Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spa Congreso 4 stars

Rúa Das Mámoas de Montouto,4, 15894 Teo, Spain

Review score

Based on 1058 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.0
    On the whole a positive experience, will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The downside was the room which I thought was a disappointment compared to other 4 star hotels I ve stayed at. Although the toilet had been re done the finishings both there and in the room need polishing.

    Service at restaurant was excellent, I am veggie and they always made food for me without extra charge. Staff were super friendly, spa was good. Pool outside was also good, saw the maintanance man check quality once early in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    More a **hotel than a ****hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in the rooms are really damaged, the atmosphere in the restaurante wasn't nice at all, the inside pool is NOT included and quite expensive.

    The stuff was nice and help you out with problems directly. The beds are quite big.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay close to the airport. A good choice in the suburbs for a city visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of both the coffee (not in the bar) & orange juice at breakfast was not good. Pity as it spoilt an otherwise excellent buffet.

    Very comfortable with excellent bed, large room & spacious bathroom. Places to sit & relax, very helpful staff, nice outdoor pool area. Good buffet dinner & breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    HAVE A ROYAL TREAT IN THIS HOLY CITY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My windows-7 pc/ mozilla could not link to the internet as usual in 99% of other hotels. It had to be done manually daily by the able people at the Reception. My ipad linked up immediately without a problem. The quality of the coffee at breakfast could be better, assortment of tea bags to be improved. A little more maintenance to the paint and replacement of light bulbs (dining room) is advisable.

    A delightful retro spa ambiance where the locals love to be. Nice buffet Sunday afternoon. The remodeled junior suite, spacious and complete. Excellent price/value rate. Good breakfast and buffet. General friendly staff, especially Alejandra reception, Maria Pilar, commerce, and Maria from the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was great, with fruit, eggs, sausages, bacon,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fitness center (gym) was small (ok for cardio (treadmill, bicycles) but with no gym equipment (benches, leverage systems,…))

    Breakfast was great, with fruit, eggs, sausages, bacon, different types of bread available… Really enjoyed it. SPA was very good and clean and the employees quite skilled. We stayed in a room with two double beds. The room was big and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have heating that could’ve been turned on even though we were there mid September and it was around 10°C outside. We were told that the heating will be enabled after summer.

    The breakfast was excellent with much variety. The spa was nice as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    The smell was strange
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smells.. Not sure if if it's the deodorant they use...beds are not very comfortable. Found it a little bit overpriced vs. Quality. Paid 88Euros equals 110 US dollars.

    BUFFET BREAKFAST WAS PLENTY AND THEY HAVE CHOICES.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    Nice relaxing hotel and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us €74 for one load of laundry without explaining the price before hand. It is ten times more than we would have paid at a laundromat. Stay here, BUT DO NOT DO YOUR LAUNDRY here under any circumstance!!!

    Nice relaxing hotel and stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    over priced for what it is .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa Congreso, Advertisting is over rated and the staff were not happy working there. after a long walk that day to be told at 7.30 that the spa will close at 9pm and ONE needs to pay €8 for a hat and €12 euro for the use of the pool !!!!!!! ( There are four in the family €80). That does not work in my book.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.3
    It'se a 3☆ hotel, not 4☆.Think twice before choose this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Te price was too much for the services provided by the hotel. The bed were not confortable and too small. Breakfast was plaine of artificial food, not tasty. We had to pay 18€ per night to have a baby crib for our baby of 3 months.To go to the small SPA we have to pay 12€ per adult and 10€ per children.

    A few workers were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Really nice hotel on the outskirts of Santiago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel on the outskirts of Santiago. Friendly staff. The room was a little bit small and you can tell the hotel is not new but they have it all. Would stay here again, for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    swimming pool

    The breakfast was good. Room was big enough and clean. They have covered swimming pool shown on the pictures but you need to buy entrance to spa to get there. Even kids must to pay and they can stay only in the morning hours. They have also great outdoor swimming pool but at this time the water was very cold. We chose this hotel only for swimming pool just for the kids. But we did not use it. Interior cost 10€ for a kid and 12€ for adult. If you want use only swimming pool it is to much I think when you are with 2 adults and 2 kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    Definitely no recommendation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in restaurant has been cold, it was the most disgusting food I ever had in Spain! Waitress (cafeteria and restaurant) didn't attend to customers, unfriendly and up-set.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.6
    Unprofessional Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet did not work on our (3rd) floor. Initially the staff suggested that I was "stupid" and did not know how wifi works as it did worked on the ground floor. They had send me back 3 times to re-test without doing any repairs. A respected hotel would not blaim their quests nor they would have them walk 3 times back to re-test. In the end, they finally (8hrs later) admitted that a cable was broken and internet would be fixed the next day. Staff is very very poor!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Quite
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from our Camino

    Quite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, although it is not in the centre of Santiago.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location...it was in Teo.

    Friendly and supportive staff, Spa

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Room configuration for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a car. Buffet dinner not the best

    Room configuration for family. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Spacious room even for a family of four. Convenient and easy access to Santiago de Compostella.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Restaurant and room were very good and comfortable, bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and room were very good and comfortable, bathroom has jacuzzi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    It met my expectations allowing me to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room's window.

    Very Big room and good breakfast. Cheerful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Good Overnight Stop not far from Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioning out of date Hotel was being refurbished

    Got upgraded room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Good minus dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View and dinner were terrible

    Room and spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Great: Staff, restaurant, SPA, room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great: Staff, restaurant, SPA, room. Was perfect location for us, as s base to explore the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms do not reflect what is advertised image wise

    Staff were excellent, pool/spa brilliant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    The evening meal and the cooked breakfast were cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal and the cooked breakfast were cold

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Better than being in centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better than being in centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Quick stay near Santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark and would require a better cleaning.

    Very spacious room and bid, comfortable beds. Hotel offers a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far

    Value for money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable, friendly, relaxing, ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I had to leave the hotel!! :-D

    The friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered in all my years traveling. Amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very friendly

    Bed was very comfy. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    The rooftop bar and the fabulously friendly enthusiastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop bar and the fabulously friendly enthusiastic Bertrand running it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a perfect location after walking the Camino to relax and rest,away from noise and people. A lovely pool spa .fab

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find

    excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice food options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn't open! Also was located not quite in the centre

    Nice food options

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    The spa was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was not good.

    The spa was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    Location was ideal, The spa was fantastic, The staff are lovely, but the room needed improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed improvements.

    The spa was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    We spent really nice time, we recomend to visit the Spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent really nice time, we recomend to visit the Spa.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    Very pleasant,polite and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room window had a view to a huge rusting tin roof and a working site. Due to a flight delay and consequently a late arrival,our family room was given away too soon.

    Very pleasant,polite and friendly staff. Good value for money. Lovely and quiet family pool. Free, though slow wiffi. We very much enjoyed the evening buffet choice and quality.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    6.7
    The staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were originally given a room with no external window. Fortunately another room was available. However the smell in the bathroom was very unpleasant.

    The staff were exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    7.1
    We had to pay 18 Euros per night extra for a unfoldable baby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had to pay 18 Euros per night extra for a unfoldable baby cot. It is the first time for me that a hotel charges for a baby cot and the price is ridicoulously high as these cots cost around 50 Euros.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Very nice staff and very big building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noises heard from the room next door at morning Breakfast schedule is a bit strict for a pleasure hotel.

    Very nice staff and very big building

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was of poor quality. The coffe was awful.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable room, facilities, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning very noisy

    Comfortable room, facilities, food

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: