Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Acta Antibes 2 stars

Diputació, 394, Eixample, 08013 Barcelona, Spain

#160 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2667 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    A good place to stay in, nothing fancy but does what it says on the tin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was very good, a short walk from Sagrada Familia Basilica and a reasonable walking distance from La Rambla, in a quiet area that also has good restaurants and other shops around. Easly accessible by taxi to the airport. Our room was a reasonable size, clean and with modern amenities, nothing fancy but everything worked fine. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee making facilities

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Location of hotel is excellent for getting around easily. Comfortable and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Very close to the metro / bus station and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many facilities like a kettle for some tea and coffee

    Very close to the metro / bus station and close to the downtown Supermarket 24hrs very close by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Affordable hotel, worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price nothing to complain.

    This Hotel was clean and peaceful. Near metro station so very easy to go anywhere. I will certainly stay in second time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay not far from center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got towel with some dirty spots, but next day it was changed. So, all ok.

    The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are comfortable. Close to center. Recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful, particularly when we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was very slow. Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been a positive addition - tea and coffee are available through a vending machine but it is expensive for the amount the machine serves.

    The staff were very helpful, particularly when we had a medical situation arise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Great value hotel in central location within walking distance to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There could have been a better system to replace toilet paper rolls in the hotel rooms. I ran out of toilet paper and had to specifically ask the front desk for replacement rolls.

    The location was excellent. It was extremely close to the tourist attractions and there were a lot of restaurant and grocery store options in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Bring your earplugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely ZERO sound proofing towards the hallway so when people walked by I was not sure if they were in my room or not. I had the smallest single room. Window towards the dark inner yard, but that meant no street noise. Totally overpriced during my stay in the middle of May... but that is supply and demand working.

    Nice and helpfull staff. Location near Sagrada Familia. Local street so not much noise from the outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location, nice service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath cab not closed good. Lot of the water goes outsude. For family 4 people was very inconvinient,

    Good location, nice service.not expansive.subway ~5 min from the hotel.Sagrada Familia max 10 min walking. Small supermarket works 7/24 close to the hotel,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain in the shower blew around . It should have weights or magnets.

    The staff was always friendly and available to help. It was a great neighborhood for restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    A clean, spacious suite of rooms in a hotel that is centrally located in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should have been included in the price of the room.

    The staff was excellent. We dealt with 6 different front desk personnel over the course of three days; all of whom were patient and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location, but expensive as compared to the overall quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is terrible, breakfast selection is very limited. Bathroom is not very clean. Literally no isolation in the rooms, you hear everything next doors and in the corridor. Doom decoration is not very nice

    Location is good. Personnel is helpful and great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    We had a spectacular tine in Barcelona, and we’re thrilled with Acta Entibes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was great.

    Fabulous staff, perfect & not too touristy location; we walked to all the great attractions, and felt safe all hours. Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms blanket were dirty. Other people’s hair were not even cleaned. Shower was very poor. No flow of water,no body gel provided.Mosquito’s on room wall and inside toilet.

    Nothi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location, and good behavior of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The behavior of staff was great. For example, they called a taxi for me at 4 AM, checked the address with Taxi driver to be sure that I will arrive on time to airport, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room near Sagrada Familia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel room didn't have good facilities. No glasses, no plates etc.

    Staff was courteous. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Location was pretty central and going around town was easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Great spring stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately, they didn't accept American Express meaning we had to pay cash to try to avoid bank fees. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay.

    Great location near Sagrada Familia and metro stop. Comfortable room; average size for European travel. Plenty of restaurants nearby - we skipped the breakfast at the hotel since there was a great little bakery/bar down the street (Forn de barri).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly acceptable & professionally run, and reasonable value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow not the best for me personally - cheap foam chunk filling. Large galvanised bucket as wastebin was rather incongruous. Slightly alarming to find that bathroom vent was a small louvered window which almost directly connected with the bathroom of the adjoining room - although you could prevent anyone seeing in. Somewhat drab and characterless establishment. Not big issues for me though, positives far outweighed these minor matters.

    Quite a decent sized and functional modern-style room. Quiet and dark, aiding a decent sleep (although the dim red nightlight was a blessing!).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    The location was really good, close to Monumental metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi could have been better, but It is ok.

    The location was really good, close to Monumental metro station. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was good. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Fair for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A window in the bathroom that didn’t show u the person showering next door and visa Versa

    The staff were friendly but not the sharpest tools in the tool bag overall I wouldn’t stay again but wouldn’t complain at the hotel it was what you paid for in honesty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Decent and well located hotel that was hugely overpriced during MWC time
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was Barcelona Mobile World Congress time... peak charge for a night was 450+ Euro... well, in normal time, I would pay 60-100 Euro for such room, at most.

    Neat and clean 2-star hotel. Well located for transport to MWC

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice cost and benefit. Close to the Sagrada Familia and easy access to the transport system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was a bit small and sometimes was very crowded.the breakfast was simple and there were no options for those with lactose intolerance, gluten free food or vegan.

    The staff of the hotel was very pleasant and available to help with indications and advice for restaurants and attractions. The accommodation was very comfortable, and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the breakfast is extremely expensive, you can eat breakfast at any cafe in Barcelona for much less, even if you order double what you usually do. A bit noisy, but not that bad comparing to other hotels in Spain.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were very good as well. The location is absolutely great, you can walk to most of the tourist attractions. I certainly recommend it, but you should eat breakfast at some cafe unless they lower the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Really comfortable, clean and great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was so quiet, spacious and comfortable. The wifi was great and shower was good and hot. There were extra features in the room which made it more comfortable and like home. They also had floor length mirrors on the wardrobe. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel for the price paid!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather loud from corridors - sometimes I heard noises from outside which seemed to be inside the apartment so could be improved on this element.

    Great personel, very clean, very convenient location. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location, quite close to metro, some nice restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors are not soundproof. Breakfast could change from time to time, whole week there was the same selection. Trashcan is very “stylish”... ;)

    Good location, quite close to metro, some nice restaurants and supermarkets around. About 45 minutes walk to the beach - just perfect to warm up your muscles ;)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small

    Good location. Close to the Sagrada Familia and the Gaudí houses and you can go to the gothic quarter within 20 min by walk too. The hotel is simple but quiet good equipped and the reception is open 0-24

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Pleaseant stay with a great memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was basic and yet bit expensive. The location is little away from city centre but easily acessible by public transport

    The room was spacious and very comfortable. Nice bathroom with great sanitary standards. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    The room was very clean and nicer than I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't seem to work. It got very hot and one night.

    The room was very clean and nicer than I expected. The staff was incredibly courteous and available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great place close to Sagrada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for tourist, great locality very close to Sagrada and to city center. We had a nice room for 2 with bathroom. Place was very nice and clean. Personnel was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.7
    Great Staff - Poor Premises
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. The room is a bit claustrophobic and you can hear the other rooms. The electronic room key gave me a lot of hell before working and every time I had to go thru the same thing.

    Staff was really helpful. I can say this is the best thing about the place. It is also very close to Sagrada Familia which is why I picked this place. Very close to metro and bus stops. 20 minutes walk from city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast was decent and the location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking should be free for residents and not for the same price as other parkings in the city, there should be a fridge in the room and the beds should be longer. There was only one trachca in the bathroom and it had no bag.

    The breakfast was decent and the location is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant, comfortable and clean, all for a reasonable price, would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the hotel but Don’t eat at the Pizzeria round the corner, dreadful food over priced and poor service

    Double bed was king size and very comfortable hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful and polite, excellent value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was in a clean and safe neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little concerned about their policy on keeping the key to my room every time I left the property. They did not verify my room number when I returned to pick up my key. And, at one point gave me the wrong room numbers key. Seems like a security issue.

    The hotel was in a clean and safe neighborhood. Close to some great coffee shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect choice if you don't need luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only two things, the walls were really thin,we could hear every conversation. And the breakfast was ok, but little bit poor, i missed vegetables. There were no vegetables from all 3 days.

    Hotel was simple, but clean and cheap. The staff was very friendly, i had some speciel requests and they did it (early check in, qiuet room, not street side). Good choice if you don't need luxury.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Very clean with great staff. Not much else, but if you're mainly looking for a place to sleep ...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small, basic rooms, but if you are just looking for a place to sleep, it is fine. Several small cafes, but few real restaurants. Kind of a down-trodden area, but always felt safe. The only window looked into a small courtyard/airshaft.

    Very nice & helpful front desk staff. All areas of lobby, hallways & rooms very clean. Walking distance to Passeig de Gracia business area and La Segrada Familia. For a European mattress, rather comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Acta Antibes - great for a short stay - very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was only one English language program on the TV menu but we could not access it.

    Room was very clean and housekeeping was very good Hotel is only 2 blocks from a Metro station (Monumental) so easy to access all parts of the city. Reception staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    You will be hard pressed to find a better overall value in central Barcelona than this fine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At about 10 pm every night, there is a lot of clanging of pots and pans, which lasts for about 10 minutes. I think it's related to the local soccer team. But the double windows do a good job of filtering out the noise. Other than that, we liked everything else.

    The staff was very accommodating from the beginning. Because of a bad Airbnb, we were forced to find a hotel that night, even though our reservations started the following night. Any time we has a question or request, they were happy to help us. The breakfast, for only 9 euro, was a real bargain. My wife, who is gluten and dairy allergic, was able to eat to her satisfaction every morning. Fresh fruit, yogurt, sliced meat and cheese, croissants, bread, fresh juice, and an excellent cup of coffee. The value here is really excellent, and the location is close enough to walk to all the important attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location - supermarket and metro very near.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast expensive - we haven't tried it, so can't speak about selection and quality

    Good location - supermarket and metro very near. Staff very nice and speaking perfect English, everything very user-friendly - come to breakfast when you want and pay later, good system for storing luggage after check-out...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient location, very friendly staff, worth the cost. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More breakfast selections. French toast, pancakes, scrambled eggs, or bacon.

    The only eggs I saw were hard boiled eggs. I noticed another guest peeling one and she had to peel off many tiny pieces. To me, that represents old eggs. Eggs that have been put back into the refrigerator many times. I would have liked some scrambled eggs and/or bacon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, very friendly, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception was open 24 hours and all the staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is exceptionally clean everywhere. Our room was cleaned everyday with clean bedding and towels as well. We didn't have breakfast as there are plenty of places within walking distance where you can get it cheaper. There's a 24 supermarket around the corner for water etc but no fridge in the room. Location is away from the centre, about 15 mins walk from Sagrada Familia. The Barcelona Norde bus station is a ten minute walk down the street. We had to use a taxi to get to Las Rambla and Place Catalunya which cost around 8 euros. I took a card from reception to show taxi drivers as not all of them know the location of the hotel. There's a tapas bar across the road which stays open late if you want to finish the night off with a drink. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    A very good choice for Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor things really: I think the room may have been a bit expensive given the offered amenities. The location was around 20 minutes walk from the centre or the coast. The breakfast was standard.

    This hotel is an overall good option for Barcelona. I was impressed by the staff: all of them were very helpful and polite. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The WiFi was fast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Good budget hotel clean comfortable pleasant staff no frills to visit an amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we could suggest bearing in mind this is a very reasonably priced hotel is to have tea/coffee making facility in the room. But also in all great value for money.

    We chose not to have breakfast we took advantage of the many cafes to enjoy Breakfast around Barcelona. Good position to tour the city. We travelled by train and the hotel was very near the Sagrad a Familia Metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    This is an excellent, well located hotel - not fancy but clean, modern and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more expensive than we're used to, but I guess that's Barcelona.

    Accommodations were unadorned, but super clean and comfy. Also, the location was excellent - central but quiet. Desk staff spoke English and helped a lot with info about transportation options to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    A safe and comfortable and convenient place to stay at a reasonable rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There weren't any simple tea or coffee making facilities in the room, for early morning or late night beverage and the breakfast selection for cereal eaters was very limited and unwholesome. A muesli would have been a great addition, however the pastry and bread selection was quite extensive. The fresh fruit on offer when I was there was also several days of being ripe and ready to eat.

    The reception staff were very friendly attentive and professional they were happy to print out tickets for me and to retain my luggage very securely after check out until I could collect it. The security safe was large enough to store a small laptop and several other items. The hotel is within easy walking distance to a lot of attractions and I felt very safe walking the streets on my own until after 10.30pm. The hotel was very quiet even though there were some young children staying there during my stay the location was also free from traffic and street sounds. There is also a comfortable lounge area off the dining room if you wanted a bit more space than your room provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    The best 2-star hotel I have been so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I noticed only 2 disadvantages: - breakfast has a lack of choice - I'd glad to see there a fridge

    Staff was very pleasant, rooms are very clean, quite neighbourhood right near Sagrada Familia and Arc of Triumpf!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Well located hotel with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a bit high (140e) even though Barcelona is in its peak tourism season at the time we stayed there.

    Room was clean and big enough for a couple. Perfect location in Eixample district with plenty of good restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location for visit to Sagrada, easy to get to city centre. Quiet area, good sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No individual temperature in rooms. Would have liked to have small refrigerator in room.

    Quiet comfortable room in a handy location. Quite a walk into the city centre, but taxi only €6 / €7. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. Short walk to La Sagrada Famalia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dark, the window opened to an interior courtyard, but other than that, no major complaints, we didn't spend that much time in the room anyway.

    Nice staff, clean and comfy room, efficient air conditioning, fairly good breakfast, though not very varied. The location is ok, the major objectives are accessible by metro, bus or a 20-30 min walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, great location and a lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfy and it was in such a good location. We walked to las ramblas in 20 minutes or the metro to everywhere is 5 minutes away. Staff were very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Relatively cheap hotel within walking distance to Sagrada...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively cheap hotel within walking distance to Sagrada Familia. Although it only has 2 stars it is clean, nice, with A/C, friendly staff. We travelled 2+2 and had a 2-room suite. Excellent paella 40m from hotel. Hotel parking paid extra.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Good idea, Acta Antibes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place near the metro station. Sagrada Familia, Arch de Triumph are 15 minutes by walk. Near is also bar wirh best sweet tubes filled with nutella and very good tapas. We recommend this hotel. We really enjoyed our accomodation. We also hired hotel bikes - it was awesome!! We are looking forward to next year. See you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, comfortable beds, clean rooms, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, comfortable beds, clean rooms, nice breakfast. But a little bit far from center, with children it's rather difficult to get without using any transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel and friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our floor was very loud. Each time someone opened/closed a door you could hear it quite loudly in our room. Not too big of an issue though.

    Very nice hotel and friendly and helpful staff. Our floor was quite loud all the time due to some very rowdy guests. Other than that the stay was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Above And Beyond Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything I needed was in the hotel room! Housekeeping was very accommodating with my extra needs. Unfortunately, I left behind 2 important articles of clothing before I travelled to Mallorca immediately afterwards for a business trip. I contacted the hotel front desk, and they already had the articles "on-hold" after housekeeping noticed I left them behind; they were able to ship the articles (at my cost, of course) to my hotel in Mallorca. A gracious gracias to the staff at Acta Antibes who gave superior customer service in this matter and were extremely polite and professional! The front desk staff was also helpful with regard to local suggestions in many different areas of interest and were kind and courteous!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Good variant for a business trip, but not the best one for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good variant for a business trip, but not the best one for a vacation. Everything is perfect if you remember that it is 2* hotel. Not far from Sagrada Familia, very easy to get to/from airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Ok, but should probably have researched more....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no tea/coffee making facilities in our room. Vending Machine coffee machine on 2nd Floor. No fridge in room either. For 110 Euros a night .....?! Hmmm

    Friendly helpful staff. Location for Sagrada Familia is good. Air Con in room good (thanks goodness!) Straightforward walking to various places of interest but you are 30 mins away from eg Plaza Catalunya so take comfy walking shoes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central and safe location(a few blocks from the Sagrada familia). Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean, relatively new, comfortable and excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location for visiting the Gothic quarter, Sagrada Familia, etc. Good restaurants nearby. Good bicycle storage. They even stored our bike boxes for 2 months while we did a tour of Spain and Portugal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I was a little worried after booking it that it would be a little too "budget" for us, but honestly, the room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and kind, and bed very comfortable. We had the "family room" on the 4th floor, which consisted of two bedrooms (2 twin beds in each) with a shared hallway & bathroom. Plenty of space for us and our kids. We enjoyed our stay very much - and loved La Sagrada Familia, a close 5-10 min walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Helpful staff, quiet, clean, and comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms clean, stylish, quiet and comfortable. The location for visiting La Sagrada Familia is convenient. We very much appreciated having parking on site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No electric kettle or fridge in room, or where we could use them. Air conditioning worked very well but it was pointed straight at the bed with cold drafts.

    Modern and clean with helpful staff. Easy walk to Sagrada Familia and close to public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Simple and clean
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lacks some basic amenities such as kettle in room. Also would be useful to have mini fridge in view of the local climate. No bins in room.

    Clean spacious room. Fairly easy access from hotel via metro (Would strongly recommend the T10 card which gives you 10 metro journeys for under 10 euros).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is 10 mins walk to the Sagrada Familia, and easy to ride a bike to go to the beach as well. However, it wasn't that closed to the main street and shopping area. But generally, Barcelona is very easy to go around with public transports, so not a big issue! :)

    The staff is super nice and helpful which made my stay really enjoyable!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Barcelona gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Away from all the bus loads of tourists. I was able to walk everywhere from this location.

    The reception staff were wonderful. Informative, helpful, friendly and an asset to the hotel. Great selection for breakfast. Rooms spotless.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location and clean bed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel could provide more utility such as an iron and microwave in some place of the hotel even though it is not placed in each room. Thanks.

    Clean and comfortable. Good location and quiet environment. The hotel is located within a walking distance to La Sagrada Familia and one block away from a Metro station as well as a bus stop. I like the bed with very very clean bed sheets and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    City break in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great, just a short walk from Sagrada familia. There were two markets and plenty of restaurants close to the hotel. Metro station is 5 mins walk from the hotel. Room was ok, basic but clean and spacious. Breakfast ok as well, maybe rather basic but very fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Location is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Air conditioner doesn't work -The neighbor is taking shower and it feels like he's taking shower in my room...the wall is super thin...I couldn't sleep well because of the noise...

    Location is fine

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Good budget hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was hard, traffic noise but not if you keep double windows closed and use a/c

    Very friendly staff. Near metro, in residential area , easy walk to sagrada familia, lots of shops and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    Go somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for the facilities. At one stage we were told by front desk that laundry service was free; on check out they slugged us for it.

    24hr check-in desk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great Location, Great Staff, Great Room = GREAT VALUE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location: Hotel is located near the train station and Sagrada Familia too! There is a 24-hour grocery stall nearby even if there is only a small number of good restaurants nearby. Staff: Everyone speaks good english and are very kind, warm, friendly and helpful. They always asked us if there was anything that they can help us with - in which we asked for help in reserving/printing train tickets to Cordoba. Room: Very clean and organized.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel. Great for a weekend break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the length of our stay; there wasn't anything I didn't like.

    Lovely selection of continental breakfast. Rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday. On the map, it seems as if you are slightly off the beaten track, but you're closer to sights than you think. Take a walk to sagrada familia. It's a 5 minute walk from the hotel. There's a lovely little tapas bar called k-serole close by too. We loved every minute.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not much space to move about but we expected that. we didn't pay for the ritz.

    the staff was great, very accommodating ,helpful, gave great recommendations for restaurants, shopping, etc. great value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.5
    Location is good for people who like to shop
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from railway station

    Walking distance to city centre. 2 stars hotel is better than some of the 3 star hotels. Room is big and clean. Quiet room. Wi-Fi is good. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice clean place to spend a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its only 2 Star so I was not expecting a fridge, but having a kettle would be handy. Would be nice if shower gel was provided on daily basis, was not provided the second day but I didn't care as I took my own too, that I used. The bed was hard, I like hard beds but it was harder than my taste, however my brother couldnt sleep and had pretty much all kinda sleepless nights on the hard bed.

    Had a twin bed room for a short break in Barcelona. The location was good and easy to reach, its only few minutes walk from Sagrada Familia & Monumental Metro Station. Its located in Residential area, so a lot of super markets (even one 24 hours one) around. The bakery is not far (on the way to metro station) to get a quick breakfast if you have booked a room only. Overall, good location, clean & recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Acta Antibes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: