Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel El Cortijo de Zahara THe 4 stars

Avenida Cabo de Plata, nº 6, 11393 Zahara de los Atunes, Spain

#12 of 34 hotels in Zahara de los Atunes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 928 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful place that needs to pay closer attention to details and customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was broken and the staff did not respond with any urgency. Structural problems the room facilities. . .closet door would not close, water from shower leak and air conditioning not operative for most of the stay

    It is a beautiful property and location with access to one of the prettiest beaches in Cadiz

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice size, more rooms than we had expected for a “boutique”...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really missed having a gym!

    Nice size, more rooms than we had expected for a “boutique” hotel but still retained a certain intimacy. Clean, well maintained; friendly and responsive staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities to make tea/coffee in the room and the glass to separate bathroom and room does not give privacy, even though we are a married couple we still found it odd. We had a meal in the restaurant and most things were not available.

    Location, beautiful setting and a perfect getaway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great room, amazing pool area, very quiet and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much hot water in the room, breakfast could have more healthier options

    Great room, amazing pool area, very quiet and pleasant. Helpful and nice staff. Their restaurant is very recommended for fish lovers and very close to the beach:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Cortijo de Zahara exceeded our expectations by far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cortijo de Zahara exceeded our expectations by far. The location is great only 5 minutes walk to the beach and also perfect to explore not only Zahara, but other great areas around such as Bolonia, Tarifa, etc. The facilities are very good, with a nice restaurant and great sunset views from the infinity pool bar and the main pool area, And best asset is definitely the attentive and helpful staff from all departments (housekeeping, front office, restaurant outlets, etc.) who will always anticipate your needs. Overall, one of the best hotels we've ever stayed. Congratulations to all the team!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Very relaxing and pretty close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable, very hard. The staff was not friendly. Our shower sprayed water everywhere leaving the bathroom completely wet.

    Very relaxing and pretty close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Had a fantastic weekend.Happy to have booked this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food facilities at the pool bar could do with more options on weekends

    Breakfast had great variety. Staff very helpful and friendly. Pool was very quiet and relaxing, dry beautiful views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Service that doesn't match the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The moment we got to the hotel, adventures began...At the door of our room turned out that it was not ready yet and needed extra time, which the man at the reception had no clue about. However, although the cleaning staff told him there was another room available, he didn't want to give it (because of chaos, he said). I said we'd appreciate a glass of cold beer as a compensation, he'd say no problem, but would never let the bar staff know. We're at the bar, but they won't want to serve a beer as a courtesy gesture, have to explain, call the manager, etc, until we finally get our glass of beer. After that, finally get to our room, but surprise! Keys won't work. So, the place is gorgeous, but Spanish hotel staff is totally not equipped to make your stay adequate for a nature paradise like this one. Hard uncomfortable pillows, malfunctioning shower

    The place in itself is beautiful, although it feels like it's a bit far from the beach, it's due to the height. There is a shortcut that gets you to the sea in 5 min and while in the hotel you have a privilege to enjoy the views of kilometres of seashore and beautiful sunsets. The garden with Bali beds is just perfect for a relax in the shade after a sunny day on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff and fantastic food. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you book a beauty treatment, it's worth double checking who is doing it. I had an assistant do my manicure and pedicure and I've had better

    We were very lucky as we were upgraded to a superior room with a lovely balcony with ocean views. Excellent room and bathroom - large and spacious, and very comfy bed. Easy to find and plenty of free parking space near reception. There's also an underground car park. Easy 5 minute walk to the beach which is beautiful, and you can walk to the town along the beach or down the road in around 30 mins. Big surprise for us was the food which was exceptional. Breakfast was excellent. We also had dinner at the hotel all 3 evenings we stayed and the food was outstanding. It's worth ordering the rice dishes which you need to do the day before - master seafood rice was fantastic. Pool and bar area were lovely and all of the staff were very friendly. There's also an indoor pool/spa area which is free to use.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, close to Zahara and beautifully clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee was a machine and not good. Wifi not available in our room at any time despite enquiries Kettle provided in the room but had to request cups/tea spoons etc - however they were brought quickly Builders on site at the time of our stay and fairly noisy - though this proved not to be much of an issue as we were out during most of the day

    Hotel and location in a great location along the beach from Zahara but a car is fairly essential.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    Smelly room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room Uncomfortable bed. Unable to get good nights sleep. Uncomfortable pillow. BadLy lit poorly designed bathroom Unable to have any fresh air at night without leaving patio doors open creating security risk. Very ordinary breakfast mostly poor quality items.Poor coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Will return! Very hard to find anything to criticise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bacon was really awful, the sausages not much better Confusing floor access, using the lift

    Superior Room, worth paying extra Very good half-board menu, available only for dinner Easy, free parking Friendly staff Felt like an individuL

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in room not working so had to change rooms No snacks (olives/nuts etc) available at pool bar Nowhere open close by for dinner (off season), but not hotel's fault obviously, and their restaurant was very nice

    Charming and full of character Quirky room layouts and furniture The pools Very clean Close to beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant.
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to ask staff to replenish various breakfast foods when they had run out. Didn’t like the fact that during time round the pool we could not get snacks/food between the hours of 14.00 - 16.30 with the only option of eating in the dining room. Most of the guests were by the pool - this seemed like a missed opportunity.

    The amenities, location and atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely beautiful hotel, we can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 adults )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside I suppose is that we had to get taxis in to town and back in the evening, and as we were there in September, the last taxi home was at midnight. However this didn't stop us having a fabulous trip!

    This was a stunning hotel in an excellent location. We ended our busy road trip of Spain with a few days relaxing here and couldn't have picked a better spot. Absolutely wonderful. The pool area & bar were stunning and it is a short walk to the beach. We can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a wedding during our stay which they didn't tell us in advance ... Less parking space, less service and (limited) noise at night. But all in all we didn't mind that much.

    Beautiful location, close to the beach, lovely pool and delicious cocktails. Over all the staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was big and the view of the ocean was incredible. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Will not be going there any time soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attitude of hotel personnel was abysmal. Terrible attitude towards hotel guests in general, in particular at breakfast and in the hotel restaurant and bar.

    Location is good, food was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    The area around the pool in the garden is very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the reception weren't professional we asked them to advise and book a restaurant and they said you didn't need and we had to wait up to late to have a table in a goog restaurant! and they did'nt advise any restaurant except the one in the Hotel! There is a boiler in the room without any tea or coffee or even a cup, and any glass if you want to drink water! The Wi-Fi and hairdryer don't work inside the room. No towels at the pool, you have to put deposit to get them!

    The area around the pool in the garden is very nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    nice hotel great views - remote from the town and very few other restaurants/bars close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff at breakfast were very sullen , we couldn't get into the restaurant for lunch - the bar snacks were very poor

    view and sky bar sunset amazing - inclusive drinks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    The dinner at the hotel's restaurant was phenomenal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner at the hotel's restaurant was phenomenal. I ordered the pulpo and my husband the ribs of atún and we were both very pleased. The pool space and lounge area is very relaxing. I would recommend to any of my friends looking for a romantic getaway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff, will definitely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC was on timer, so had to get up in the night to turn on again.

    Beautiful location, closer to the beach than first thought, great view from the room. Room spotless and well decorated, staff friendly and helpful. Excellent choice for breakfasts and restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely and tranquil an oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small complaint was one or 2 of the staff were unaccomodating - such as refusing to get more pulped tomatoes at breakfast when there was an hour left before it closed and generally not being as helpful as you would hope

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.2
    It was a disaster from the word go all receptionists were rude and useless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception when we both rang before said my partner can only book a massage when we arrive and told me the same needless to say it was fully booked when we arrived - rubbish

    Breakfast and dinner very poor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    wonderful luxury feel hotel, great atmosphere, pool , only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    for staying at the beach sunbathing and swimming in the sea the whole area is a bit too windy.

    wonderful luxury feel hotel, great atmosphere, pool , only 10 min to the beach. rooms with wonderful view of the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    Bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a fridge but no glasses & the bar staff were very reluctant to provide ice & glasses if one wasn't purchasing from them. Getting towels for the pool was also a saga. Babies in nappies were in the main pool & not the paddling pool.

    The pool & gardens

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Great facilities but poor service & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was not what you would expect from a four star hotel. Breakfast was poor and guests had to constantly ask for water (bottles were empty without anyone proactively adding new ones), same with food, plates, glasses, etc... Very slow wifi, i was unable to write emails for work.

    Very spacious and clean room - bathroom was design oriented, particularly nice. Great balcony! Very pleasant swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing place, great ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cards for the room were not always working properly, but its a small thing to fix.

    The hotel and its environment is absolutely relaxing, I feel sorry we couldn't spend here more days. Zahara is a cute city and Playa Atlanterra is perfect for kids. Awesome view from some of the rooms and from the garden, delicious cocktails and strawberry pancake. Recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Not a place for you if you expect basic services like coffee in your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults )
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no room service. no restaurant service in between lunch and dinner. No service at all after 10:00pm. Ok place for a family with young children or 60+.

    Difficult to judge as there are not great hotels or boutique hotels in zahara.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.0
    Alright, could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The broken bath, the little pressure in the shower, the no churros both mornings, the not working spa swimming pool facilities, terrible wifi in room

    The location and the bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced hotel, Wi-Fi problem, not a 4 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the staff, I think the service is not for a 4 star. The Wi-Fi never worked. There was a bad smell coming from the bathroom, that's not acceptable for a 4 star hotel. So it's a bit overpriced :|

    The location is very good for relaxing, the breakfast was excellent as you can find a lot of variety of food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Deserted beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initial reception was a bit frosty.

    Beautiful hotel, beautiful views and stone's throw from a stunning, mostly deserted beach. The first room we were given the bed frame woke us up every time we moved, so the hotel upgraded us free of charge to a stunning room opening on to the swimming pool. When we wanted a last drink just after the bar shut the staff kindly brought a drink to our room instead - good service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is very close to the beach and the beach is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu of the restaurant is weird to say the least and does not offer much choice. There is no food at the bar near the pool except for some croissants or pancakes. Not even sandwiches which is not great for people who missed breakfast. We had to look for food elsewhere and there are no restaurants around either.

    The hotel is very close to the beach and the beach is amazing. The complex is very beautiful, family-friendly, really relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a Windy City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service.

    Huge bed in our upgraded room. Wonderful shower and the indoor pool was great as the weather was very windy and we couldn't be outside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    Boutiquey feel, near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glasses and detritus were not cleared from a wedding the night before and the bar was not adequately stocked for cocktails as it had been in years gone by.

    Been before and love the boutiquey feel. Very near the beach and a good restaurant down the road is walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Based on opinions read we booked a superior room, which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Something was definitely wrong with the bathroom. After taking a shower all the floor was flooded with water. I guess it was a reoccurring problem, since you could see / smell mold – not acceptable in a superior room in a 4-star hotel! 2. Avoid the restaurant (La Bodega)! Although the food was very good, the overall experience was terrible because of incompetent staff. The quality of service was rather at the level of a cheap street bar. In a 4-star hotel I would expect that the waiters at least remember your order, know basic things like how to bring food / drinks to the table or are nice to guests. Unfortunately not in La Bodega! Luckily we have found a good restaurant nearby (in Varadero hotel, close to the beach). It was maybe a bit more expensive but definitely worth the price.

    Based on opinions read we booked a superior room, which was a good idea! The room had a great terrace, overlooking the pool and garden area. It is located on the hill where you can admire wonderful sunsets. Close to very long and beautiful beach. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast buffet was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 adults )
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was further away from the village than I'd anticipated which meant having to drive to restaurants in the evening. An hours walk both ways wasn't practical in the evenings.

    The breakfast buffet was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful surroundings and relaxing atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since my last visit they have built an extension to the hotel which has lead to the hotel becoming less butiquey and much more busy. We also payed extra for a delux package but the bar run out of drinks and wasn't really able to offer what we wanted at the time (although they did replenish later) breakfast was also a little worse than last year as you now have a coffee machine instead of proper brewed coffee. They seem to be going down the family route.

    Beautiful surroundings and relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Worth its 4 Stars Playa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    CafeSol wasn't really a Cafe, with no food served after 1pm unless ordered from the Bodega menu.

    Fantastic location just a short walk from one of the best beaches on the Costa de la Luz. Great pool, good sized family rooms and overall a lovely relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Peaceful, beautiful cortijo on the hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My very basic bedroom, with poor pillows and a broken shutter.

    The Balinese beds around the swimming pool, the extensive manicured gardens and the glorious views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.9
    Modern, calm, well decorated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 adults )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Details that need to be pointed out considering the extremely high price of this hotel: weak wifi connection, swimming pool area magnificent but always crowded, orange juice at breakfast not fresh, not drinkable. Waiting 20 minutes to get a drink at the bar not acceptable. For all this the quality/price ratio can only be extremely low despite the hotel being very nice overall.

    Modern, calm, well decorated room. Next to the beach. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    I liked the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was sometimes a little bit arrogant and not nice

    I liked the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They sell something premium but is below average service in general

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Great short mini stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool area and view

    Great beach and hotel cleanliness also great food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    A very relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (1 Adult )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place. Great room & lovely pool area and only a short walk (5mins) to the beach, which is stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place for reasonable money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place for reasonable money. This city is an amazing overnight experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Restful and wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Beautiful hotel in a spectacular location. Good breakfast. Lovely restful choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    It was lovely . Pleasant room and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of food in the restaurant could have been better . Since I’m a lacto vegitarian

    Staff was friendly Beds were comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Shower did not work - we had no water to shower with for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower did not work - we had no water to shower with for the 2 days

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    All was exellent highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was exellent highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in bathroom the spray was too harsh

    Relaxing location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful surroundings around the pool and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful surroundings around the pool and very quiet. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Atmosphere of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere of the property. It is not a standard modern hotel but with some character.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff is very friendly. Excellent location. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    The pool area was beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No AC in our room

    The pool area was beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel with a beautiful poolside settings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress and no cups or glasses in the bathroom. Or to drink the free mini bar.

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Design,comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet connection

    Design,comfort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel close to the most amazing beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in bedroom

    Wifi didn't work in the room, but the hotel was very comfortable and a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay. Would return, but with a few reservations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud music in chillout area near pool. Internet was not working well.

    Nice property, comfortable, good service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from town. €10 taxi one way. Staff were very polite, but not very competent

    Hotel is beautiful and very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful and quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite ( 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast needs slight improvement, but was good.

    dinner was great. location great, easy beach access.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults )
    • Stayed 1 night

    A really nice, relaxed place to spend a long weekend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    I think is a very good hotel. Perfect for holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa doesn't work. Only I could use the pool.

    The room and Services.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Estupendo en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Estupendo en general

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Supernice hotel in Zahara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The hotel is very nice, like a boutique hotel but with more affordable prices

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Great pool, palms and sunbeds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Staff could be more motivated and organized.

    Great pool, palms and sunbeds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    Rooftop pool, cocktails, the view, design of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hardly any of the restaurant staff spoke English.

    Rooftop pool, cocktails, the view, design of the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Great weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 adults )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly 4kms away from Zahara de los Atunes however good taxi service.

    Excellent food and great service. Beautiful pool set in lush gardens.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice place , nice beach, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel for 4 stars.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful surroundings and gardens with the pool-area, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful surroundings and gardens with the pool-area, nice standard on the junior-suite we got (nr: 102), easy access to/from the parking garage and the heated, indoor pool! Nice four-poster beds (canopied), both inside on at the terrace (and all over the place, around the pool and pool-bar/outdor restaurant-area!!! Very romantic place, and we were there because of the tunafish-festival, where all bars, hotels and restaurants make a fresh tuna-tapa in various style, and sell it for €3,50 incl. a drink of choice... Then you "collect stamps" on a card, and decide who've got the best, - and you're in a raffle for nice prizes. Anyway, this hotel happened to have the best presented and tasty tapa of all this year, in our opinion! The waiter did also serve it on our terrace, which made us award him for the best waiter in the competition. ALL staff we met, from the reception to the cleaning-staff, were very serviceminded and welcoming, so we have no doubt about recommending this hotel to other people, what so ever!!! This is a four-star hotel, so the prizes is normally a little out of range for what we settle for, but compared to all the hotels I've been to over the last ten years, this was probably the best value for money, for a "once in a year-experience". We will come back next year for sure!!!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    9.2
    The place was so relaxing and romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dining room was very dark in the evening and in the morning the breakfast was a little difficult to follow but generally good.

    The place was so relaxing and romantic. I enjoyed a wonderful relaxing massage.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.1
    The pool and outdoor areas were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel room we booked was meant to be a superior room. What we ended up with looked nothing like the pictures stated for that room and was not welcoming or comfortable. The television did not work and there was no wifi. Was very disappointed.

    The pool and outdoor areas were lovely

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    It's close to the beach, stunning sunsets, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's close to the beach, stunning sunsets, nice breakfast spread (simple but comprehensive), large rooms, free parking, restaurant looked nice and I would like to return to try it. Be aware though that it's a 20/25 min walk into Zahara centre.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: