Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel del Vino 3 stars

Carretera Nacional 330, Km 449, 50400 Cariñena, Spain

#1 of 5 hotels in Cariñena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 772 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Ok for a pit stop on the way to the coast I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good Evening meal cod fish excellent Beef steak not so good Free house wine disgusting like vinegar why? They should be promoting there good wine not giving you the rubbish they can't sell So take my advice and buy a good bottle

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    the nice surprise when you walk into the reception using the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Visual appearance from the Side when approaching the Hotel and restaurant

    the nice surprise when you walk into the reception using the props of the winery to decorate the entrance was a great idea, the room was excellent clean and well facilitated, on approach to the Hotel it looks like a factory unit this bold writing all over it, don't be put off, I would recommend this hotel and will stay there again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    I would have thought that you might have provided a more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both my wife and i found the beds a little too firm and would have liked a choice of an extra pillow

    I would have thought that you might have provided a more typical English breakfast for those residents like us who are not used to French/Spanish quisine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant piped music in the public areas. Poor quality dinner. The hotel is part of a winery yet the included wine in the menu Del noche is red, red, or red! Presence of owners wafting in and out rather full of their own importance was annoying.

    It's basically just a modern bland hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Pet Friendly Hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to get wifi in my room but didn't expect it.

    This has become a regular stop. Plenty of parking, friendly staff, clean large room and wifi in the public areas. One of my favorites.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Summer of 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and the staff were every good.

    There was not much NOT to like maybe some water in your room as a welcome,but other wise it was a very good 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    A Good Overnight Stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical Spanish pillows being long and thin so in future we will take our own. The room was well air-conditioned so we used the duvet to supplement the skinny pillows

    Ideal situation just off the motorway between Bilbao and Valencia so a convenient journey overnight stop .A good bar and restaurant but fairly isolated from the town .Room and premises spotlessly clean and food at reasonable prices

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Handy stopover between Bilbao and Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited. I had to ask for milk for cereal and it was poured for me into the bowl. Felt a bit like it was rationed. Lots of sweet foods as well which wasn't great.

    Rooms were clean and modern. Hotel convenient for overnight stay en route to Alicante.. Evening dinner was good. Menu del dia. 13 euros.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Second visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second stay and we were allocated a smaller room, however it maintained the same good standard.

    Cleanliness, menu del día very good value. Plenty of off road parking. Will return when passing this area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Lovely clean large rooms, great area for a stop over, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Lovely clean large rooms, great area for a stop over, good menus, they are dog friendly, lovely selection of wines to buy, most of all the staff are polite and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Stopover en route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking through reception/dining area with dog was not ideal especially when others were dining,

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, especially the young girl who served us our evening meal. The set menu of 13 euros for 3 courses was very good value and included wine (red only on set menu) and coffee. Rooms are exceptionally clean and include shower gel and shampoo. Lots of on site parking, although no covered parking. A great stopover for a night or two. Returning on our homeward journey for a good nights sleep and a decent meal. Meets all the standards expected of a 3 🌟 🌟 🌟 establishment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    The best place to stay on the way to Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love it here, this was our third stay when driving to Spain. The rooms are big, as is the bathroom, spotlessly clean, really comfortable bed, great shower. Friendly helpful staff, the person who checked us in speaks very good English. There is a bar and restaurant area, we arrived just after 10 pm, it was good to have a drink with great food and relax after our long drive. We had tried other places before finding this hotel and this hotel is definitely the best.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening meal was one of the worst I have eaten. I complained to the waitress but as she was the receptionist as well it is hardly surprising it was cold.Also very badly cooked. I cancelled my next visit

    The room was OK

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Modern well run, friendly, efficient, welcoming, clean, great value and a lovely dinner too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interaction with various members of staff was first class. Thanks very much all for a great short stay. We plan to take an extra night or two next time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    The perfect rest stop for a weary traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the nicest looking building on the outside

    The hotel was easy to find, the staff were very friendly and the rose wine delicious. The room was clean and comfortable. I am travelling alone and the hotel was a good safe place for my one night stop over

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    O.z
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly as usual but signs that costs are being cut and not as impressive as in the past. Would probably stay again but may take a break and try somewhere else. Cut backs seem to be in the restaurant. Menu states wine included - but it's not !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    We love it and so does the cat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cant find anything to dislike about this Hotel.

    This is a little gem of a hotel, we travel from Manchester in England with our cat via Bilboa and then Hotel del Vino on to The Costa Blanca, this is a perfect halfway stop. I look forward to our stay because you always know The room is going to be absolutely spotless with a fantastic comfy bed. The food is also nice with a friendly welcome from the owner, the bonus is it is also a vineyard with extremely good wines. The breakfast is very good and enjoyable with a good selection. This hotel is an extra plus for us as Pets are also welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor detail that the massage chair in the room didn’t work

    Staff very friendly. Room spacious and comfortable bed. Lovely evening meal and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Good for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location off the main road. Building looks a bit like a factory but don't let that put you off. Room was big, clean and comfotable. Even had it's own massage chair. We just stopped for the night, so not much else to say. It does what it says on the tin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    An enjoyable stay generally with plenty of sight seeing to do and wine to buy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal could have been better. WiFi in the bedrooms would be great but it was no hardship to use in the lounge dining room.

    The room was excellent with plenty of space and comfortable beds. The staff were pleasant. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The evening meal was ok but not brilliant. The second night we ate better at the next hotel restaurant down the road. Also the wines were cheaper by the box of 6 there. The view was good over the vineyards. The first afternoon was spoilt by a dog constantly barking in a room down the corridor from us. By evening it had quietened down and we didn’t hear it again. There were several dogs staying and they were generally very well behaved. We visited Belchite from the hotel which was very interesting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.5
    Will stay there again but not drink their wine. There is plenty nice wine for sale at Hotel Cariñena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wine selection is very poor, Cariñena is a wine producing area, and there should have been more of the local wines.

    Hotel is fine for an overnight stop, in transit from Spain to France. Easy to find, not much to do in the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Property is very spacious, clean and modern located next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is very spacious, clean and modern located next to a winery and vineyard. Staff are very pleasant and speak good English. Restaurant and food is very good and reasonably priced. Excellent stop over with ample off-road,onsite parking which is not clearly stated on web site but definitely available. Ideal for bikers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    We have been many times before but we will be looking elsewhere now
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed. Lady when booking in just let us stand there while she worked on the computer. Not good when you have been traveling all day

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    An enjoyable stay in a really nice atmosphere.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have done with a hook to hang coats rather than use the wardrobe where I tend to forget and leave things behind. Bed a little too firm but that's just personal choice and I still slept really well.

    Room large and clean. At no time was I made to feel uncomfortable because I had a dog with me. Plenty of nonrestrictive ( height wise ) parking. I've stayed here previously on several occasions and will be doing so again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Extremely convenient, very comfortable dog friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was ok, with the starters being the highlight. Breakfast offered a good choice

    From the main road this hotel does not look inviting, but when you drive round to the entrance, you see an outside terrace area and a modern hotel. The room was large, with an equally impressive bathroom, and spotlessly clean. There are a selection of local wines to taste by the glass, or buy by the bottle and pay corkage. For dog owners, there is a track along a stream where dogs can be safely off the lead.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay on route from UK to Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wine selection did not warrant the name given to the hotel. The roadside view gives a bad impression that is not warranted.

    The staff were lovely, the food was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    Dreadful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not live up to either our expectations or, indeed, it's own promises. Frosty reception, cold impersonal room, lighting in corridor was temperamental - a white stick or a guide dog would have been useful, and despite advertising links to a winery there was absolutely no evidence of this other than bottles for sale in reception. Info in room stated that if we wanted to book a wine tasting or visit to a bodega then we should speak to reception who "would be happy to help." We spoke to receptionist who then phoned her boss who were instructed us to go to tourist information in the town - a drive away and about to close. We had booked for 2 nights but were so unhappy here that we only stayed for one. We checked out, were overcharged for the previous nights meal but, by that stage couldn't be bothered to argue the toss, we were just glad to be leaving. I have never ever written a bad review but this stay was so awful that it cant be overlooked.

    Room spacious. Huge bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was only OK but cheap. It wasn't very warm.

    Quirky Hotel! Seems to have been converted from part of the vineyard bodega! Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great location to stop on our way from Bilbao to Murcia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to stop on our way from Bilbao to Murcia. Our room was huge! And the staff were friendly (we had to call on our basic Spanish though as they don’t speak much English). The menu del día was tasty and great value - and the wine was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    All in all great value for our money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door would not stay closed. Shower fitting was loose and sprayed water all over the floor. Automatic lighting on the corridor sometimes left us in the dark.

    Bed was good; quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    We like the location and the rooms but would definitely eat out next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was not very good and we were charged full price for something we could not eat, even though it was taken back. The dessert was also sent back as it was going off.

    The room was very comfy and large and overall a nice stop over hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stop-over hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows a bit small. Long delay on corridor light-sensors made getting to room quite exciting!!

    A modern hotel just outside the town with splendid views across the vineyards to the distant hills. Very comfortable bed. Excellent and reasonable evening dinner. Most happy to recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    A convenient stopover between Bilbao/ Santander and southern Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of choice. Ability to have “seconds”at breakfast .we had a breakdown on the journey, I ‘phoned the hotel to tell them we would be late. They said I could change the booking if I wanted or I could turn up when I wanted and that our room was secure. Their attitude removed some of the stress.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    It was easy to find off the motorway for an overnight stop.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in the way of negative comments except that with dogs there is really no good place to walk them as the hotel is on a busy road without pavement and lorries pass quickly. Note: you do not have traffic noise in the rooms and if you did not have animals it could be a perfect stopover. There is sufficient walking for dogs to relieve themselves but not much more.

    It was easy to find off the motorway for an overnight stop. The room was fairly basic but very comfortable. The dining room was pleasant although I only had breakfast there, which was a good buffet, due to the fact that dogs, of course, are not permitted so I chose to stay in my room with my dog since he had been in the car all day. Beds and faciilities were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Very spacious room.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious room. Lovely bathroom. Our original sailing to Bilbao was cancelled due to bad weather. Had to catch a later ferry to Santander which meant we arrived there at 1:00 am. so didn't have dinner as intended. Did buy some wine which was excellent. Would highly recommend Hotel del Vino & would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for a stop over if you're driving through Spain.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building from the road is not very attractive but not much they can do about that. Once you're inside it more than makes up for it.

    A very nice quality hotel. Good value food and even room service offered. Very pet friendly. Beautifully clean and modern rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    The convenience of the location for us travelling North.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shallower bath to make it easier for old people to step into to shower. More rooms with shower only.

    The convenience of the location for us travelling North. Room very plain a picture would have been nice. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Will use again great value and location for getting to Denia/Valencia area.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe did not function no offer to fix?

    Are dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Really good value particularly the evening meal -3 course 13 euros - great value and wine v good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    A place to stop between Alicante and Santander but bring your own food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food! Unimaginative native and served on COLD plates. Breakfast was daylight robbery at €6 for bit of toast and very bitter coffee

    The bedroom was clean and comfortable but no WiFi and tv had no English language channels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    The room was large and well equipped with a desk and easy...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large and well equipped with a desk and easy chair to relax in. The food was excellent and good value. Overall there wasn't anything to dislike.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold meatballs for dinner. The Moscatel was nothing like the Moscatel that I've been drinking in Spain for 25 years. My car was dented by a van driver in the car park.

    Comfortable bed and brilliant bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, great food, good staff, but let down this time by the comfort of the bed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here on many occasions, but this time we felt the mattresses were in need of renewal as you could feel the springs.

    Great hotel, large rooms, good restaurant, excellent staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent half way stop over, we've now stayed here 5 times and will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was interesting and soaked my towel before I'd had a shower, the shower head was loose and facing the wrong way!

    Large bedroom and bathroom, very clean and bed very comfortable. Coffee excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    We stay at this hotel 4 times a year because it meets our requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could vary the main course of the premier menu for dinner

    The hotel is good value for money and comfortable. It is ideally placed for our journey from Santander to the Costa Brava.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointing as we had stayed before and all was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant should have been open but was not (one of the chefs ill or something) so no evening meal and too late to arrange another hotel. Staff not particularly bothered - "sorry" accompanied by a shrug of the shoulder. No attempt to provide even a sandwich. They did not seem to understand the concept of customer service.

    Rooms are good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Great location to stop whilst travelling from Bilbao to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to stop whilst travelling from Bilbao to Denia, dog friendly, lovely big rooms and en suites. Nice big comfortable bed, the evening meal was delicious .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    A good overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was close to the main route & provided all the things necessary for a one night stop on the way north (or south).An additional plus was the availability of local wines from an area that we had no knowledge of.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    The perfect stopover after a long drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The much used massage chairs need some TLC,

    We have stayed several times it is the perfect overnight after 800kms. The bed ensures a good nights sleep. The evening meal never disappoints and the wine is excellent. Breakfast sets us up for the second leg of our trip. Met several staying for the first time, but all were very happy with their stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor, helpful staff, and large room.

    We have recommended this hotel to friends who have dogs. We were on the ground floor, special table to eat with our dog, and plenty of space outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Situated just off motorway with good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Situated just off motorway with good parking. Very polite staff, large bedroom with comfortable bed, spotlessly clean everywhere. Very good evening meal at reasonable price. Wine tasting a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and welcoming
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    We arrived late in the evening after 10p.m. but we were met with a lovely offer of a cooked meal and a nice cup of coffee. Well located for travelling through Spain and close to the motorway. Petrol station close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    This hotel ticks all the boxes for us.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free beer!

    Stopped for the night as half-way point from ferry to Denia. Lovely hotel: Super staff, great room, well priced dinner and breakfast plus dog walking right outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for an overnight stop at a great price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra pillows would have been great

    We needed somewhere to stop off on our journey north and this hotel was in just the right spot. It's near the motorway and has huge rooms and is dog friendly. Staff were very friendly and we had dinner at the restaurant for 13 euro per head coupled with some excellent Spanish wine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and facilities we will be stopping on our return journey
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault anything, only suggestion a spare set of pillows would be appreciated.

    We loved everything about the hotel and its facilities, the room was very spacious as was the bathroom, the bed was huge, we were laid a table just slightly away from the main restaurant where we were able to dine with our dog, we were also given this table for breakfast which was excellent as we often have to dine separately as our pet does not like to be left alone whilst travelling, there were also wine offers which were very good and we made a purchase of wine whilst enjoying our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel spoiled by poor food
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the evening (who serve as reception staff and waiters) were efficient but were not welcoming; at no stage did they smile at guests or chat. The real problem with this hotel at the moment is that the evening food is dreadful. This is something that the management can address and needs to. This is a real shame as this hotel is rightly popular as a stopover on the way to southern Spain but, with nowhere else to eat in Carinena, it will lose custom if the evening meal is not improved. The menu gives the appearance of being interesting but when the food turns up it looks and tastes like poor quality pre-prepared bought in frozen dishes. Keep it simple and cook from fresh.

    The bedrooms are large and comfortable. The breakfast was generous and good value and the staff in the morning were pleasant and efficient. The wine at dinner was excellent and good value.t

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    As above extremely comfortable and fantastic food.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was perfect.

    The food was exceptionally good especially the sirloin in red wine sauce. The staff allowed us to sit at the end of the restaurant with our dog

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and restful.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only available in lounge area.

    Great spacious room.Pleasant welcome and helpful staff.Good food.Good access convenient for motorway.Good local wine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Everything Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    This hotel exceeded our expectations. All aspects were excellent and should be a 4star hotel. Evening meal at 13euro - all 3 three courses excellent and very good choice on menu of the day. Staff, room and parking very good. Will definitely visit again. Also very good wines to purchase. Breakfast well laid out with a good variety and good value at approx. £5.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant. We love it.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-fi in room Dogs not allowed in restaurant but that may be Spanish law. We could leave them in our room though. No English channels on tv ;not even news.

    The restaurant was on site and the food was excellent and very reasonably priced as was the excellent wine made in their own vineyard .breakfast was delicious We would return anytime. It snowed when we were there but we were very warm and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    The rooms are very big ,with heating/aircon .
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms are very big ,with heating/aircon ...on ground floor so good access. The bar and food was good(and was available on Sunday night ) Its an excellent stop over down to the south ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Travel with 4 dogs,allowed in room friendly staff well priced evening meal with four choices each co
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in room

    Good parking. Extremely clean large room with entrance hall excellent dinner all 4 dogs allowed in room which was a bonus friendly helpful staff. Just off motorway so easy access

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    The room was very comfortable, bed the size of a football...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable, bed the size of a football pitch. Excellent bath and massage chair most welcome after a long road trip. Really enjoy the food in the evening, excellent value and very good quality wine. The staff are very friendly. We always stay on our trips down to Southern Spain. Set off next day relaxed and refreshed ready for the eight hour tip home. This hotel is the perfect halfway break for those travelling from France. Great value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Pleasant night stop with dinner, wine and breakfast and excellent Gin & Tonics!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet access is not good but would not stop us staying again

    We have stayed a number of times here to/from the ferry and Javea. It is very convenient, near to the route and the staff, facilities and wine are all excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    If you are going to the Costa Blanca it is a good place to stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 13 euro dinner was quite adequate, nothing special but tasty. The local wine does not compare with rioja. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable, a duvet was supplied as Carinena gets very cold during winter. It was 4C when we left at 0900. Breakfast was very good and cheap. A nice coffee and a good selection of ham, cheeses and pastries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    What a fabulous place, very friendly staff, rooms very big and comfortable ! Massage chair in room , spa bath that was brilliant!! The evening meal was really worth having we had the 22€ menu fantastic x tiramisu to die for !! Beautiful wine . So pleased we stayed would stay again !!! Dogs 5€ each !!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Have stayed there 3times as a genius member never yet been...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed there 3times as a genius member never yet been offered a welcome drink. But it is ideal for us almost exactly half way to Moraira from Bilbao. Have tried the dinner 3times but only once could I say that the food was above only very average. I will book again but look for somewhere else to eat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Good sized bedroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized bedroom Plenty of parking restaurant on site Massage chair in room bit unusuall Good stop off between Barcelona and Madrid Decent home produced wines at sensible prices

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, good value what more would you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rain, nothing to dislike.

    Excellent value for money. Good food at a very reasonable price. It is a Bodega and we bought some very good wine at great prices. Would stay hear again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Stayed here 4 previous times.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Stayed here 4 previous times. Great stopover southbound/northbound to / from ferry Comfy bed, nice food and you do not have to go looking for a restaurant when you have been driving. Breakfast very nice, jamon excellent and home made olive oil. Make our golden retriever welcome too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Ideal base for visiting the Aragon wine region and other sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downside is that it is on a busy main road so have to drive a very short distance into Carinena as it is too dangerous to walk to the town. But we were not affected by traffic noise as our room was away from the road, overlooking the vineyard.

    Very large comfortable room. Spotlessly clean. The breakfast for an extra 5 euros per person is well worth having - buffet with large choice of cold dishes, meats, cheeses, breads, croissants, fruit, cereal. Fresh coffee ordered at the bar is brought to your table. All the staff are helpful and efficient and answered our questions about the local area and events and where to park in Carinena for the wine festival. Location is good for visiting the Aragon wine region as well as Goya's house in Fuendetodos and the Spanish Civil War town of Viejo Belchite .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Clean but very bland.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was on a side road and not situated in a vineyard as we had expected. Restaurant very bland, as was the food.

    Comfortable, clean room. Dog friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    fully recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i did ask for a twin room as travelling with my 14 year old son. but we got a king size bed instead .. which was fine , but would of preferred twins .

    loved the jaquzzi bath ... wine was fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant safe and friendly stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly softer bed but after driving 450 miles it still felt good.

    Staff so friendly and helpful even allowed our precious little dog in and he sat at far end of restaurant with us. Plenty car park space for him to run around in. Only 2 mins off the main dual carriageway to spain. Rooms massive for the price and food lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel midway between Bilbao and Costa Blanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Very large clean room with modern furniture. Small bar and restaurant serving good quality food. Dog friendly. Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    The perfect stop after a long drive leaving one determined to return.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reaxed, relaxing and comfortable after a long drive. Room is excellent and very very spacious, making the very large bed look small. The jaccuzi bath and massage chair very welcome after the long drive. The evening meal is excellent value. Being surrounded by vineyards the wine is excellent. Good walks for the dog.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel del Vino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: