Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bremon 3 stars

Cambres, 15, 08261 Cardona, Spain

#2 of 12 hotels in Cardona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 355 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    The staff get everything right at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone and WiFi signal not the strongest.

    The staff get everything right at this hotel. Service is attentive without being fussy. Comfy bed, quiet room. Restaurant has a basic menu but it does the job.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    You will be lucky to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem we had was finding the hotel. We parked our car on the street and walked around asking people where the hotel was. Once we found it the front desk person and bellman helped us park our car underground in a very private parking lot.

    Breakfast was great and I had seconds. The tea was the best I have had on the trip and I drink tea everyday. The people who worked at this hotel love their jobs. Everyone was perfect. Front desk explained many attractions about town and all about breakfast and dinner. The bell person would not take a tip. The parking was underground and only cost 7 euros a day and the hotel is in the center of the old town. I cannot tell you how helpful the staff was and how much they seemed to love their job.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Everything, Staff, Food, Cleanliness, Whats not to Like ? We...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything, Staff, Food, Cleanliness, Whats not to Like ? We were at a wedding nearby and this was a perfect base for so many reasons, Thanks to everyone in Bremon !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    HOTEL BREMON, CARDONA
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be prepared to travel long distances!

    It was perfect! The hotel, the staff and the location. I enjoyed the Catalan environment and feel, as I'd only ever been to Southern Spain and the Costa's before.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    A truly authentic experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one spoke English in the hotel and we got a 60Euro fine for parking longer than 2hrs within a certain time of day. No one explained the parking arrangements to us.

    Beautiful and authentic town with a ancient castle overlooking the town. The hotel also had a lovely terrace on the top floor with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Was relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could’ve been better with egg options

    Comfy bed, clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Cardona by night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Guided Tour
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, breakfast and personal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Can't fault this beautiful small hotel. It was spotless and the interior stunning. Ho
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great

    Super place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The village. The staff were so helpful as well. Local reataurant was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    A quiet hotel with personality and delicious breakfasts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A quiet hotel with personality and delicious breakfasts (especially for tea drinkers!). The receptionists and staff were delightful and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Motorbike parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motorbike parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Only speak al little bit of English or French
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only speak al little bit of English or French

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Excellent great hotel , friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent great hotel , friendly staff. Food in restaurant and bar good, car parking easy. Enjoyed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Friendly staff, very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, very clean room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Great place!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra confy bed, staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Great location, beautifull place
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, breakfast, comfi bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Fully recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit in the high range price wise

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Visit this hotel during the Festival of the Bull in September.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The joint managers were a spanish married couple who were always really helpful. Wonderful find.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a regular noisy vibration in our room, presumably from a nearby heating unit, that occurred every 10 minutes and lasted for about a minute each time, that spoilt our overnight stay. Breakfast was very meagre for the price.

    Location was good. Also the receptionist who checked us in, served us coffee, gave us a glass of wine and served and cooked our evening meal, deserves some sort of award.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.5
    The hotel was spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing not to like

    The hotel was spotlessly clean. Not many options for eating out close by. We were able to park our motorcycle securely in the hotel garage for free

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.3
    There was a nice square (overlooking the castle) within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nowhere did it say you could not drive to the front door of the hotel so we drove around for quite awhile until we finally parked on a side street and asked for directions. We had to use a walk-street to get to the check-in and then be directed to a subterrian parking garage. Was a real hasssle ...

    There was a nice square (overlooking the castle) within walking distance that had lots of cafes to eat at (and most had English menus).

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    8.8
    The staff are real nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff are real nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    10
    Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful staff. Has the atmosphere of a family run guest house but is as efficient, clean, and so well furnished as a top brand hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Just excelent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just excelent!

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    All ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All ok

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite dark in bedroom

    Cleanliness. Comfort of bed and excellent quality sheets. Excellent bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Hotel is beautiful, located right in the centre of the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is beautiful, located right in the centre of the town and the staff are brilliant and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    7.5
    Coffee in the bedroom room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee in the bedroom room service

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: