Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Can Simo 4 stars

Sant Jaume, 1, 07400 Alcudia, Spain

#13 of 45 hotels in Alcudia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service for overnight guests nonexistent. Poor mattresses and a/c. British woman at checkout was an absolute witch. Truly mean and inhospitable.

    Pablo was lovely and the restaurant food very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At the moment there's building work in progress at the back, but this will make the hotel even more spacious on the outside terrace. . . Not really any issues with this though. .

    The Hotel is exactly as described, an Old Town House which is very good, well run and all the staff very pleasant and nothing too much trouble for them . The food was varied and mostly very good. The breakfast was good , mainly continental ,and decent selection. The owners are very hospitable ,and made us very welcome.All in all a week well spent at The Ca'n Simo .. .Hopefully go back again soon. .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tissues in room (not just toilet tissues),small bottles of wine in fridge ( not just cava), more than one tiny slivee of soap - and non-slip surface in bath for shower safety.lovely hote

    Don‘t understand genius perks: I would expect beds to be comfy etc etc so what are you talking about?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved having the balcony room overlooking the courtyard. Staff also went the extra mile to ensure we had breakfast on the morning we left which was an hour before normal time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel. As soon as you enter the reception area, you'll be amazed by its decor and style and the mood that it'll give you. We had the Tramuntana room which is fantastic, with a window right above the main street and a very large bathroom. The staff was very polite and helpful, always having a big smile. Sadly, we had to cut short our honeymoon for family reasons, but we will definitely come back to this beautiful place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioner could work better. I'm pretty sure that it has only one temprature. It was cold during the night inspite of setting it to 24 degrees. Pool and jacuzzi are kinda dirty. On the bottom of pool there was a white precipitate (something like chalk?), and there was rust in jucuzzi. Didn't even go in there.

    We really enjoyed staying there. We had a room with a small tarrace overviewing the restaurant (the one with a red wall behind bed). It was nice to sit there in the evening. Restaurant isn't very loud. Room was cleanded everyday. Bed was pretty comfortable. Breakfast was tasty. Location is great. We were glad that we haven't chosen a big hotel. Old town gives an unique vibe. Contact with manager via e-mail before the arriving was nice, just don't write them via booking.com, only directly to their email address.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed mattress was not very comfortable in the room we stayed in.

    Staff is very nice and the owner is exceptional in her attention to details and guests needs. Loved Alcúdia perfectly placed between the Tramuntana mountain and some of the best beaches in Mallorca.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At checkout we wer charged for 1 packet of taytos which we thought was complimentary but was told by female owner abruptly it's on list in room

    Friendly bar person Good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was sufficient but not excellent . The wifi. ( for every connection you need to put the password)

    The location is perfect. A lovely stuff. Big room and great bathroom, everything was new.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A seperate bathroom would have been good, the blinds weren't very effective, and the breakfast was average in comparison to most other boutique hotels I've been to.

    The location was in a nice quaint location, very close to the market in Alcuidia, and even closer to some of the best restaurants in the area, just make sure to book in advance for the terraces or gardens, otherwise you'll be sitting inside. It's got a really nice feel, and the hotel gets plenty of attention as it has some interesting features including part glass floors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed in small pool accessed by walking through outside patio which was not clear from booking. Sauna chips we would have to ask for which is a bit troublesome .

    Staff was very friendly, the evening meal delicious and good value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom clean but cold without any heating. Hotel should provide disposable cotton slippers. Lacking in shelf space over the sink as well as hooks to hang clothing

    Great breakfast and very friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor for the price paid, orange juice was on the turn. Service for evening meal was very poor hour and a half to get starter and then it was only a choice of two things from the restaurant menu from the previous days lunchtime menu and most of the meal was left due to it being either cold or not nice in flavour. No on site staff so had to check ourselves in so in an emergency very dangerous.Owner only there an hour a day and very unhelpful .for the price I would not recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was very continental ie no English breakfast available . Serving area very small creating some congestion . However pleasant courtyard for eating . Booked a premium room which was ok but only had one small window which was somewhat disappointing .

    Overall we enjoyed our stay , staff were friendly and very acommodating . Location of hotel is very good , only short distance to bus stops and restaurents .Hotel restaurent is pleasant and food good. .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival they gave us a room above the kitchen, smelling of fried fish, with a small bathroom, overlooking the inside yard where people had meals. We complained but change of room was only made the day after, and it was a completely different room, which let us think that the first room was not the kind of room we reserved. Cheap bath toiletries, and breakfast was not particulary attractive for that class of hotel. Also the owner was not so familiar as she was with other clients..... Restaurant was good, and staff very kind and helpful.

    Nice house with an excellent location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In one word, nothing.

    A fantastic stay in a lovely little hotel. Top location in the old town of Alcudia. Very nice and very friendly Staff. Very Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a non sufficient air conditioner Outside temp 35c

    Nice little hotel in old town Very personal and with nicely renovated room Great breakfast and a very good restaurant No problem parking with less five minutes walk

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tha matress was HARD. Could do with an upper softer one. The minibar/fridge was not cold, but luke warm. Still enjoyed the room.

    The location and the wonderfully restored house. Peaceful patio for breakfast and other meals. Nice staff. Will come back. The old villige of Alcudia is a beautiful alternative to all the mass tourism in Mallorca. Has Even got an almost forgotten beach 15 min away to the west.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything I didn't like.

    Owners of the hotel and staff at the restaurant. Lovely room - better even than the pictures. Huge bathroom. Building with character.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cozy environment and the really really nice staff. They had a very great breakfast buffet included in the price. Also the design of the rooms is very elegant yet traditional. We really want to go back to the hotel whenever we step on Mallorca again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small but really excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too hard.

    The staff were really friendly, the room was lovely, the food was delicious & the location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a lot smaller than Jan the photo suggested so it didn’t seem very good value for the price

    The bed was comfy and the breakfast was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in the morning never hot.

    Evening meals of very high quality. Excellent friendly service. Very characterful location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked a separate guest lounge.

    Excellent location, comfortable bed and good choice of food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast not a great choice and very little quantities

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room noisier than expected

    Loved the old building and sheltered court yard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All positive

    Our room was amazingly cute with private terrace, clean and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent restaurant too

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A bit noisy in the rooms close to the street

    Great location, beautiful design, staff is very friendly, perfect cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything about this lovely little hotel (8 bedrooms) was fantastic. the location, food and general hospitality. we could not ask for more!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning problem

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was booked for a suprior room but there was nothing superior about our room. Room was tiny. Unable to stand upright in bathroom - banged head getting off the toilet. Tiny shower - head just 2" off the rain shower head. Minute flat screen TV. No bath towels, and no management to provide them, unless the small towels were bath towels in which case we had no hand towels. Old bedding that was all bobbly - long past the time when it should have been shown the bin. Bathroom cabinet rotten and breeding mosquitos in the damp chipboard. Cracked tiles in the shower. Very noisy as right on the street. Can't comment on food as left before breakfast. Management agreed to charge us for just the 1 night we stayed as we were so disappointed. Debited my credit card with appropriate amount. Came home to find out the management had made a second deduction, after we left, for another 2 nights! How they managed to do this without my PIN I do not know! I have lots of pictures and video that show how poor this room really was but I can only share 3 with you on this site. I hope you get a good idea of how small the bathroom was and also how tatty and decrepit the fittings in the bathroom were.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the place is cute, it is not a good place to spend your vacation, if resting is one of your priorities. The bed was awfully unconfortable and the walls were paper thin - you could hear every single noise, both from the street and from the inside of the hotel (the restaurant and other rooms).

    The hotel is well located, inside of the 14th century wall of Alcudia and it's cute.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All staff were very friendly and very helpful at all times without exception. No problem accommodating our 11 month old baby. The food was excellent (breakfast and evening meals). Perfectly clean. Setting lovely inside and out. Location excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in the Mestral room. The bed mattress was extremely uncomfortable to the point that although we enjoyed our stay at the hotel we wouldn't return unless we knew this had bed addressed. We had extremely poor nights sleep which is a major factor when enjoying a holiday and considering returning to a hotel.

    The location of the hotel within the old town walls of Alcudia was superb and the friendliness of the staff was a real plus. Local restaurants were very handy nearby. Although we had read comments about the breakfast choices, we found the continental breakfast to be good and the standard of food in the hotel restaurant to be very good also.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was disappointed by the pool and spa facilities that are advertised-neither are worth using. The pool is cold (which may be great in the summer months) and the sauna is in a small smelly basement. I wanted to book somewhere with these facilities and was disappointment that they weren't desirable to use. The room was very stylish with modern updates however, the room we stayed in could probably use a new mattress as it gave us back aches.

    The hotel has nice style and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The location is great and the restaurant was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had booked in Can Simo and they placed us in another hotel whose rooms were absolutely different from the ones we had seen on the photos. We won't go back!

    Breakfast at Sa Mossegada

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The character of the hotel - so much of the original house still very visible. The size of the hotel is also perfect - the staff know you, and you feel welcome as soon as you step through the door.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioner was noisy a bit , wifi connectivity was very weak and parking instructions while booking was not clear.

    Location , restaurant and the room.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just one thing....albeit a pretty major complaint. There is a glass wall between the bedroom and the bathroom, half clear glass and half frosted. Why did anyone ever think this was a good idea? Bathroom business needs to be done behind closed doors and out of sight of others.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unable to get any English satelite channels except news.

    Friendly, attentive staff, nothing was too much trouble. All areas are clean. Amazing evening meals. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing bad however the evening meal when half board had very little choice - two starters, two mains and a dessert although in four nights nothing was repeated. The food itself was delicious but choice limited.

    The quality of the accommodation, the large jacuzzi bath, the balcony with the morning sun and the general feel of luxury.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Couple

    Noise from the restaurant below some nights

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was fairly firm, could use a pillow top.

    The place was great. Good staff, great food at the restaurant and breakfast. Great location too.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The old town alcudia is beautiful and the staff were so accommodating it was fabulous from start to finish

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    position , atmosphere

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Hotel Can Simo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: