Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Corregidor 2 stars

3 de Abril, 1, 40002 Segovia, Spain

#15 of 18 hotels in Segovia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1449 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    If they receive a bus of many people there is no place for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If they receive a bus of many people there is no place for dinner, you have to make reservation????? but they don't tell this at the reception. Very slow or no internet acces. I never go back at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Location to old town excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited. About 7 cars. But there is a 24 hour underground about 50 yards away. Parking was a problem for me because of deliveries and then someone nipped in and took the spot so I had to drive round again.

    Location to old town excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed the location, which is within easy walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed the location, which is within easy walking distance of the castle and the aqueduct. It's also out of the hustle and bustle, and there's parking. If you want a simple, comfortable room near the tourist sites, this is the place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed. With the attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room. It was above the restaurant and they had a venue that night went to midnight. The air con leaked down the wall. told reception staff. Gave us towels to put on floor. Said they were full booked and could not move us. Midnight I went back to reception complaining about the noise and the leaking air con and the bright green smoke alarm light. Was told sorry noise will reduce soon, cannot do anything about air con or bright green light. Was then offered another room. BUT at that time of the night who wants to move everything. spoke to manager in the morning he was rude and shrugged his shoulders. I indicated I would give a bad review he didn't care. Very disappointed with our overall stay at this motel.

    It was close to everything we wanted to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for one or two nights, and value for money given a tourist hot spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures in Booking.Com show a freshly decorated rooms, mine was tired, bathroom was at least 20 years old. functional but in need of a face lift. Poor view from bedroom window overlooking a concrete wall and courtyard.

    good location, managed to park motorcycle right in front of building. Hotel is located next door to police station and reception is 24 hour so bike secure. Good Location to explore Sergovia but as the town is quite hilly you need to be fit in hot temperatures. Had a couple of beers in Restaurant/bar - better value than main tourist trap. Never had a meal in Restaurant so cannot comment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    I was worried the hotel seemed a little far outside the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While there is a very small parking lot, it's always full. There's another parking area very close but it's also often full. We had to park a 10min walk away once but were able to move the car easily within a few hours. Nothing major, but just something to be aware of.

    I was worried the hotel seemed a little far outside the city, but in reality within 5mins you're at the aqueduct and within 10mins you're on the main street of the old part of the city. While it would have been nice to stay in a hotel directly in the old city, for the price and parking options, Hotel Corregidor was definitely the best choice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    I highly recommend the Hotel Corregidor. Everything about this Hotel is Outstanding!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing.

    I really enjoyed my stay at the Corregidor Hotel. I stayed there for 2 nights during my cycling tour of Spain. Front desk staff, guys in the restaurant and breakfast were outstanding. There wasn't one thing I can think of that they need to improve. I highly recommend this hotel. Location was superb!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean and spacious, excellent location, very quiet, and away from the tourist hordes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues.

    Huge, clean room, restaurant downstairs where we had a delicious "home-cooked" meal and a big, generous breakfast, situated directly across from the bus station and a 5-minute walk to the famous and awesome aqueduct.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Short walk to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at front of property gets busy in peak times so you have to find your own parking on the street (free) nearby. It too may also be full. Hotel smelt like smoking was permitted.

    Short walk to the old town. Friendly staff. Air con worked well in my room. Room has fridge. Clean rooms and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Very pleasant stay except for the parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situated far out of town a long walk to any places of interest. Parking was a problem.

    Room was very good , air conditioning worked well which was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    The location was perfect for the site seeing we wanted to do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was closed on the first evening, we had asked about the menu in the afternoon but were not told it would be closed! The hotel is a little tired and need of a bit of a facelift but perfectly adequate as a 2 star hotel.

    The location was perfect for the site seeing we wanted to do and also for bars and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Great stay in hotel Corregidor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location: at the end of the highway, possibility to park the car, easy and quick access to the center of the city ! Basic comfort, clean rooms, friendly staff. Value for money. Very quiet rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel for a wonderful holiday in Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As already mentioned car parking is poor.

    Very helpful staff, hotel emaculatly clean,food basic but sufficient and the hotel is situated 5mins walk from the centre of Segovia. The only fault was the car park is very small (about 6 cars only free) however other costly car parks are available.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Very happy with this hotel in Segovia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was very central and ideal for sightseeing in Segovia. It was also very quiet which is a real advantage. Also very clean with good facilities etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Needs some serious updating but the location was great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some serious updating but the location was great and the staff on reception wonderful. Only one of us tried the breakfast and compared to the other hotels on this trip it was poor quality and poor value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.4
    Nice enough, but great for the locations of all the attractions in Segovia
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were a bit hard and found it difficult to get to sleep, but main criticism was how we struggled with the language barrier, as every time we needed to ask something (which wasn't that often), no body could understand English, this was even to the extent of asking for a cappuccino and toast in the small café within the Hotel, as the woman even struggled with the word "Cappuccino" even though the coffee machine behind her had it wrote on it...very strange. To be honest, we never checked out the rest of the hotel facilities as were in Segovia to visit relatives so only used it as a base to sleep in.

    Great location to all the facilities in Segovia, Room was spacious enough and clean, even though a bit out dated. Single twin beds were large.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Great location with excellent view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Excellent view with cathedral. It's in the direction of the city center, just as their pictures showed. One could see its whole part! Great location: just across from the bus station where buses go to Madrid; next to the police station which made us feel safe (the safety there was actually nothing to worry, but it's a bonus); just across the police station it's the main road that leads to the aqueduct, taking around 5 minutes to arrive Spacious and clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Calle 3 abril starts from Avenida Aqueducto so you see...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Calle 3 abril starts from Avenida Aqueducto so you see aqeducto when walking. Also easy to reach Plaza Mayor with cathedral. Helphul and friendly staff. Menu del dia is very recommended to have dinner or supper at the hotel's restaraunt. Autobuses estaccion is near front of the hotel. It allowes to go Segovia AV train station or surroundings.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.5
    A nice way to start a visit to Spain/Segovia..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is really something I had to think. The steps leading to the reception are of marble, and get slippery when wet. Some anti-slip surface needs to be put there, or there is a risk of falling, and getting hurt.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The reception was open 24 hours, and available for any assistance. The cafe was open during breakfast hours, even for a coffee and toast, and not just for a whole breakfast. Even though the hotel is central, we were in a room that was quite. All in all, it was a nice way to start our visit to Spain. This hotel is good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    A charming hotel within walking distance of the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only had a small parking area which caused us problems as we had walking problems

    The location was good close to the center and next door to the National Police building so we felt safe there Hahaha No we would be safe anywhere . The staff were helpful and polite. We had a lovely stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    The distance from the centre is great, it's so close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    The distance from the centre is great, it's so close to any sight in the city. There is bus station just across the road. The personnel was very friendly and helpful. There was a fridge in the room which was another plus. Very clean and spacious. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Personally want to thank Juan Carlos from our stay 5 years ago till now
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    A good budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and check out was laborious. The computer system was antiquated so it took a long time to do anything.

    The shower was nice and powerful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    The place was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work in room.

    The place was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location right beside the old town, good size room, comfortable bed, my room had a great view of the alcazar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Location and room view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking slot

    Location and room view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Location next to the bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location next to the bus station. Direct bus connection from Segovia Guiomar train station. Five-minute walk to the Aqueduct.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Good location very good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good clean well run hotel right on the edge of town, short walk to main street where all the great restaurants are, also the cathedral and viaduct.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location and reasonable rates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and reasonable rates.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    I will recommend this hotel. Should be 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed

    Excellent location to explore Segovia

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Céntrico y confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Céntrico y confortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    For short stay - perfect price/value room rates !
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning of rooms especially bathroom

    Helpful and friendly front desk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Summer stay in Segovia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good varied breakfast. Welcoming staff. Excellent location without easy reach of main sights of Segovia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Nice, clean, comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room, very quiet at night. Air conditioning in room. Good parking behind the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Cleanliness, friendly staff and the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not eat the breakfast in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel. Great location in centre. Altogether perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    All, the help and support of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All, the help and support of staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Good value, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the edge of aqueduct street. Across from bus station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was in a high level.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.4
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy - could hear neighbors, reception all night. Bed very uncomfortable - I ended up with a backache from it.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location - i was travellinjg on my miotorbike and stay here when I have my annual ride to Mala
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    for the price of this hotel there are no complaints

    Great location and fantastic value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Good stay for a good price. Easy to find, close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facilities are poor. Very busy at arrival, had to wait.

    Good bed; silent during the nigth. Very close to the centre of Segovia

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Superb location, excellent staff, excellent manager, great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent, staff excellent, rooms great.superb valu location to explore all of the sites of Segovia. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.0
    Location to historic centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very warm

    Location to historic centre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    mi estancia estupenda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Todo en general

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.5
    enjoyable place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    great position

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    9.2
    Great location, just a few minutes' walk from the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room we were in smelt of stale cigarette smoke and we had to leave the windows open to let the room air a bit.

    Great location, just a few minutes' walk from the old town and opposite the bus station. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and pleasant. Excellent!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    A clean and comfortable room with a breathtaking view at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Teenagers staying in the hotel ran around like a stampede of wild torros all night through. Beware large groups!

    A clean and comfortable room with a breathtaking view at the old town and the cathedral. A few steps from the bus terminal and shopping streets. Homelike atmosphere in the whole structure, polite and helpful staff. We'd like to return!

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though smoking was not allowed in the hotel, someone had smoked in the room we were given. We had to ask to be changed.

    The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.6
    Stayed here many times now, consistent quality at a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking can be difficult but with a motorcycle its usually not a problem to find a space on the pavement outside the entrance and its next door to the police headquarters so no worries over security!

    Stayed here many times now, consistent quality at a very reasonable price and well located for an easy walk into town. Rooms are spacious, as are the beds, everything works as it should, friendly and helpful staff. Can't comment on breakfast as we went elsewhere

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    The location was excellent and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was very small and the bath/shower had a curtain - why do some hotels still insist on using these horrible things!

    The location was excellent and the room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    8.8
    Helpful staff, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Give a quick vacuum will clean the floor with hair from previous guests. It seems I have got some bug bites while sleeping in the bed.

    Helpful staff, convenient location

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    9.6
    Lovely city.
    • Group

    All good

    Lovely city. The hotel is across the street from the bus station so very convenient. Staff very helpful and professional The beds were wider than most twins in other hotels and very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    6.7
    Lunch consisted of aged toast and cold pie for 9 euro's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lunch consisted of aged toast and cold pie for 9 euro's

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    7.1
    Just across the street from the main area of the old town.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Just across the street from the main area of the old town.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    8.3
    The location was good and the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was good and the price.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.5
    Good location just outside old town, 5-minute walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to park nearby.

    Good location just outside old town, 5-minute walk to aqueduct. A little shabby, but perfectly OK for a one-night stopover.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfortable and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.1
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location was great!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.3
    5 min walk to Roman Aqueduct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    5 min walk to Roman Aqueduct. If lucky free parking close by, Toast and coffee only 2.30E.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.1
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    The staff were really friendly and helpful, hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely nothing !

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, hotel was beautiful & clean. Not too far to walk to main areas of interest.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.3
    A refrigerator in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little noisy toilet.

    A refrigerator in the room.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.6
    consistently high quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    consistently high quality

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    5.4
    people not friendly at all, not helpful either
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    people not friendly at all, not helpful either not in a charming area...

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Hotel Corregidor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: