Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Best Aranea 3 stars

Consell de Cent, 444, Eixample, 08013 Barcelona, Spain

#421 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 769 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location and the staff were pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the second floor overlooking the lobby entrance on a busy noisy street.

    The location was good. And the buffet breakfast had good selections for around 10€.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Could have been much more comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of AC

    Decent room, clean and relatively quiet considering it is on a very busy street. My only complaint is that the AC is controlled at the front desk. Any time you go out, when you come back the room is over 86 degrees. You have to call the desk and ask them to turn on the AC and then pray that they do it. We know if three other couples with the same issue during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely base to discover the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no kettle in the rooms, only a vending machine downstairs dispensing watery coffee full of sugar, operated by coins. If you need your quality caffeine in the morning, be prepared... The only other negative was that we were having a quiet conversation with my friend looking at the stars from the roof terrace, when a grumpy hotelier bashed us away saying the terrace has to close. There was no one else there and the 7th floor doesn't have guest rooms, so I weren't sure why was that was necessary...

    Location is amazing, right by the Sagrada familia. Several metro and bus stops nearby, and the bar in front, Kserol is the perfect place for tapas and a glass of tinto de verano. The bed was firm and comfortable, the room clean and I loved the huge bathtub.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked every time we had a shower, the towels were not comfortable, and neither where the pillows. The aircon only had one setting which was frustrating as if you left it on too long it became hot, and you couldn’t leave the window open for air circulation because of the heat and noise.

    The staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    General level of cost/quality
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi bandwidth is a disaster. Tried to send 20MB file, and it took more than 1 hour, with a lot of disconnections during the process. If you really need good network quality, never consider this place.

    The Reception desk staff are quite friendly and willing to offer help. Five starts to Staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    The staff was super nice, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason, I could not push the curtains away so opening the window was a problem and also letting natural light in. Unfortunately, I could hear the noise going on in the other rooms, so that sleeping was a bit hard. I also wished the room and bathroom were a bit cleaner.

    The staff was super nice, very helpful. The continental breakfast was also pretty nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall a good little hotel. Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor downside I would say was the size of our room however this was not really an issue due to how little time we spent in it as we were out all day

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was in a reasonably good location, easy walking distance from most places. They also have a lovely little roof terrace, we enjoyed sitting up there in the mornings before going out for the day. If you are looking for value for money I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Reasonable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows need updating. The wind was howling through them and it was very noisy. Couldn't dry ourselves with the towels, they would leave a thick layer of fluff all over the body. Very strange. It seemed a bit expensive for what it was but you pay for the location.

    It was close to the town centre. Has lots of restaurants, shops and everything one might need close by. The staff was very helpful. Moved us on a higher level to diminish the noise. Comfortable otherwise but plain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    The location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Towels toooo old and bad and the time of house keeping to clean is baaaaad and they're clean the toilet very will but the rest of room 🤐

    The location ..the room area and some of the receptionist

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    We loved it and would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the location was great, within walking distance of Sagrada Familia. supermarkets close, and restaurants. Also a few blocks from the metro. The room was clean and bathroom very clean. We love everything about the hotel. very helpful with information. It was nice to have a fridge. nice view from our room and also from the rooftop.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    We got room at level 7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got room at level 7. The controller box of elevator located there, we heard all (really all) start and stop of elevators. Terrible, cannot sleep, cannot relax. Please don't use level 7...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    It was very convenient for everywhere we wanted to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional bad smell from drains (which was not the hotel's fault, because it was happening all round that area of Barcelona)

    It was very convenient for everywhere we wanted to visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful room , great view , comfy beds , delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , everything was great !!

    Beautiful room , great view , comfy beds , delicious breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff , would definitely stay here again !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    The hotel shoulf offer more for the value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No metro or bus station around it...one has to walk 7 to 10 min for the closest station. The staff were not friendly at all...edpecjally those at breakfast time...no coffee machine in room.

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    A really nice place to stay in BCN :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast service - not really friendly and slow with refilling of food.

    The bed was very comfortable, bright bathroom with a bathtub, perfect location, kind receptionists, perfect house-keeping service - kept the room super clean every day. + a view of Sagrada Familia from the rooftop terrace is a bonus :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall its a fine 3 star hotel to stay in if you are with a group of friends or on business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were quite dark as the window looked out on to an internal courtyard type area where they keep the air conditioning machinery. There wasn't much natural light. You have to pay for lockers to store your luggage if you arrive before check in time.

    The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The location is in walking distance to the Gothic quarter and also close to metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    The location is very good, the staff was very nice and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were very uncomfortable, you could hear people on the hallway and other rooms, the bathroom was extremely cold and the cleaning lady changed our towels everyday even though we put them back on the rack.

    The location is very good, the staff was very nice and we got a good deal with the price!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the 2 towels was not clean and there was not hand soap in the room. However, they brought us more towels when we asked. The pillows are not comfortable at all. The breakfast is relatively expensive. There are many options for nice breakfast near the hotel for less money.

    The personnel was very kind and helpful. The location is great with many nice places around. The room is nice. The room was warm (important since we visited it in December and the weather was cold in Barcelona).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    4.6
    Hotel Aranea is situated near Sagrada Familia, Casa Batllo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work. It was November and at night it was cold inside the room! Outside temperature was 12 C at night. A reception worker commented that it can't be fixed.

    Hotel Aranea is situated near Sagrada Familia, Casa Batllo and Casa Mila. There is a decent choice of food at breakfast. There is a nice view from the roof terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    The room was small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. When you take a shower, the whole bathroom gets wet, because of the damaged screen (between the screen and the bathtub). The windows were not well sealed and cold air flowed through them. The coverlet was an old blanket between two flat sheets. The whole room needs repairs and new furnishings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    BRAVO!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The staff was very friendly. We called the hotel to let them know our train from Valencia would be late. They told us not to worry. Our rooms would be waiting when we arrived. Our rooms were perfect. Nice updated rooms. Beds were very comfortable for our family. We would stay here again. Great location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location, bathroom was great, bed was very large and bright with windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It did not have an option to exchange money, which we find a necessity at hotels when you're a tourist (in a very tourist area).

    Bathroom was exceptional, very spacious. The room was good, and location was amazing, 5 min walk to Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    The stay was pleasant, location excellent and the staff was nice. The wifi was really bad though.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was rather small, the desk also and the wifi was very bad (signal strength and bandwidth both). Not recommended for business purposes.

    Locations was excellent, close to Sagrada Familia and easy to get to most anywhere in the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Very satisfied with our stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard beds.

    Hotel was a five minute walk to the famous Familia Sagrada, so one of the main reasons for our location choice. And 400metres from the nearest metro underground - “Monumental”. We used the public transport (train and metro) to get from the airport. BEWARE of pickpockets in the metro - be extremely wary of people getting close to you, especially on the escalators, and trying to help with your suitcases. This has nothing to do with the hotel, but if you are reading this, it’s important info for a visit to Barcelona. Hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly, and spoke English very well. Hotel was clean and perfect for us for our 4 day stay. We stayed on the 7th floor, so outside noise was low. The room has good soundproofing of the outside noise, however you can hear noises on the wooden flooors of people in the passage. Breakfast is a very good buffet selection, and should cover everyone’s tastes/requirements for €9 p/p. We used a taxi for our return to the airport, (€38 at 08h00 in the morning, including the taxi charges of €2 per suitcase/bag.) Overall we were very satisfied with our choice of accommodation - taking into account the good value for money, cleanliness and location. The only negative we experienced was that the bed was extremely hard. I prefer a firm mattress but this bed was very hard. Room has a suitable safe for your belongings, and aircon. The free WiFi was good, although our devices had to be “reminded” in the settings app, after not using for a while, so look that your device is actually on the WiFi when using. (Visible at the top of your screen)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Very good stay once the room was changed to one with a good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed, but again, the management changed our room to one with a great bed. We were very happy with the hotel management.

    The bed on the assigned room was extremely uncomfortable, however, once we told management about the bed, they changed our room to another with a much better bed. Hotel Aranea managed the request to our satisfaction.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is situated in a very nice and calm part of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi didn't work one whole day....

    The hotel is situated in a very nice and calm part of the city. It's very close to Sagrada Familia and Passeig de Gracia. The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Central, fairly large room, nice bathroom.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy from the street due to much traffic. Staff not really attentive. Some furniture and upholstery had seen better days. No pool.

    Central, fairly large room, nice bathroom. Nice terrace with views. Got a larger room than the one booked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Great short stay, closest metro less than 10 minutes walk - we used Monumental.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if there'd have been a kettle & tea/coffee in the room.

    We had a lovely room on the 4th floor overlooking the street at the front of the hotel. Nice view out of the window of typical Barcelona style buildings. A little noise from the traffic but nothing major, windows kept noise to a minimum. No noise from other guests at all. The room was as pictured online. The bed was very comfortable indeed, good pillows and the bathroom good with a nice, powerful shower. Free safe & good air con. We didn't have breakfast included in our stay so can't comment on the food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Accommodation, chambermaids and reception staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant could be more friendly and helpful. I really did not appreciate the attitude shown which came across as negative. Guests should not have to remind staff when items of food and drink have run out! These should be refilled automatically! 👎🏼

    Additionally, the location was excellent as a short walk to Las Ramblas, Segrada Familia, Gaudi museums.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    it is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel rooms is very small and congested. I can't give any star rating, the bath towels are very old

    The bath room is neat and clean, staffs are good, Super market and restaurants are very near especially a restaurant run by Pakistani nationals having local and Indian dishes including biriyani.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.8
    Pleasant and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    overall the general look of the hotel from the online pictures was different.

    Room was clean. Bathroom okay. The breakfast area and breakfast meal was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall pleased with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to get to the hotel if you fly after midnight (and you don't get a taxi). Was told that we had to pay extra for city tax even though it was supposed to be included in the price when we booked the room.

    Very clean, staff helpful, romm was sound proof, bed was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Room was comfortable, bathroom facilities were clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with some blinds in the bathroom, windows were frosted so couldn't see in, but with the sun on there all afternoon it got extremely warm in there.

    Room was comfortable, bathroom facilities were clean and modern, everything looked quite new, breakfast was tasty with a good variety. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Location of hotel was within walking distance to Sagrada familia and local transport to get anywhere in the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    We were two in the room and I left early in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were two in the room and I left early in the morning. I asked in advance if everything was fine but when my friend left later that same day he was charged for the room. Indeed the reservation specified that the room was not paid but I expected them to charge at the check in or at least to check and tell me when I asked if everything was in order.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice experience and a great city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little far from Metro station, but all Barcelona needs long walks anyway :)

    Great breakfast. Clean sheets every day. Friendly receptionists, very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.7
    Very clean room, toiletries in the bathroom, everyday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thin walls - morning noise from the next room and the corridor. I also missed the kettle and there is only one socket (plug) in he room which is not comfortable if you need to charge two iphones, watch, watch tv and have minibar refrigerate.

    Very clean room, toiletries in the bathroom, everyday housekeeping, very close to Sagrada Familia, luggage storage is avaiable after the check out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    3* stars hotel near by the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Is hotel with 3* stars. I booked single room and the room was on the corner and quite small. I don't like the rooms where there is door (otherwise is closed) to another room. Personally not enough space and f.e. broken door for the fridge. Due to some event was quite expensive one night (160 euro) but I didn't have another option. It could be OK for people that are not finding the big comfort. Only for that one's that due to cost choose cheaper hotel - not in my case - 530 euros per 4 nights :-( Wifi is not working perfectly in the room. Sometimes yes and sometimes not. Be prepared :-)

    Is near by the center (Paseo de Gracia aprox. 1km) so is possible to just walking from the hotel or use bus / metro. Breakfast was nice (from 7 to 10,30) in the restaurant in the hotel. Hotel is in general clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I dont like is the Wi-Fi. There was a problem with Wi-Fi and we don't have internet for more than 1 day. And the signal is low.

    Perfect location! Lots of things you need to see in Barcelona are near by. Very clean and comfortable room. So positive people on reception. Cool view to Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.8
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold bathroom, there was sewage stench :-( Breakfast was mediocre, plain continental, no local food.

    Location is OK, comfortable beds and nice reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.7
    location is good but rooms basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i changed hotels from the previous two years soley because we thought they had a bar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! or meeting area where we could have met other people if i hadnt of taken my own kettle and facilities we would have been stuck.

    the location was perfect for us

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous Friendly and comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's only a lunch menu available after breakfast-no evening meal but plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby!

    Hotel was in an excellent location;within walking distance to all main attractions!The continental breakfast was divine,there was sonething for everyone's taste.Staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to help...particularly Reuben and Maria Rose at reception.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Convenient stay on 2nd visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On the last evening the room beside ours was noisy remodelled until half past eleven. Coffee was a bit lame, a possibility for stronger espresso without extra payment would be fine

    A change of rooms to a quieter one worked smootly. Very convenient breakfast buffet, vegetables, meat, sausages, egg beside the usual cereals and sweets.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is not much to do in the hotel itself and wifi is not stable, so just get out and explore the city :)

    You'll find comfortable bed, good shower, warm/conditioned rooms and decent breakfast in this hotel. Location is very good - quiet area with wide streets, lot's of places to eat/have a drink around (I would recommend Bcn - Birres i Tapes ->good food/good price). Attractions, bust station Nord, as well as shopping and hop-on-hop-off bus stops are very close (It's better to board hop-on bus before la sagrada familia stop, if you want to secure a sit on upstairs) .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    2.9
    Disappointed with Hotel Aranea stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dear Sir/Madam, I just returned form a 4 day long stay at Hotel Aranea. Before leaving for Barcelona, I had sent a request to your website requesting the following: - an early checkin between 11am and 12 noon. - a double bed rather than 2 single ones as I travelled alone (this was also requested when I made the booking initially) - a high floor to reside due to street traffic. When I reached the hotel on Friday 25th Nov. None of these options were available. I was told to return at 2pm to obtain a high floor room. No double bed was available, only 2 single ones that were creaky. When I enquired if any changes could be made, I was told the negative. When I had made these requests via Booking.com, I was told that based on availability, my requests could be entertained. But the front desk did not listen to my requests, although several rooms on the high floor were available during my stay. My question is that if options were not possible, a single email to me would have been enough for me to find an alternate hotel e.g., the Hotel Ayre which is a stonesthrow away and in about the same price range. I have booked earlier through booking.com. and my stay in Paris has been lovely. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same this time in Aranea, Barcelona. and shall not be returning there. Thank you, Shyama Ghosh

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff is starting to clean rooms quite early in the morning and it is quite noisy.

    Very good location, close to Sagrada and city center, many restaurants and cafeterias nearby. Clean rooms and helpful staff. Very wide and comfortable beds :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was expensive due to some conferences that were held in the city. The location is a little far with not many places to eat and shop around

    Nice room, large bathroom, helpful stuff, clean and comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    If possible, would like a lounge area for guests but there are lots of bars in the area.

    Staff friendly, pleasant and very helpful. Bed comfortable and changed frequently. Roof terrace peaceful area to sit and read or relax. Excellent food in dining room and extremely good value. Service with a smile.Pasta JN is a great restaurant just a few steps to your right on leaving the hotel.Heavenly food and lovely staff.From Carrera Marina we got a V21 bus to La Playa or its a nice walk. Storage lockers available for luggage. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.5
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise - I could hear everything in the next room and the hall. Absolutely everything. Breakfast - Very poor buffet, I still managed to find things I like but somewhere, just out of nowere they removed them from the menu, last 2 days I barely ate something. Rooms are very small

    Clean - Room and bathroom spotless. Staff - All of the guys were very kind and tried to be of use everytime we asked about something. Location - Its a nice neighborhood, close to Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    6.3
    Good for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is a bit far from the city center but metro is always an option. They don't change the linens but use the same, dirty ones every day. :( Also they claimed that we used the minibar even we didn't but they didn't insist on this. The staff who is checking these should be more careful.

    The reception staff was very willing to help and was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff-really genuinely helpful and with a sense of humour. Rooms a good size, and beautifully made up, and peaceful. Thanks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar on the rooftop

    Staff were friendly, good location for the price, walking distance to Degrade Familia and easy metro access

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Barcelona visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was nice and enjoyed it

    Ideal location helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Roof terrace was lovely, the staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed with one long thin pillow which wasn’t the most comfy

    Roof terrace was lovely, the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Terrace, super close to Le sagrada familia
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace, super close to Le sagrada familia

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Very small room and very high price
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space in the room you almost have not space to put your baggage an walk around the bed

    Very small room and very high price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big mirror in room but no plug socket near it for straightners etc

    All good. Very clean throughout. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    As expected, good location for site seeing with the metro very close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air con was not working.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff-easy to roam since it is a small place. Rooftop porch fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bureau for clothes in room

    Bed very comfy. Firm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff and location are excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and location are excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    to pay 90 euros per one night! They made me ofer to 70 e, with City taxex 88euros! I paied it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great. Very nice hotel. Nice area. Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Quiet & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet & clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Opportunity to keep bags in hotel after check-out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No duvet, just blanket.

    Opportunity to keep bags in hotel after check-out. (very usefull in case of late flight)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    The Bath and the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty good but the coffe doesn't

    The Bath and the bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and A/C did no worked well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    2.5
    Bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not clean room Had booked large room but was given small room Staff attitude little highhanded

    Bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.8
    The price is quite dear for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is quite dear for what you get.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Location of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise at night

    Very clean and staff helpful. Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    location, breakfast was quite ranged and consistent, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much

    location, breakfast was quite ranged and consistent, staff were helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Reception staff were very helpful especially Giorgio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff were very helpful especially Giorgio

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Reception, bathroom, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed way too hard, it looked like you sleep on the floor

    Reception, bathroom, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Wifi that actually works!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC was not working, only fan.

    Wifi that actually works!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    More expensive than double the nights in center of Madrid in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More expensive than double the nights in center of Madrid in a more luxurious hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: