Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ilunion Bel-Art 4 stars

Lepanto, 406, Horta-Guinardó, 08025 Barcelona, Spain

#413 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1787 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a double bed as I was staying with my partner for my birthday and when we arrived they said they had no double beds available and we had to have twin beds. They didn’t offer anything else until I started causing a huge fuss and they then sorted it out the next morning. One member of staff apologised and said I would receive a complimentary gift which I never received. I thought the whole situation could have been handled a lot better and it ruined the start to my birthday.

    Clean, smelled nice, nicely decorated, decent space, breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned on arrival, hairs, dirt and staines everywhere. They gave us another room just to find in it even more hairs and dirt.. Not the arrival experience we where waiting and certainly ruined our mood.

    Lobby area was clean and smart, good breakfast. Good location nearby de metro and city facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1) Very poor noise isolation. If you are sensitive in that respect and wish to be able to sleep well during your vacation, this hotel is not for you. I could hear everything that was going on in adjacent rooms and in the hallways, day and night. I had to sleep with earplugs every single night, which of course is not very comfortable either. 2) The cleaning personnel are very noisy. They start cleaning the rooms early in the morning and make really a lot of noise in the process. Starting early in the morning, there is constant noise in the hallways during the day. Very annoying. They should be more sensitive in this respect. 3) I found the beds and the way the beds are done really very uncomfortable. 4) All of the above could be acceptable if this were a value hotel. However, the hotel itself is not that cheap and for the same price I stayed at much better hotels in Europe where there is correct noise isolation and the cleaning staff are more sensitive. Given the off-center location of this hotel and the significant drawbacks listed above, I find this hotel really overpriced. You can stay at cheaper hotels in Barcelona in better locations and get the same service.

    The staff is extremely helpful and kind. I stayed for 1 week at this hotel. I asked to change my room after the first night, because of the noise coming from adjacent rooms, they were kind enough to cooperate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a very pleasant stay at Ilunion Bel Art Hotel. The location is perfect, Sagrada Familia and Sant Pau Hospital are in 5-10 minute walking distance. Calm area, with lovely restaurants nearby. We didn't try the on site restaurant, but the room was spacious, with a very big bathroom and comfy beds. The room was cleaned every day, and towels were changed as well. Bathroom was fully equipped. I can only but recommend this place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault would be that it didn’t have a balcony/ outdoor area for the hotel guests

    Clean and comfortable room. Great bathrooms. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff at this hotel, went above and beyond as it was my partners birthday and they definitely helped with the surprise in the room with balloons and banners ! Thanks again :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not really helpful when asking for recommendation. We asked 3 times for restaurant, shopping center and we did not get any recommendation

    The rooms are clean. The bed is really comfortable. We got water bottles every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms could have been a bit bigger, but they still were comfortable.

    The location was great, not exactly in the centre but still quite close to a metro station making it easy to get around Barcelona. The hotel was very clean and so was the room. Staff were very friendly and they helped us when we were in need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms with insufficient amount of furnitures and fixtures (no shelves, no chairs). A room only for sleeping. The blinds let the light through, so it was too bright for me. Loud at night, we could hear the door slamming and the noise from other rooms.

    Comfortable beds. Really clean rooms. Spacious bathroom with good equipment. Good breakfast with large selection of food. Good location, close to metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive laundry like in all hotels in Barcelona.

    The hotel was recently renovated, the rooms are spacious and equipped with every comfort. Delicious and varied breakfasts. The location is very convenient, 10 minutes walk from the cathedral "Sagrada Familia".

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed vegetables at breakfast

    Very friendly staff, perfect and quite location (close to the Sagrada Familia and metro station), little but cosy room, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On same places in hotel you can see, that it need a little bit reconstruction. But nothing dramatic :) (soaked cailing, switch to repaire...)

    Perfect location - between Sagrada (10 minutes walk) and Park Guell (25 minutes walk). Close to metro. Nice modern hotel. Very good (continental) breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, good neighbourhoods, welcoming staff and really good rooms for that price, i was checking AirBnb but pay little bit extra and stay in this Hotel, you will not disappointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very strong perfume scent in the foyer as you enter. I didn't have breakfast in the hotel - the general ambience is quite dark.

    Very good reception and service, great sized rooms. Very comfortable. I would stay again. Location is good, on a hill so you either walk down or up a hill to get the metro. It was very quiet which was great for sleeping!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled of sewer. There are no slippers and bath robe (usually found in 4 star hotels). In the refrigerator we found rotten fruit from the other guests which had not been thrown to the garbage. So, they should clean better.

    Excellent breakfast, helpful, friendly staff, we had very good sleep. The metro station (Line 4) is close, as well as some bus stations (V21, 19). There are some local grocery stores near by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sometimes the noise made by the cleaning personnel in the morning.

    location is good, near the metro and also walking distance to sagrada. the room and the bathroom looked ok. the personnel was very nice. breakfast was diversified and good.overall i liked the hotel and would stay again there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not worthy of 4 stars: tiny rooms, strong sewage smell from bathrooms, air conditioning could only blow warm air, no facilities (sport, pool, etc). When opening a window to get some fresh air we could not sleep because of the street noise (next door bar).... Reception staff were quite complacent about our negative feedback. After 3 nights we decided to move to another hotel which was also 4 stars and this was the best decision ever (to see what 4 stars should actually include)

    The hotel is well situated, 10 minute walking distance, to most famous Gaudí cathedral

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Receptionist who did our check in was rude to us - on booking.com there is information that check in is from 14 h. We came at the hotel with our 9-year-old kid at 13:40 and receptionist told us that room is not ready and will not be until 15:30 or 16 h. We asked why there is information on the page that we can check in from 14 h and he said that "we took cheap room, so...the room is not ready" Also when we put the "not disturb" sign on room doors in the afternoon receptionist calls us to check with us do we not need cleaning of our room. Whats the purpose of the "not disturb" sign if they are disturbing us when we went to sleep?

    Room is clean, location of the hotel near to Sagrada Familia, it is easy to come to hotel by metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, especially in night shift... garage is extremely narrow and... ups... chargeable

    Cozy bad and pillows, walking distance to La Famila Sagrada church and not so far from other attraction as La Rambla street...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checkedin and room had a terrible smell coming from the toilet. The hotel staff was helpful to put us in another room. the changed room had stained bedsheets but they were courteous to change the sheets. the shower area had a bad smell too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distant of everything. We had to take taxis to get to all the places. The only thing nearby is La Sagrada Familia and several places to eat. The staff does not know how to give you information about anything, the buses, the digital screen they have to buy tours. They have nothing to eat, only water. They do not have machines, nor do they give you anything. You can only eat in Telepizza if it is open, but you stayed without eating anything. The pillows are bad, they have a service to ask for pillows and every day you called and they had nothing. Lots of noise from the main street. If you have heat you need to open the window and the noise from the street is unbearable to be able to sleep.

    Very pretty...!!! The bathroom, the size of the room, the cleanliness. and the articles of first necessity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got two single beds instead of one king size bed (which was in our reservation)

    Perfect location (8 minutes from Sagrada Familia, 2 minutes to metro station), really nice room, great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the room only blew hot air out which was pretty uncomfortable but other than that everything was good

    Great value for money , everything was very clean and tidy. In the room the shower was amazing , bed was your standard double bur comfortable ! Great view over th park from the top floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast needs more variety for the amount which is charged.

    Good location and only a 5min walk to the nearest metro station. Wifi is very fast which was surprising! Overall a clean hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was beautiful,very modern,stylish and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly and loved the fact you get free WiFi in the room. Room facilities were excellent and we took advantage of the room service telepizza on two occasions which was very good value and helped as we got to the hotel late on our first day. There was also lots of bars,cafe,supermarkets nearby so it was very well located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not arranged very well. On thuesday there was yoghurt anymore. And not for the days after that. Eggs came at 8:00. That for €14,-

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Might be the position. Not in the city center. But still good, not far away and the public transportation is convenient.

    The service of the staff and the quality of the room. That was nice experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with heat ... we let the door open all night because it was too hot in the room.

    Pretty hotel in a popular neighborhood. Around local coffee and restaurant. Nice comfy hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tha air conditioning seems like it didt work properly i want it to be cooler inside the room but it stay just at room temperature

    the breakfast at the hotel was excellent even that you have to pay 7dollar per day i really enjoy everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn‘t receive a double room, even though we reserved one and still had to pay full price. Shower drain was clogged. No brush for the toilette.

    Located fairly close to the subway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the room is another building's windows just a meter away, so we couldn't open the curtains.

    Hotel is located 7 min walk from Sagrada Familia. Subway 3 min walk. New furniture in the rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rather limited facilities. Housekeeping kept being done late in our room in the afternoon. No bathrobes and slippers were available in the room. The bed was rather soft and very short, even for a person under 180 cm.

    Stylish and modern design troughout the public spaces and rooms. Good location in central northern living area with many supermarkets nearby; metro station Alfons X (L4) about five minutes away, points of interests Sagrada Familia and Sant Pau about ten to fiveteen minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We paid 520 EUR for 3 nights even if the prices were much lower! Hotel answer? You agreed with them when you booked the room! Never ever to this hotel and no more via booking.com!

    Acceptable breakfast quality (even if for 14 EUR/person)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think security could a bit better.Anyone could wander in and would not be seen if staff are busy on the desk. The corridor to the room was a bit scruffy.

    Staff were wonderful so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning needs to improve. Bed is made perfectly every time. However, bathroom doors and bedside stands had some oily marks, which were there when we checked in and still were there when checked out. Also shower drain was a bit smelly. Otherwise perfectly clean.

    The room is furnished modern. I did not have luck with the room assignment as we were given one of 2 smallest rooms. It was okay for two. But you need to get along with the other person very well ;) Location wise relatively good as it is close to Sagrada Familia

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was the best, but we came home one day with a massive leak in the bathroom. The staff accommodated us by moving to another room. However it was smaller and louder. We ended up in three rooms over one week. However the staff made sure we liked the last one.

    The staff was excellent. The hotel was in a cute area with plenty of cafes that weren’t crazy expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - it could improve cleanliness: a towel had dirty stains on it when we arrived, the water heater was dirty on the inside, at breakfast a fork was dirty and had to be replaced - the english level of the staff was pretty poor

    - the staff was nice, eager to help - good breakfast with a variety of goods to choose - close to public transport ( metro, bus ) - close to Sagrada Familia

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was not strong enough, it should be warmer in the rooms.

    Good location close to metro station, modern design and comfortable room,kettle in the room,very good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel for business travellers close to the Sagrada Familia. Breakfast was great value and the room was clean ,well laid out, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was amazing. Confortable bed, very clean and modern hotel. Very quiet and peaceful. PerfectClose to Sagrada F., easy to get anywere by foot or by public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of dust on top of the clothes place. The breakfast is too expensive

    Everyone one was nice and helpful. The hotel is not too far from restaurants and points of interest. It is possible to order Telepizza when you don't feel like leaving your room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are quite thin. You can easily hear the noises from side rooms and hall way. The lighting in the room is less.

    The breakfast was nice and the location is close to metro. The staff are very friendly and the room is compact and well planned.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was nice and spacious and we had good facilities as well. Staff were very helpful and polite and the location was excellent. However the bathroom was nice apart from the bugs we found nested in the door frame, they would appear at night mainly they looked like earwigs, we rather killed them or used the glasses in the bathroom to catch them and on check out we put the cups over them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Magnificent! Perfect location: less than 10 mins walk to Sagrada Familia; 15 mins walk to Park Güell; 5 mins walk to the nearest metro. Perfect daily cleaning, quiet area, spaceous rooms and bathroom with excellent facilities. Solid 4*, would recommend to friends for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The Location near Sagrada Familia, also near metro station and bus stations, and the Cleanliness of the rooms and bath. The staff were very helpful and Friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - only 1 chair for 2 people - no slippers - small room - no coat hooks

    - clean and warm - tea, coffee, water - beds - kettle in the room - friendly receptionists and housekeepers - everyday cleaning - good wi-fi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature of the room AC cannot be set to cool in winter (just heat) even though the "winter" was about 18-20C (I stayed in January). They claimed that the AC is controlled by a central unit so it is pre-set to heat in winter and to cool in summer. Not really true because each room has a separate unit.

    Modern hotel with spacious rooms. No carpet (wooden floors). Breakfast is quite good with many options. The location is perfect if you want to stay away from the busy city centre; however, there is a metro station at <5min walk and the Sagrada Familia <10min walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to declare.

    From start to finish the staff was kind and helpful, the room very spacious and clean. Breakfast was sumptuous with plenty of options for everybody- whether you like sweet or salty, hot or cold. It was our first trip to Barcelona and I could not have loved it more. Conveniently located 5 min away from tube station, and 15 min from the wonderful park Guell, as well as the best sight seeing in town from 2nd WW blokaus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no a/c available which was not good as it was quite warm when we were there. The hotel was a bit of a walk from the Sagrada familia, and no good restaurents around. Had to settle with Mcdonalds which was also about 15/20 min walk away. The nearest beach was a 15€ taxi ride away, but it was worth it; Platja la barceloneta was gorgeous.

    Double glazed windows helped as the room was facing the road. Room was great, great attention to detail.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only very small criticism is that the walls are very thin so I could hear the maid outside and the next room having a shower nothing ear plugs wouldn’t fix!

    The staff were very efficient and did everything to make our stay special. It was my mums birthday and there was a welcome note with a fruit plate in the room wishing her happy birthday! Perfect start and couldn’t do more for us the whole stay. Perfect location in a great little residential neighbourhood near enough to centre but not too busy and felt very safe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dirty, cards don’t work properly, always noisy and it’s a little far from the major attractions but close to sagrada la familja

    Bed was comfortable and bathroom was Spacious and well functioning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a four stars hotel I was expecting a more detail and accurate services. When we arrived we was told that our room wasn’t ready, therefore we was going to be located in a smaller room and be change into a double room next day ( as we was a couple). I called next day and ask what time we was going to be moved, they said to go down to the reception so we could swap rooms, we pack everything again, went down to the lobby and was told that we would have to wait two hours to be able to acces the room and we was lucky as the hotel was doing that as a good gesture (I have been in lots of different hotels in quite a few countries and never, never have hear nothing like that 🤔) the girl at the reception got it sort it within 30 minutes as she could of seem how unhappy we was about it, my partner even said to leave to another hotel, also someone came to our room and asked if we was having a shower as all the water was going down into the lobby (that’s why you have a shower to use it! Not to be worrying about the fact that is pouring down stairs!). After settling in the new room ( very nice one by the way), I noticed that someone was trying to access the room, I thought it was my partner so I open the door, ( there was 2 French guys claiming that this was their room, and showed me the paperwork that proved it!! 😭😭😱😱😱), no later I have another lady that actually open the door as she thought that the room was for the French guys and came to make sure that the room wasn’t taken and not later than that I have some else nocking the door, it was the lady from the reception that was completely shock as she thought the room was empty. I was so chocked! ( I even asked is this ment to be my room? Is everything ok? 🤔) I realised the room wasn’t clean prouperly as there was spelts on the wall and dust on the coners of the floor ( never seen that before in any hotel).

    The room was quite big with very nice bed an extremely comfortable. Nice and modern decore too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They gave me there biggest best because my partner is 6'5 tall. I left my phone in the way to the airport before flying when I called the Filipino receptionist was very accomodating and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super dusty and non-thoroughly cleaned room on arrival, cleaning should have been much better.

    Location is good, near Sagrada Familia and other well-known buildings and monuments. In fact, the hotel was a perfect value for money during the winter (non-touristic) season. 50 EUR per night was a good price for a couple.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slippers were not included in standards of the booking. I asked twice the reception guy to provide two pairs of them and he avoided it for two continuous nights. While our initial reservation was including a bathtube, we were booked into a non bathtube room. Reception supervisor offered us another room that would include a bathtube (after having me taking a look at it), which was unfortunately a smaller room. We finally accepted this room, however, at first sight, reception shift denied our request and told us that there is no room available. They offered a breakfast service for half of its actual price, but we were forced to pay it for the whole stay. We asked for one day's service but reception shift guy told us that he cannot do any discounts if its not paid for our complete stay.

    Value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing stay with super friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful, clean rooms with a great location and the complimentary water was such a lovely touch.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that made me and my partner uncomfortable, was that every time we were coming for a breakfast, waiter would approach us quickly and ask for a room number. Three times in a row, for example. Felt a little but weird.

    Nice and cosy rooms, staff is very polite and helpful. Pastry for breakfast was super delicious :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet neighborhood, close to metro and bus station. Every day cleaning, every day free bottle of water, tea and coffee bags in the room, toothbrushes with small toothpaste. Perfect breakfast, fresh fruits, fresh juices, amazing croissants, good coffee machine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room very small, and during the weekend the restaurant is not open.

    The place is very close to Sagrada Familia (8min walking) and to Metro (5 min walking). The personal very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On top of the hill. Far away from Sagrada Familia. I think is another station around and you have to get down the hill to get there.

    Nice hotel, clean and valued for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow check-in. The room key card did not work, but the receptionist insisted I use it wrongly - instead of recharging it, which in the end took 30 seconds and solved the problem - I had to return to the reception two times! The same story with a couple next door. In the room, almost no place to keep clothes. And no chair!

    Excellent location, very clean room, teapot with some tea bags and instant coffee in the room, dental kit and shaving cream in the bathroom, nice shower, comfortable pillows, decent choice of fruit for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Add some snacks in the room though charge later. Policies should be a little leniant.

    Overall experience was good. But, the policies related to checkout time were a little strict. As I often request the checkout time to be delayed as per my flight schedule and hotels normally understand that. They have a strict 12'0 clock checkout time. One thing you will be bothered with is a bar very next to the hotel. Normally in weekend you can't sleep properly due to heavy noise. No Snacks were available in the room fridge though the water was free of cost which normally other hotels charge. Best part: Staff is really really friendly. Bus stop is accross the road. Alfonx station hardly 2 mins away. Sargardia famillia is hardly 10-15 mins walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no airco in the room,was warm in the room (november), ordered diner in the hotel,but the menu is not special and the food was not warm,the same with the breakfast,the eggs were sometimes cold

    Hotel was very nice and trendy,near the metro station to go to the centre and near the sagrada familia,this last you can do it on feet (15 min walking) around the hotel you have some tapas bars and little shops (el raco direction the metro is very good)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel looks very classy and clean. The services was excellent and staff was very welcoming. I would highly recommend it. 10 mins bus to Sagrada familia.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeper pop in to my room without ringing the bell when I was sleeping around 9am. Tried to pop in again when I was taking a shower around 11am. Didn't offer body lotion first 2 nights. Except that, everything was super.

    Hotel room is big and clean. The decorations are stylish. Hotel hired many disable employees is very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like the fresh clean modern feel of the place. It is in a quiet neighourhood but close to the metro station and close to Sant Pau and a lot of restaurants and cafes and shops. This is my second stay and would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a issue with tourist tax payment and try to figure it out after I left the hotel and I even havent got the reply. I'm little bit disappointed by that.

    Nice hotel, modern well equipped rooms. Good location - 10 min walk from Sagrada familia, 15 min to villa Gracia or 20 min from Park Güell with good approach from the airport with the train r2 nord and then by yellow metro line to Alfons X station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I liked the hotel very well and the reception staff were helpful and the cleanliness was fantastic and excellent and everything I liked and on the next trip I will be staying at this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too far away from the closest Metro station and taking into account this is no city centre, maybe the room is a little bit expensive. Also, kind of impractical design of the hangers... difficult to hang your clothes, really.

    Nice room, nice people helping at reception, IMPRESSIVE breakfast (probably the best I've ever had, please do try a bit of everything, it is worth it).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No vegetables at breakfast (being used to eat in the morning tomatoes/cucumbers/bellpeppers with sandwiches or omlette)

    Good bed, helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room cannot be heated up, as that was a central system and has not turned to the heating mode yet. Was not a big problem. The housekeepers forget to renew the soap in the bathroom, but the cleaning was perfect. The receptionist in the evening forgot to send the soap although I called and asked for the soap. Luckily the soap leftover helped :)

    The receptionist 'Iris' was very positive and helpful. Thanks for her valuable recommendations about the city. And lunch was delicious with a reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was far from the metro station (the main lines to the city center (line 5)) and the staff for the night didn't speak English well and was not polite. We had problems in electricity and leakage of water in our room.

    The facilities of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Bed - keep in mind it is VERY narrow. We've asked a room with the double bed, but that was definitely not a double bed, more like a large three-quarter-sized bed. 2. Poor soundproofing. We've heard everything that was going on in the corridor. Our room had a window facing the inner patio, so I don't know whether the rooms with city view are noisier. 3. The last evening when we came the door of our room was open.... That was something I haven't expected from the 4 start hotel and from any hotel. Basically, the stuff that was cleaning the room hasn't closed the door properly. So far, so good nothing was stolen or disappeared. This has never happened to me despite the fact that I'm a frequent traveler. For me, that was the last straw and wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

    In general, the hotel is OK. The location is good. You can easily get to the city center. The cleaning was done on the daily basis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our requests for a higher floor or balcony were not met, but since they were only requests, it's understandable. Good value for the fair price.

    Modern, stylish decor. Mostly friendly staff. Comfy bed. Fridge, air con, and wifi (fast wifi). Great location between Park Guell and Sagrada.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, staff are very helpful and accomodating, room is clean and good smelling, close to Alphons X station, Sagrada Familia and Park Guell.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ilunion Bel-Art traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: