Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Valencia Center 4 stars

Avenida de Francia, 33, Camins al Grau, 46023 Valencia, Spain

#62 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3794 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Will be back soon!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Valencia Centre. We loved that the hotel was close to everything, the staff were fantastic and extremely helpful. The rooms were lovely and spacious, and I personally loved the view as I could see the bridge leading over to Oceanografic, which was only a ten minute walk from the hotel (if that). There were also many coffee shops and places to eat near by. My boyfriend and I went to the shopping centre AQUA next to El Corte Ingles to an Italian restaurant called La Tagliatella, in which I had the Entrecot and he had the Solomio (which both were bursting with flavour). Unfortunately, we did not have any food this time round, but will be back again in the near future!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    -Good location, within walking distance to beach (30 min)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Food could use a bit more variety

    -Good location, within walking distance to beach (30 min) and easily accessible city center by bus. -Super friendly and helpfull staff. -Tasty food -Good price to value ratio

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice quality stay for being close to City of Arts & Sciences and the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night and arrived earlier than check-in, but the staff were kind and let us leave our luggage with them so we could go out before check-in time. The room was super spacious, with a great large bathroom, and large comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Recent Stay at Hotel Valencia Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my opinion there should be the facility to make a cup of tea in the hotel room when you need one.

    I would recommend this Hotel to anybody. It is modern, fresh and the staff a very helpful. It is also very reasonably priced. I always stay here when visiting Valencia and there is easy on street parking available around the Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Conveniently located. Nearby bus 19 runs both towards the beach and towards the center. In walking distance supermarket, aquarium and palace of science and art. Awesome reception!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant stay just that at the room standard(Suite) should be better maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No drinks allowed at pool Shower fittings were in bad repair and very difficult to work due to lack of indications as how to turn on Airco quiet weak in thee room Balcony not kept clean always There was a taxi strike for two days which we only found out on the day of departure and I felt that was very important to know as we needed to get to the airport.

    In large suite had a huge balcony that had sun all day. Comfortable bed and large bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didn't see a ramp to access the hotel for special people.

    The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was perfect. I recommend and i would return to this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    A good choice in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the historical centre / very very small swimming pool

    Variety of choices in the breakfast / bus stop ( for the historical centre or the beach) right outside of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, good hotel, but plan to eat outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was average. Poor window views Pool and spa are poor, no space and little sun bathing possible No English spoken channels on TV

    Location excellent. Numerous local restaurants with great choice. Bus stop outside only 1.5 Euro to center of old town. Lots of lifts. Great room. Friendly staff spoke great English and helped with visiting local sites etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great! The hotel is close to the park which is great for morning run or just walk. It’s excatly on halfway to city center and to the beach. There is bus stop number 19 right next to hotel. This bus will take you to the beach or to the center. Hotel has also small swimming pool on the roof. And very good choice of breakfast. Lady on reception was really helpful and gave us map and showed us everything what we needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Modest hotel to get a good rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast was too high. Therefore we didn’t have it.

    It was a comfortable room that you can get a food rest. Especially, the pillows were very comfortable. I also liked the extension of the sound system in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, great location and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool is very small. The air conditioning in the room was freezing with no ability to down-regulate it (thermostat didn't work properly). The buffet ran out of a few things.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms large and comfortable. The buffet was really nice and good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Stayed at this hotel 8 times it’s very central the staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all will be going back next year

    Stayed at this hotel 8 times it’s very central the staff are very helpful. The beds are so comfy the maid service is excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay , accomodatoion clean , friendly staff but not best amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool very small and little surrounding seating , gym also limited , Pictures on line misleading in this regard.

    Great choice of food for breakfast , rooms small but clean and housekeeping very good , location good local restaurants and science park very close . on bus route to city centre and the port .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Suitable for business purposes and short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a bit small and slippery. Coffe or tea in the room can be add

    The hotel is good for business purposes. Breakfast was rich and good. The Wi Fi was good. The team was friendly and helpful when needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Location handy for the beach and city as 30 mins walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location handy for the beach and city as 30 mins walk to both or 10 minute bus ride ,bus stop right outside the hotel and the 19 bus is every 10 mins so ideal if you want to rest your Legs !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay near the City of Arts and Science.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There wasn't a kettle in the room so you cannot make even a tea once you wake up. Also, the swimming pool, although it was nice (quiet and on the top of the building) was tiny - you cannot have a proper swim. Even a bit shaded in the afternoon so not very suitable for sunbathing.

    A very short walking distance to the City of Arts and Science. Bus 19 stops just in front of the hotel and it connects it with the Old town and the beach, runs regularly. There are a few restaurants and cafes in the area as well as a shopping center. The bed was massive and very comfortable. Relatively quiet room. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Exploring Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good.

    The location was perfect for the type of exploring we wanted to do. The bike hire and ride through parkland to explore the city centre made it a very relaxed adventure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    fantastic stay and the hotel is very centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a bigger or deeper swimming pool

    The location was perfect. 30 minutes walk to the beach and 30 minutes walk to the old city center. you had few breakfast bars in the area so if you don't want to eat in the hotel you can search a nice place in the nearby area. The hotel itself was clean and everyone was eager to help you with your journey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great short vacation in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Opening hours for the roof swimming pool can be a bit longer. Also breakfast is a bit expensive as you can get a good breakfast in the neighbourhood for a fraction of the price.

    Great location in a relatively new neighbourhood of Valencia. Free parking in the neighbourhood and walking distance to the City of Arts and Sciences. In case you want to go to the beach or the old city center these are within biking distance when you rent a bicycle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    was a nice spot for visits to the city and the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they appeared to be short staffed in the bar and in the breakfast room.

    the location was ideal for the city and the coast both less that an hours walk. The breakfast had a god variety and was refilled regularly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location for Aquarium/Science Museum and modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although appreciate the brand name of the hotel is ‘Hoteles Center’ and I should have properly checked but the hotel is not located in the centre of Valencia. You in fact have to get the bus/cycle to the town, which fortunately is easy. However the location to the Aquarium/Science museum makes up for it. Fitness facilities: Rooftop pool is more a dipping pool, sauna is suitable for 1/2 people max so can imagine getting busy at peak and would be good to see more gym equipment such as free weights.

    Modern hotel and its facilities, seems tailored to business guests albeit enjoyed as a leisure stay as a couple. The terrace and rooftop were great in the sun after a day in the city (albeit a little sparse on chairs/loungers and doesn’t seem to be used to it’s full potential). Great frequent connections to the city and beach via number 19 bus which the reception staff informed us of. Absolutely great being able to walk round the science museum / aquarium grounds at night being so close to the hotel. Would stay here again if price was right. Didn’t try breakfast so can’t comment as some lovely cafe’s directly over the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Staff were lovely and location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee facilities at breakfast - not enough machines for the number of guests ( some not in use ) meant long queues !

    Staff were lovely and location excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    Valencia city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely firm. Air con was more noisy than most hotels and needed it on at night. Hotel Bar wasn't very welcoming. More suited to business people than tourists.

    Great location, very helpful and friendly staff on reception Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent position!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the door of the room should be soundproofed because in the early morning you would hear people passing by and the clean lady banging doors and using the vacuum clean which was really disturbing especially if you had come late in the night before. Also there was a problem with the sink whose tap was clogged, and it would be nice to have additional items as a hair-drier and an iron set,

    The position and the room were perfect. I chose it for being close to Ciudad de las arts y ciencias, which is astonishing and also hosts a very nice discotheque.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Very ok except for the underground car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The underground car park was difficult to negotiate and there were no instructikns about how to operate the automatic doors.

    Excellent breakfast choices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    It was a pleasure being there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    It was a pleasure being there. The hotel is on a walk distance to the City of arts and sciences. The area is surrounded with supermarkets and cosy restaurants, Cort de Ingles is near by. A metro station is very close as well. And the most important- the wonderful Park of Turia river will leads you to the old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall a pleasant hotel to stay in and within Budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a bit disappointed at Breakfast because I could not get a cup of English Tea. This was not the case in my previous stay.

    I was very happy with the hotel because of the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the premises. I have stayed here before and I am a returning customer. The location does not matter to me because I have a car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel.woth a.great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool looks large in pictures but is really only a plunge pool for the sauna. Only 2-3m across.

    All good, but location was excellent. Short bus ride to town centre or to beach. Very short walk to Turia Gardens and the big attraction like the Opera and science centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    breakfast was good, a lot of choice, friendliness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the illumination in the room could be better , and a water boiler would be higly appreciated

    breakfast was good, a lot of choice, friendliness of the staff, good location, confortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance to center 3-4 km. The fact that I was ask to pay the room at arrival (and not at check out) was a little unpleasant.

    Hotel is clean, rooms are good, close to Science museum complex

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Nicely located hotel, clean & with pleasant staff, excellent breakfast menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was a bit cramped, a kettle in the room to make tea/coffee would be nice. We assumed there would be a kettle as is common with most 3/4 star hotels but noticed afterwards that it was not included on list of room "facilities". Bathroom was a bit small too & shower screen on bath required a bit of acrobatic ability to negotiate safely & comfortably on a wet floor.

    Excellent base for visits to the old town or the beach, short taxi ride to either. just a stroll to Oceanografia etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Good stay, would come back, very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough coffee or tea on offer, bath tub too small, restaurant needs more staff

    Junior suite living room was a plus & huge bed (very comfortable)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel, perfect location, perfect staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect!!!!!

    What can I say....this was a fantastic stay in Valencia. The hotel was great...clean, comfortable, great shower, and fantastic breakfast buffet. The location is two blocks away from the City of Science, which was one of the main reasons we went to Valencia. The best part of our stay was the staff...always willing to help and always smiling. They made us feel right at home. A special thanks to Lara, at the front desk, for helping us arrange bus transfers and printing out tickets, and Adrian, in the restaurant for excellent service and great conversation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a smoking room. We asked to move as it stunk. They moved us to a nice room even though fully booked - managed to swap it with someone who hadn’t checked in. So all ended well in the end. If u don’t want to be put in smoking room specify on the booking

    Lovely hotel in between the old town and the beach and a stones throw from the shopping centre and the aquarium.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    We did not have breakfast as it was very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to have tea making facilities in our room.

    We did not have breakfast as it was very expensive. It would be nice if we had the option of a continental breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    We had great stay in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hotels fault but good to know that no bus 19 stops running after 10pm (?maybe low season thing). Had to have 30min walk /take taxi back to hotel at night time as nowhere nice to eat near by the hotel.

    We had great stay in this hotel! Comfortable hotel with very reasonable price. Very good location, all you need is bus 19 (old town/beach)! Also shopping centre 7min walk away. We also rented bikes on near by location and had great day cycling around, Valencia has excellent cycling lanes!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    We did like our hotel is not bad location and comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did like our hotel is not bad location and comfortable room except that the restaurant was close at 23p.m which was quit unexpected and also for us was a bit fur to the center and to the beach.Staff was quit good particularly Russian lady is very chatty. The rest of them we enjoyed very much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.2
    Beds very uncomfortable, shower was good it getting in and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable, shower was good it getting in and out the bath not good!! I’m 5’4! And I hurt my legs getting in and out!! Not enough towels! When you have shower you flood the bathroom out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT- VERY HAPPY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO SUCH THING

    PERFECT BREAKFAST BUFFET- EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS SAUNA INCLUDED - PERFECT SWIMMING POOL - INCLUDED - EXCELLENT FRIDGE IN ROOM - PERFECT

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    It was very enjoyable we didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect.

    The room was very clean and the location was perfect plus the staff were very helpful and friendly.definitely would go back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lumpy bed, has left me with a painful hip, also reception staff, one in particular who spent all her time with headphones on whilst we waited for her, my car was booked for parking, what a disaster, could hardly get my car into the dark hole of Calcutta, do not go to this hotel if you are driving.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Excellent option for a city/beach break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double room but on arrival was given a twin. After some discussions a free double room was found but on the smoking floor. Luckily room didn't smell otherwise it would have been bad! Otherwise no bad points other than it is not central. Great experience all round will use again and recommend to those who love walking!!

    Lovely staff, location halfway between beach and city 40 mins walk for either, 2 mins from science centre and dry riverbed area for cycling about, plunge pool & gym on roof top. Luxurious towels and huuuge bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Best location! Best accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no electrical kettle. Last year I have chosen again this hotel and in the room there were coffee and electrical kettle and this year we haven't. It was disappointing me. But everything else was perfect.

    The hotel is near to the park, to the Oceanografic and 20 min walk away from the beach. There is a bus station in front of the hotel, the bus is 19 and you can take the bus to the beach and to the center. There is a lot of restaurants, cafes and clubs. 5 min away from the hotel you can find 2 shopping center and 10min away from the hotel is another one shopping center. I really recommend the hotel. Best location, best service, best accommodation!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice. Our first room option was a bit of a tight squeeze, but the second room we moved too was more spacious, a big difference. The location was very nice, we used buses to get to and from the beach or the city center. It took about 10 min or more each way depending on the stops. Bus stop is very close to hotel. In front basically. The service at the desk was very courteous and helpful. Enjoyed the pool on the upper floor and the terrace. Not large, but good if you're alone. Short walk to the arts museums location, can see it from the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    improve the service on receptiondesk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    client non oriented personnel at reception desk!!! dirty plat and cutlery very old plumbing far from city center, far from metro station

    breakfast (diverse and tasty) bed (comfort)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.6
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had the long thick dark female hair all over the bathroom, on the walls and the floor, even under the pillow in the bed. It was 2am and we were too tired to move to another room, which could be worth. So, we were provided with the new bed sheets which we changed. On the next day we had 2 chocolate sweets and the bottle of water to say Sorry for that inconvenience. There are always only 1 person at the front reception desk. So, be ready to wait for a long time even you have to ask a small question. They are doing their best, but there no magic if the hotel doesn't have enough staff.

    Very good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    A comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was clean. Location convenient. Close to ECI and bus station. We could easily take bus to city center. There are several restaurants nearby. The wifi was not good in room. I had to go to lobby to use internet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Satisfactory but frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No control of the room temperature had to open windows as room set at constant 22 degrees. Poor house keeping control of the room. Heated towel rail not working, both plugs in sink and bath not opening and closing properly. Room safe not working on arrival had to call maintenance. Windows difficult to open and close to cool room. Unusual and very tight underground parking. Difficult for large cars. Only access to reception is on level -2 had to walk down slope from other levels and through electric doors if parked on upper levels.

    The location, excellent for close proximity to the oceanariums and exhibition hall. A half an hour walk through pleasant gardens to Valencia Old Town. An excellent breakfast buffet. Great range of hot and cold choices

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    I didn't have any cross aunts, the bed was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park is a disaster, too small, difficult to use, and given the price 12.10, come on its Valencia , not Amsterdam, I would recomend looking for parking in the nieghborhood. The toiletries, supplied in the bathroon are nice but rely far too much on small containers of diposible plastic, and as we all know the plastic ends up in the sea, I know I've been swimming in the Med. recently. THE HOTEL INDUSTY NEEDS TO FIX THIS !

    I didn't have any cross aunts, the bed was fine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Delightful restful exhilarating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was very good room was extremely comfortable and bed was huge staff extremely helpful and location was perfect for walking to the centre and the football stadium and arts and science museum

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Reception staff were very helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar prices were expensive especially Gin and Tonic €14 The munu was very limited almost everyone eating there had a burger or sandwiches.

    Reception staff were very helpfull

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Even though we booked a double room, we got a room with two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we booked a double room, we got a room with two separate beds, it was only possible to change the room on the second day of our stay. Safe in the room had a sign that hotel is not responsible for the items unless they are left for storage at the reception. An average scotch in the bar was overpriced and inconveniently served in tall glasses.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.0
    This hotel is very well located. It is immaculately clean and the staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant - but I was given an apology and told that they had had difficulties in the kitchen. I was not charged for my meal. That was extremely fair.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, but prepare yourself for lots of walking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mainly the location. Although the science park and oceanarium were a couple of minutes walk away, the city centre was a good 25 minute walk. The nearest tube stop was 10 mins away too so that didn't really save you much time. The "Center" part of the hotel name was certainly misleading!

    Very clean and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    stay was enjoyable. Staff polite and very helpful. I can rate this hotel and very good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs to have a lower bath and a place to hang robe or the towels. One question, I gave two credit card numbers, was I charged twice.?

    Parking not required. Mattress slightly hard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good, excellent location, rooms are too hot and no air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heat in the rooms is very hard to regulate. The room stayed very warm making it hard to sleep. In order to cool it down, you have to open a window which then brings in the street noise. Our first night we had a room with a mattress that was like sleeping on a box spring. They moved us to a nice room with a new mattress. Be sure to ask for a room with a new mattress. Because of this, our first day there was very difficult as none of us slept hardly at all. I finally moved to the small couch, hard for a man that's six feet one inch.

    Great location. Breakfast was very good. Staff very cordial and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Thanks for the hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've requested a double bed but got two singles instead.

    Nice location. Good looking room and clean. Wi-fi was spot on. It looks even better than a normal 4 stars hotel which surprised me. Most of the things you would probably like to see are near the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Great weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small, also no tea and coffee making facilities

    A very central hotel easy to find, modern clean, great for a weekend away. Also has a roof top swimming pool and gym

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Stayed between Christmas & NY a fantastic city visit. We loved Valencia from old town to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to really dislike. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful, just one or two who didn't 'go the the extra' - but they weren't rude. In fact from restaurants to bars and jazz clubs everyone was super friendly.

    Really comfortable rooms, quiet hotel (although a large hotel). Roof top terrace will be fantastic in Spring \ Summer (our stay was after Christmas).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous fabulous fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Could not fault anything! Staff, restaurant, room service everything was great. We had the junior suite which was very very comfortable. Location was great, bus ride 10 min one way to city and 10 min other way to beach, just perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here many times & always been very happy. This visit no toiletries in the room & the twin beds very hard & uncomfortable. I did ask if mattress toppers were an option (they have them in other rooms) but nothing materialised. 2 G&T’s in the Bar very expensive & small! First time I’ve seen a measure used in Spain & I live here! Won’t be drinking in the bar again.

    Location is excellent for us close to all the sights & shopping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disastrouse narrow entering the garage, Internet; First two days I could receive mails but couldn’t send . From experience, it was a capacity problem.

    Room, friendy staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Recommended for marathon stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice hotel with excellent service - staff very helpful. Rooms relatively simple but comfortable and clean. Good buffet breakfast available. I stayed for the marathon and they put on a special early breakfast on the day of the race (also very short walk to the start; one of the closest hotels available!). Location is very handy for the City of Arts and Sciences (plus bus stops near this) and the Jardins del Turia, through which it's a nice stroll to the city centre. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    The location was great to be for the Valencia Marathon,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was not very attentive, especially at a busy time such as the marathon. The ambiance perfume in the lobby is too strong and off-putting. They should either replace it or not have it at all.

    The location was great to be for the Valencia Marathon, having the starting line at the modern Science and Arts Museum. The shopping mall Aqua is nearby and very handy. And it is not too much of a walk to reach the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    15 euro for a glass of Carlos Primero Spanish brandy at the bar was outrageous!! A litre cost 30 euro at the airport!!

    This hotel is lovely. Really nice rooms and a comfortable bed. Tastefully decorated, excellent shower, and all facilities were superb. Breakfast was fantastic too. A highly recommended hotel for a stay in Valencia. Would definitely return to it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Marathon Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast , even though is very good , could have been cheaper or included in price .This does not ,in any way , spoils the whole picture ...

    Excellent location , very close to the Marathon start and finish line . Plenty of restaurants , cafe and 2 shopping Malls in a 3' distance.Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    A great stay in vast city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Romantic Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really find a negative - maybe the walk is a little far from the nearest metro.

    Breakfast was great - excellent selection. Air con was a big plus in the room. Great facilities and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    A little out of the city, but clean and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only minor negative was that parking was very tight. We had a small compact car and it was difficult to get into the underground parking.

    Rooms very clean. Wooden floors in the room. Walking distance to cafe's across the road and close to a large shopping center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Great place, would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the car park is very tight to enter and tight to exit, ended up parking on the street

    Great location, walking distance to some sights including Valencia Oceanografic, breakfast was good, hotel very clean, staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel,well situated for great shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing springs to mind.

    Very help full staff, nice clean rooms ever day, breakfast was very well presented with a good variety of chose. Drinks at the bar were very well priced with a good selection to chose from.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    nice time very nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room a little larger with a couple of chairs and coffee table coffee making facility woild have been good

    although probably a business hotel they cater for all and staff were eccellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, close to the City of Arts and Sciences and a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room and buffet is easily overwhelmed by large (bus) parties. Check w/ reception for the busy times and adjust your schedule a bit, if needed.

    Nice hotel, close to the City of Arts and Sciences and a short trip by public transportation to the city centre. Alternatively, take a ~half hour walk downtown.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    Average, served it's purpose for one night but won't stay again
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible. The room service was only available during extremely limited hours; the same hours as the restaurant which defeats the purpose of needing room service. There is no shop near bye to buy food or drinks to replace not having all hours room service.

    The bed was comfy and we slept well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing. Would not have booked if I had know no outside socialising space available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The outside terrace bar did not exist. It is a balcony with a sliding door from a 9th floor corridor with a table & 4 chairs & telephone for you to order tapas & drinks from the already over overstretched downstairs bar. Bed & pillows hard & towels old & thin.

    The staff were friendly & efficient. The location is perfect for science & arts park gardens.And no.19 bus service for the old town one way& Malvarroso beach/harbour the other way.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: