Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Mandi Golf Resort 4 stars

Laderas del Espejo, 7, 38650 Arona, Spain

#8 of 31 hotels in Arona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 26 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had numerous things Had problems with ants on our kitchen table (contaminated our food) had beetles on our kitchen work surfaces Beetles in our bathroom sink and bath Cockroaches on the floor daily Had a leak from the roof in the bathroom and an electric socket was hanging from the wall

    It is a nice hotel but the rooms are in need of updating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great but was fine. The only thing that could have improved the roof terrace was some sun loungers up there.

    Lovely apartment-hotel. Our room (302) had a really impressive roof terrace and was huge. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was faulty Food needs a lot of improvement but with so many dining options closeby, it wasn't a deal breaker

    Location, balcony at villa 301

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channels all are paid , no internet in rooms (Ull have to pay to use), no coffee/tea in the kitchenette, no iron , no shower gels or shampoo, no bus stop nearby, I Dnt understand why was this resort a 4 star . Not recommended.

    Spacious rooms with independent balcony

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few small hints.we were charged 50 cent for ice and the evening meal was a bit cold.

    Clean,nice staff, goid for small kids

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of the drinks

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little entertainment, we visited in 2015 and this year was very poor. Food wasn't great in the bar. Very disappointed on our second visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and homely

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen looking a bit more dated than the rest of the flat. No soaps, washing up liquid at all included. We also put a do not disturb sign on the door because we just put our baby down for a nap and the reception called to let us confirm this and woke her up! And they did not seem to care when we complained.

    The warm childrens pool is great. Good breakfast, it is not a huge comlex like some hotels closer to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For short ( yet normal) people like me the kitchen was problematic. I could not reach cups and glasses without the help of chairs which made it troublesome and a little bit dangerous, too.

    Nice hotel, not too big. Wonderful gardens and swimming pools. Good breakfast. Very friendly personel.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was a bit too far from the resort needing a hire car, which was very cheap!

    Apartment was spacious and had great views, a roof terrace, and a pool view.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For some people without a car it may result slightly out of the main town, for us this was not an issue though as we wanted a relaxed holiday without all the night life.

    This hotel was fantastic for the kids, lovely kept swimming pools and grounds, the staff were all really great and professional. Our room was huge and cleaned every day, the self catering facilities were good as we cooked most evenings.There is a large supermarket nearby and one on the resort. We chose to eat at the restaurant towards the end of the holiday and the food and service was always good also. Thomson reps were fantastic at this resort, I would highly recommend and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a mix up - I rang to confirm three beds as a triple room, which was confirmed. And whether a communication or language issue, I later found out was a sofa bed and twins. Additionally another adult had to sleep with his child in a double as the twin was not provided. This I understand (as they have said) was not confirmed to them from Booking.com The first night I couldnt close curtains, didn't know how to switch the hob light off and the TV wasn't available for kids. They couldn't provide service to me as were (politely) "too busy checking guests in". So didn't start well at all, and although we got a free breakfast, (and finding out they had placed us on rooms based on a request for good rooms) I think the whole check-in and query solving could have been dealt with way better. Finally, it's very poor to pay for TV channels (7 are free)... You wouldn't expect that in a 4 star. Despite all the above staff were generally pleasant and some nice touches like complimentary shower on departure.

    The Thompsons team were there - proving excellent service and lots of fun and entertainment for the kids. The apartments were spacious and aircon was good.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food was expensive for the poor quality provided. Was not proper, freshly cooked food. Eg. Mash potatoes was hard, stodgy and inedible. Very noisy atmosphere which is great if you like constant Thompson reps doing activities at the pool side.

    Great playground and swimming pool, supermarket. Service of cleaning and reception was v good.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great Facilities for the Children - Well Maintained. Will return : )

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: