Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gastronómico Casa Rosalia 2 stars

Soigrexa 19 Os Anxeles, 15280 Brion, Spain

#1 of 3 hotels in Brion

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 188 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was slightly noisy, but not enough to complain about!

    The rooms were wonderful, decor modern and tasteful. Having a great restaurant on site, a definite plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather -:)

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. They stood outside in the rain with umbrellas when we were loading our car ; exceptional!!! The restaurant is actually pretty good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waitress in the restaurant was not so nice to us because we changed our mind on what to order. Little patience, and not because the restaurant was full...

    When we arrived we had a basket of fruit waiting for us. It made my day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel holds events which allow the party to use the facilities of the hotel during the event. This becomes rather chaotic due to the volume of people, mainly in and outside of the pool. Hotel guests could not find space to sit as the area was completely overrun by party guests! The space does not cater to such a crowd. Events should be kept in a separate area and children under control by their parents. If at all possible the pool should be off limits and games could be organised for children on the patio outside the dining area instead.

    The food was fantastic and the staff were extremely polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Gastronomico Casa Rosalia is a lovely renovated farm house in the countryside of Brion. We wanted something quiet and quaint, but walking distance to a few cafes and close by car to a few towns (eg Muros and Santiago), and this was perfect. The drives we took were beautiful and it was just so relaxing to come back to Casa Rosalia. We had a car during this part of our trip and there was free parking right across the street. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and clean, the late lunch extraordinary, and the staff is exceptional and kind. It's unassuming from the outside but when you walk inside, it's beautiful. They even put fresh fruit in our room and bottled water. The free WiFi is strong and dependable. You get a lot for a very affordable nightly hotel rate. (I read some reviews beforehand and saw one that was awfully lengthy, and rather crazy & negative - I must dispute that rant.) This hotel and the staff are charming. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good polite staff helpful i recommend warmly the location.Confortable everithink was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cool hotel, restaurant was nice (the octopus was great). We stayed here to go into santiago and quite easy with a car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit hot but comfortable

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Building full of character. Friendly and helpful staff. good menu.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our bedroom window opened onto the internal passage of the hotel, therefore it was not possible to have them open for privacy, noise and fresh air.

    The room was very comfortable. Dinner and breakfast were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I felt we were rushed through our evening meal. Meal was a little disappointing; undercooked, greasy chips.

    Very comfortable room with air conditioning; most welcome on a very hot day. Nice shaded garden to have a beer in the evening.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very quaint, homey. Easy access to nearby places and highways. Easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Welcoming and friendly

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was a let down given the name of the place

    Nice & quiet did not look much from the outside but very nice inside

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pure English by stuff, weak Wi-Fi

    Good food

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were able to smooth over an issue that arose during our stay very professionally

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Hotel Gastronómico Casa Rosalia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: