Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Crunia 4 stars

Avenida Fonteculler, 58, 15174 Culleredo, Spain

#1 of 4 hotels in Culleredo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable hotel, helpful staff. We stayed there as it is near the airport and we arrived very late at night. The check-out until midday was helpful. Staff very accommodating with our young children.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally faultless.

    Lovely family run hotel. This was our third stay here. As always made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Great buffet breakfast. Great location for a walk along the paseo along the Ria de O Burgo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee making facility to be provided. Better light colour in bathroom

    Lovely supper. Home cooked. Homely. However, was all peaceful at supper and they turned the TV on for news. Why do hotel always so often need to have TVs on walls. The front of the hotel is on a main road, but the back of the hotel faces over a really good walking place with promenade. The walk from here is superb and great for running and enjoying the water and air. Hotel was very relaxed. Could have done with a tea / coffee making facilities in room. Room was not large, but comfortable and with good price point. Homely feel with helpful staff. I arrived late on Sunday and the person on duty prepared for me a superb sandwich in a timely and kind manner - which was very and tasty. I'd stay again for one or two nights if I was in the area, more a hotel for solo than for family, but great location for airport and accessible for walking and good staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly, the food was kept simple but very good quality and extremely well priced. The hotel was immaculate and kept to a high standard. I really can’t fault this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For us nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The bedroom was spacious and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. We arrived after midnight and left before 8am so in no position to judge

    Convenient for Airport Comfortable, clean room Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the satellite TV could of had some international channels - but not a big issue.

    I have friends in nearby Cambre. It is both near the river and the airport. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a nice cafe/restaurant, modern bathroom w bait bathtubs, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Along the river runs a nice park for strolling and walking. There are 2 grocery stores next door and a pharmacy across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have scratched my head for half an hour to find somthing wrong with this hotel and I haven't find any. :)

    Very nice hotel, very kind and helpful staff, very clean and superconfortable bedroom and bathroom. It was a pity to spend there just 8 hours between connecting flights. I hope I will come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to dislike. Everything was perfect for me.

    Typical Spanish hotel. Far removed from a resort hotel, but that should not detract from its charm. I was made very welcome after arriving after midnight. The gentleman, whom I assume to be the owner, insisted that I have some potato crisps to accompany the beer that I had requested. Although I declined the offer, he very kindly brought a bowl to my room. My bedroom was particularly comfortable and immaculately clean. Breakfast next morning was very good. And the lady at reception, whom I also assume to be a family member, was particularly helpful in providing me with some very useful information as a visitor new to the area. It's an easy drive from the airport, and a short drive to the city centre - around 6km.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved just about everything except the rather uncomfortable bolster pillows. A minor criticism when everything else taken into account.

    Great location near to the airport. Wonderful friendly staff. The hotel has a real family atmosphere. Lovely bar and restaurant offering home cooked meals (great value menu del día) and a generous buffet breakfast. Immaculate well-equipped rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a problem for me, but it was far from the city centre, neighbourhood has few services though there was a bar where one could find bocadillos.

    Good for airport. Clean, comfortable, well kept, nice view of river.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is just outside of A Coruña in a semi-industrial area. At first, we thought this could be a problem but the bus service is excellent and frequent and we were able get around very easily.

    It is a family run hotel and it is very friendly. The staff made every effort to make you comfortable. The restaurant was excellent, even to accommodate personal tastes and requirements. The staff spoke several languages and recommended interesting things to do in A Coruña. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/a

    Every thing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi from airport a little expensive even though it's very close

    People

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Route from the airport.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Huge clean room.. very friendly welcome..amazing coffee and fresh orange with toast at 4:40 am before we left for the airport.. thank you!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the Hospital.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freshly squeezed orange juice from the really helpful guy. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bigger than expected, bed was exceptionally comfortable, staff were helpful and friendly, view was lovely. Hotel was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Is brill cos.close to airport. €10 average fare. They are used to late flights which is.very usefull eespecially in off season

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable room, friendly, helpful staff. Lovely restaurant across the road for dinner. Great for a one night stop over.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the staff here are amongst the best, most friendly and attentive of any hotel I have ever stayed in worldwide. Each time I visit they remember such small details, down to my preferences for which wine I have with dinner. I am always given such a warm welcome....I won't stay anywhere else in A Coruna. The food and wine is also super fresh, varied and amazing value. The location for me is ideal as I need access to the airport and motorway for business rather than the town centre. Other small, but extremely important details include having a decent hairdryer in the bathroom (that is not attached to the wall!) and a lovely big, walk-in rain shower.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was our first night in Spain - the hotel was very convenient for the airport at A Coruna and the staff on duty were extremely helpful. We had a very nice, and inexpensive meal in the resturant

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Couple

    It's super close to the airport. We took a taxi there and the fare was very low. The staff was very nice and the rooms were gorgeous! We had a sea view that was beautiful. The staff called a taxi for us in the morning and gave us a parting gift of a 1.5 liter bottle of water.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Couple

    We were greeted by a friendly lady. Even though we were early, she arranged for our room to be cleaned and ready right away. She called for a taxi to the airport in the morning and recommended restaurant. In the morning, a different staff member insisted on making us coffee even though we were leaving the hotel at 5 a.m. Very nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I picked this hotel because it was the closest to the airport which suited our first night in A Coruna. The lady in reception made us feel so welcome, along with one other member of staff they made our stay and the hotel really stand out. They both looked after us at check in, in the bar, for dinner and they were also both in serving us breakfast in the morning as well. On departure, they were interested in what we were doing, helped us plan our forward journey, recommended places to stop and visit on the way and gave us water for our travels. Its people like them which really make the hotel, they are the true definition of what customer service should be. I would go back and recommend it to friends, I nearly cancelled my last hotel just to spend my last evening here but i couldnt!

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely polite and helpful personnel. Gorgeous big bath, even for a guy like me, 190 cm tall... :)

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and parking--near airport.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The friendliness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well located for an early flight. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilet seats are strange - bidet combo - not comfortable.

    Good location. Just outside city but free parking all round.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very clean and comfortable property

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at this establishment made the start to our first visit to Galicia seamless. They could not have been more helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff and facilities

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Hotel Crunia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: