Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vía Argentum - Spa y Deporte 4 stars

Outeiro, 52, 36540 Silleda, Spain

#6 of 10 hotels in Silleda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 442 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.8
    Staff not great! Felt very mistreated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a spa treatment on arrival with the hotel receptionist for 4pm! I went down to the spa and was taken in and had my treatment! There was a mix up with the booking and while I was waiting to go another patron accaussd me of stealing her treatment! This was very embarrassing as I had made the booking as did my friend on arrival! The mistake was with the hotel staff. I arrived on time and I was not asked for my room number which might have prevented the mix up! But so you are sure the receptionist made the booking for me for 4pm and my friend for 4:30pm and told us that was confirmed! I should not have been treated like that my the salon staff!

    Nice location with easy access to the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Good room but not a good choice for Camino hikers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was closed on Sunday when we stayed, which was a disappointment. The hotel is not convenient for hikers on the Camino as it is approximately 1.5 km off the Camino and there are no inexpensive bars or restaurants nearby.

    The room was very clean and spacious and the food was good (but expensive) at the rooftop restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Not up to expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were over run on the night we stopped. NOT their fault and head waiter did a solid job attempting to keep people happy, however his assistant disappeared under pressure.

    Clean hotel. Average Spa .Not sure management know what they are trying to achieve!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    A clean, comfortable hotel with very friendly and efficient staff but check the pool hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a long day walking the Camino de Santiago we were very disappointed to find that the leisure centre/swimming pool had closed for the day at 2:30pm. Even the next morning it only opened at 10:30am which was too late for us to use the facilities. I would suggest that they open for more customer friendly hours.

    Excellent and very helpful staff, from the time we arrived 'til the time we left they couldn't do enough for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.0
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closes on Sunday afternoon and is not open again until 10.30am on Monday- this was the main reason for us choosing the hotel. Restaurant shut on Sunday, so only able to get 'snacks' , very disappointed.

    Comfortable rooms,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Spa was nice and organized, everything worked fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1h30 for spa No wi-fi signal in the bedroom

    Staff was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    The restaurante and breakfast was very poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurante and breakfast was very poor!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.9
    Nice stop for us as pelegrinos to get some power for the...
    • Family with older children

    The Restaurant Open at 20.30 Uhr Very Late for German People for takin Dinner

    Nice stop for us as pelegrinos to get some power for the Rest of the camino. The jellow Fletcher was in Front of the Hotel :))

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    This is a very modern hotel with a minimalist feel in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a very modern hotel with a minimalist feel in the public areas. The rooms are very comfortable and the beds are large, even my wife struggled to kick me in the night, for a change. The breakfast menu is limited, but good quality and lunch and dinner are available though not with a large choice. The staff were helpful and friendly. The pool in the spa is not enormous, but it is warm and relaxing. Various treatments are available. I would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    6.7
    The spa facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a supposed four star hotel, there were several worrying aspects of our stay: The evening meal was quoted as 15 euros per person, but it turned out that this had to be booked in advance. This was not made clear at the time of booking and on the booking confirmation. So, the fixed priced meal was not available on the first night of our two-night stay. The hotel rooms were advertised as being air-conditioned but, in reality, provided heat only and did not cool the room. The bulb in the table lamp in the room was missing. This was remedied after we commented, but the lamp still did not work; it transpired that the socket the lamp was plugged into was faulty, so we plugged it into the TV's power socket. We could have the lamp or TV, not both. The hair dryer in the bathroom stopped working on our second night. On our second night, having booked the fixed-price evening meal, we had to send a tuna cannelloni back twice as it was cold in the middle! It presumably had been microwaved; it had certainly not been baked. The coffee machine at breakfast was not working on our second morning. On checkout, our euro currency card was debited in sterling rather than euros, which means we will incur unnecessary charges. We had no time to get this rectified. In summary, the service and attention to detail were lacking; we have had better service and facilities in cheaper accommodation during our stay in Spain. If it were not for the spa, I would rate the hotel as two star at the most.

    The spa facilities were excellent. The staff were eager to please. The bed was large and comfortable.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: