Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bel Air 4 stars

Paseo Maritimo, 169, 08860 Castelldefels, Spain

#23 of 67 hotels in Castelldefels

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 768 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.0
    We stayed only 1 night but would consider returning for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing.

    Check in and check out were very easy and quick. The hotel was very clean and staff were very pleasant. The rooms were a good size beds very comfortable balcony with table and chairs and a beautiful view of the beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Overall good experience for first visit to Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed spring poked my back. More public transportation in the hotel info would have been helpful and knowledge and direction to closest train, bus stops etc. A good experience still though.

    enjoyed the restaurant breakfast, and coffee with a view of the beach. Helpful staff. Umbrella during rainstorm was great for a walk in the rain, enjoyable area in lobby and wifi. Very good value for the cost. Easy busride to the town square- recommend the 10 ride ticket there is no transfer, and close to train station also to Stiges and Barcelona for day trips. The 10 trip ticket for 10 Euros is good for trains buses and metro in Barcelona Zone 2.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    A nice weekend , in a hotel on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and the bedroom was clean but basic. No kettle facilities for making tea or coffee.

    It was a great location beside the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    flawless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    absolutely nothing. everything was perfect

    the hotel was clean as a whistle. the staff were so welcoming. the rooms were outstanding and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.0
    Hotel letting other guests party all night, you can hear...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel letting other guests party all night, you can hear your next door neighbour cough and watch tv. It was over all a noisy place and kitchen staff being abrupt with room service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    The older concierge during the day at the reception desk is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The older concierge during the day at the reception desk is incompetent and not very pleasant to talk to. Every advice we got from him was wrong including the directions he gave us for the bus and train. Breakfast is very limited and every day the same, for our 2 weeks long stay you don’t even want to look at the same food every day and not even the best quality. Scrambled eggs from powder. No vegetables at all only few small tomatoes available not even sure if they are decoration. Only good things are coffee and fresh bread. No shuttle service offered from/to the airport which includes additional cost of your stay 35€ for one way taxi ride. I wanted to organise a birthday surprise for my husband with help of the concierge, no help at all basically I was ignored. The staff in the restaurant is nice and smiled which can make your stay more pleasant. Swimming pool very small directly by the main street therefore almost always empty. Location of the hotel is 1 hour away by bus from Barcelona center. Hotel management should be improved and the concierge changed to make the guests stay more pleasant and easier. The hotel has enormous potential for high end class guests if it was renovated and services offered improved.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Good looking hotel but overpriced in my opinion and lacking a little charisma
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It lacked atmosphere for me and I found it ridiculous that you cannot get a snack at 3.30 - 4.00 in the afternoon... I mean for what they charge for the rooms they could have made a sandwich...

    The rooms were great. The look of the reception was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    OK for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have preferred a separate shower, rather than over bath. No shower gel - when we asked we were given shampoo. Breakfast poorly managed and always just melon and pineapple as fruit option. Teabags not replenished and hot water container rarely worked, although coffee machines were OK.

    The front desk staff were all excellent. The view from the sea-facing room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. It was good to be able to park on site. The pool, although small, was very good. Good range of excellent restaurants in the vicinity and bus stop to Barcelona right outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good located Hotel with nice staff and good price/quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - perfect located, directely at the beautiful beach - 20 min from the Airport - rooms very clean, perfect view - very good breakfast - nice pool - a lot of good restaurants around the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is nice and the the beach excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the WLAN was miserable in my room. I had to go to the lobby to send ad receive emails. It seemed to be a problem with the specific room and the hotel WLAN antennas. Sand and dust under the bed.

    The hotel is nice and the the beach excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet would have been excellent but things were not refilled as they could have been.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent place,
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real coffee served at breakfast, for the price you pay, you expect them to serve you a cup of coffee, not capsule coffee.

    Excellent beach holiday place with easy access to Barcelona, perfect for business and leasure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    Quiet place close to the beach and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Different price for sea side view room which is not mentioned on Booking.com Discussion with desk staff about to park two scooters outside without charging.

    Quiet place close to the beach and city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants throughout the hotel room (mainly the bathroom), hotel room service was a little rude, wouldn’t say was a 4 Star experience like the hotel said, not worth the 395€ I paid for a double twin bedroom.

    Great place to have a hotel. Right on the beach, great facility throughout the hotel, restaurant right downstairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot of wardrobe space if we had been stopping longer than 3 nights. Shower head not secure so hand to rinse of handheld

    Nice clean hotel on the beach. Excellent choice of restaurants near by

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location! Excellent and kind staff. Nice pool. Breakfast super. Restaurant very good. The best beach. The rooms with seaview recommended. Thanks a lot for the excellent work of Reception and Restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, very well located close to the airport and in front of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although this time was not a problem, I think it might be difficult to find a parking place in summer

    Very nice location, the hotel restaurant has a beautiful view over the beach and see. The lobby is both modern and cozy. Very nice helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful place and location. Bland breakfast. Helpful staff. But horrible bed issue withoutsolution
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable double bed when a queen was requested and not accommodated. Said rooms were all booked but definitely were not

    GReat location in quiet beach community. Beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    It was worth the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front of the hotel was being remodeled so you had to access it from the side. This was difficult when the taxi dropped you off in front and you had to manage all of your luggage. After checking in no one asked about assisting with luggage.

    The view made everything worth it. The location was nice because it was a quiet place to unwind and watch the sunset and sunrise after a day of sight seeing. I was upgraded to a beach view since my room was not ready.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.3
    Yes the bed WAS extra big and comfy and the location, right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sadly the hotel was being renovated so it was dining room or bedroom ! It would have been helpful to have this information before we arrived. Dining at the weekend was not an option as the whole room was taken over with Christmas parties ! We should have been alerted about that also ... not just when we came down to dinner !

    Yes the bed WAS extra big and comfy and the location, right on the beach, was perfect even for our winter visit to Barcelona. Direct bus right outside the door to the city. Everywhere was spotless and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed it immensely and it was nice and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Planes do fly overhead on their approach to land at BCN airport.

    Beautiful, bright, modern hotel right on the beach! Rooms are huge with all the modern conveniences and amazing views! The breakfast provided has a big selection and is very good especially when eating on the patio enjoying the beach and sea!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    The room and facilities were fine and most of the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was immediately above the restaurant terrace with all day noise. Some of the restaurant staff were very unhelpful and rude. Lunch service was dreadfully slow so we chose to eat next door thereafter. Wifi in the room was very limited, best accessed from the bathroom.

    The room and facilities were fine and most of the staff were good, especially the front desk staff. We liked how an older hotel had been modernised and we loved the sea views of course. Good buffet breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, but no late check-outs (Genius perks)
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bel Air management have no clue about late check-outs or Genius perks. Statistically, if someone wants late check-out due to flights, another one will check-in late: same aircraft for in and out flights! Other places would easily give you some extra hours nowadays.

    Great location, right beside the beach, and friendly staff. Sea view adds up to the pleasure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Decent, but not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not worthy of being a 4 star property, 3 star is more suitable. The room and bathroom were quite small and even though it is a relatively new hotel, the room didn't feel that new with some parts of the walls tearing. The water from the shower took a long time before becoming warm. No electric kettle in the room and no space to keep a big bag, the bed took all the space. I expected more for the price paid (not cheap!).

    Very good breakfast with a good selection and quite tasty. It is located at Castelldefels beach allowing beautiful views of the ocean. The bed was quite big and the staff was very courteous. The lobby and the dining area was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    My wife and I had a very enjoyable holiday at the Bel Air and we would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The noise of aircraft on occasional days. Shrill over amplified background singing from time to time, from the bar area, underneath our balcony.

    The very friendly, helpful and efficient staff. The good cooking. The outlook over the beach and sea. The warm and sunny weather. The ease of travel by bus to Barcelona and the Railway Station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    It was ok, but next time we will book the hotel next-door (dONNA Hotel)
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the seaside and below the restaurant. There was a lot of noise from the restaurant until after midnight. I went down to tell the staff but nothing changed, then I called the reception and they just hang up... There is a new hotel next-door that is new for the same price (and location). The restaurant in the hotel next-door is so much better and on a higher level en more friendly for the same price!

    the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    This is not 4* hotel, check Donna near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4* grade is highly exaggerated! May be it was 4* once opened, but it's appearance worsen with time and looks like no any efforts being made to maintain it's 4* look. Air Con is noisy if set in full power, temp sensor was like out of order air con was blowing all night or not blowing at all. Bathroom appliances heavelly worn out. Terrace ceiling was with detached parts of surface. Close to air con outlet was green cable protruding just outside the wall. Once asked Airon we get the cheapest and hardy usable board. So I regret that didn't see Donna while booking. And price is slightly higher, but it looks breathtaking. So you to decide, but recommend to seek for other 4* experience.

    Personal is doing their best efforts to maintain the property and render service. Stuff is weary pleasant. Restorant is excellent! Beach is not so crowded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.5
    A wonderrful beach holiday experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to dislike...

    Ideal for beach holidays - Not too far from Barcelona (10 mins). The main guests were local tourists from the north of Spain. The beach bars were great. But the big surprise was the hotel's own restaurant which was amazing. We had a family reunion (15 of us) and we used their à la carte menu and the food was out of this world. The chef did and an absolutely fantastic job. And we only arranged this at the very last minute, an hour before as we were too lazy to go into Barcelona central. All teh Rooms were fantastic and I would recommend sea-view rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    VERY GOOD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO FACILITIES TO ACCESS TO MAKE TEA OR COFFEE DURING RESTAURANT NOT AVAILABLE. NO KETTLE AND IRON IN THE ROOM. ATLEAST NEED A VENDING MACHINE TO GET SOME HOT DRINKS.

    very close and access to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    2.5
    Do not book this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is terrible. Mound on fruit. It is self service but it is unmanned. The rooms are not as advertised.

    Found this experience very unpleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice for few days stay in quite area near Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should offer help with transfer (airport and cruise port).

    Staff very polite. Hotel clean and at great beach location. Sea-view room excellent. We have been unlucky to arrive on the they that taxi in Barcelona was on strike and had nightmare-transfer using public transfer. Staff at the reception had sympathy for us and upgraded our room for free. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    I would not stay there next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and room not at my expectation compared to the price. The side table was broken and the staff wanted to fix during my stay which I didn't like.

    Beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    An oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train station was a very warm 1.8km walk away! There maybe a bus that goes that way.

    Very comfortable room with amazingly large balcony with sea view, which was very special. Adriana in the front desk was awesome with prompt responses to emails, even giving us instructions on getting to the property from the airport by bus, when taxis were on strike. Staff in restaurant very welcoming. Pool was great too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    A Decent Hotel on a Deserted Beach with Somewhat Overpriced Rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Unvaried and scarce breakfast menu. Poor breakfast service with some "hidden" features (E.G., you're entitled to a free bottle of water and a cup of cappuccino - useful options that are not advertised at all). Noisy air conditioning system in the room (if not set up properly; lifehack: never set it on a temperature below 20oC, otherwise it will make a lot of noise). Poor horizontal sound isolation between rooms. You should also note that while Barcelona seems to be located nor far from the hotel (around 15 kms), it will never take you less than one hour to get there by bus, especially in the evening time when the city traffic is very busy. I'd recommend to expect 1 hour 15 minutes to 1 hour 30 minutes as your guaranteed travel time. Also I highly recommend to book a room on the second or, better, the third (final) floor because some of those located on the first one are too close to the hotel's ground-floor restaurant, which may result in some unnecessary noise. We preferred the room numbered 213 instead of the initially offered larger corner 115 and found it to also have a much wider (and, therefore, more comfortable) double bed and a more spacious bathroom in exchange for the unwanted extra sofa (suitable only for a short teenager), so don't agree to such "upgrade" even if they would offer it to you for no cost. Please also note that, due to the close proximity of the Barcelona airport, you will have to see aircraft frequently flying over your head as you relax on the beach. And my final recommendation is this: the hotel's restaurant overlooking the beach is definitely not worth visiting it - instead, prefer other ones located nearby, which are often less expensive and offer a better choice of seafood.

    Location on the first beach line from the sea. Friendly staff. High- quality and regular room cleaning. Very wide double bed (seems to be suitable for 2.5x people). Deserted beach (except on weekends). A very good seafood restaurant (Amar, TripAdviser's number 1 in Castelldefels) is about 150 meters and a bust stop with two lines going to Barcelona (l94 and l95) is only 50 meters from the hotel. All in all, the hotel is good (I would rate it at 3.5* or 3.5 super) but seems to be a bit overpriced, given the drawbacks described below.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    unrelated to the Hotel, but I was disappointed in how much litter was in the water.

    The room view of the Mediterranean Sea was great. Dinner in the restaurant Solraig was very good and the atmosphere was great too. We had an early flight the next morning and the short trip to the airport was very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Romantic stay right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from Barcelona city center but then if you want a relaxing night with no noise then this is really a plus.

    Excellent location right on the beach. Really amazing rooms, very spacious and very comfortable. Full blackout blinds for an amazing nights sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Moto gp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not informed of the building site next door, did not get the view I was expecting we had some left over ducting and a car park instead of the beach, breakfast was very limited infact first morning no egg's we were to late at 9.45 but service stated untill 10.30.

    On the beach with good places to eat and drink either on the beach or near by, location for us was ideal due to having friends living in the area, only a short trip by taxi or bus to the station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    A treat for the senses!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle would've been nice but that's just being picky!

    The hotel was spotless and the maid service was excellent. Sounds odd but the hotel always smelled lovely ! It was quiet and the view from our room was stunning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was nice.

    The hotel was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The house staff was friendly. The location is excellent, right on the beach with several restaurants right down the street. The prices were reasonable at the local restaurant s.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing Beachfront in Castelldefels, Spain( just minites from Barcelona)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was within walking distance of multiple restaurants and bars. Also several bakery's and supermarkets within 1 mile of hotel. The cost of meals was very reasonable. And most restaurants had menu's available in multiple languages. Many of employees spoke at least some English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    Well placed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was under renovation, but NOT CLOSED!!! No water and arrived little in advance before 12:00 I was not able to receive even glass of water. No free water in the rooms and on the floor. Very noisy due to the construction of the building near. Very strong smell from the bed and etc..... Hotel is not equal to the stars quantity.

    Well placed. First line near ocean. Close to airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced and loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 4 days in Barcelona sightseeing we were looking forward to 2 quiet days at the beach . So I was happy to pay a bit more . The reception was inviting enough but unfortunately the room was one big disappointement. It was so small we couldn't put the suitcases down or access the wardrobe , safe or minibar. The bathroom is very basic with the paint peeling of in the tub. But for me the worst was the noise . It was so loud with the construction next door that we couldn't enjoy the room or the balcony. The windows are so thin that you can hear people talking outside. So I could hardly sleep as it was noisy all night long. Then in the morning at 9 the maid knocked and wanted to clean the room. I think a hitel should let you know that there are construction next door and maybe also adjust the price . We couldn't use the balcony at all unless you don't mind breathing in dust and being exposed to constant noise. This hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel .

    Reception looked inviting . Location at beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was right in the beach and close to all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is not good. It took over 30 mins to bring a drink:( The hotel doesn't provide chairs to be used in the beach. We had to pay to get one.

    The hotel was right in the beach and close to all amenities. Close to public transit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent beachhotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bus took 40 minutes to city centre. No fresh fruit one of the mornings at breakfast.

    Amazing beach just outside, great beds, good breakfast and very clean hotel overall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    4.2
    The hotel is near by the beach and there are variety of restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is too small, no space for suitcases. Balcony is bigger than the size of the bedroom. Drain smell in the bathroom. Noisy elevator. Our room is behind the elevator so everytime someone is using the elevator in the night, it wakes us up.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Very fair Price for good Quality Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was in renovation, can't say anything about it.

    Very fair Price for good Quality Hotel. Nice breakfast, only the scrumbled eggs where always cold. Fantastic view to the sea without a road.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    5.8
    Beautiful outlook but poor transport links
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast seemed disorganised. Poor coffee machines and toaster. On last day croissants were not brought out. Poor coffee machines in conference room.

    Very clean rooms. Towels changed daily. Good size bed. Great outlook onto the beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.8
    location to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny. 2 single beds pushed together and you had to walk sideways round them due to lack of space. No airconditioning as its now winter season, yet the temperature was still in the mid twenties and the room was unbearably hot

    location to the beach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel option near the airport on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airplanes flying over the hotel until approx. 10 pm... but the windows are good and silence the sound mostly

    Very nice and modern rooms. Great seaview, right at the beach. Quiet rooms. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    The location is great: just off the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is on the way of flights to/from Barcelona Airport and it can get noisy sometimes. Though it is not a big problem for a week or two of holidays.

    The location is great: just off the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    5.4
    Not what I expect from a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in room, poor WIFI in room, no water in room, not what I expect from a 4star hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food in the Restaurant was superb

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was awesome .

    Fabulous spot right on the ocean. Lovely dinning room on the boardwalk. Fantastic big bath for the super soak.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Bel Air Castelldefels by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast always the same not even one dish changed Not enough vegetables

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was nice .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    good value for money
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not possible to get a cup of coffee outside restaurant/bar hours

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Bel Air
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No flexibility for breakfast time

    The staff and location of hotel is key if you want proximity to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    They allowed us to check-in before 2 pm, as requested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was very old and water did not come out properly from the shower top

    They allowed us to check-in before 2 pm, as requested.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice 👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed on Monday .

    The room was nice and clean. Very good visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect break. Thoroughly recommended as a location for a few days in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff were uninterested
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were uninterested

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to beach and bed confortables.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The third bed in the room made it way too cramped. 14 euros for breakfast seemed a bit excessive.

    Close to beach and bed confortables.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bothered me

    Breakfast was great Bed and pillows were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    breakfast could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast could have been better

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Smooth, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just a short overnight stay, but everything was very smooth. The room was small but had all we needed. Very clean and the bed was comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    No facility to make tea or coffee in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No facility to make tea or coffee in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Short but sweet, right on the beach and big bed. Close drive to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing works and didn't know

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was under maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was under maintenance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.3
    Room was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in restaurant was expired and the breakfast was poor and expired as well . We got healthy problem

    Room was very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.4
    Under refurbishment - I was not aware of it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under refurbishment - I was not aware of it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.8
    Currently a building site, no clear indication when booking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently a building site, no clear indication when booking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    For all it is a very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For all it is a very nice hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was being renovated...

    Restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.8
    Regular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was under construction

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location,friendly people and very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi from the airport was e36 which seemed way to expensive. It’s only a ten minute drive!!

    Cleanliness and view from our hotel was amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: