Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Catalunya Express 2 stars

General Contreras, 16, 43004 Tarragona, Spain

#15 of 24 hotels in Tarragona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1143 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    6.7
    Only slim and trim travellers should opt for this hotel to fit into tiny rooms and bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and tiny bath. No space to move. Although an economic range hotel, the room and space could have been little better. Paid breakfast but very dull menu. Check in hour is odd and inconvenient.

    Location and provision for keeping Luggage

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    6.3
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy at night, the windows are not sound proof. We could hear people talking on the street all night.

    The location was good. As is it a 2* hotel we didn't expect much but the facilities were ok. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel therefore I can not comment on that.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Very nice, professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy below hotel with a bar open late and a hangout even later. No desk in room (but not common for a 2 star hotel).

    Very nice, professional staff. Hotel facilities are not new but are kept up well. Bed very comfortable. Met all my expectations of a 2 star hotel. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually everything was OK, for the value.

    Great breakfast, 3 types of coffee, lots of pastry, fruits, juice, Hamon, cheese, cakes. A kind reptionist, in the city center. Room is comfortable and clean, shower appliances included.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    good place to stay in Tarragona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Imposible to sleep without good ear plugs because you will hear everything the neighbors speak or every car or noise in the street. small room, especially the bathroom and the shower area.

    very close to the train station and on a walking distance to the touristic area (about 5 minutes walking and a lot of stairs to climb to Balcón del Mediterráneo, or 5-10 minutes to the beach). Comfortable bed and pillows. Very good breakfast with a lot of choice for food and drinks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was good and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is round the block in a car park.

    The breakfast was good and the location was great. Good for a stop over though as the rooms are quite small.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    I would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door in the bathroom was hard to close and we didnt have a view from the room (we only saw other building, and we had a small amount of natural light).

    All staff was really helpfull and nice. Breakfast was good, you had a lot of options what to eat. Maids did a really good job.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.8
    Cramped room in close to train station, that in case of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had was really small and two steps leading into shower are also fairly strange construction design. The aircon was not easily controlled via remote: you should actually put it 10cm away of receiver, then it works. Anyhow, aircon is still loud. Location is not perfect, eather: okay is you use train station, otherwise that part of town is not interesting at all.

    Cramped room in close to train station, that in case of Tarragona does not really mean it's very close to actual city centre. The breakfast was OK and Nespresso coffe was a bliss!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    The walls must be made of cardboard you could hear the next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls must be made of cardboard you could hear the next door as thou they were in your room.very noise.The receptionist did not explain the car park ticket very well.We had a lot of grieve to get our car out of the car park.Will not be going back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Great little place in the sun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would’ve preferred some more variety for breakfast but was perfectly happy in general. Just wanted some eggs but I guess it’s personal choice.

    Close to the beach, restaurants and bars. Perfect for a little getaway. Very happy with our choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    The staff were helpful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. The air conditioning unit was extremely noisy and kept us awake for most of the night

    The staff were helpful. The hotel was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner was a bit noisy.

    The staff is friendly and helpful. My bed was so comfortable. The main train station is Camp de Tarragona and it is about 11 kms from Tarragona, but there is a near train station close to the hotel. Location is great because beach is about 2 minutes walking from the hotel. Rambla, the main Street, is about 1 minute walking from the hotel. Breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    A great stay close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't drain very well, but we managed just fine.

    We were in a 3 person room and it was bigger than we expected for a budget hotel. The location was what we really wanted--close to the train station and it really was! Only a 5-8 minute walk depending on how fast you walk. It's fairly close to the beach and very close to restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great price vs quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, Staff, Location, WC, Room, Car Parking very near the hotel. We weren’t expecting such good price vs quality relation. Regarding the car parking, you will leave the car at the La Pedrera park, which using the card you buy at the hotel costs 13€ for 24 hours. It is a great park and very near the hotel. You also have a parking spot at the front door of the hotel that you can use to unload your bags. Great hotel for those who are going or coming to Barcelona.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Worth for the price; recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioner was not working.

    Staff was really nice and helpful. The room was comfortable. Location is good, close to the train station; and in walking distance from tourist attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean, location ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is situated closely to the beach but only on the map - the passage through train station is closed so you have to go around it, approximately 20mins, to get to the beach.

    Very comfortable beds and nice, clean bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Functional rather than fun
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was quite far from the hotel. A lot of street noise until late at night. Breakfast not great.

    The staff were friendly and the room was adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Friendly, Clean place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Great hotel right next to the train station but it is very quiet when inside so no disruptions. Good clean honest space but not 5 star luxury but fantastic value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    nice location near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late check in (3pm). Horrible noize isolation. Price/quality ratio for breakfast not so good. Shower door in the bathroom makes showering very uncomfortable

    nice location near train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Our stay was ok for seeing Tarragona old town. 1st night of our holiday after a long drive.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy. Two windows look out on to what looked and sounded like toilet flushing,bath room water pipes. Also sound of pots and pans. A lot of talking. Noise from other guest. Our dog were upset by children making a lot of noise.

    The staff were very helpful, dogs allowed, not to far to walk in to old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Quiet, friendly hotel near the beach and the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I never managed to find the English language channels. I get irritated by wifi passwords that you have to re-enter frequently.

    I was given a very quiet room. Perhaps a bit small but otherwise perfect. Friendly and helpful staff. Real Nespresso coffee for breakfast. Perfectly situated near the railway station. Recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Clean and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort got worse throughout the night. Mattresses started off ok but slowly got worse. Pillows too thick so didn't sleep well. Lots of noise internally from other rooms and corridor.

    Clean and efficient. 24 hrs checkin and well. Located directly infront of the station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is too small and not confortable

    Front desk agent was amazing . Very helpful . Hotel was near to all tge shop stores. Beach and marina ... i enjoyed it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Next time also here. Beach and restaurants of the port not so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner more friendly.more journals and revues in another language.no lift

    Normal breakfast, without aircondition if you want, no television if you want.quite. hanna was really nice and kind and helpful.she gives me a room interior, a quite one. O.k.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.4
    Location is close to the train station, beach and the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted twin bed, when we made reservations. But the first room was given to us has two single bed. Then our room changed. But the second room was airless and dark. Its windows are opened to inside of the building. There is hotel's restaurant next to the room and it was too noisy. The staff made some noise while they were preparing the meal at night. The receptionist was too slow. We had to wait much to get the key of the room.

    Location is close to the train station, beach and the city center. You can go anywhere by walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Great location but noisy and uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely noisy, which made sleep difficult and the bed was very hard which gave us backaches. AC too loud to have on. The bathroom was too small for more than one person at any time.

    Close to the beach and value for money. The receptionist stored a bag for us after checkout, for a few hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice play for short stayover in Tarragona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of cigarettes in the room, even though I've booked non-smoking, room is pretty small, breakfast is poor for me - no porridge or any substational food to eat

    Hotel is very close to railway station, just 2 minutes walking. It takes around 15 minutes walking to get to a beach, which is a great place for romantic picnic at evening time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    easy but very very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    aircon was very noisy and inefficient. bed was uncomfortable and bath room was very small with weak water pressure. no parking

    very nice staff and a great cheap hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Not for us.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap for bathroom basin and high step to shower is dangerous. Hotel fine if you need to be near station but not for town center. Like to look out onto something even if only a road.

    Breakfast was varied. Bed very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    It was b
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms. First was OK, second have a window on yard so all Time was dark in the room. It could be better with cleanliness, shower hose for first two days was really dirty alter it was washed.

    Tarragona, hotel's location realy Good. Hotel is close to train station, external parking 42Euro/ 5 days end beach. Wi-fi Aldo without of problem. Breakfastet was Good for this price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small & not enough space to stand in shower - only way to shower was to keep shower door open Beds in extremely bad condition- had a severe backache next morning No lift Beach almost 15 minutes away & not 5 minutes as listed on website

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.6
    It was central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, uncomfortable bed, man opened our room door without knocking and stared at us-one of us wasn't dressed. This was the director of the hotel. No apology from him. Horrendous. We wont stay here again.

    It was central

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    Basic, staff at reception not enough supportive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, basic rooms. Staff at reception is threating guests as if they don't care if you like the place or not and if you will come again or not, which maybe is normal for this kind of hotels, I don't know... we checked out early in the morning, got a little walk around and came back for our car at 10AM. My boyfriend went to the reception to ask to go to the toilet before we leave and the receptionist refused because we were not guests of the hotel any more. I could not understand such attitude, sorry.

    Good shower, friendly staff at breakfast room, 10 min walking distance to center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    I will chose other hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con in room was very noisy. parking in the area is very difficult and the car park even though it is open 24h has no desk service open until 9Am. I had a problem paying the car park and had to wait 1.30h till desk service open. Very bad if you are with your family. No elevator

    paid breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel is in really great area, just 5 min walk from Rambla...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have really liked a small fridge in the room and more hanging space for clothes?

    Hotel is in really great area, just 5 min walk from Rambla Nova. Supermarkets and cafes just across the road which is really handy. Staff were lovely and really helpful. Hotel and room were very clean and comfortable. Hotel sells tickets for a lot of tourist attractions which is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Most staff at the reception are very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    One day room service was not done, although half of the day there was a note on the door asking to do it. The specialist on reception said that there was a note on my door NOT to do this service, but in reality I just think that the cleaning lady who was in charge that day wanted to clean my room earlier, but as I was in my room the first part of the day, she just wasn't eager to clean it later. I wish the hotel management controlled this more effectively.

    Most staff at the reception are very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Plastic curtain separates the room from the bathroom...unpleasant to use the toilet when the other person is in the room...even hostels have the door!!

    Location-in the city centre,next to the railway station,but not noisy..enough space for 2 in the room,good choice for breakfast,clean,wi fi,AC

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    stayed for 7 nights with family, ideal location to jump on the train to Port Aventura
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning was a little too noisy and a fridge would of been great to keep any drinks cool during the hot weather

    Rooms were very clean, nice friendly staff, breakfast was good. 2 mins walk to train station and very close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Good Value. Great Staff.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately times are hard and the surrounding streets are dirty and there are some unfortunate people sleeping in doorways.

    Good value. Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast again simple but good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Close to the train station
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't work. A bit shady neighborhood but definitely safe during the light hours.

    For me the location was good because I took the train. Also visited nearby places; Salou, Cambrils and Altafulla. Wouldn't have done so if I wasn't literally 2 min from the station. A walk to old town takes between 15-20 min. The blonde cleaning lady on 1st floor is really sweet. Most of The reception staff are nice. No extra charge for my dog which was surprising but great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    I liked the fact that the hotel is close to the station'...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not attractive on the outside ; There are no nice restaurants nearby.

    I liked the fact that the hotel is close to the station' There are a couple of convenience stores across the road. It is only a short walk to the historic sites and town centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Clean and practical hotel in front of the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds make some noise when you move.

    Very centric hotel, literally 2 minutes away from the train station. The shower was very good. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, would love it to be picked up and placed somewhere else.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift in hotel, were told it was one short flight of stairs, but turned out to be 2. Parking! On street parking a nightmare, very small, one way street. Had to go to car park up the road, to book overnight spot. Tarragona is not a good place for the elderly or disabled, very hilly, although there are outside escalators that will take you up and down the hills! All you need to do is find them.

    Bed was fantastic, staff very helpful, breakfast beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.3
    Staff tried to be helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff tried to be helpful. We had no soap in our room and only one towel for 2 people. There is no elevator for this second story hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.1
    Great if you travel by train but expect no luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, we had to carry our luggage up and down a flight of stairs. Very small plain room. Miniscule TV. Tiny bathroom had accordion doors so no privacy. Beds were uncomfortable.

    Very clean throughout. Close to train station and close to the escalator and stairs that lead to the Ramblas downtown. Good breakfast, very nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    Never Again ! Far too Noisy !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise .... room right beside a dinning room !!! The noise was horrendous every night.... room beside a tv lounge ... again noisy the windows have glass a millimetre thin can hear every noise from outside

    The location Was close to all my friends

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    3.8
    Possibly the worst hotel in the worst location imaginable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for parking at reception (13€) next morning there was no one to check us out, the cleaner only spoke Spanish and had to pay 17.85€ at the car park again as no one to stamp out ticket. Room was very smelly, very unclean and could hear the people in the next room taking very clearly. Shower had to be handheld and kept going boiling hot and then freezing cold. The bedding was obviously not cleaned from the previous guests (and quite possibly for many guests prior too). No quilts, just a dirty fleece. Heating was on when we got in but the room remaining freezing cold until the early hours meaning our child had to go to sleep in his coat. When we woke up the heating was so hot it was like a sauna!

    Room was very smelly, shower

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.5
    Good location for the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very thin walls you could hear all in next bedroom. Lots of external noise from vagrants and drunk people. This is a one night transit hotel, not suitable for a holiday stay.

    Friendly staff on reception very helpful. Close to the train station and the promenade. Nice evening walks. Escalator all the way to ramblas shopping.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    9.2
    Excellent WiFi from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could get a bit noisy when you hear someone took a shower from the nearest room

    Excellent WiFi from the room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite noisy - thin walls.

    Goid location near the train station and old town. Comfy bed. Good coffee with breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.5
    Nice city with lots of nice restaurants / bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice city with lots of nice restaurants / bars

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    nice, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    the hotel was neat and clean. Breakfast good. nice little sitting room for guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Good Value - would stay agian
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Average breakfast

    Location, value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Very clean lovely breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean lovely breakfast, friendly staff. Good location had a very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    House keeping (by Maria Jose - I think) was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping (by Maria Jose - I think) was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable clean room. Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable clean room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    It was cheap!
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cheap!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Amazing host, location and apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing host, location and apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Location and staff were great :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tiny and outdated, the AC was rubbish.

    Location and staff were great :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, near the station and the beach, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, no cot for the baby

    Perfect location, near the station and the beach, very decent value for the money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Limpio y amplio.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limpio y amplio.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast location CP value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast options. Friendly information given.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    A lovely well situated hotel, close to the train station, beach and key attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and breakfast good. The location was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value, basic, clean hotel room. Good location for the port and marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small clean hotel room. inexpensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Location near the train station and a 24 hour open market

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast very good - everything was fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very good - everything was fresh. close to beach and main train station. But the best was professional personnel. Greetings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little hotel, good breakfest and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Street noise causing a disturbed night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise, very loud, talking,shouting and engines revving. Had a rather disturbed night sleep.

    Receptionist was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Cama buena y habitacion limpia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El dasayuno no esta incluso en la reserva; imposible aparcar.

    Cama buena y habitacion limpia. Wifi perfecto.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    staff very service-minden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from other rooms

    staff very service-minden

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Great place will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The quick efficent check in friendley staff and great breakfast choice the room was clean and everything worked

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Quiet, but easy walk to railway station, harbour & restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle in the room would be appreciated

    Helpful tri+lingual receptionists

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.6
    Won’t be going back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a double room got a twin, receptionist was very rude and owner was too

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: