Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Viladomat by Silken 3 stars

Viladomat, 197, Eixample, 08015 Barcelona, Spain

#403 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1295 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Very spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on a major road so is noisy but did not impact too much on sleep.

    Very spacious room. A few blocks walk to metro, rail station,airport bus and hop on bus , which was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was very nice, clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very nice, clean and modern. We had a great room on the top floor with a large balcony overlooking Barcelona! We loved staying here. You can buy the Bus tour tickets at the hotel reception and they allow you to travel around the city stress free. Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    a comfortable and convenient place to stay with lovely staff and facilities. Couldn’t fault it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room sizes, comfy facilities, friendly staff with lots of useful information regarding transport and activities in the city, convenient location and lovely breakfasts!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    comfortable bed and they kept our room clean everyday
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    location , you should walk quite a lot from the subway station either hospital clinic or urgell. breakfast, no vegetable, awful egg scramble...

    comfortable bed and they kept our room clean everyday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    One night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise was quite loud in our room, sounded like the windows were open even though they weren’t, luckily I sleep through anything!

    Would definitely recommend this hotel the Staff were very friendly and helped us book our transfer to the airport, clean rooms, metro station only 10 min walk away which gets you easily around Barcelona

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    A lot of restaurants next to the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle is not for free and expensive than the taxi. Shuttle can be order only one day before you want to take it. There is bad smell in the bedroom and bathroom.

    A lot of restaurants next to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    It was fine other than the screw up at check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the property in Canadian dollar($ $330 Canadian) but upon check out, I was charged 330 Euro, which cost me an extra $200. My cab was waiting and I didn't have time to argue. Not happy. The room was not worth $530:(

    Comfortable bed and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like cigarette smoke when entering the first time. I think it is a little expensive for the quality but we were pleased with the facilities.

    Very clean and bright big room. It was a pleasarable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Our stay was lovely! Next time we visit Barcelona, we will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff members were nice, except one of them who showed attitude when we would ask questions. Other than that, everything was perfect.

    Everything was so clean, the bed was comfortable and we overall enjoyed our stay! We had a problem with the toliet, and someone instantly came to fix it. The location was perfect, there was alot of food options nearby and a 24/7 supermarket around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Decent stay for short trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rather uncomfortable and extremely noisy. The air conditioner seemed to not work at times.

    Hotel is in a good location. Rooms have decent street views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.2
    less than average.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff unfriendly - not once did I feel "welcome". WIFI didn't work for the entire stay. On the second night - after returning from the office - the room smelled like there was a dead animal... absolutely disgusting. I asked to be moved - which the hotel staff facilitated. Very poor hotel in terms of today's standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn’t seem to be working so the front desk gave us a fan for the room.

    Breakfast was very good. The internet connection always worked. Room was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member did not know how to charge my cc effectively - claimed it needed a PIN number. Apparently, she was convinced it was a debit card so I had to use another less desireable card. All else was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Great city, and comfortable hotel, but would stay elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 'air con' was not fit for purpose and even in April the room was boiling to a point that if affected sleep and only one of the windows would open although our room was facing the main road so couldn't keep that open during the night. The hotel was also pretty far from the places we wanted to go and the transport wasn't really up to much (buses seemed to never go directly to any of the places we wanted). It was however, very close to Donkey Bike rentals which we loved so that made it okay! Also Uber has only just been running in the city for 5 weeks so that was something out of our control.

    The beds were very comfortable and the room was large enough to accommodate two of us with lots of stuff. The restaurant staff were so friendly, it was a pleasure to talk to them at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    nice and clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the windows didn't have a blackout as you can see in the picture. For me is not a problem but I know people who wouldn't be able to sleep because of it. The lack of a toilet brush, which you need when you use the toilet, is another thing easy and cheap to solve and I think the absence of it is a slippage. There wasn't even a single drawer in all the room, not even in the bedside table. As I show in the pictures, the bedside table has the format of a drawer but it's fake :s

    The room was very spacious and clean. The location was relatively close to Placa de Espanã (15 to 20 minutes walking). They let me do a late check out at 15.00 with the extra of 30€ which was good because I only had flight at 19.35!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    I like the location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a little remark about the cleaning and when the housekeeper started to clean they was a little bit noisy

    I like the location .The hotel is very good and the staff is very kind !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    No restaurants in the hotel to accommodate guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was old and rustic . Just good enough for a layover which was what we did .

    The hotel check in process was swift. Nearby to bus stop. 15 mins from the airport. Pizza shop open downstairs till 11.30

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Missed out on “Bunkers”, Tibidabo closed at 4pm after arriving at 3pm. Botanic Gardens rubbish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s probably personal but breakfast was dire,I understand European breakfast but scrambled eggs heated over a tea light = tepid ( microwave would have solved my concern),bacon on 1 breakfast in 7 and see scrambled eggs for beans. The fruit display and content was adequate,not the staffs fault but probably hotel policy. Just to reiterate,the restaurant staff were a total delight as with receptionists and chambermaids.

    The staff were a total delight,friendly,courteous,helpful,knowledgeable,patient,warm and together they made the stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    spacious, efficient, easy, clean, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could have been plug points on both sides of the bed (for phones). The air conditioning/climate control didn't seem to work so the room was quite warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    The rooms were comfortable and clean and it’s a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was never open and the breakfast was only ok.

    The rooms were comfortable and clean and it’s a good location, five minutes walk from Rocafort metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't cleaned properly and there was no air conditioning . to cool off the room I had to open the window

    Quiet neighborhood. Room was equipped and generally comfortable . hotel staff was pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Decent, clean no-frills hotel near the marathon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite a non smoking sign in the hotel our floor smelt of smoke. The air con did not seem to work and the room was hot and stuffy even though it was only March. Thankfully we were able to open the window so this helped. Admittedly we didn't enquire about the air con at reception so perhaps this could have been fixed.

    There was a reasonable choice of different food for breakfast, which was mainly good. Perfect location for the marathon (about a 15 minute walk from the start and finish). Clean and helpful front of desk staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    We liked the hotel, is close to the city center, to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got a noisy room, facing the street, we were awakened by street noises every morning (even if all the windows were closed and we stayed at the 5th floor), consider using earplugs.

    We liked the hotel, is close to the city center, to public transportation, the room and bathroom were big and very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff were really helpful and answered all questions we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much directly around the hotel however that was expected for the reasonable pricing.

    The staff were really helpful and answered all questions we had. They helped us to book a transfer from the hotel back to the airport and showed us where placed were. The room was a decent size and was nice and clean/presentable. Overall a really lovely stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.8
    It was a great stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were a bit rude at times. Just giving the minimun and not trying their best to satisfy guests.

    Liked the fact that it is easy to communte to other locations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    can get better hotels for the same price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no..ac...no swimming pool....no bell boy.....but Reception Staff..Olga & Claudia were very helpful.

    same breakfast..everyday...poor choice for vegetarians

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.5
    Hotel is exactly as it can be expected from the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture seemed a bit aged, but that wasn't a problem for us in any way.

    Hotel is exactly as it can be expected from the pictures. A typical hotel with a central location, very good base to explore the city. Buses are on the corner, metro is a bit further, but walking is also an option from here. Reception is helpful, and can help you to book tickets for city visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Tired but comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is comfortable but tired, and needs a bit of maintenance. Small issues -burnt globe in room light, TV controller U/S. My bad luck to get a noisy room facing the street above the lobby. Plenty of sound coming from neighbouring room plumbing, when in use.

    Good breakfast. Nice large room. Handy to city centre, while being a bit away from it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable.. good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room at night was cold and heating not working. Wifi also requires you to log in every time you leave the hotel and come back with you device.

    Rooms were clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer parking but it is really challenging to find a spot. The property only has parking for 7 out 81 rooms. When you arrive to the hotel there is no place for parking to drop off your luggage. No one from the hotel is there to assist you. The personnel do not treat you very well. I do not recommend the this hotel.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.6
    Good location, descent rooms, low service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not satisfied with the service, they didn't accept my 500€ bill and made too much trouble for us, (our next hotel in Barcelona accepted it and laughed at the idea). room's electricity went out for 1 hour while taking a shower and it was only our room but the manager didn't care, breakfast was limited and low quality

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    3 STARS IN GOOD NEIGHBORHOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no fan (exhauster) in the bathroom, the mirrors become misty over. However, that is a case in all Spanish hotels wherever we stayed.

    The hotel is typical 3 stars, with a minibar and safe box. It is clean and the towels, cosmetics etc. changed daily. The hotel situated at the intersection of the streets: carrer de Viladomat, carrer de Valencia and carrer d’Arago – in a calm middle-class area. The noise from the construction work across the hotel front was felt just one morning for 6 days, spent at the hotel. The closest metro is at 350 m, called Roca fort, exit Cambria (the station has 2 exits). On one hand, the hotel is not far away from the downtown, boutiques and department stores, and tourist attractions. On the other hand, 1.5-2 km in the humid and hot Barcelona… Nevertheless, such a position beyond the tourist area has an advantage. You may eat better and cheaper. The very good seafood restaurant, called the Crown Marine, is located at the intersection of carrer d’Arago and carrer Rocafort (Esquina Carrer d'Arangó, Carrer de Rocafort, 130, 08015 Barcelona). Normally it is not cheap. But, the menu served from 1.30 pm to 4 pm is only euro 12. The dishes of the menu are changed every day, and they are all delicious. Because of the local clients, it is almost impossible to find a table up to 3 pm. Later it is quite possible. The trip from the airport to the hotel is possible by taxi, subway (metro) or express bus. The bus stop is 15 m off the exit from the main terminal of the airport (baggage claim of arrival area), on your right. The bus is called AEROBUS. The cost is euro 5.90. This express bus makes just 3 stops (placa Espanya, carrer del Comte d’Urguell, and placa de Catalunya). It takes 20 minutes from the airport to the city center. Our stop is Urguell (pronounced “urhel”). The Barcelona’s central bus station (if you wanna go, for example, to Tarragona or Valencia) can be reached by the direct subway line from your ‘hotel metro station’. Our room 603 was quite good, a corner one with views on Viladomat and Arago/Valencia streets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    2.9
    Terrible experience and ruined my enthusiasm of my first night in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in took very long though I was the only customer. Staff is unprofessional and not at all helpful. Air conditioner did not work in my room so I requested a change of room. They did not have another room available and were neither able to fix the AC. Thus I decided to check-out and move to another hotel, but they were not willing to cooperate with that either- they charged me the cost of a night, though I was checking out quite soon after checking in since I noticed the faulty AC. Also shower water plumbing had a problem and all their water outlets clog such as the bathtub and wash basin. Receptionist kept me waiting very long after my AC concern and request to checkout, she was also rude to me and not willing to cooperate in any way. It was a horrible experience for me landing into Barcelona as a single girl, having to lug my luggage tired and late into the night looking for another hotel, and to add to that, the receptionist only made it way more difficult for me by charging me the cost of a night and not allowing me to checkout or being considerate towards my situation.

    They had an adapter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Very clean and quiet at night.
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing can think of.

    Clean, just outside there is no. 10 bus, can help you get around, 15 mins walk to the train station. Still, convenient get around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    Decent hotel with nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were first given a room with window looking over somebody's backyard. We complained about it and then finally were able to switch to a nicer view room. The room is OK, not bad but also nothing over expectation. However, the in-room fridge is very poor, probably the worst fridge I have ever used. Most buses, and metro to the city center will require a 5 to 10 minutes walk.

    The toilet is probably the only positive thing that could really stand out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Cheap, okay but nothing nice about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is pretty far from everything, generally not nice and looks very deserted and quite scary at night time. You have to walk quite a few blocks away to find at least some more or less nice restaurants, although there is a supermarket directly across the street, which is of course useful. Only one member of staff was helpful and actually could sort out our inquiries - other people were really not helpful. For example, we were 2 people in the room and we originally asked for 2 separate beds but instead were given 1 bed with 1 blanket to share. When we asked to change the room we were promised that it would be possible to do so the next day. So we asked for one extra blanket for the night we have to spend on 1 bed before changing the room. The receptionist told us there were no blankets available in the whole hotel! Even though we asked about it in the morning and than repeated this request in the evening. It's just impossible!

    The hotel offers a lot for its price in central Barcelona: the rooms are large, light and clean. They were equipped with everything and cleaned regularly. We did not like our room and had almost no problems changing it to another one.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Fine accommodation in Barcelona center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kinda noisy room.

    Good location. Easy to get to mostly all atractions. Loved the breakfast, good variaty. Fine room. Very clean. Daily cleaning service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we really didn't like about the property was the "electric kill switch" that housekeeping would take out after making up the room. It was hot and humid while we were there, and it was unpleasant to return back to the room at the end of the day with the electric off. The air conditioning took hours to cool down the room again.

    Nice hotel overall. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    It's was a very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the location, the metro is 12 minutes away by walking.

    The room was amazing, great staff good food, everything about the hotel was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    Not the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was small . The air conditioning was not great. The mattresses we're not very comfortable. Not what we expected for the price. We had to take a taxi or pub!ic transportation to take the tour buses.

    The Buffett breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that would have been better was the view from the room. All we could see was a wall!

    Location was ideal for us. Room was fine and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Rooms were lovely & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noises coming from the street, not the hotels fault a building over the road is being worked on however be prepared work starts early! Air con did not work also, rooms get very warm.

    Rooms were lovely & clean. Location was good to all tourist spots, close to metro & easy to get a taxi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Although the room air conditioning was turned off, i feel it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the room air conditioning was turned off, i feel it was still being condition as it was incredibly dry. The room we had suffered from a lot of road noise as a major road runs outside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    3.8
    Didn't meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls meant we slept poorly on all nights we stayed. Hotel states it is 'sound proof'HA! Toiletries left some days and not others Fittings were scruffy

    Near to metro station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    A very clean hotel that's a bit past its prime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn't have a toilet brush, the bed matress was a bit squishy, the furniture is a bit old, the hotel is 10minutes away from metro stations.

    The staff was helpful, you could leave the luggage free of charge after checkout, they also printed our boarding passes for free.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ain't the best but ok also main road and building site opposite so it was noisy in the morning. We walked to la rumblasabout 20 mins walk

    Comfortable and clean friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.9
    Very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some reception staff had poor social skills. Woman who checked us in made no eye contact whatsoever and couldn't seem less bothered if she tried. Breakfast average. Extremely noisy - at a busy crossroads and building works straight across road. 15 minute walk to centre.

    Very clean hotel. Cleaning staff and staff at breakfast were very pleasant. Free WI-fi. Large bedroom and bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.0
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door did not close. Reported first night, never fixed. Overall small tired room. Disinterested staff.

    Convenient position for our needs. Room cleaned well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.1
    When the wifi wasn't working in the room they upgraded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked this property partly because they had an airport shuttle, put the request in the reservation, and never heard back from them. Flew in and found no shuttle waiting for us and they wouldn't send us one. Took a taxi get to the hotel and find out the shuttle doesn't really exist its a paid taxi at a set time.

    When the wifi wasn't working in the room they upgraded us to a nicer room, where the wifi did work.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    The staff managed to find us another room, since booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Again Booking.com didn't get the "preferred bedsize" information to the hotel. Even though we delivered two bottles of refilled clorinewater from the minibar, to the reception, 15 minutes after arrival, we still got charged for the bottles.

    The staff managed to find us another room, since booking.com didn't notify them about the preferred bed sizes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.5
    Birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable the breakfast had a good variety of choice and it was served until 10.30am it was on a very noisy road but I wasn't bothered that much as the hotel was just a base. Staff very helpful and taxis were just opposite and although it wasn't a bad location I would have preferred to stay near the ramblas.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay, hotel ideal in almost every aspect and Barcelona a superb place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much in the immediate vicinity but close enough to Las Ramblas for that not to matter

    Staff extremely helpful, good location for getting to both Las Ramblas & Nou Camp, decent sized room, very good value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    It Does The Job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The toilet kept running and the shower wouldn't work properly. I put in a request to fix it which was acknowledged by the staff but never actioned. We wasted a lot of water in one week.

    The rooms, beds and size were all good. The location wasn't bad (to the city) and great (to the train station).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.3
    Check out Viladomat Hotel when in Barcelona!
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were not so accommodating; well not all but the ones in the dining looked unhappy and always tired. Never smile in the 3 days i was there.

    the location was very near my purpose of visit. taxis are very easy to grab from the time you go out of the hotel. several small convenient shops and cafes are available

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Good place to have rest while exploring Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be nice to have couple of warm dishes (other than scrambled eggs) for 14 euro breakfast. Anyway it was not bad, really.

    It is good that there is bath in room, while most of hotels keeps only shower cabin. Also i like old-fashioned room styling.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    A Good Base To Explore Barcelona From
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Choice of TV channels wasn't all that great.

    Good beds, a great continental unlimited buffet style breakfast for 11 euros per day and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    6.3
    The room quite good size " no so big not so small"...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really bad it's far from every thing ... It's far from the Center, you can't find any good restaurants / bars near by. You need to walk for 10 minutes - around 800 meter to reach the metro station.

    The room quite good size " no so big not so small" Good wifi speed The staff are helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Close to Barcelona Sants.
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not so good, only egg dish was scrambled eggs and they were not very nice.

    Quiet neighbourhood close to Barcelona Sants, (train station) and 30 minutes walk to Plaza Caralunya.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel was very close to the bus station which help me alot to go to several places with ease and convenience

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.8
    Its affordable and the staff allowed me early check-in at no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Location Is not good, all metro stations were at least 10 min walk from the hotel. So if you are with luggage then it's a bit of problem (ask hotel staff for assistance, I didn't ) The bathroom had loose fittings.

    Its affordable and the staff allowed me early check-in at no extra cost.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.9
    Pretty much what you could expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could include some more healthier options. A bit far to walk to city center and public transport not convenient from the hotel.

    Breakfast was mostly OK. Room was not very big, but nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking staff on arrival was very rude! The net curtains were filthy may not been washed in years

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful. The room is big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location and confortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaningness, location, nearby public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive

    Good localization, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.2
    Cleening was not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleening was not good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Clean & comfy to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not helpful & location

    Clean & comfy to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door had some old damages. And door on minibar

    Clean. Good cabinet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    very good hotel and beautiful city but look after your money!
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    someday it was too cold and there weren't any facilities to fix the problem

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel and staff were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Hard to find good restaurants close by.

    The big, clean bathtub was a luxury . They arranged a car to the airport making my exit stressless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    No frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff were rude.

    No frills. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location and value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and value for the price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, very quiet, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, very quiet, good location. Staff were efficient. Shower in room was excellent. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Good Value in the Heart of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC system does not work in April. WiFi Slow.

    Great location. Surrounded by 4 metro stations. Convenient access to laundry and supermarkets.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Viladomat by Silken traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: