Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Carmen Teresa 3 stars

Avenida Carlota Alexandri, 180, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#8 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 563 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom needs more hooks to hang articles/shelf in shower for toiletry articles. bedside tables too small.

    location is great/staff really friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff , very friendly very helpful , no request was ever a problem. Beautiful gardens . Spotless clean . Loved every minuet at this fantastic hotel..We will return, again for the 5th time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny, very cold (no heating and only one blanket in February), bathroom smelled like blocked pipes though everything worked. Incredibly basic room, though to be fair this was reflected in the price. Also very noisy - I could hear everything from both my neighbouring rooms, including middle of the night toilet visits. I won’t be back!

    Nothing to like!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    The hotel was very good indeed. Staff were charming and constantly on the alert to give advice and assistance Rooms were very comfortable and scrupulously clean. The whole place was well managed in all but one aspect: public areas need to be heated. The weather was sunny but quite chilly particularly at breakfast and in the evenin so the heating of these areas is essential.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it met my requirements

    Just a few minutes walk from beach with a balcony but much cheaper than hotels on the beach. Smart modern property with friendly staff and good wi fi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the noisey pipes really

    It’s hard the last Question is it romantic well so friendly but the rooms are a little nosiey. The heating system a little noisy and when people flush the chains you can here all off this. But the rooms are so clean. It’s just a shame on the noise off these. The hotel needs a little upgrade on this then they have this spot on. It would not put me off going again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You need to use the blankets provided on cooler nights. I switched the air con off first night and was happy with blankets. Couldn't fathom out how to put the air con back on. Preferred room without it so didn't ask for help. My room was at the front of the property so sitting on balcony in the sun wasn't private - some sort of privacy screen in front of the balcony would be good or tubs of flowers. Balcony was a lovely size though. Table chairs and two sunbeds. Room 102 needs a little attention to inside wooden door in the shower room. It has got damp and needs to be replaced. Sure this will be done before the next season.

    As above

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel close to the shops and restaurants, the lady at the reception was very friendly with good English and made sure everything was ready for our stay with the baby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket on my bed could have done with a wash. I'm positive that had I asked for a new one it would have been provided however it didn't bother me too much.

    The staff couldn't have been more helpful and were very friendly and welcoming. My room was made-up everyday and the garden was lovely and peaceful. The hotel is located close to the beach and is easy to find from the train station. I felt safe, comfortable, and happy here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have coffee and milk in the room, as there was a kettle and cups supplied.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean at all times. The staff were very friendly and helpful The location was ideal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little more storage space ( drawers )would have been nice.

    All staff were pleasant and very helpful. My room was at the front of the property with a large sunny balcony and sun loungers. I found everywhere to be exceptionally clean and well looked after. I will be returning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fine! I can't say I was disappointed with anything.

    As usual the Carmen Teresa was excellent. I cannot fault this wonderful little hotel for the superb, friendly and efficient staff. Spotless cleaning every day and all the other guests say that they are enjoying it too. Great location for exploring the area. Outstanding value as well, but most of all, thanks to Paco, Sonia, Antonio and now young Felix for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is well situated and clean. The staff are pleasant and helpful. There is a bar which is open for as long as the guests require and a bottle of wine is E4. The hotel is on the main bus route and it is about midway between Torremolinos and Benaldamena. It is a short stroll to the Carihuela district. Breakfast is E5.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the location. The hotel is in la Carihuela, a lovely neighboorhood in Torremolinos. Restaurans and bars are close by and a very clean beach with services. Benalmadena is also walking distance. Holtel was clean and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was I surrounding area

    Great location - great deals in the bar 4 euros for a bottle of wine Staff very accommodating when we asked for more pillows. Gardens were lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had a strong perfume smell from the cleaning agents used. But spotless.

    Traditional family run hotel. I have never met such warm friendly staff before. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was situated on the front of this hotel, as a large main road passes the hotel it was noisy.

    Breakfast was the best value I ever got in Spain only 5 euro, and a very good selection of hot and cold foods.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is, a traditional family hotel- it is great but it is not the Savoy. We have come back and are booking again

    The location is very handy for the beach and the main promenade- being in Montemar you can easily get to the marina and Terremolinos. It is a 10 minute walk to the train station and it costs 1.8 euro- the trains come every 20 minutes and are modern and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a very late flight and could leave my case in a storeroom provided which was good. There was no after checkout shower facilities available, however, its probably because of the size of the hotel and its popularity.

    A little gem of a hotel which I believe is only reasonably priced because it's not 'frontline.' I had a single room for a short stay which was fine for me. The hotel is scrupulously clean and the staff very polite and helpful. Sonia was very nice and had a good sense of humour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain about anything

    It's a wonderful small gem of a hotel. Quiet area yet so close to everything . Service was great, I asked for a pool facing terrace and they gave me the best terrace;-) it made the stay so pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just ok, not a great selection & dining room lacked any atmosphere. Hotel does not cater for dinner & there is a limited menu for lunch (pizza, toasties). However it is only a short walk to the beach area where there are plenty of places to eat. No entertainment in hotel, very quiet though this suited our requirements.

    Hotel is immaculately clean everywhere. Bed made & towels replenished every day by a lovely housekeeper. Reception staff are very helpful & pleasant. Beach only 3 mins walk, train station less than 10 mins walk. Beautiful gardens to the hotel where there ample tables & chairs & sun loungers around the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor & we wouldn't have booked B&B had we known. Uncomfortable sun loungers, room location in the hotel

    Location, staff, daily housekeeping, pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only niggle is that I would have liked a small fridge in the room..

    This is an absolute gem of a small family run hotel...Spotlessly clean. Fabulous garden to relax in and a quiet oasis away from all the hustle and bustle of the sea front! Friendly little bar area was also a treat. Our room was cleaned every day. The staff are all so friendly and accomodating. Great value. Can't wait to return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the beds were a bit hard only stayed 5 nights so not to bad but would have like a comfier bed and missed my coffee early mornings as there were no facilities in the room

    liked all the friendly staff always had a smile liked the lovely relaxing gardens and pool area and the very reasonable bar prices felt very relaxed in this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    no safe in the room, but I was not stressed at all by the possible lack of security. By the way, there is a safe at reception, at an extra cost.

    Great location, near beach, bars, restaurants, bus. Friendly staff. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a very friendly hotel. I left my kindle in our room last year and asked them to keep it there until my next visit, which was a couple of weeks ago and Carmen had it waiting for me. Excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit thin and the balcony door did not lock properly

    The hotel is ideally situated a couple of hundred metres from the beautiful Carihuela beach. It is a spotless though basic place place and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bonus was their special offer of a bottle of wine for €4.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place ive stayed in on the costa del sol and ive been coming here 25 years.staff were absolutely amazing i had to change hotels during my stay and I was so happy to have found hotel carmen teresa. I have recommended to all of my family and freinds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been better rock hard and no air extractor in bathroom

    The beautiful gardens to relax and have a drink as it has its own bar,staff couldn't do enough for you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had breakfast twice but it needed microwaved as it was cold. Could definitely be improved.

    Family run hotel with approachable friendly staff. Spotlessly clean throughout .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe I'm wrong but I could only get Spanish channels on the TV ???

    All the staff were lovely. The location was good quite near to everything. The atmosphere was very nice and relaxing. I really enjoyed my brief holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from heavily trafficked road outside and neighbours due to very thin door and walls. Earplugs to be recommended

    Amazing staff, great location, close to the beach, very good value for the money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately the beach is down a steep hill which means it is very steep coming back up so any disability prohibits access.

    Carmen the owner is one of the nicest people I have ever met. Her aim is to make sure everyone is happy. I think she undersells her Hotel. The garden is divine and as it is not a huge hotel I think this promotes friendliness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A fridge in the room would have been nice as we did spend a lot of time sun bathing on the balcony but this wasn't an issue.

    In our opinion this family run Spanish hotel is excellent, really friendly, spotlessly clean with beautiful gardens and pool area. There are lots of good restaurants in easy walking distance, together with a bus stop just outside the hotel.This is our second visit to this hotel and I'm sure we will return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were lovely especially to my elder mother, Carmen called us a taxi to the airport and insisted on taking my mum's case to the taxi and waved us off

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room door ... difficult to lock and once we returned back to discover room door left open by cleaner ... hotel could do with some up keeping in relation to modernisation

    Staff were so helpful and friendly .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little.

    -Obliging staff. -Walking distance to airport train. -Cute pool and garden area. -Rooms have balconies. -Good value for money. -Wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow... only one each and bed very hard. Difficult to sleep...

    Beautiful gardens. Cost, cleanliness, next to bus stops, near train station and beaches.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    being very picky mattrass could do with new one (that's only my room) the bar is good but could do much more with it but that is only my opinion its great if you just want a quiet drink without any distractions

    everybody says it but its true gardens lovely staff are great with you (hi Carmen ) location great bus stop outside train a bit further go on try it I don't think it will be your last time oh the beach 5 mins with all the bars shops ect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very basic and very cold uncomfortable beds the breakfasts were awful bar area very cold in the evening not comfortable to sit in was too far out from the bars

    The gardens were pretty and a nice pool area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival it was dark and there was no parking available. The only person there did not speak English. I found it stressful to find out where I could park. The nearest parking garage charged €21 a night.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showerhead needs replacing, TV hardly works but most of all very noisy (voices from the bar and reception, stairs and elevator). There is no soundproofing at all.

    Nice size, clean, airco, big (sunny) terrace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hotel was very clean,with lovely garden to the side of hotel.The room we had was larger than most,the toilet and shower room was very well decorated and again quite large.Bus stops to torremolinos centre,benalmadena,fuengirola right outside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room walls very paper think. We could hear neighbours conversations and TV very loudly.

    Location was very good and staff erythromycin friendly and helpful. The gardens were beautiful and full of colour. Ten minute walk to the nearest train station - very steep hill be prepared and less than 5 minutes to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little too short. Cold bathroom. No table, except for a very small desk, in the room.

    Good location, very nice garden, beautiful views from the balcony, nice and helpful staff. Bus stop just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little noisy, particulaly from guests in other rooms

    Good location on the main road between Torremolinos and Benalmadena. Handy for local buses. Clean and comfortable with friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is a smell from the drains in both bathrooms I had (though other guests in other parts of the building didn't have this problem). I find this is a very common issue with hotels in Spain. It wasn't the worse case I've come across, but it was an issue. The smell was only in the bathroom. I think it could be resolved using liquid drain cleaner or bleach, but none of the hotels I stayed at seemed to use it. The TV had very little in English except BBC World News. The shower curtain tended to ride inwards and get in the way a bit when taking a hot shower (though the shower itself was very good, and there was an opening window which quickly cleared the steam).

    I had stayed here before and loved it, and was disappointed to be allocated a room in another part of the building, but was happy to be allowed to change to the side I liked. The room was excellent. Spotlessly clean, light, spacious, functional and very comfortable. My balcony was very pleasant. The garden was lovely. Pleasant, comfortable lounge/ bar area, always manned. The staff were super-helpful and friendly. Other guests were pleasant and sociable, especially at breakfast. The location feels a bit remote, but isn't. Buses stop right outside, train station is 10 mins walk up a slope. La Caruhuela beach (reputed to be one of the best in Spain) and main street are under 10 mins walk. As long as you have reasonable walking capability, there are a lot of places easily accessible from here, from Malaga to Fuengirola by train or bus, Benalmadena and Torremolinos on foot if you're reasonably fit, or by bus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Asked for soft boiled egg and they came out hard. Friends also asked for the same and they came out raw and uncooked. My towels were exchanged after 1 use, and requested that they were left for a couple of use's, but the sink was not washed down. The night porter was not very good. Friendly with a couple of guests and then for the rest of the night there was so much noise and music coming from the bar 2 floors down several guests said that they were not able to sleep from midnight till 4.45am the following morning.

    Reception and day staff were very helpful and friendly. Nothing was to much for them to do, a mine of information.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Spotlessy clean every where very comfortable beds and beautiful gardens and pool all very relaxing going back on Feb 2nd

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have a fax.... If they had I might have bought it....could be worth a FORTUNE!!!!

    It says it all when I....yes...I... have nothing to complain about.... Oops sorry except a fax!!!!! I.... yes...I know....who uses fax nowadays..(that may be my local word)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There wasn't many facilities, it was just a room. I couldn't get any English channels on the TV, when I know other guests had English channels on their Televisions. That disappointed me a little.

    I don't think there was an actual Hotel restaurant, but there was a dining hall. I never got down for breakfast whilst staying there. The bed was very comfortable and the Hotel staff were friendly, especially the lady owner Carmen Teresa, she waited on me hand and foot and gave me good service. Good Wi-Fi connection.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female reception staff were excellent. They were so helpful when my wife broke her arm. They even brought up food while we waited in the room for treatment at the hospital.l cannot say anything bad about this place. The room,garden and location were excellent A regular bus service outside takes you to most places. I only wish that we were in a better situation regarding the broken arm!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We could not find anything negative about this beautiful Hotel.

    Carmen, Sonia and all the staff were efficient, friendly, and courteous and nothing was any trouble for them. Every area of this hotel was spotless and the pool and garden were very well maintained. The beds were comfy and shower great with plenty of hot water. We will certainly be back again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideally there would've been a fridge, and the TV would've had British TV coverage (rather than just BBC World News), and it would've had a gym but this is being picky - it is a very nice hotel.

    Very comfortable, spotlessly clean, well styled, well-laid out, well presented room with good ensuite shower and toilet, cable TV, good Wifi, good lift to upper floors. Pleasant pool/garden area in a sun-trap. Nice reception, bar/ breakfast areas. Bus stop right outside the entrance, but within 10-15 mins easy walk of beach and cafe/restaurant area anyway, and not much further to the Benalmadena marina. It's also close to Battery Park and handy enough for the train station. Staff very friendly and helpful. It had a usable pool table (for 1 euro).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - allow the walls to hear the slightest noise from neighbors - the absence of a fridge and hair dryer in the room - the smell and noise come from sewage

    - staff was very nice, very helpful and gracious all the time. terrace, garden and swimming pool - always clean and well maintained

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin (in my room anyway) in terms of being able to hear both other guests and the plumbing. An in-room phone, fridge and tea/coffee maker as standard would be nice. Better TV would be nice too for channel choice and reception.

    Located on the main road about half-way between Torremolinos and Benalmadena (both walkable in about 10 mins) and just up from the beach (walk in 5-10 mins). It's about 10 mins by train from Malaga Airport to Montemar Station and a 5-10 min walk downhill from the station to the hotel (a bit of a schlep on the return though). Bus stop right outside. Nice, basic, friendly hotel. Obliging, Spanish staff. Rooms have balconies. My room (103) on the first floor overlooking the main road had more of a terrace which was nice to lie out on. Breakfast was basic but good and worth it for €5 in my opinion, for the convience if nothing else. Cereal, fruit, eggs, bacon, bean, breads, pastries, "juice" and a good coffee machine. Room was fine. Fairly compact. Clean and tidy. Cute garden and nice enough pool area. Great water pressure in the shower and good strong wifi. Supermarket next door which was handy for water, snacks, toiletries and amazingly cheap wine to take home! All round very good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with tea and coffee facilities in room. Not many stations on TV.

    Comfy bed, nice hot shower, very clean and tidy. Good buffet breakfast as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I marked down slightly on cleanliness, the room was clean, but the shower head was really caked up, just needs to be decalcified or a new showerhead to improve.

    Good location, close to beach, bars, restaurants and not far to walk into town. Nice garden/pool area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The gardens were beautiful, the pool looked nice but we didn't use it, the rooms were excellent value and clean. The breakfast were great. We had a bargain

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel is about the only thing that lets it down. It is situated right on the main road between Torremolinos and Benalmadena and is far enough away from the beach to be an inconvenience. On the bright side, it is only a minutes walk to Mercadona.

    An older hotel, but well maintained. The staff were polite, friendly and efficient. The room, although small, was clean and comfortable with a large terrace and two comfortable sunbeds. The bathroom was clean and the hot water was hot. There was a bath tub as requested in my booking .There is no pool, but the hotel has a pleasant, private garden which is well maintained and offers table seating and lawn area. I didn't have the buffet breakfast but it looked pretty standard and was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    all rooms have balconies. the garden is spacious and very well looked after, inc. the pool. breakfast is great value. the best asset to the hotel is friendly and ever helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small, no fridge. Our room directly above the bar was very noisy at night, so poor sleep. Would advise avoiding room in this position. Internet in room was very stop/start.

    Good value. Large balcony. Lovely gardens. Close to bars, restaurants and sea-front.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value - wonderful staff, very helpful, pleasant and friendly without being intrusive. Comfortable and spacious bedroom overlooking beautiful garden and pool area. Breakfast and snacks available, no dinner facilities, but numerous restaurants five minute walk away. Lovely little bar, well stocked with good prices. Cleanliness first class in every area of hotel. Hope to be back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough sockets in room. Kettle in room would be a nice touch although you can borrow one from Reception (as you can a hairdryer)

    Hotel is spotless. Staff are excellent. Ideal location - within easy walking distance to beach and on a bus route

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Once again had a fabulous stay at this wonderful hotel. Everything is just perfect location staff rooms garden pool a lovely place to chill out can't wait to go back. Thank you to all the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely. Could not fault anything

    Location of the hotel. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. Hotel is typically Spanish and has a lovely garden and pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a late flight back but hotel was booked out so had nowhere to store luggage when asked to book room to store.

    Staff very friendly and nice.room cleaned and towels changed on a daily basis.even the garden area was well maintained early every morning by a particular staff member.no faults.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a small bit hard (but still perfectly fine), wifi was great in the building but slightly weaker on the balconies/by the pool. Maybe a fridge in the room could be a future addition. Nevertheless, overall this place was EXCELLENT.

    Highly recommended. Fantastic place to stay. Gorgeous pool area. Wonderful selection of drinks, wines, cocktails etc. Amazing value for money. Plenty of lovely restaurants and coffee shops nearby. Less than 10 min walk to main area/beach less than 5. Nice and quiet area. Clean rooms of a good size. Each room comes with balcony. Air-con and flatscreen TV in each room too. But the best part was the staff. They were so helpful, friendly and accommodating. We didn't want to leave. Muchas gracias!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast..from 8 a.m. till 10 a.m., but lights go down at 9:50. Unfriendly staff at breakfast (young lady)..and receptionist did not speak English.

    /

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was not a refrigerator in the room. TV was not showing channels more than two. The services was basic. But the hotel was sufficient.

    The rooms were wide and very clean. The staff was polite and helpful. The breakfast was not rich, but it was fresh and good. It's not far from the center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is the best. Fantastic and friendly! Great service and help!! Hotel has a nice garden with pool, perfect for families. Bar area and free wifi. Within 150 meters walk there's the beach and many restaurants, pubs and cafes. Clean and fresh hotel. Very recommended!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had 7 nights!!

    This was our 2nd time here - lovely place - a hidden gem! The staff are friendly and very accommodating. Breakfast basic but adequate. Great location, close enough to the beach, bars and restaurants but without it being 'on the doorstep'! Lovely walks on La Carihuela either one way to Torremolinos or the other way to Benalmádena.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved. The hot food was cold and the fruit juices weren't very nice at all.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel was immaculately clean, and the garden and pool area were beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our noisy neighbour, coughing and spluttering like he was dying at 3 and 4 am but hey what can you do about that!!

    The super friendly and helpful staff, the beautiful garden areas and location (a much nicer part of Torremolinos in our opinion).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    leaving!!

    Carmen Teresa is in a perfect location with a safe pool & fantastic gardens for relaxing and unwinding in. The hotel is spotless.It is no more than a 5 minute walk to the beach where you will find the usual array of restaurants and shops to suit everyone. The bus stop is outside the front door if you fancy a trip into town. We found the hotel staff very friendly,welcoming and informative. The hotel try's to offer something for everyone tastes with their Breakfast options of Cereal's -bacon eggs -fruit yogurt ect so we had no issues..We will be staying in Carmen Teresa again.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: