Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alimara 4 stars

Berruguete, 126, Horta-Guinardó, 08035 Barcelona, Spain

#347 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2115 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Very close to mundet metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that i didnt like that we asked a girl at the reception to book a taxi for 4 passengers with 6 big bags to the airport at 1 pm the next day. At 1 pm we found a small taxi who said that he cant take more than 4 bags, when i asked the guy at the reception he was very unhelpful and he said that big taxis should be booked 2 or 3 days earlier, i said i never heared something like that in addition that his collegue didnt mention anything about it. He simply said you can go and ask the taxi if he can take you and that he has nothing to do. Thankfully I had my taxi application on my mobile and i ordered a big a taxi but we were late 35 minutes for our flight.

    Very close to mundet metro station. Very clean and new furniture. The girl who checked us in were very helpful and told us about the closest metro station and offered us a small map with how to go from and to city centre. The hotel is in a quite and safe neighbourhood and has a nice view. We really loved our stay there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    Old premises, old bathrooms, not enough air conditioning and a very noisy wedding on Saturday night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the cooked breakfast, variety and price!

    The breakfast is expensive because they charge € 15 if you ask for the buffet (hot food, yogurts, fruit) if not, you only have access to hot drinks, soft drinks, bakery. The hot food wasn't fresh.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar seemed pricey but useful!

    Spacious room and bathroom. Lovely toiletries, kettle with coffee and tea. Very good and secure parking- worth paying for. 24 hour reception absolutely brilliant. We left at 5.45 am for the ferry- it wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is very clean with good room service and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blow dryer was broken but working The bin was broken The breakfast was expensive The AC was not working properly

    The hotel is very clean with good room service and facilities Train and bus stations within less than 5 min walk making it very accessible

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Ok for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far from city centre noise and is due to the highway.

    The hotel is very modern and clean, mundet metro station is located just behind the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    We can find only pluses, like location by metro, parking was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can find only pluses, like location by metro, parking was alowed even after our check-out. Early check-in. Extremely clean. Huge bathroom. Helpful receptionists.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a pleasant and quiet stay. The restaurant was really good and well priced. The hotel is well located and easily accessible from the metro stop Mundet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Good practical hotel for a short sightseeing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge very comfy bed. Good size room. Minimalist style of decor. Spotlessly clean. Close to underground. Staff very helpful. The only criticism is that it felt a bit characterless but this is purely subjective.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Two days in Barcelona was like a dream ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were clean and comfortable. The place of the Hotel is far from the touristic places, like La Rambla, but it is located very close to the Metro Station ( Metro is perfect in Barcelona). It takes around 30 minutes to the places worthseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Pros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cons I was traveling with partner and had to settle with a twin bed (instead of a double bed) in a room, even after prior request No super markets nearby (Had to take a metro every time you want something) AC wasn't working properly

    Pros Hotel Alimara is very close to the metro station (L3). This helps saving a lot on transport. The washroom was quite impressive and clean The staff was well versed and spoke English Free wifi Great view from window

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.2
    Air condition did not work. Room was hot.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air condition did not work. Room was hot. Shower door not sufficient to block water from splashing out. Made the whole floor wet. I can see water damage on the door due to previous hotel customers.

    Free internet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Large bathroom, even shower made swimingpool - very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price :) Generally all is OK. Also let me mentione close distance to Metro. Why mentioned price: for 150 EUR I will expect much more.

    Large bathroom, even shower made swimingpool - very comfortable. Good internet; convinient, at reasonable price garage. Service oriented Staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Would highly recommend this hotel, friendly and helpful staff, easily accessible and comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the decoration in the rooms could have done with a re vamp. Some of the wall paper was messy and there was a small hole in the ceiling in the bathroom, but apart from that, everything was good.

    Me and my partner found the rooms very spacious and the beds really comfy! The hotel is easily accessible - a two minute walk to a metro which was ideal. The showers in the bathroom are also really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    My second stay in Alimara. It's perfectly located next to Mundet metrostation and has very big rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was great except for the bed. It was supposed to be a double bed but in fact was to single beds that were not really joined together so every night one of us would fell into the whole between the beds. We never had time to complain about it - I do believe the hotel syuff would have taken care of it but we ddidnt have time to ask.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located beside the motorway. So if you want to have quiet night this hotel is not for you. The windows are not properly sealed even if they closed. I think the investment in the better windows will benefit this hotel hugely.

    Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel is located very close to the metro station and supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel with on site parking and close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and temp control in the room. AC wouldn't work, only heat, so it would get too warm.

    Very nice, clean and spacious room. Pillows could be better. Parking for 15.50 euros is convenient and worked well. Location is great, right next to the metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    soundproof could be improved.

    Generally very wonderful experience except noisy that was made by the children during mid night in the first day. Very clean hotel. Staffs are very nice and friendly. Recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    EXTRAORDINARILY friendly and helpful staff, especially at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EXTRAORDINARILY friendly and helpful staff, especially at reception!!! The friendly and competent staff is the main reason to go to that hotel in Barcelona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money here, just 20 min away from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel is around 15-20 min from the centre by metro, which is quite good but not optimal.

    Best hotel staff ever. Extremely kind, helpful and skilled. The hotel room (the cheapeast one) was great, nice view (6th floor), very silent, airco very silent and efficient as well + shower and bath itself. For sure I would like to come back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice Hotel, but WiFi is unusable for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi barely works and is unusable for Skype Video/Voice. Given I was there for MWC and needed to work this was very, very unhelpful. Nice hotel but can't return due to this.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Very kind service by hotel's staff. Free public parking is around the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey for one night stay.

    Nice and welcome hosting. Arrived with my own car and found free public parking around the hotel. Left (checked-out) very early at the morning, and had no trouble. Location is a little bit far from Barcelona's center, but a Metro is a 3-minutes walking distance. Also very nice view from room's windows. Great and quick WiFi network. Excellent service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Okay if you want to be in Gotta with easy access to Ronda Dalt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found old sock in bunk bed. The windows are not air or noise tight.

    I stay here for the location. The parking in the hotel is also useful. Great family room too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Easy access to city, clean, large rooms, reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast selection for 15€, limited food options in area, no CNN on tv.

    Easy access to city, clean, large rooms, reasonable price. Supermarket close. Great view from room. Hiking area close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall, good experience at the end. I liked their attitudes to resolve some initial issues.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Car park is a bit pricey for long stay. Gym equipments would need to be improved.

    Willingness of the hotel to resolve some initial issues; WiFi got better compared with my last stay; Staff is friendly and polite; Good Breakfast; Big Rooms; Close to Mundet Metro - Green Line, Zona Universitaria (250 meters from the hotel);

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Good but there are things that can be improved
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to change rooms two times due to lack of double bed (they provided a twin bed instead) and a problem with the heating. Car park too expensive (15.50 euros). They can apply some discount for long term stay Miscommunication with breakfast booking Gym not well equipped Wifi a bit too slow

    The staff was friendly Rooms are big and quite modern

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice and enjoyable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of the room was not warm inspiring because of the parquet. The insulation of the windows - you could feel the wind bloving through the windows and hear the cars passing by the near highway. The soundproofing of the room was poor, You could hear other guests through the thin walls.

    Location was super ok, near the Mundet L3 metro station (cca250m). The hotel was very clean, they changed the bed sheets daily, also the towels. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    it was ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Close to highway, window was not sound proof, could here cars whole night. One of the window was not closing completely. Had to ask for service for two days to close it properly. Breakfast is way to expensive for the standard.

    Location and the cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    2 minute walk to mundet metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have room service pizzas from an external shop. It was the worst pizza I had! Tasted horrible and had to throw it away. Would suggest staying away from it.

    2 minute walk to mundet metro station. Clean room with toiletries. 20 minutes to city centre. Easy to get to the airport by Metro. There is a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Very close to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to metro station. 2 min walk. Good window insulation. No noise from traffic. Pleasant hotel for my 3 night stay in Barcelona. Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    I like the location and the amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It depends on the period of booking- Sometimes the price id very high !

    I like the location and the amenities.This hotel is very near to our relatives and metro station as well.The staff is friendly. The cleanliness is good. The rooms are very spacious. There is a good view from upper levels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Seedy hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is defenetly not 4 rather 3 stars hotel in bad condition, a general renovation would be helpful. Wallpaper is peeling from the wall, parquett is also in bad, bathroom the same.

    Great location, 2 minutes from the metro station (green lineL3), 15 minutes from the city center. Staff is helpful, taxi station is in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Very nice city, a compensation for the hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The logistic and personal: I made the reservation on booking, with the specification that the payment will be done at the hotel (I was in a business trips and the invoice it will be done in a company name, using the company credit card). BUT! When I arrived in Barcelona airport I received an e-mail from the hotel (the e-mail it was sent during the time spend in the plane!!!!) that the hotel tried to block the money from my personal card registered in booking from 2 years and use it every time when I was in personal trips and - because I didn't have enough money - the can not confirm the reservation anymore!!!! I mentioned that in the reservation it was written that the payment it will be done directly at the hotel! After 20 min, in the hotel, they told me that my reservation was canceled, they don't have other rooms because the hotel is fully booked, and they proposed me another 2 .... "special rooms" with a supplementary discount! Because I was in Barcelona with business and it was impossible to find another hotel in 30 min, I was forced to accept that "special rooms", a maximum 2,5 stars room in a 4 stars hotel!!!! The problem is not that they tried to block the money, the problem is that this procedure it was done with 3 hours before check-in, when I was in the plane!!! If they tried to do this with 1-2 days before it would have been very easy to load the card or to change the card registered and to avoid to lose the reservation!

    Good location, 5 min walk from the nearest metro station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location, near the public bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However we have asked a parking place with our booking, the hotel's parking was full when we have arrived. Then with great luck we have found a free place on the street, nearby the hotel.

    Good location, near the public bus station. Comfortable and stylish room and bathroom. The shower heads are especially great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Out of town centre but close to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room perhaps getting a little bit tired but adequate.

    Last minute booking went smoothly. Restaurant evening meal, €19 for three courses, not massive but good value. Room comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    in general it was OK, quite.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't say it is 4 star hotel, the room was OK, but doors in bathroom needed some repair, also air conditioning didn't work properly.

    in general it was OK, quite. close to metro, but there is not much around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was lovely and clean, close to metro to get into city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food selection for room service wasn't great. We ordered from a pizza company through reception, wouldn't recommend.

    Room was cleaned daily and fresh towels provided

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended. If I was to return to barcelona again I would book this hotel without a doubt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower in the bathroom sprayed a lot onto the floor, however this did not cause an issue as there was a vast number of extra towels we could use as a mat. All of which were replaced daily.

    Easy access for the metro Great staff Great cheap supermarket close by Excellent quality rooms Stunning views from the windows. (only on the 4th floor)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is great value for money if you don't mind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great value for money if you don't mind staying a bit away from the city centre. The train station is very very close to the hotel though so it's no problem if you don't have a car. We drove to the hotel and were planning to pay the €15 for onsite parking but managed to find a free park on the street when we arrived. My advice would be to not book the hotel parking beforehand and see if you can find free street parking instead. This place would be great for large groups.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is far from the city centre.There is a metro next to the hotel but its closed for repairs so have to take a shuttle bus to next station.The A/C is horrible in this hotel.First room given to us felt like a sauna when we complained they said they will move us to another room the next day.That room was ok but not much different from previous room and my son had to use a hand held fan whole night.The entire hotel A/C is very poor.There is only two cafes in the vicinity and the choices are very limited and the breakfast we had was horrible and expensive. There is a super market near the hotel but there is no restaurant near by and you have to go to city centre for dinner.I will never stay in this place again and I will give this place a 2* or 3 * not a 4* as they claim.The wi fi is very slow.The bed was so hard .

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Super friendly staff, very pleasant hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Distance from town/ local metro station out of service and not being notified about it.

    Super friendly staff, very pleasant hotel! The metro station outside of the hotel was out of service during our stay, which we weren't informed about. V21 bus goes to the city center in around 15 minutes and is located 5 minutes away, which saved us a lot of walking. The hotel itself is based outside of town but thanks to the public transport being so well connected, it didn't seem to be a problem at all. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    Fire alarm in middle of night, bathroom falling apart and receoptionists with bad manners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I phone the hotel beforehand and was told that breakfast would be 12 Euros (by maria, over the phone), upon entering the hotel I quickly realised that this was a deception and the price was 14 euros. We were also told there was a tram/tube station next to hotel but upon arriving were told it was closed for a couple of weeks, this was clearly a deception. Upon entering the hotel we were greeted by a white spaniard woman who had a growl on her face and immediately after seeing our skin colour asked for our passports even though we are clearly british citizens within the EU. We tried the breakfast the first morning, it was more like a 3 star hotel breakfast, if that, no fried eggs or scambled eggs, another lie, as I had been told that there would be scrambled eggs. The toilet seat was broken and the toilet roll holder was also broken meaning the toilet roll had to be kept on the floor, the taps don't work properly and are volatile scaring my daughter when she turned it on, it doesn't work properly. When the housekeeper cleaned the room, she didn't mop the floor, replace the tea bags or give us any handerkecheifs for the room. These had to be requested seperately over the phone on numerous occasions where we would be met by a moronic arrogant answer such as 'do you know you are speaking to the reception'. On the third night the fire alarm went off, we had been given the top floor (9th) and I had to wake my family up at 4 in the morning including my little 4 year old and then run in our nighties through the fire steps (all 9 floors) only to be greeted by an arrogant solo receptionist telling us as though it was a normal situation that it was a mistake and nothing had happened. I asked her for water and she she said 'I can't get any for you at this time in the morning'.

    The good thing about this hotel is that you can order your own takeaways and get them delivered to your hotel room and the staff don't seem to have a major issue with that. They also lend you plates, spoons and knives as requested.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.2
    4 stars only on the front door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy with a window not closing properly. There was a lack of cleaniness: the first day we dropped some sugar on the floor. We walked on sugar for two days! The coffee pods were not refilled and we could make coffee only the first two days. Staff never asked how we were doing. A very 'cold' stay. At the entrace of the hotel we also met a huge rat: we named him AliMouse.

    We were quite disappointed by a 4 star hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    Nice place with a few things that could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi does not work well ( poor) No swimming pool in a very warm place Gym very small Fridge very small No restaurants / bars close by Reception sent us to a room that was not ready to occupy. We had to let them know about it. The hotel charged the total amount of four nights when I did the booking even though they said that they will not charge anything. They explained that they wanted to check if my card was valid. This caused that my credit card was blocked for a few days until I talked to the hotel and my credit card company.

    The size of the bathroom A supermarket close by the hotel The building looks nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    4 stars?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is a joke. The room is spacious, but the noise and hot indoor temperature don't provide the comfort required for a 4 stars hotel. The staff wasn't helpful and attentive .

    Really close to a metro station spacious room and nice bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    We requested a cab the day before we were set to departure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a cab the day before we were set to departure and the can never showed up. The front desk said thy only use one cab service and if I knew of any I can call. Not sure how a tourist would know about different cab services. Totally disappointment in the customer service provided by the front desk. Also AC was not working and had to call several times before anyone showed up to fix it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Barcelona Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from the main stops

    The staff were so friendly and helpful! The room was really value for money! It was close to the metro so it made our trip easy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    I loved that the window could open fully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved that the window could open fully. It seems a trivial thing to mention, but in a warm climate it is delightful to be able to let the cool breeze blow in if you want it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Poor value for money although good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what it offers. Restaurant food was good but not much of it so poor value. On two consecutive mornings our dirty coffee cups were left in the room and not exchanged for clean ones. Water was only available from the minibar and charged for. Reception staff efficient but not caring.

    Convenient for metro line although a long way out of centre. Local coffee shops in residential area good for breakfast. Fast lifts. WiFi very good. Breakfast plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice and clean. Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C wasn't on and breakfast was way too expensive. My room was also charged for a restaurant charge that I didn't make but it should've been taken care of.

    Close to metro and very clean. Beds were decently comfy and grocery store was across the street. It's a taxi stop so we didn't have trouble getting one to go to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good but nothing really special for such a high price.

    Very close to the subway/ metro and a super market (2 minutes), big comfortable bed, large bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Good Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very confortable bed. Good services and the hotel is near the Metro Station Mundet, line wich brings you to centre of the city in 20-30 minutes. Near the hotel are some grocery stores and some restaurants. I recomand with pleasure this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location to metro&supermatket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no aircon open in April although is already a little hot.

    The location is good. The metro station is just 2 minutes away from the hotel. You can walk 3 minutes from the hotel to the nearest supermarket. If you want a hotel for reasonable price during your trip in Barcelona. Hotel Alimara will be your great choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing stay at This hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a very strange smell. Heating did not work so it was very cold. Staff were very unfriendly so we were not too keen on asking them for their help. Breakfast was disappointing. Too many cakes and sweet stuff were served. Eggs were cold. Not very much choice for vegetarians and vegans. For this price I expected much more: for breakfast, and more assistance from the staff.

    The room was spacious. The hotel is close to the underground station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Rooms are well-organized and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The invoiced amount was higher than the deal confirmed by Booking.com. Correction took time and argument. Their accounting department does not seem to be functioning very well.

    Rooms are well-organized and clean. Breakfast buffet is very good. Most of the front desk staff are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.0
    nice rooms
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air Conditioning did not work for six days and you cannot open the window because it is too laud. Windows do not close tight enough. Hotel is noisy.

    nice rooms close to Metro great breakfast across the street

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    I had a great stay at the Hotel Alimara. Clean comfortable and friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can't think of anything I didn't like.

    I had a great experience staying at the Hotel Alimara. The staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. I had close access to the metro and bus stops. Everything I needed. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    I liked the location, close to metro station, close the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restoran staff was not good one day, other day it was much better, when were other workers.

    I liked the location, close to metro station, close the mountan track.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    More than my expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reach to the city center by using metro, takes time 25 minutes.

    The location, it was only 100 meter far away from the Metro station. Room design and comfort.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    Convenient if you have business in Horta and just off Ronda Dhalt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A free bottle of water in the room. Aircon that you can switch off.

    It is a great location for me because I was visiting someone who lived nearby, otherwise there is nothing in the vicinity that is noteworthy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.2
    excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room previously had smoking in it.

    very nice breakfast, big and comfortable room and very good location near the Va'll D'Hebron Hospital. Also, very close to the Metro

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.1
    Room was excellent, location is perfect for the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly didn't offer much assistance on booking in. Never asked would we be eating there, missing an opportunity to sell the hotel

    Room was excellent, location is perfect for the metro. View & scenery were beautiful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Great super clean and highly recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was expensive 13e for me. Otherwise it is great hotel.

    I like this hotel for its close to metro station and this is the perfect route to go the main areas, we did not have to struggle to commute in BCA. Hotel was super cleaned daily and receptionist were more very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Super clean, comfortable stay, good location and price ...thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no kettle in the room , nor any means of making a hot coffee or tea in the morning.

    Everything was super clean, beds were comfy and the hotel is very close to Mundet metro station which takes you to the centre of Barcelona in a couple of minutes. Check-in and check-out was stress free and the WIFI connection actually worked!:) Will def come here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    4.6
    nothing special to like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very very noisy property due to the nearby busy and fast motorway. It was really difficult to sleep in the room which we had

    nothing special to like.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    Good clean but wifi limited!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi has a 8GB limit! It only resets every 10 days! Which is ridiculous 8GB is not enough, I've stayed at 1 star with free wifi! Breakfast was so so

    Spacious room clean Not in centre but only a train away

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.4
    Best thing only is the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am pure vegetarian and no variety for that no vegetables at all in the breakfast, all were bacon and sausage and that was not suitable for me, Saturday and Sunday buffet open at 8 not 7 without a notification and I had to go early as I have a conference I don't know that Saturday is an official vacation, one day wifi wasn't working due to a proplem in the hotel and 3rd day for me it wasn't working as I finished my data limit !!!!!!!! So I only used one day and rest of my 5 days no wifi at all !!, I was alone and no one in the hotel helped me in moving my laggages at all, no coffee, tea or water supply or a cattle tray as a compliment like other 4 stars hotel,

    The location is best thing because it is next to mundet metro station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Very spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok- could have had a bit more choice. We had better cake, bread and pastries in other hotels.

    The location was great- just a short ride on the tube to all the sights! Wonderful room, bathroom and view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the area is a bit remote especially the public parking as our passenger window was broken to be robbed the

    the hotel and staff are eccellent. Even the food is fantastic..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice location and excellent services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a double bed but they didn't provide us one, it!s really unconfortable to have a break in the middle of the bed. Our room had a door to the next room. They had kids so they were a bit loud and crying at any hour...

    Location was relly close to Mundet metro station. The cleaning was really good, except the floor. Excellent bath products. The room was nice and elegant!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Hh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar and the menu in the evening was limited. But with Barcelona about 20 minutes away there's more bars and restaurants than you can handle.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The nearest metro staion is only 4 minutes away! Get a T10 ticket for one zone and get into and out of Barcelona 5 times for €9.90! Great hotel, even better staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent buisness hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Too far from city with no nearby shops & restaurants but only 20minutes to airport.

    Good sized room. Large bathroom with bath. Staff friendly, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.0
    The room smell very bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smell very bad!! The towels were old and hard, the whole floor reeked of the smell of sewage around the hotel construction work, noisy rooms facing the main road is very noisy and can not sleep in them, after a sleepless night we were transferred to a quieter room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.4
    Close to Mundet metro station, access to L3 line, but far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal was very poor in the rooms. The shower head was dirty and had weird smell. We stayed for only one night so it was OK.

    Close to Mundet metro station, access to L3 line, but far from center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Awesome stay-Totally recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is next to Mundet metro station (3 minutes on foot), if you want to go to city Centre it's about 20 minutes and 12 metro stations away but fortunately, you don't have to change line (L3).

    Our stay was a great experience! We had already made a good deal for our 3 days accommodation at a unique price! Professional and gentle personnel , spacious room at 7th floor, clean & comfort bed, 3 minutes walk on foot to the closest Mundet Metro Station. I totally recommend the hotel to your trip to Barcelona! Even if there are some work under construction next to hotel, the room is soundproof and it wasn't such a problem for us! Our heartfelt gratitude to all Hotel Alimara staff for their hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice place and very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very cozy place with nice and clean rooms. The place is on the outskirts but very close to metro that will take you to the city in 20 minutes. Line 3 takes you directly to Camp Nou if you are there for the match. Very good staff and very helpful. Breakfast is optional and costs around 13EUR

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Alimara traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: