Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona 3 stars

Gran Via de Les Corts Catalanes, 327, Sants-Montjuïc, 08014 Barcelona, Spain

#316 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1437 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had nothing except the buffet breakfast. No coffee, no water was available at any other time.

    The location it's on Gran via so entire city is easily accessible. With various public transportation. Very close to the airport (30 mins) cafes close by, walkable from the magic fountain square, the areana.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price/quality ratio not realistic. Breakfast started too late in the morning.

    Very near to Plaça Espanya and the metro. Friendly and helpfull staff. The hotel is next to a busy road, but you could hardly hear the traffic due to the sound proof window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in process. more paperwork to fill in.

    Nice and modern look bath room. spacious and high ceiling room make it more comfortable. Good location near Place Espana

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely Nothing

    Location is Just perfect! The staff were super nice and the hotel is so clean. I strongly recommend it! Loved everything and it’s a good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a room on the first floor, not really noise-isolated. We could hear the two next rooms (tv and even snoring), could even hear the manager shifting papers from the room vis-a-vis. - thin walls? Air-circulation not existent in the bathroom, making the air always too heavy, especially after showering.

    Location: It's in a practical area. Close to the center and close to the airport. Spacious room. Great bathroom. Several options to hang/place stuff (hangers/tables). Check-in, check-out, cleaning, everything was fine ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon not working and they gave us a window opener to fix the problem; other rooms have no lights. Elevator too small and one was not working. Bathroom door was see thru and awkward if with friends in room. They charged us extra person for room even though she just was there for breakfast only.

    Good location; good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night we where sleeping in the room on the roof. The room is great. It has everything needed for stay BUT it is close to some noisy-vibrating machines so it was almost impossible to sleep even with earplugs. Next morning we had to ask for room change and luckily we received another room. Tired furniture.

    Helpful personnel. Good localization. Big rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was great, lots of options and the hotel staff was excellent to work with. Most we're multi-lingual so that helped as well. I had to pay a surge rate since I went during a busy week, close to $300/night. It looks like the standard rate is closer to $100, which is a great deal for the location. The bus and the subway are just down the street, couldn't have been more convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom wasn't 100% clean

    The guy on the reception was very welcoming My request to have two separate beds resulted in getting large two floor room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    İt was interesting that there is no slipper and Their walls of hotel aren't exactly soundproof. For example we were at 6th floor but we were be able to heard All of vehicles like in the room

    The location is very good. The aerobus station is near The hotel you can find easily. The workers are very helpfull and kindly. The bads is very comfortable. There is small kitchen it is nice. Also every place can be reachable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked everthing, really had nothing to complain about . myself my husband and our sons 13 and 16 all enjoyed the hotel. Only downfall which was not hotels fault the fountains were closed for maintenainc.e . About 5 mins from fountains ,so great location when they are open which I think is at the end of febuary'

    Rooms big and cleaned every day with fresh towels . Airport close by,if you get on at the metro you need to change trams and you want to get off at Espanya station. Wished we had known this before we set off from the airpory.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy inside (no troubles with the noise outside) when there are travellers who don’t take account with other people.

    Perfect location near Pl Espagna and metro connections. Perfect room and basic but good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gym was small and it’s closed when we went there in the morning.

    The hotel is easy to locate. Friendly staff at the reception. It’s spacious and we like the view. The aiport bus station is just a 2 blocks away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy to stay here

    Quite comfortable hotel. Easy to find since location is near Plaza de Espana. So it will be easy to reach tourist destinations. With plenty restaurants and 24 grocery stores. Staff is helpful and speak english fluently. Room is cleaned everyday

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing in particular

    Central location, clean and spacious rooms, courteous service, room rate very attractive - what else we can ask? Great place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lumpy bed And zero soundproofing - don't stay here if you are a light sleeper

    Great receptionist - very kind and friendly Close enough to walk to the Sants Rail Station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since I have a big pram for twin, I suffered a bit as the elevator is too tight and I was charged 15€/day for a parking which was not mentioned before Breakfast was not at my favourite and outside breakfast was much better for the same price

    Hôtel is clean and well situated next to plaça espanya, I recommend it to anyone as you are close to Arena mall, you can enjoy the fontaine show and easy walk to plaça catalonya and city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Freshly renovated room - superb shower, a lot of toiletries, cozy bed (except pillows - common problem in Spain). Helpful staff, we could leave our luggage in hotel even after we checked out. We have a room in 1st floor nearby noisy street but no sounds were heard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was so cold even we opened ac but it was not working properly. Asked also the personel but didnot help. There was no slipper they bring after we asked.

    The area is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy rooms on a big avenue, with no soundproof windows. Difficult to sleep. The floor of the room was not very proper

    Good location and helpful staff. Big room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is apparently pet friendly because our appartament smelled with cat of a previous habitant. The in-hotel underground hotel is good for a really small city car (narrow ramp), but there is a posiibility to use more comfortable on-roof parking on demand.

    The booked three person room turned out to be an appartament with separate bedroom and a "living room" with open kitchen. It was spacious and clean. The hotel has a big terrace on top of the roof with a nice view. There were two parking options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some noise from the busy street, but the hotel can do nothing with it. It is just forfeit for staying in the center.

    Very spacious accomodation, close to the city center, conventional center, and public transportation. A kitchenette is a pleasant bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I did not like the fruit juice but there was a lot of choice of drinks.

    The small kitchen in the room with also microwave oven and fridge and all the basic furnitures was very confortable with a little baby. I appreciated the openable windows. At breackfast excellent the presence of milk with high digeribility and the bread was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was w/t window and that was a disaster as aircon doesn't bring the fresh air... People at the reception can't advise any good spots and can't really explain how to reach some places which I believe was purely a language issue...

    Location is good, close to major central streets

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was worth the money spent. Just when I booked my room I entered 3 person but breakfast was included for only one person and we had to pay extra at the hotel which was a bummer.

    Bed was super comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a tea or coffee making facility inside the room.

    Big room, big beds, big shower. Excellent location: very near the metro, near aound bars and restaurants and important sites to visit. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was quiet and made our stay in Barcelona a really good one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink and tub didn't drain properly.

    The hotel's manager Razul (I think that is his name) was extremely helpful and friendly. He provided us with valuable information.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service/price ratio very low.

    Modest quality hotel, the room clean, relatively good equipped, more light would be better. Relatively noisy (noise from the street and from the corridors). Low average, but sufficient breakfast. When compared the service/price ratio - low number. According to my previous stays in hotels across the Europe, cost/benefit ratio is poor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The wifi was terrible. The rooms are very basic. There were stains on the blanket on my bed. The tv remote did not work. The toilet broke twice. The shower had no pressure. All in all not great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although this in nothing to do with hotel but, Beware of being ripped off at grocery shops as no regulations about pricing, money exchange a big rip off every where in Barcelona, and also beware of being mugged as we saw one horrible incident our-self.

    Location of hotel is excellent, close to trains, bus stations, easy to get to and from the airport. small restaurants and food shops very close by, placa de espanya, magic fountain camp nou, beach and many attraction at walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included in the price and was a bit under the expected level for a price over 8€ p.p.

    Check in and reception was really easy and nice. Helped with citymap and explanation. Very friendly people! Room was a normal hotel room, "quadrouple", so two rooms for 4 people. Located very close to the Plaza Espagna, which is a central point for both transportation and sightseeing. Do not miss the Pura Brasa restaurant at the foot of the Arena and taste the Steak Tartar Burger: it is the best burger I have ever tasted! Hotel had a great price when booked through Booking.com but when we have asked for another room for 2 weeks later coming back from our trip, they gave us a much higher rate. Must be a reason for that but we look for some alternatives to see if we can find a better priced offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better secure location to store luggage

    Great size quadruple room to 2 adults and 2 children. Lovely roof top terrace to enjoy drinks on in the evening,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a dark blue painted building in the same road as Aerobus stop at Pl Espanya from Airport. It is convenient to Pl Espanya, Museu Nacional d’Art, Magic Fountain etc. And it’s also easy to visit Colonia Guell and Montserrat by FGC train. The double room we had is very big like an apartment with bedroom and sitting room separately. There is a kitchenette with microwave – very good! The room is very clean and fresh and comfortable. Bottle waters are provided in room. Staff are nice and helpful, and offered us earlier check in after our room is ready. The hotel didn’t require clients to make payment at check in time – pay when check out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to wait when we got there because our room was being painted and then they put us in a newly painted room. Smell was irritating. Not sure why they would paint a room just before putting a guest in it.

    Good location. Great connection to metro, airport and train stations. Near converted bull ring that offers shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My only recommendation would be to get better bedding and pillows.

    Everything was great ! location is awesome, everything was clean, staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, the hotel was great.

    Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Super clean hotel & room. Easy access to metro and local grocery & shops. Would go back and recommend to anyone going.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street noise was quite loud. The roof terrace didn't seem to be officially open - the staff did let me go up there but I had to expressly get the key from reception. Breakfast was very expensive compared to the bakery down the road.

    Very large room, I was given a suite and had not expected it - a definite bonus. Easy to reach by public transport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not too clean, it was dusty, there was no soap next to the sink in the bathroom.

    Great location, very close to the metro and magic fountain, nice bakery just around the corner and 24/7 store is only couple doors away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the main road, so noisy with open windows

    We booked a room for 3 and got a Very big room with 2 floors. Close to espania circuit, and to metro stations

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor cleaning. The did only beds and fresh towels but nothing more. Lot of dust, uncleaned dishes and bathroom. Fortunately we were there only 6 days. Very slow Wifi.

    Great location of the hotel. Nice room and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    We liked everything about this hotel. It was worth the money and we will definitely stay there again when in Barcelona! The room had a Fridge, Microwave, Stove, Sink. The bathroom was awesome. Everything was very simple and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not find stairs just a lift. I think it's not safe in case of fire. Window in the room could not been opened. In the morning I was awakened by the doves that cooed and stomped on the windowsill.

    Spacious room for a fairly low price in this district. Water as a complement. Many different disposable accessories in the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recently modernised rooms do not have a bath although the bathroom is ample and modern. They are still to install safety deposit boxes and mini bar. A kettle in the room would also have been welcomed

    Excellent location and near to many restaurants and the magnificent Arena shopping centre with fabulous restaurants.1st and 2nd floor of the hotel just modernised. The room was very ample.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the sprung mattress was a little too firm, but I'm used to different type - still managed to sleep though.

    Very helpful and attentive staff. At breakfast waitress had noticed I'd brought my own gluten-free cereal, and offered me g-f bread and cakes. Convenient for Aerobus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much to dislike but if I had to name one thing it would be the lighting, it was a bit dim, and in the bathroom not great for applying makeup.

    The staff were welcoming, helpful and lovely people. They offered a great continental breakfast and the coffee was great. Really comfy bed meant I also slept very well!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendly staff, clean spacious room, quiet hotel even though its on a very busy street. goods location for exploring the city. the breakfast was good value for money and a must if your planning a busy day. a room set aside for travellers flying out late in the day would be nice . Overall I'd recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Convenient location: although not walking distance to major tourist spots, it's close to Espanya Square where loads of trains/buses pass, plus there are direct buses from airport (A1/A2/46) - Room is spacious, with one bedroom & one living room including petit kitchen - Twin beds are so far the widest in our european trip

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    couldn't find roof terrace on our trip extractor fan in bathroom didn't work

    loved the location Easy access to busses and Metro Check-in and out very quick and simple Free use of room safe Kettle provided in room Fridge actually worked

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Busy road, was disturbing/noisy even through closed window

    Great value for money, good communication and helpful personell. Very good location close to metro, airport bus and railway station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed better directions from Barcelona Sant. We thought we could walk but it was far to far. While we had a self contained room it would have been handy to have tea/coffee plus a kettle.

    To have a self contained apartment was excellent. Lots of space. Azul was close to local transport and tourist attractions. There were many cafes & restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fold out beds were a bit spongy but we expected this and can't complain as when we had an issue with one it was replaced straight away.

    Staff on the front desk were helpful and friendly. Really made the place feel like home for the week. They were very good with our two young boys and even helped them with a bit of spanish

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great we had parking but space in car park is very tight. However we were given a large space close to the exit which really helped.

    Great central location. Helpful English speaking concierge. Didn't stay long but beautiful clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would probably stay in a different hotel next time, I felt a bit far away from things. (Sites, beach, bars etc.) I don't mind walking, however other might not enjoy the distance so much.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service! Exceptionally large space. Perfect location for a tourist. Accessible to public transport, shopping, laundromat, restaurants. We were very impressed!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Very expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark. The amenities were minimal. No coffee in the room.

    The location was great. The prices reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was of very POOR quality (and expensive!)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is at a very good location, close to Pl Espanya

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple furniture.

    Great location, good public transport connection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not that new. It is clean but not new enough.

    the service is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Value and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was awesome, the accommodations where large and for the value in the heart of Barcelona it was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The isolation of the windows, too much noise from the street, cold.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows didn't open in my room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom ventilation requires improvement.

    Great value for money, tidy and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location in center, room with big size over my expectation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor . No swimming pool . The view was terrible

    It was clean and the staff were nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent ! Great position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the water in the shower could have been better.... more pressure is needed.

    Location near Plaza Espania was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal for a family .... very spacious clean with kitchen ... staff were exceptional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: