Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Celimar 3 stars

Passeig de La Ribera, 20, 08870 Sitges, Spain

#35 of 38 hotels in Sitges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 361 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk staff wanted guests to surrender their plastic door keys every time one departed the hotel. It was not a big deal but sometimes nobody was at the desk when I returned.

    Proximity to beaches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could have used a small refrigerator. The room could have been bigger of course but I didn't mind the size all that much.

    This hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was the size of a postage stamp but it had a perfect view of the sea and the beach and boardwalk just a few steps away. I didn't mind the a/c turning off if the windows were open. The windows were almost an entire wall and I loved having them open. On weekends, it was too noisy on the street to have them open at bedtime. The room was tiny but the closet was big, with lots of hangers, and the bathroom and shower were modern and clean. The bed linens were clean. There is a safe for which you pay a refundable deposit. It is an old hotel but that is part of its charm. I was on the 3rd floor and the lift worked great. Each member of the staff I interacted with was friendly and helpful with serviceable English. The location is great. Breakfast isn't included. You can purchase continental-style breakfasts downstairs but there are a couple of great breakfast places less than a block away. I would gladly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room and hotel were very nice, we didn’t get any sleep at all because of poor insulation. A nearby club was emptying out between midnight and 6.30 am and the noise was unbelievable. At 3.30 am we were given another room but it was a single so my husband slept in there and I stayed in our original room. He still found it noisy. Therefore I could not recommend this hotel - being able to sleep I think is the minimum requirement!

    Room and bathroom were a good size and it was nice to get water and chocolates as well as bathroom ssentials.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of fridge in room: noisy people outside late at night (but probably inevitable at the beach) and parking is a fair way away from the hotel and cost nearer 28€ for overnight.

    Sea view (see picture taken from room) and complimentary bottles of water! Staff were great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was good!

    Great Service. Maria at the Front Desk is one of the most conscientious and attentive people in hotel service that I have ever met. She makes sure your stay is very good and keeps everything in perfect order. This is my 2nd visit to hotel Celimar and she was there both times to make everything just perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was clean, comfortable, if not compact, but adequate. This was a single room, with double bed, which I specifically booked as it was one of the few with sea view and balcony. I would book this room (102) again. Staff were friendly. I didn't use room service, but chose to go down to the café area for morning coffee and croissant, which was ideal and open from around 8.00am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast for people who has usual working hours. Only after 8:00am it’s too late. The room electrical relay for internal room power supply needs maintenance or changing, it makes a loud noise from our rooms and rooms next to ours as well.

    The internal staff it’s really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was yellow, literally the colour of urine. I'm talking about the tap water and shower. Absolutely disgusting. Bath was tiny. View was dreadful. We had to ask for them to turn on the Aircon. I really get the feeling that the owners of that hotel began really wanting to try hard with that hotel, and then somewhere lost all motivation and stopped trying to maintain a good hotel.

    The staff were pretty friendly, especially in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The infrastructure lacks in this beautiful old building. Although they keep the bathroom as clean as possible, there's a strong smell of mold. The hot water is yellow. In the morning the whole of old town was without electricity for over an hour. Also, the room had a double bed and a single bed, but I could not imagine staying there more than one person. Very small room & bath.

    Great location. Nice inside temperature even in November. Beutiful building. Clean. Helpful staff. Nice bed. I only slept in the room a single night, and for this it was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath flooded the floor and window shelf was loose in the bedroom. We stayed in same room the year before and both issues had not been fixed since our previous visit

    Hotel is very clean and a very central location - staff friendly - good quality food and drinks on offer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some strange noise going on 530 in morning waking us up thought it was lift but told it wasn't every minute or so going on but we didn't here it during day so not a good night's sleep over the weekend

    The staff were great and helpful and very friendly couldn't do enough for us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It advertises parking not actually true ...they send you off to a car park and it is VERY hard to find ...a little map would help. Our room was great for 1 night but if I had to spend a week looking at a blank wall I would be very disappointing.

    Easy to find and great location, we used the hotel for a one night stop over this was super.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was too noisy but windows had to be closed because room overlooked a side road which was very noisy all night long from night revelers coming down to the seafront from the town. Bangs on wall from next room.

    Yes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in need of an update, lots of faults, poor towels, light bulbs not working, towel rails falling off, the list was endless!

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above - outdated rooms and aminities

    this hotel has not been renovated for many many years - its quite run down. What might have been a 3 star hotel 30 years ago does not fulfill the expectations today

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disappointed with room. It was functional only as a place to sleep but was dark with no aspect at all. Good for one night or business, not for short break.

    Good location Clean room Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money is quite poor. I paid ~ 215 US dollars per night for one person this week-end, breakfast not included. The room is small and basic: no fridge, poor Wi-Fi connection, using the safe is for extra charge. The sea view is beautiful, but actually the area is so noisy day and night, that one has to keep the window closed anyway. I asked the king size bed, but they just put two tiny single beds with basic mattress and bad pillows side-by-side : really uncomfortable. The lift was out of order a couple of times. Surprisingly: they even require you leaving the room key (just a usual magnetic card) at the reception every time you go out! .. I will definitely not come back. One can have much better deal in Sitges at a better price: quiet, with a balcony, mini-bar and a decent bed, with nice breakfast and much friendlier staff

    Location is great. That's what they actually sell

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no English news channel on the tv, sad of me I know, but nice for first thing when getting ready to go out.

    The hotel had an excellent location opposite the beach and close to the centre of everything going on. The staff were really lovely and helpful, especially the night porter Mohamid who, on finishing his shift at eight am, was asked by my taxi driver for directions to my destination, got in the taxi and showed him the way, got out when we arrived and walked back into town. Beyond the call of duty I thought!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a little dated...but plenty of storage...

    The staff were friendly and helpful.. .the room was cleaned very well every day and the excellent central location made the hotel ideal for me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi, room was smaller than single bed guest bedroom. Toilet and shower room too small. Not worth the money

    Great location just across from beautiful beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location! Beach front and close to everywhere of the charming old town, even to the all-night-going clubs but absolutely no noises. Friendly and helpful staff, clean room with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in room would've been great!

    Room & bathroom were small but clean, basic & comfortable .... Lovely view from our dual aspect room , hotel quiet & staff friendly .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were a bit thin, could hear guest snoring in next room! Most rooms have no balcony.

    Good location in the old town with lots of bars and restaurants close by. Basic but clean accommodation. Only 15 mins walk from Mon-bus stop / train station to airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked onto the bathroom floor. Air Conditioning thermostat did not work. Consequently it was a freezer or off. Smallest room I have ever seen. Extremely overpriced for an OLD hotel with no updates, save new ceramic tile floors.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The expensive room with a sea view and terrace has a terrace but the walls around it mean you have to stand for the sea view. The smaller sea view rooms (no terrace) are so tiny you can't stand at all! I think the middle price rooms are the ones to go for!

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was awful and the hotel itself was not in good condition. I had to carry my suitcases up the stairs to my room. The room were old and badly taken care of. I Would never go again.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the hotel staircase that can be easily heard in the one bedroom. Room very very small for a very high price.

    Good cleanliness, friendly personnel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all it was sooo smal,it was only the. A/C didnt work the first night so couldnt sleep,too hot. I told them in the morning so they fixed it. WIFI its the most important thing when im travelling, it was slow or didnt work at all,during all time. on off on off. So I have to take a taxi back hom at 02:00 cause then the A/C and no WiFi and no one picked up the phone when i tried to call them over and ocer again. And for that i payed 396€

    I liked the balcony,just because it vas room 103,cornerroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location just front of the beach, and the people on the hotel are all so kind

    Perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have had a fridge just to keep drinks cold etc.

    Location, perfect.near everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small but ok

    Location is great and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not incl, but available. To late serving (0830) Sea view, so nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect for us! Very good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell

    The goodies :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nightmare to park anywhere near.

    Central location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very little, bathroom was compact but had everything one needs.

    Friendly staff, excellent location, value for money and comfortable clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Welcome was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internal noise. Not sound proofed at all. Was woken countless times every night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The rooms are exceptionally small

    I liked the location and views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in hotel room. No fan extractor in bathroom.

    perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small and basic, no fridge or mini barGeea

    Location is the best part of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and no balcony or view Very expensive for the quality

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small. But ok.

    Sea view was beautiful. Worth paying extra for it. Room was a

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    poor facilities price of drink no tea coffee making facilities

    location friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A wonderful location with nice staff but basic facilities. Nice and clean and exceptional views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot don't have.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was the most uncomfortable bed in the world

    good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful!

    Everything!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - its great

    Excelent location, spotless clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Perfect typical old fashioned Spanish Hotel. Simple, clean and hospitable staff. Location and price were phenomenal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was to small and the room look out onto a lift shaft

    that it was at the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service, great location and very good value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff are great hotel is like visiting a loved old granny would return again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was tired, and definitely in need of a refresh

    location was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no window

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly owner, friendly staffs, friendly cleaners and friendly receptionists,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Margaritas in the bar!

    Nice view over the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Everything was so great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the situation and the friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bed, expensive for what you get.

    Location. Air conditioning.Sea view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is rather small.

    The very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and courteous at all time location was great as was the sea facing view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell sometime from the bath

    Location,food,aircondiction

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not not like

    Next to the beach

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms on the small side No fridge in the room. No chair in the room Pigeon mess on balcony every day

    Great location, Great view Sea & beach view from Balcony great Well appointed balcony room at the front. Looked like a new makeover good decoratative order. Bathroom all new fittings

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival it was explained that my double room booking was very tiny. When we went to the room we barely fitted in it with our bags and the aircon unit was badly dripping water creating an unwanted water feature in the corner. On complaining at the desk we were moved to the only available room which was a suite. Clearly much better but this hotel is badly in need of renovation and updating. Fittings kept falling apart and the furnishings were as nightmare in Laura Ashley. The free breakfast we were offered consisted of 2 bits of toast and a croissant with preserves and juice and coffee. A poor comparison to all the other hotels I've stayed in Sitges. I would not stay there again and do not believe the hotel offered enough to justify the prices they charged.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location. The internet was effective too with plenty of back up. The view was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room tiny , bathroom hard to move around in, towels old , hard, , bed uncomfortable, Our 3rd time to stay their, but I have to say it will be our last, Room way to small, need new beds ,décor, bedding, Towels

    Staff as always very friendly, and room cleaned everyday,

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was a bit small but adequate But towels were not so good. Although changed everyday they were poor quality

    Staff were really friendly and helpful Location was excellent

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's impossible to sleep in the night. Our window (room 107) looked into the street where all night long people were talking, laughing, shouting, and even playing with a ball (in 2:00(!) why not?), and the accoustics is so that you can hear it as if it is right on the balcony. The situation is worse in the morning when all these people are gone but the steet services start working: it seems that your bed is next to a plane ready for take-off. The beds are unconfortable, the pillows seem to be made of wooden, just one warm blanket (it was cold in the nights) for two guests. The airconditioner cannot be regulated in respect of temperature and air blow direction (it blows right to one of the beds). We'll never be back to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    it was a very expensive view. I got a better view from a hotel in Gijon for half the price. The beaches are much better to swim in at Gijon too. The hotel is very old and basic.

    Location and view from room

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: