Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Don Curro 3 stars

Sancha de Lara, 9, Malaga Centro, 29015 Málaga, Spain

#38 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3806 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to fault this hotel!

    We just love the hotel! Nice, spacious room, excellent food, close to all amenities- the port, the beach, the town centre, the cathedral and the museums.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like 3rd stay in this hotel within the past year.

    Great location, nice clean hotel with friendly helpful staff and good choice of breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no tea / coffee facilities in the room / breakfast / no bar

    very central to everything restaurants and shopping and the cathedral found the area very safe to walk around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charges for parking are very high. No scrambled egg available on the second day despite there being oner an hour of breakfast time left. higher charge for the second night than the first.

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room at front of the building was disturbed by street noise despite double glazing. Staff were efficient but not friendly.

    Breakfast was good quality and reasonablly wide range . Room was very comfortable. Excellent location between old city, harbour side and shopping centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were reasonably friendly but the guys who stored our luggage were most friendly and helpful; they stood out in delivering excellent customer service and the hotel should be proud of them!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception inaccessible and uncomfortable. Necessary to go up staircase to reception and lift to upper floors which is difficult for elderly and impossible for disabled. Only 2/3 seats for those waiting for service at small reception area. Reception service appalling. Only one member of staff helping while the other (on both shifts) sat at end refusing to help, despite significant queues. Strict no booking in until 2 pm which meant that there were large numbers trying to book in at this time. Nowhere to sit and wait. We waited at a cafe nearby and went at least three times before the queue was reasonable enough to wait for check-in - over half an hour. Also given a room with a door adjoining another room. Door had no sound insulation and a large gap underneath. Every sound from each room could be heard in the other, including use of the bathroom. We were woken at 4 am by our neighbours returning. Our room lite up when they turned on their lights and we could easily have had a conversation with them. Equally, they must have been disturbed when we got up at 6.30 for an early start - despite all of us trying to be considerate. When this problem was raised at reception soon after check in, it was met with an indifferent and uninterested response. Appalling.

    Location central but very noisy. Window glazing inadequate to keep out noise from outside. Room size good and beds reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with everything.

    Very comfortable room with large balcony facing towards the sea. Pleasant staff. Delicious breakfast. The chambermaid even folded my pyjamas and put them under my pillow!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom floor very slippery.

    Friendly, helpful staff, help with luggage on arrival, ( even though it was very late at night) Clean, nice size room. Idea for a stopover.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are courteous but not overly welcoming . Efficient and businesslike. I feel there are little or no communal areas to sit or meet with friends . However there are lots of cafes and bars nearby .

    Great location . No frills but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I really liked my room overlooking the pedestrian only street. Location was a excellent for visiting art galleries, museums, shops and the port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Great location close to the cathedral. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Pleasant walk to the port and beach. Valet parking a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is unsecured and hit and miss on connectivity, staff on desk businesses like and unfriendly, floors are wooden and any movement of chairs above very loud especially in the early hours of the morning.

    Location can’t be faulted, centre of Malaga, fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The location of the hotel is amazing. It is in the city center and you can easily reach almost all tourist sites on foot. - The bus station for the airport is very near the hotel. - Good breakfast each day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not such a large lounge area as l had anticipated so nowhere to sit and relax after an evening out and ditto nowhere to sit in reception. A very large and busy hotel which reflected in chaos at reception when large parties where checking in.

    The bedrooms were large, clean and comfortable and obviously it is the price and location that makes this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was not on in the room, not a big problem in April but we would have liked the room a little cooler. There were not enough tables at breakfast with several tables for four taken by single guests.

    Excellent location near shopping, bars, restaurants, sea front, taxis....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just for 1 night but if otherwise i wouldn't be very happy if the AC didn't work or complicated to make it work

    Good size bedroom, big bathroom, such a lovely ambience from the reception till the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find the hotel using gps very challenging. Not an easy hotel to get to unless you know Malaga well.

    Breakfast good;bellman who served us was so friendly and kind. Location excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had trouble setting up wifi from the computer and the receptionist was too busy to be of much help. I managed to connect my phone to the wifi and use that for internet sharing. It can be very noisy but that could perhaps be attributed to the marathon in the city and lots of youngsters running about in the corridors at 3-5am.

    Cosy, simple and well located. Bathroom was especially nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    A great location for seeing the main sights in Malaga. Easy to get about on foot. Good bars and restaurants nearby....almost too many to choose from!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had parking but it was a nightmare to find but they do bring the car back to the hotel for you but 19 euros is a bit pricey

    Great location very central. Nothing spectacular but nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...I had problems with security someone came into my room I got stuff missing also because I was going out at night someone was allora into my room security is a problem at hotel don curro I Guess because also te management is dodgy watch out if you decide to sleep there don’t leave your belongings in the room even in the safe deposit box !!!

    ...central position and price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been useful to have had details of the wifi code in the room. Breakfast would have been nicer with mote choice of fruit.

    comfortable room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked having a nice room all to myself, and that check-in and check-out was so simple. I was just stopping over because a flight got in late, but the experience was very positive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was rather correct than friendly, we did not feel welcomed. One bed pillow smelled strangely, and the noise of the garbage collection at night was untolerable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a bad smell from the drain in the bathroom.

    Our family liked the location of this hotel - just in the city center, close to the harbor and the main street just around the corner. We got very spacious room - it's plenty of space even for 4 adults (2 rooms with some passing entrance). Breakfast were delicious and enough to choose from

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea / coffee making facility in room would be ideal.

    We had to vacate an apartment and needed 3 nights at very short notice due to weather travel disruption. Don Curro was perfectly situated nearby. It was very clean, comfortable, welcoming and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee/tea making facilities in room.

    Hotel very comfortable, good breakfast, large bathroom and beds comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent position for shops, sightseeing and the quay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff were efficient but rather cheerless. The bed was a little hard.

    The breakfast was good. Room reasonably well appointed and nice balcony on top floor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms in the front of the hotel overlooking the street can be noisy. If you're a light sleeper, might be worth requesting an internal room or a room at the back if possible.

    Fantastic location. It's great to be so central. Price is very reasonable. Very good buffet breakfast, lots of options available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money, nice clean rooms and good quality service (valet parking, concierge) for a very reasonable price in the heart of Malaga old city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No kettle for that wake up coffee, but took own.

    Hotel is very conveniently located close to local transport hubs for trains and buses and main shopping area and restaurants. Airport bus stops 150 mts from front door. Train link is 650mts away. Good hot and cold buffet selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rather too hot. Not easy access for a car especially with local road works. It would have been nice to be warned of the road works. Sat Nav didn't cope!

    Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Central location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access to hotel up steep steps to Reception area. Staff seemed to be over-worked all the time and not very sympatico. One of the 2 lifts was out of action for 3 days which caused long delays (our room was on the 8th floor !)

    Great location for port, beach and centre of Old Malaga. Also 2 excellent restaurants within 50 metres of the hotel's front entrance - the best we could find in Malaga for the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No makeup cottons or Qtips. But then again non of the hotels in four cities during our trip in Andalucia had them.

    Location location location Staff at reception desk was very helpful with directions and our questions

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps chocolate in the mini-bar.

    The location was perfect for exploring Malaga. The room was comfortable with a bonus of a balocony! Breakfast was plentiful and good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our particular room had no natural light as it looked out onto a gap in the buildings and you could not see the sky. The actual room was fine although the decor was a bit tired.

    Location very good. Breakfast good choice,friendly servers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The all male, mature, front desk staff were seemingly completely indifferent to our being there. This was consistent throughout our check in and check out. Not even a 'gracias' or a smile. They seemed like a bunch of grumpy middle aged men who didn't like their jobs. Made us feel unwelcome. Too many other choices out there. Won't return.

    The hotel was fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for restaurant recommendations at reception, the man asked what type of food, we said local / Spanish he said they are all good, didn’t offer any suggestions. We chose based on TripAdvisor- it would have been nice to get recommendations.

    Decent sized bathroom, bed was comfortable. Room was quite small, suitable for a couple but not for friends sharing. Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no noise from a street, but was a little bit loud from the upper floor and lobby ((

    Nice and quiet room in the center. Comfortable bed, excellent wifi. We have no opinion about breakfast, we didn't go. The parking doesn't include in room's price. Recommended to stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff on desk aloof and not friendly. A LOT of noise from another room, someone shouting until early hours of morning and again from about 6am.

    Location is excellent, central yet quiet street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the heat in the hotel is too much no air conditioning in the room had this problem before wont stay again.

    breakfast was not good, would love a served brekkie

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot fault anything about this hotel. The one small disadvantage of the city centre location of this hotel is to be prepared for some street noise. The first night we were here, the streets below were quite noisy, between people making their way home, to bin lorries and street cleaners, etc. The second night was alot quieter.

    Hotel Don Curro is excellently located in the heart of the city centre and is a fantastic location from which to explore the beautiful city of Malaga. The main shopping streets, cafés, restaurants, as well as many of the city's landmarks (Cathedral, Marina, etc) are literally minutes walk from the hotel. We took the Express Bus Line A from directly outside the terminal building at Malaga Airport. The journey takes approximately 20 minutes and the bus stops of Alameda Principal or Plaza de la Marina are perfect for the hotel. Hotel Don Curro was excellent value for money and as a group of 2 families (9 people in total), our total stay for 2 nights was just €780!!! The hotel bedrooms are really spacious and very comfortable. Our visit was at the end of December, and so we were very fortunate to see the City of Malaga beautifully decorated for Christmas. Hotel Don Curro is a gem in a fantastic location in Malaga and I cannot recommend it highly enough!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the reception staff rather preoccupied with their own conversation when we arrived and had to wait quite a few minutes before we were acknowledged. After this the staff were polite but cool. Our room was very nice but there was a slight unpleasant smell in the bathroom. An extractor fan might have helped! We had no complaints the last time we booked this hotel.

    We requested a balcony and got a nice terrace overlooking the city. The room was very comfortable, nice breakfast, very convenient parking facility and great location for shopping, dancing, sight-seeing and for the Christmas light display!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything... one of the most outdated places I have been in the last 30 years... hotel smells("smells is the polite way to say it), walls are like paper.... beds terrible... furniture outdated, so are the matrasses and pillows... all together, a place you might be able to stay for one night, but you will be more than happy to leave again

    location is great, valet parking service, staff is acceptable nice and friendly, nothing bad to say about the people working there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of bbc or anything English on TVs in room.

    Very good but obviously it has gone down a little it standard and what is available eg. Can't make coffee in your room, no BBC etc. The most important thing was staff, excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was pretty poor. It regularly cut out . Just a small thing but, for us a proper separate bar would have been better, although there were many close by.

    The room was very good and had a balcony. The location was excellent. We really enjoyed ourselves. The cafe round the corner was fantastic for my essential early morning coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The Don Curro is always good. The valet parking is a huge bonus for us and of course the hotels position just a few steps from Calle Larios. Every room we've stayed in over the years has been comfortable, well equipped and spotless with good beds and linens. We usually have requests when we book and the hotel has always been able to fulfil them. We particularly liked the room we were allocated this time. It is no wonder we keep returning. Well done everybody and thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee making facility would have been appreciated in the room.

    The room was comfortable and clean and on the 8th floor with lovely views of Malaga.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roads in Malaga were closed due to the amount of people coming to see the Christmas lights. we had to drive around for three hours before we could get to the hotel - a message to inform us would have saved a lot of confusion and frustration

    The location is excellent and the staff are very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got 2 bed room instead of 3 as booked. Had to complain to the arrogant reception clerk before they finally changed it. Got stuck in elevator and had to be helped out by elevator repair man. The in-room heating-A/C was stuck in max. heat mode making us sleep in 29 degrees celcius. It was unbearable. I will personally never return to this place.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think it could be a little noisy in summer time when full .Walls in bedrooms not thick enough.Would book there again

    location was great breakfast was fine staff at reception good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms were absolutely not noise insulated. Despite having a bedroom facing the back side of the hotel, I could hear every noise from the corridors and the nearby rooms. It was at times stressful to get to sleep at night, especially in the vicinity of the weekend.

    Breakfast was good, suitable for both south and north European styles. The location of the hotel is very good, at close walking distance from monuments, beaches, and the university.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about this hotel

    Excellent location just off the Main Street. Concierge Carlos was very helpful and friendly. Got upgraded to a suite. Beds very comfy. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - it would have been nice to have a coffee/tea maker in the room

    - excellent location - great room size - easy to access - wifi works great - we were a huge party and they managed to accommodate all of our requests to split payment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from air con and pigeons! V small rooms poorly ventilated hence need to open window and endure pigeons. Thin walls giving little acoustic insulation. One evening no hot water.

    Location and reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The total price is about 100euro higher than the local price of the hotel. I hope BOOKing can return the about 100euro to my credit card. My friend Liang Zhang get a lower price from the hotel than Booking ‘s price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy both from the street and adjacent rooms. I really objected to having to pay nearly 6 euros for 2 small bottles of water from the fridge in the room. It would have been fairer to have displayed the prices

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the staff on the desk could have been more welcoming.

    A perfect location for a two day break in Malaga. We left our hire car at the airport and travelled in by bus. The hotel was no more than 100 metres from the bus stop. Perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As the parking possibilities are very limited close to the hotel it was excellent to have valet parking service by this hotel. The room was quiet and clean. Beds confortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy as the walls are thin so you could hear people walking past the room late at night and early morning so not good if you’re a light sleeper. They also didn’t change the towels when they cleaned the room.

    Breakfast was lovely and good value. The room was big and the bed was comfortable. The shower was also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    New road access is a little tricky to navigate if driving.

    Great location. Clean and comfortable. Staff helpful and pleasant to deal with. Close to all amenities and the port/beach area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the one thing that lets this hotel down, perhaps this is a cultural thing, is that I did not find the reception staff friendly. At check in, the older gentleman was quite brusque, there was no smiles, no welcome, no information given re breakfast times, no information at all. Yes he was busy, but not overly so and it is his job to be WELCOMING, I walked by reception many times and was only greeted once, I work in reception and it is my job to be warm, welcoming and informative

    Best thing about the hotel was its central position. It was so near excellent restaurants, bus stops, shopping, the port, I felt very safe as a single woman walking at night near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is a lovely Breakfast Area but no bar downstairs.

    We have stayed in this hotel many times in the past but have not been to Malaga now for many years. The location of the hotel is fantastic! The room staff kept the room very nice, & reception staff always had a friendly greeting. Security is excellent. Airport bus A leaves you a few meters from the hotel, and takes about 20 minutes from the Airport, It costs 3 Euro, & you can pay on the bus. The Hotel is surrounded by restaurants & shops, & just a few minutes from Malaga Cathedral, & from the new Port area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The polished floors in the rooms and hallways arei too noisy when you walk on it. That woke us up many times.

    Great location, very clean and comfortable and serves a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel was a nightmare as it's in a bollard controlled area. We had to park in the nearest public car park and walk. The hotel advertises valet parking - which is correct - but an email when we booked, explaining how to get to the hotel in first place, would have been helpful.

    Good location for sightseeing on foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Structure extremely noisy, breakfast tables and room dirty. When arrived the bathroom was clearly not cleaned after the previous guest left, but the label' cleaned' was there. .. sa me speech for the glass for teethbrush. .. these guys simply get kidding their own guests! I have never spent 110euro/ night worst than in this hotel! Personel is moreover rude. I strongly disrecommend this hotel!

    Location is fine to visit Malaga

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in had a drain pipe going through our room which we could hear all night as poeple used their toilets, keeping us awake. In the morning we also could smell the drains

    We liked the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few toiletries supplied for shower in bathroom. Lot of outside noise at night. Not fault of hotel. No shower facility in Bar level toilets for late departures.

    We were allocated the room we requested. Like very central position. Like established comfortable atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the reception was like walking into a bank. Very serious looking men all doing paperwork all the time. Very noisy lift. We were in room 801 and could here it all the time. No problem at night. Rubbish wifi

    Very clean. Comfortable beds. Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More toiletries & wash cloth for face cleaning.

    Proximity to city center & pedestrian streets. Very good breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Excellent seafood restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff rather unfriendly on arrival - unlike other hotels we have used in Málaga!

    Rooms on top floor have a balcony - nice to have some outdoor space. Fantastic location and valet parking service excellent. Small cafe/bar next door is a good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fluffier pillows please. And some extras in the chiffarobe would be nice.

    The location in Malaga Centro was perfect. Breakfast was wonderful. Staff very efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late arrival, fairly quick check in, excellent location and comfortable room. Did not really use any hotel facilities other than the bed. Close to bars and close to the airport bus. Would definately stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The steps getting into the hotel; sour faces on most of the men at reception. Inadequate seating in reception area, especially when you arrive 5 hours before check-in.

    The location was perfect and hotel overall was much nicer than expected. Very efficient elevators

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Don Curro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: