Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Casona de Lupa 4 stars

Carretera Nacional 632 - km122, 33159 El Peñedo, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in El Peñedo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Super hotel exploring a new part of Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool area wasn't great, concrete and not very pretty. But the beaches nearby more than made up for it.

    Hotel was really nice - large rooms and clean. 25 minute walk into Cudillero, and 10 minute drive to the stunning beach Playa Aguilar. Close to the airport too and easy to find. Staff were fantastic, was always someone around to give a friendly hola or ask for help. They even opened the restaurant half an hour early for us as we were with our 16 month old. 'Continental' breakfast was good - although I would have liked more cereal options. Restaurant was fab too - some superb seafood on the menu for really good value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were warmly welcomed by Maria Eugenia & Juan Carlos even though we arrived late. They treated us like friends and went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The accommodation was absolutely beautiful and we wished we’d arranged to stay longer. It was one of the highlights of our tour of northern Spain.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.0
    Small rooms, looked more promising on the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, looked more promising on the pictures.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great value for money and brill location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money and brill location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Hotel great. Breakfast very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was poor. Sugared croissant and a ham roll. No choice.

    The hotel and parking were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.1
    Good price, excellent breakfast, small but usable pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We needed 5 beds and had booked two rooms. Although we were given a suite containing two rooms which was great, there were only four beds and the receptionist said there was no possibility of getting a foldaway or camp bed so we had to squeeze in! For info this is clearly a place that specialises in weddings and so is fitted out accordingly.

    Good price, excellent breakfast, small but usable pool, close to Cudillero (though not walkable) and very easy access to motorway

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.5
    A good place to stop on route to Santiago and plenty on site...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You just get the feeling the hotel has seen better times which is a shame as the hotel is immaculate. It boasts 72 double rooms but the occupancy seems very low and the staff look none too cheerful in their work.

    A good place to stop on route to Santiago and plenty on site including excellent children's play area and a great cafe with much better wifi than the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    Spacious bedrooms and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit out of town

    Spacious bedrooms and very comfortable

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: