Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Constanza 2 stars

Bruc, 33, Eixample, 08010 Barcelona, Spain

#128 of 526 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 841 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    A very good stay with many things within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning. It was either on (room got cold) or off (room got hot). I was unable to change the set temperature successfully.

    Basically it was the location and the price that attracted us

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic location but I’d stay somewhere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was tiny. Like a luxury prison cell. No natural light. So dark I had to put the light on no matter the time of day. The window looked out onto a wall. When I called downstairs to ask if I could be moved to a single room with a better view I was told all single room windows face a wall.

    The location was great. I was able to walk everywhere. I also felt safe, as a solo female traveller. The hotel was clean, (some of) the front desk staff were friendly and helpful and the shower was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with lovely staff in central location - beautiful trip to Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The door on our balcony was a little broken so didn't shut properly, but this wasn't a problem for us. The room was a little smaller then I expected for the price, but it was well presented and had everything we needed.

    The hotel was beautifully decorated with friendly and helpful staff, and 24 hour reception. We had a balcony with room to sit, a very clean en suite bathroom and the bed was extremely comfortable. There are dozens of bars and restaurants nearby, and we covered a lot of the city centre on foot from our hotel. Would love to come back and stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need more help during breakfast time! They have to make sure there is food at all time for their clients during breakfast time! Some dishes were empty when people arrived to the dining room for breakfast., they were run out of food quickly.

    The location! We felt very safe! Hotel Constanza is our favorite stay in Barcelona.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been extra bedding available.

    The location was great. The room and bathroom was a great size, especially for a single bed. Staff were really helpful with maps and sites to visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good place to stay to visit Barcelona, the good things absolutely overcome the small defects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower caps were not provided, breakfast was a little poor, for the price they charge (10 euros) one expects more variety and quality.

    Perfect location near metro station and walking distance from the centre. Very kind and friendly reception staff, very clean room and bathroom with spacious comfortable shower, excellent WIFI connection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    The room was clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!

    The room was clean and modern. The location was really good and close to La Rambla and Plaça de Catalunya were you can take the turistbus or go shopping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of coffee machine. It was difficult when coffe shops don t open before 7:30 or even later on weekends, when on late idle mornings had to get out of bed and put on face to just get coffee. So, most days had to walk to Starbucks, grouchy when I couldn't get there till late morning.:)

    Excellent for location, short walk to Plaza Catalunya, walking distance to many sites of interest, good AC a must for summer, mini fridge, modern design efficient single room, excellent shower, cleanliness, impeccable linens and towels, nice pleasent staff very responsive and helpful, early check in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Must be here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not take breakfast for 10€. Nearby a lot of good cafe with better breakfast

    If you you still think where to stay in Barcelona - choose this hotel. - very good location (quite, safe) - perfect rooms (big, clean, very modern) - should be 5 stars hotel - incredible roof restaurant - personal balcony with sun bed A+++

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Good for short stay solo traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty shower curtain and thin walls

    Staff were pleasant and rooms were modern. Easy to catch public transport to hotel from airport. WiFi good. Walking distance to a few main attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    The room was very stylish and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor and not value for money. There are lots of cafes nearby serving much nicer breakfast for quarter of the price.

    The room was very stylish and clean. The location was excellent. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Return Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only small complaint is the bright green emergency exit light in the room that could be dimmed.

    Second stay at this hotel this Summer. This time in a single room for two nights. The room was perfect for my short stay and was very clean and modern. The hotel is in a lovely quiet area, only a few minutes' walk from Plaça de Catalunya.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Good spot to stay, great staff, clean and well air conditioned just a shame about the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in shower was very poor throughout our stay, they need to do something about it. We even had no water at all for a little while one morning and that was well before a scheduled supply interruption later that morning. .

    Room was very spacious and clean. The staff were really friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    In the most, fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooftop bar should be open all weekend and for longer across the whole day, not just the evenings.

    Great hotel in a great location. For a weekend trip to Barcelona and someone who didn't need much from the hotel given all the things to do in the city, this hotel makes a really great base. I've been before as a business traveler and was more than happy to return to the hotel with my partner...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.5
    Quiet, close to most attractions, close to numerous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More storage space for clothes No tissues,

    Quiet, close to most attractions, close to numerous restaurants, clean, friendly service, nice air conditioning, nice balcony, great rooftop bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel and highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internal night light (which cannot be turned off) in the bedroom was very bright and might trouble a light sleeper.

    The property is located just three streets from Plaça Catalunya and has friendly and efficient staff to greet you on arrival. The air conditioned room was nicely furnished and the bathroom clean and very modern. There is also a roof top bar (although I did not visit).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Good place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit smaller than I expected and I have trouble sleeping when one side of the bed is up against the wall! The room however was very clean and nicely appointed!

    Good location and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Good Loaction more important then negative things / at the end is was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi is free, but very slow. The room 105 has a window, but you watch agains a wall with almoast no daylight. If people in other rooms take a shower you will hear it. The walls are very thin - so the noise when people throwing the doors, talking at the hall or like mentioned in the shower was not so good - especially when you try to sleep earlier or wanna wake up late.

    Locaion of this hotel is pretty good! Very fast to Passeig de Gracia or to Placa Catalunya. Even two Metro Stations are close within less then 5 min of walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in central Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints - but it would be nice if coffee makings were provided in the room - and tissues in the bathroom.

    We always appreciate the individualized attention we receive at Hotel Constanza. We ask to be placed in certain rooms and the staff honors our wishes. They are friendly and accommodating, especially when recommending nearby restaurants. The bathrooms are well appointed and the walk-in rain shower is a delight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Wifi worked very well in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi worked very well in the room. Stuff was very nice. Location is great for my needs. Breakfast was pretty good (even for a Turkish person) compared to other European countries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not included. I only eat a small breakfast, so at a cost of 10 Euros, breakfast at the hotel was not a good choice. Instead I found a coffee shop a block away where I could have a bread roll and coffee.convenient location

    I had loads of questions and the staff were very helpful in giving me advice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place as long as you duck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I suggested to the management, the towel racks in the bathrooms need to be replaced. There isn't enough room for something that sticks out that far, at that height. I currently am nursing a black eye after running into the corner of it. I'm lucky that I didn't injure my eye. I hope that they follow up since they did respond to my email.

    Three blocks from Plaça Catalunya, so it's close to most of the sights and scores of great restaurants without having to deal with tons of traffic roaring by. Cheap by Barcelona standards. Single room had enough space (except for one spot) and a comfortable bed. Good breakfast for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Very nine stay, friendly staff and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside is their breakfast which is probably the worst I have ever seen in a hotel. Do not bother with it. Go outside and 50m from the hotel you will find a very nice bakery.

    The rooms were very nice, clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel is in a very central location with very short walks to several subways and the Rambla.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    This hotel exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    Our staying in this hotel was great! It only has two stars... really??? Our room even had a seperate living room in it. The bed was very comfortable and we had a big bathroom with a big and modern shower. The room was very clean and everything was just perfect. We didn't have breakfast so I can't say anything about it. I would definitely book this hotel again. Thank you so much - the staying here made our beautiful weekend trip to Barcelona perfect I apologize in advance if there are some mistakes in this text. I tried my very best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, amazing location, cozy and comfortable hotel but not soundproof
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are not soundproof and everynight I woke up by sounds of poeple in the corridor and other rooms. This is the only bad point of this hotel.

    Location is great, just 5 minutes walk from Plaza de Catalunia, 10 minutes to La Rambla and Casa Battlo and so on. Staff was outstanding; really kind, fiendly, polite, helpful and supportive. The room was convenient and clean. Breakfast was very good... I think it is not possible to find better property with same price. I will choose it again and recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located very close to the major attractions of Barcelona like La Rambla, Sagrada Familia, Casa Batllo etc. The room itself was decent for a solo traveller and definitely value for money for the location. This is a perfect place if you want to explore Barcelona and just need a place to sleep at the end of the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, but be aware of noises from guests and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hair drier awful, toiletries (shampoo and shower gel with bad smell). Had a single room. Small room but just good for one person. Avoid room on first floor. Too much noises from trolley and staff walking around early hours. Last night staff woke me up at 3am with loud voices on the corridor.

    locaton, great shower, nice towels, comfortable bed, fridge, good wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful days close to Plaça de Catalunya
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is a green light which I assume is the emergency light which cannot be turned off - this might be a problem for people who can't fall asleep easily. Furthermore the walls are pretty thin, so when someone walks on the corridor, you can really hear that. For me these were not a problem, but maybe it would be for someone else.

    The location of the hotel is outstanding - 3 minute walk from Plaça de Catalunya, ~10 minute walk from the gothic quarter. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff is really helpful. I wouldn't hesitate going back here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and good value-for-money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The green light above the door was distracting at night, but perhaps it was needed due to safety regulations?

    The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and the facilities were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    This hotel was comfortable and had a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was comfortable and had a balcony. I loved that it was centered near all the exotic areas in the city. We took the airbus from BCN to plaza catalunya and walked for about 10 minutes to the hotel.. very convenient. There is also a lot of restaurants nearby!! Wonderful staff and nice looking hotel for the price!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    A perfect Barcelona home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we would like is a box of tissues in the bathroom. Toilet paper works for nose-blowing, but really?

    We have stayed at the Constanza several times. It is our favorite hotel in Barcelona. The rooms are quiet, especially in the back overlooking a courtyard. A woman in a nearby room was singing at the top of her lungs. One phone call to the front desk put a stop to that! This is an example of the excellent staff at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the walls are thin.

    Great location. Very clean. Nice big room with balcony (we took one of the more expensive rooms). Still good value. The TV had several English-language channels which proved to be important because we got sick and spent a lot of the trip in bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really taking into account the price I paid per night.

    Perfect location, great staff and excellent value for money. It is quite impossible to find a better place for the price of a single room and in better conditions. Everything is new, wifi works perfectly even when you do a Skype meeting. It is my second time there and I will definitely go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Friendly staff and an excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if the hotel provided tissues in the bathroom - especially in runny-nose weather.

    We once again booked a room at the back of the hotel, away from the street. It was wonderfully quiet - as always.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Good location and fab hotel for the price. Classed at 2 star but would be a 4 star in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have topped it off.

    Clean, compact room with nice bed. Room had a fridge which is always a bonus. Great bathroom and good service from reception and cleaning staff. In walking distance to a lot of Gaudi’s stuff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had breakfast at the hotel every day and the plates and cutlery were quite dirty (poorly washed).

    Great location, very helpful staff! The room was spacious, with a very nice shower and it had a big balcony with an open view and super quiet. Amazing stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect value for money + great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are not sufficiently soundproof and you can hear almost everything that happens around.

    Excellent hotel, very professional staff, excellent location and incredible value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Was very close to everything, we got given a fully detailed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very close to everything, we got given a fully detailed description of where we were and the best spots to go to and a map on arrival which made it so much easier. We arrived many hours before check in should have been but our room was ready and we had access before hand which was exceptional after a very early and tiring flight. Staff were super friendly and offered many excellent recommendations. Excellent restaurant next door and opposite the street. Such an ideal location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Barcelona was wonderful, would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the bedroom. The rooftop bar was running out of certain drinks i.e Brandy before it closed for the season. We weren’t told that it would be closing down during our stay.

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Location is great with metro stations very close by,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duvet cover was worn with frayed sections, small stains on the sheets, mattress cover was plastic backed and crunched,I needed to remove it to sleep...bathroom and overall room conditions were clean. Poor acoustics...you could hear things from all over through the walls and ceiling. I was disappointed that my room did not have a window except to the next building which made the room feel a bit claustrophobic.

    Location is great with metro stations very close by, breakfast was good with varying selections from day to day. Staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good base for exploring and safe for coming back to at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing to improve would be sound proofing as I could hear the family in the room next to me having a discussion and wardrobe doors being open and closed. No external street noise though.

    Rooftop bar was a really nice bonus, not too expensive and a nice place to have a beer to finish your day. Staff are very friendly and helpful for things like storing bags and directions, good English was spoken.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Modern Hotel in a Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room was really small and dark with no light coming in from the window.

    Modern and clean hotel in a very good area quite close to Catalunya Sq. and La Rambla.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Great little hotel with cool rooftop bar terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooftop bar was a little gem and Hector and Tony are great barmen! Location is great - close enough to Ramblas and shopping but not on top of it. Perfect spot for a fun birthday celebration weekend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Daily clean service, helpful staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The room I stayed at first(facing roads) wasn't sound-proofed at all, so no choice but to ask for another room(facing backyard). *somebody played a guitar in the late night. very noisy.* 2. It takes more than 10mins from catalunya square.

    Daily clean service, helpful staffs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Clean hotel in easy reach of Plaza de Cataluyna on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door stop for bathroom door was in the centre of the floor so easy to trip over.

    Small room but more than adequate for our needs. Bed comfortable. Shower was fine once we adjusted the height. Plenty of soft towels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Constanza was better than expected. We will stay there again when we return to Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in the room. But there was a good coffee shop across the street.

    Hotel located within walking to many of the city's attractions and activities we wanted. Room was quiet and nicely appointed, had a balcony, bed was comfortable and the linens were of good quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing between rooms wasn't so great so not very considerate guests next door were a minor issue. Not the hotels fault that some people don't consider others though!

    Staff were friendly and helpful, location was good, beds comfortable, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Remarkable stay with style
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Each time I am visiting Barcelona-Constanza is the first choice in terms of perfect location, good price and the comfort, relax atmosphere, typical cafes/ restaurants at the corners- I love it there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    We received an extremely friendly welcome upon our arrival. Although our room wasn't ready we were able to use the hotel facilities to freshen up and our luggage was stored for us and we were provided with information which enabled us to get out and begin enjoying the sites of the city. The hotel is situated in a quiet part of the city but within a short walk of La Rambla.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Chic, modern. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. I wish all of my hotels on my trip were like this.

    Very chic, modern boutique hotel. Excellent location - walking distance to Plaza Catalunya. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They locked us on the terrace - Lucky we had a phone :)

    Very nice hotel which should be ranked much higher than 2*. Nice roof terrace even though they close at midnight. La rambla accessible within 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Everything was very good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like at all the breakfast very poor and nothing special I don't thing that worth the ten euros cost !!!

    Everything was very good . The restaurant of the hotel was very good and good prices .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay and worth the value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accommodations like room service, bell boy and coffee maker in room was not available. Breakfast buffet was ok but definitely needed improvement.

    Hotel was in a quiet location but walking distance to everywhere. Rooms and hotel was very nice but lacked some basic accommodations like room service, coffee or tea in room, bell service and good restaurant. It staff was very nice nice and there were many restaurants close by. It should rated higher than just 2 stars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Small rooms, nice breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. The pool at the roof terrace was also very small. One day during breakfast two of the people working in the breakfast room was quarreling loudly, Very unpleasant.

    Nice breakfast buffet. Helpful people at the reception. Nice terrace with bar service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in central Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent for walking around central Barcelona. We have stayed at the Constanza many times and always ask for a room away from the street with a terrace overlooking an inner courtyard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Mediocre staff with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed not genuine just doing their job and answering the questions no engagement whatsoever sorry just the feeling I got from them anytime I asked a question. They could answer it but it just stopped there no how is ur day what did u do today etc. which you would expect from a hotel especially a front desk Also a buzzing noise in our room that would wake us up at night made the fd aware and they said they would address but again no follow up so at check out I reminded them and they said they were waiting on a part... they answered the question but again no I'm sorry or even follow up fr the day before I say find another place to stay

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Staff were very helpful, location was excellent and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are two Hotel Costanza in Barcelona, so it was a little confusing. I was taken to the wrong hotel by the taxi.

    Staff were very helpful, location was excellent and the breakfast was substantial.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of tea and coffee facilities in the room is something we are used to. Would have been the finishing touch to a fantastic experience. Similarly additional toiletries provided in the room like soap bars, toothpaste, hair net for shower would have been a nice touch.

    Air conditioned room was great. Rain shower was amazing. Room was good size and overlooked a main street but it was quiet. Nice area to be in. Sun streams through in the morning but curtains are thick enough to darken the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Definitely would recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better view from the room would have been nice The view was just a wall, but n problem wasn't in the room that much.

    Staff were excellent and sorted my transfer out to the airport for me. All brand new and very clean. Only 5 minute walk from Placa Catalunya square which is a lovely square just near the start of las rambla!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel staff brilliant, roof top bar great after a long day, tapas from bruc 33 amazing, great location. We will return and recommend to anyone travelling to Barcelona.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Pretty nice hotel for the value, great location and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Miscommunication on the cost of breakfast but that blame is more on me than the hotel.

    Pretty nice hotel for the value, great location and staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We didn't spend much time in the room as the city is so vibrant. Hotel staff was able to get us reservations at a restaurant we heard great things about. We had a nice sized room, with a small balcony overlooking the street. The street was relatively quiet but close enough to some main streets. Place Catalunya was a 5 minute walk, there was some subway stops within a 5 minute walk as well. The beach was a little hike but we really had no interest in going there anyways.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    everything was lovely, room even had a mini fridge with mini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough natural light in the room and roof terrace isnt open through the day to chill out.

    everything was lovely, room even had a mini fridge with mini bar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value and location albeit small single rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single rooms quite small with no view out of window.

    Clean and modern rooms with good service. Great location. Nice roof space available for relaxing during daytime

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Great Hotel - Will Definitely Return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really loved this hotel. Great, friendly & efficient staff. Easy check-in. Lovely, comfortable room - got a great night's sleep. Bar on the roof terrace was really cool & well-run. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    5 star location and accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for 3 nights on a city break. Advised to stay in gothic quarter but all good hotels were booked or out of price range. Found this gem of a hotel, perfect location for getting to major tourist attractions and such good value for money. On a quiet road, modern, clean and spacious rooms, staff were very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend- can't believe it is only a 2 star hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    seeing Bsarcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the wet day the hotel could't supply us with breakfast because we were too late we went next door and the waiter was more than helpful said no problem what was your room number and arranged right away for us to have breakfast we went back to the hotel and paid the receptionist.

    very convenient to the hop on hop off buses

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    short stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problem for me but you might find the walk to metro hard with a big suitcase! No view from my room but I was only there in the dark!

    A nice area of Barcelona the road outside was not to busy. Facilities well maintained. Excellent shower. Hotel was happy to store my bag for the day as I had a late flight. I walked to the Plaza Catalunya . Good restaurant next door so close my wifi connection was still working! plenty of cafes close by if you should choose an independent breakfast. Would definitely consider staying again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Great economy hotel in the heart of Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had no outside window which the made the room a bit claustrophobic, my window looked on to a very small atrium of sorts. TV remote did not work and I was near the lift so got some noise from passing guests - not excessive and a room farther from the lift would no doubt be quieter.

    Super helpful staff, really excellent. Room was small (as expected) but nicely equipped and very clean. Rooftop bar was a nice feature but was quiet when I was there so not very social. The location is wonderful - but be sure to tell the taxi driver you want the Hotel Constanza on Bruc - I was taken first to the NH Constanza and the double taxi ride was expensive. Bruc 33 is a good place to be, right on the bus route and not far from the Metro, clean area which is quintessentially Barcelona without being too full of tourists

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Much, much better than expected for old section of city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was kind of close to toilet but in refurbishing old buildings there are structural limitations.

    Unit was very good and the whole building was tastefully remodeled and spotless. Shower was the best ever with a rain shower head. Easy walking distance to old city and La Rambla and plenty of sidewalk cafes nearby. Our unit had a terrace which was an added surprise. King bed was two singles side by side but was very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and gave good advice to us newbies to the city in very well spoken English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Very pleased with my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleased with my stay. Staff was so helpful and friendly including scheduling wake up call and taxi to airport. Very clean and modern, bathroom especially shower design was so beautiful. Great location and rate. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    ***** Fantastic hotel *****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything negative to say about this hotel!

    The hotel was clean, comfy, very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel says 2stars but it is more like a 4star!!! Location is just off Las Ramblas and you can easily walk to most of the tourist spots. We also got recommended taxis (black and yellow ones) which are reasonable priced too! From the moment we got there till when we left the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful! I can not comment on the breakfast as we didn't have it (bar at the top of the road is excellent for food) Rooms were a good size! With gorgeous showers and complementary shampoo, and shower gel! Roof top bar is so lovely to go sit in after a days walking and prices are very reasonable! Overall we had the best holiday we could have asked for and we will certainly be going back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    I first walked past not realizing that this is actually the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single rooms are rather small. The window faced a lightwell, so there was somewhat limited daylight and no view at all. Furthermore there was an utter lack of power outlets. I had to unplug the bedside lamp because that was the only accessible outlet I could find in the whole room.

    I first walked past not realizing that this is actually the hotel just because it looked more like a 4* than a 2* hotel. No idea how they ended up with only 2 stars. Seems kinda unfair... The staff was both exceptionally friendly as well as helpful. I arrived way too early but got my room anyway, which was very modern and spotless. The interior is rather nice and modern. Subway station Urquinaona is nearby (Lines L1 and L4) and some of the sights are even in walking distance. There are also some cafes/bakeries in immediate vicinity.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    Ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Banging for the 3 day I was there due to Building work that was being don't that we wasn't told about otherwise would have booked a different hotel ,also Tryed to give different room although did ask for a high level would have appreciated being told before trying to be fobbed off with a balcony instead of the large patio I paid for

    Clean, mostly friendly staff position ok , good hotel for the 2star

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Give this place a go! Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I use to leave the air conditioning on when i was going out so it was cold for when I came back (being Scottish and out 25 degree heat all day isn't a good thing lol) because it was too noisy to have on when being in the room at the same time

    I travelling solo doing photography when I stayed here. Shower was amazing, bed was comfy, my room was cleaned both days i stayed. There was always someone at reception. Only a 25 minute walk to Sagrada Familia and 1 hour walk to Park Guell. Arc de Triomf is just 10 minutes down the road. Nice tapas bars all around and just down the road from all the designer shops. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee inside room and rooftop bar etc closed down as not high season.possibly would have booked elsewhere if we'd known

    The location was good.room lean and tidy.marked as 2 star but should be higher

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Constanza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: