almost left in a fight, the guy ruined our day. Fortunately the lady at reception shift in the afternoon was more accomodating and understanding. She corrected mistakes and at least acknowledged their was a lack of communication between hotel, booking.com and client. And room to improve for the hotel and their accomodation through booking... we will now raise the issue with booking.com

    Location, pool side bar and staff (with one exception - see below)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful relaxing holiday with nice food and obliging friendly stall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Hot "cooked fare at breakfast was generally "cold" and there were no heated plates! The usual selfish people "bagging"sun beds and then disappearing for hours.

    Variety of choice on table d'hote lunch/dinner menus and fine quality of cooking and presentation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.0
    Massive bed and a sea view balcony, reception at check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We tried to amend our stay from 3 people to 2 but were unable so the stay was significantly more expensive than we had budgeted for. Breakfast was disappointing - eggs, bacon and potato were stone cold, no mushrooms or beans, not good value for money. Reception in the morning the following day was really unhelpful.

    Massive bed and a sea view balcony, reception at check in were simply delightful and could not have been more helpful. The hotel kindly let us use their facilities for the whole of the next day despite checking out at midday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay near the beach and Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs renovation

    A lot for this hotel is in the past, but it is still full of life - not as a four- star hotel, but better then small noisy apparytments near the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given location overlooking the beach promenade, you have to expect some noise at night. Some distance from the town centre, so you have to enjoy a good 20 minute walk.

    Location is excellent, parking on site was convenient, nice walk into town, room clean and great balcony overlooking the ocean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Could do better in a few areas , a lot of refurb needed but does not distract from location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    New bike rental policy meant no bikes after 9pm, room needs attention , tired and damaged in places

    Excellent location , good spaces to relax by the pool, few steps to the beach. good cleaning of rooms , all areas tidy and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Still our only destination to stay in Sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We love coming back to this hotel year after year and this year it was our 15th wedding anniversary and the lovely staff presented us with a bottle of cava on ice and a beautiful (huge) bowl of fruit. The staff are always friendly and the amenities are always excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Rooms clean, beds comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff on reception (except for man who works night shift) are not particularly welcoming. Have stayed here several times and every time they never look up and say 'hola' when you walk in. Other staff are friendly

    Rooms clean, beds comfortable. Plenty of space round the pool - did not feel hemmed in. On the front so excellent views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    First time visit...will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some paintwork required. Lounge area not very attractive. Male receptionist not that friendly . No vouchers for beach sunbeds in mid sept

    Pool, beds, breakfast, grounds, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful view from the balcony which really made our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Think people should be aware this is more for the older generation. It suited us perfectly.

    Beautiful view from the balcony which really made our holiday - there's nothing like waking up to this exquisite sight. The beach across the road was perfect and a bit out of the centre which meant it wasn't crowded and we could have space to enjoy their beauty. We had 2 double beds which were so comfortable and no need of air conditioning which I loathe as the sea breeze was enough. The idea of free tea and coffee downstairs is a great idea and we saw everyone taking advantage of this.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant choices , especially lunch time snacks.

    Great location, good breakfasts, lovely staff, quiet, comfy rooms. Relaxed atmosphere, lovely pool . 3rd visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Great and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt it was overpriced somewhat. The rooms are outdated and the beds are not comfortable at all... The air conditioning unit was old and noisy and the room was a bit too dark in the night, there weren't enough lights. If it weren't for the beds and tired looking rooms, it would be good value for money.

    Great and very helpful staff. Good breakfast and decent lunch buffet (only in August). Nice terrace next to the pool with good food (on par with the town). Location is great if you're looking at something a little away from all the hustle and bustle but if you travel to party it will take 10-15 minutes to walk to the fun parts. The beach is right next to the hotel and it's excellent. Pool is decent. Big balcony. Good WiFi. Cleaning staff are top notch! Free parking if you notify the reception beforehand. Oh and if you download their app, breakfast is cheaper! (Unless you paid for it already)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant hotel with a nice pool, with the beach across the road, but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive. We stayed three nights but paid different rates for the each night. The hotel calls this 'dynamic pricing'. For the first night we paid a whopping €200. The second and third nights cost €135. These rates exclude breakfast. (€10 per person per day.) These prices are high for a relatively unremarkable hotel.

    Pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, across from the beach, a 10 minute walk to where the action is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel desperately needs to be updated, air conditioning and elevator especially. I know there has been an economic crisis in Spain and all hotels have waited to make renovations. Hopefully this lovely hotel will be able to upgrade its facility, namely plumbing, elevator and air conditioning.

    Beds were very comfortable. Lots of great pillows, firm, soft, take your pick. Staff very helpful. Beach right across the street. Food excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    2.5
    "The worse place in Spain"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is never a four star maybe a two star at best and i wouldn't recommend any person to pay for this.The staff are ill trained and rude,the food is of some of the worse I've tasted and the worse was a spider in china so that should give you an idea .The rooms are falling apart and smell of damp i have posted true photos of what you will get there not what is on booking.com sorry to say but more checks on these hotels need to be made . And the owners of the hotel when i wanted a meeting didn't turn up for me to ask them about the state of the rooms what a shame .. plus locals randomly come in and enjoy the pool area you have over paid for they site at the bar drinking until half of them couldn't stand up and this is around children ..... I could go on all day all i will say is stay away this is a very poor hotel and if you have booked this cancel and find somewhere else just look at the true photos of what you will get in the hotel .. Oh and the cockroaches are everywhere from the dinning room to the rooms you stay in i took loads and these are just some .

    I have to say the best part was leaving

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The restaurant bore the appearance of a "canteen" and we were unable to have breakfast outside. The dinner arrangements appeared to be the same, consequently we did not, (other than pool snacks), eat at the hotel

    Great sea view from room ..... good range of snacks/drinks from the pool bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is our 2nd time at the hotel and we love the location and also how relaxing it is at the hotel. Very friendly and it's a great place for families and people who want a relaxing quiet time. We will be visiting again very soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice family friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was ok, but not great for a 4-star hotel. The hot food often sat there for a long time so it ended up very greasy and not freshly prepared. The milk was warm as it wasn't in a fridge, so cereal was inedible with warm milk. Overall the hotel was very nice and clean, but slightly grotty in some places/corners, not what you would usually expect from a 4-star hotel. There was also a leak in our bathroom ceiling, which wasn't dealt with for over 12 hours, and almost collapsed. They then fixed it over the next two days (we had a hole in our ceiling for a day), but they gave us two free meals at the restaurant as an apology.

    The location was great, out of the town centre, so not noisy at night. It is a short walk into town, but there is a little bus that drives up and down that you can flag down at any point. The food in the restaurant was great, although the opening times weren't very child-friendly - only opened at 8 pm at night. The pool was lovely, the beach very close and also very nice. We paid for a sea view room, and it was worth it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Missing some of the basics of hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception were unfriendly. Toiletries in the room were not replenished until the day before departure. Issues raised with reception staff were not dealt with.

    The pool was good, clean and an appropriate size for the hotel. Beds were very comfy and air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    Because of the sbovd situation and I felt tgenlocatikn was further from the town than the web site i
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location & that I had to switch room Also had an emergency and had to check out s day early I asked about s refund 24 hours prior & they refused

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: