Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ALEGRIA Espanya 3 stars

Anselm Clavé, 80, 08370 Calella, Spain

#20 of 53 hotels in Calella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 690 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to store my bike...they made me put it in our room. The 10:00am checkout is rediculous. The hotel is on top of the railway line. The noise from the band that played in the hotel’s ownbar area meant it was impossible to sleep.

    Close to beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit noisy, you could hear people partying, but after 12am town was quiet.

    I liked the location and the good food. Large and clean bathroom. Be aware that the hotel does not have parking place, bur there is a public free parking nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not book this hotel. The staff was unpolite, the rooms where very simple, like primitive. But the absolute worst part was the «food». I’m sure you can get better food in jail. The food had few flavors, the chips where soggy and the presentation of the food where poor. We went to Calella to experience something else than Barcelona, but ended up with being so displeased with the whole hotel, so we checked out and went back to Barcelona the same day as we checked in (and none of the staff seemed to be interested to hear why we checked out early).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit basic and no terrace.

    Clean, perfect location, right by train station and beach. Food was really good at both breakfast and dinner. Lovely staff too. Very good value for money. Lovely sea view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sunbeds they only had 10!!! Windows in the room were paper thin so expect to hear lots of noise. Having to bring your cup back every time for a drink was a bit of a nightmare

    Good choice of food, always hot and areas clean and tidy, great beach location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, take care anyone driving there, as there is no close parking due to the location.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had a problem with parking, due to the Ironman race being on, but got help in finding parking. The breakfast was also excellent, very cheap but with huge choice, and freshly made omelettes were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not really comfortable, but okay

    The staff was extremely friendly, the location just great and the cleanliness of the rooms and public area exceptional. It was a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    leaving it all behind

    My wife and I have never stayed at such a friendly and happy hotel , the staff were all so kind and really looked after every detail to perfection, we stayed in room 302 which overlooked the sea and apart from the train now and again was perfect,the roof terrace and pool (bit chilly) were great, we stayed on all inclusive and food and drink was exceptional, many many thanks to everyone,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as expected, clean hotel, helpfull staff, tasty breakfast.Very close to the train station. The train is not that noisy as people say because during night time it stops running (unless you spend your days in the room).If you need a cheap option for an early morning flight you can take the night bus from Calella (turistic info point) to Placa Catalunga and from there another express night bus to T1 at El prat airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed staying at Allegria for my short trip! Hotel stuff was always helping me with my questions and providing me necessary information and items. Room was clean and with awesome sea view! Food at restaurant won't let hungry anyone! Definitely come back again to Allegria!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very very noisy and car park on/next to beach very dirty and when it rains it like walking through mud, we had dogs and the hotel wanted 10 euros a night each, not told this when we booked last August 2017

    the Staff were very good and buffet breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Restaurant too small , Food look warm . Double room was smaller than the Photogragh on web page and a bit small .

    Staff , Roof Garden , Wi-Fi and location .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Evening meal disappointing, one meal nice, 6 meals not so much. Tip, be wary of the soup, was was listed as vegetable one night turned out to be horrible smelly fishy concoction. If using a shuttle transfer service beware the coach can only drop off approx half a kilometer away from the hotel. I'm 71 with and have c o p d, I was cream crackered when I arrived at the hotel. I had to order a taxi from the hotel to my pick up point on the way back.

    The hotel was fine, very nice staff, very helpful and pleasant, nice room with balcony, side sea view. I had a room with twin beds, mine was very comfortable and I slept well. Particularly liked the rooftop terrace & pool, real sun trap Breakfast reasonable to good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trains could be noisy, however, great location opposite the beach

    Lovely staff who went the extra mile. Lovely roof terrace , nice wine included In all inclusive. Food included local specialities, including Catalan noodles and paella

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a terrible place because my room was opposite the railway. It was impossible to sleep well due to the train sounds.

    It is near the Ironman Barcelona start.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for ironman Barcelona; the staff were happy to let me bring bike in/out and up to the room; put breakfast on early for those racing/supporting. Would have loved a runny egg at breakfast but not the end of the world. Also great value dinner with multiple options. Overall a comfortable stay, right on the beach and very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Many dishes were tasteless (roasted beef, pork, some of the fishes, scrambled eggs, chicken). The drinks (juice, coffee, hot chocolate) were provided by machines, represented very low quality. Cream brulee tasted like propane gas. There were some unexplainable deserts like green and red jelly in a bowl, and gummy worms. The drain of the shower filled our room with sewer smell. Only sheets were provided to cover ourselves at night (there were extra blankets at the cupboard, but seemed dusty).

    Most of the seafood was fresh, and well prepared. Churros also tasted good. The rooftop is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit awkward for unloading cases if you arrive by car but after that there is ample free parking along the beach front within a short walking distance.

    Location, catering staff, food, reception, cleaning service, generally all round services are good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a room at the side the outlook is limited and in need of tidying up.

    Basic 3 star Hotel, but clean and comfortable. Great location next to the beach and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The property is not really suited to a disabled person in wheelchair.There was no access to roof top pool and no access to outdoor terrace for a person in wheelchair.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay 4€ per day if you wanted to use the fridge in your room. The check out is at 10am; far too early. Not much selection regarding the drinks in the all-inclusive. No sun umbrellas provided on the roof-top terrace, so no shade available while at the pool. Madness. The roof-top pool is very small. The downstairs exterior terrace is an interior patio, so claustrophobic and not a nice view. The pool closes at 8am in summer; far too early. The roof-top bar closes at 7pm!!!! Far too early, and it doesn't have any snacks for the all-inclusive (only ice-cream, no crisps or peanuts etc). Our quadruple room was rather dull, dingy and old-fashioned, not like the photos at all. No terrace, so impossible to dry the towels and swimming gear.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was good. Free 20' kayaking every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony promised was not provided. Disabled facilities were almost nonexistent which left me struggling to help my brother who uses a wheelchair. He could not access most parts of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy early in the morning. As all inclusive we wore wrist bands which was fine but could only get a drink by taking previous glass or cup back. So after dinner we couldn't have a coffee and a drink. Bar stopped AI at 11. Thats a bit early

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really liked the twin room that we got at the hotel! It had a sea view, was spacious and very comfortable! Another great thing - the staff helped us to solve a problem that we had and was helpful in every detail :) Special thanks to Anastasia!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though my single room had everything I needed it was rather small. I'd recomment to shift from all grey colors in such rooms to something more bright/light. But is is just a minor thing - the bathroom was big and the room on the whole was comfortable. Worth it's money!

    The hotel is right next to the beach. The beach is very clean, and not crowded. I felt safe and comfortable at the hotel. The biggest advantage - the staff is really helpful and friendly! I had a very good time at the hotel! I even recommended it to my mother - she is going there for 10 days this weekend! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found this hotel beach online the next morning I arrived in the evening at Barcelona traveling from Paris on TVG train. As I was already going that direction to got to Girona so it was a weekend beach fun I wanted to do. I booked before noon. Less than one hour public train ride from Sants, then walked less than 15 mins from platform, boom! Its was amazing place at a discounted price. Everything is there: Beach bars, uncrowded beaches at front - 3 mins walk, shopping center & tapas, festivals at rear of the hotel in the alley - on tiles ground! Hotel with excellent food & drinks & room. Staff was friendly and helpful. As a Canadian travellers and experienced at other tropical places in the North America Im giving a 5 stars!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city is quite animated, and for those who like quite moments it can be a little bit tricky. Also the walls are a little bit thin. It didnt bothers us because we are used to noise.

    -The property is right near the beach and the city center. -The food is decent, everyday we found something to eat, they has fish everyday and it surprised us with: jamon iberico, chocolate fountain, crepes, moussels. -The staff is really friendly, on our last day because we left early they offered to open the restaurant and get something to eat for the road. -The beach is really close and for sunbeds you have to ask at the hotel, you can buy 1 sunbed with 7€ and on the beach you get 2 soft drinks. -The pool and view from the upper flor is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fried eggs only once in 5 days (we are British after all!). We were on first floor and rooms were noisy early morning with cleaners dragging furniture around above our room. Hotel is in a courtyard and noise does echo.

    Food was better than I expected, local drinks were good on the all-inclusive and staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel very clean indeed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A train line runs right in front of hotel was not informed by Booking .com. Have to cross it to get to beach but noise minimal.

    Food excellent no matter where you are from plenty of choice. The staff hard working could not do enough to keep you happy very pleasant. Hotel good nice and clean. Calella great for a base to explore and great area to relax . Plenty of bars and cafes but not to noisy. Beach lovely , sand a bit gritty but lovely promenade.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Noise during the night from loud bar next to the hotel was horrible. They where not constantly loud. As a matter of fact from midnight till about 1:30 in the morning everything seemed to be rather quiet. However from 1:30 till about quarter past 2 the establishment near by played insanely loud music - it was annoyingly loud even with the windows closed. I wonder why this hotel does not care for their guest enough to denounce loud noise at the bar near by. Terrible. - Oddest thing of all - no bedside lamps. Also no sockets where to plug in the phone to charge. Hence if you need any light in the middle of the night - must use the big light and the phone must be charged in the bathroom. - my room did not have a balcony (although was in the description) - and on top of that it was at super weird angle - from my bed I could see people hanging out in the roof where the swimming pool is and also the people in the floor bellow. Obviously - if I can see them, they can see me, so in case flashing strangers is not your thing, you need to be careful in your room and particularly - in your bed.

    - The wifi was very good. Indeed it was working in almost all the hotel and the room. It would not reach the roof with the swimming pool area. - The food was adequate. Would be boring for a longer stay, but for one day was ok. The selection of deserts was better than in many other hotels in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated close to city center and railway station as well. It takes you 2 minutes to reach a wonderful beach. Breakfast and dinners are amazing. Wide variety of fresh fruits and vegetables, seafood. Special thanks and admiration to Anastasiya who made our stay at the hotel so special. Will definitely be back there!!! Thanks a lot for everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are springy, you have to put your key in for the electricity to be on in your room so during the day when you are not there you cannot charge any devices. The buffets other than the breakfast were not that good.

    The breakfast buffet was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More plug points in room, that's about it

    Good location, only a few minutes walk into the centre of Calella. Plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Try Les Caves at the rear of the hotel, excellent. Hotel is right on the seafront but be aware that the trains run right outside. We had a room directly overlooking the sea so the trains ran right outside our room but it didn't bother us and we slept with the window open. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, all we needed in them including hairdryer, toiletries, mini fridge. The staff were excellent , friendly and very helpful , especially the ladies on reception 👍🏻. Breakfast was plentiful, with a good choice - some not to our taste but that's a personal thing. We had a three night stay at a good price and were happy with our choice of accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is located right by the train tracks, noisy sometimes, difficult to get to the beach. It was a gamble with food, sometimes was ok, sometimes nothing was eatable.

    Good price but poor quality. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food selection could have been better.

    Courtesy and service from ALL staff was exceptional. We were upgraded to a sea-view room on 5th floor with a fantastic view of the beach and Mediterranean Sea. Closeness to train tracks created no problem for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food. They had windows open out to the smoking area and so it came in on us and we had to stop going into the bar because of this. Which was a shame as it was a nice area to play cards and have a drink

    The friendly staff and the cleanliness of the whole hotel. The location was very good. Bar prices very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The seating area outside was not the best really.Also only 1 lift which was unpredictable and slow. Didn't like having to go to the rooftop to the pool, plus you couldn't take any drinks up there, although it was very peacefull.When we arrived we were dropped off a fair way away from the hotel which we were not informed about so had to walk dragging cases which was not good for my husband.We did mention this to reception so on our return they were kind enough to order a taxi for us. Entertainment was hit and miss.

    We thought that the staff were very nice - reception/bar/waitress's/ cleaners. All very friendly. The food was ok for the price we paid.Something for everyone. Liked the location and the view from our room. Went to Barcellona via train which was only down the road. All in all we had a lovely chilled out few days. Weather was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise (mostly from other guests in the courtyard late at night) There was also some noise from the trains but that was expected because of the location and I found that I very quickly became accustomed to that. The room I had was fairly basic but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean.

    Very convenient location, handy for the old part of town and the railway station and for the beach. The beach itself is very large and this hotel has the benefit of being close to a quieter stretch. I enjoyed being able to swim early in the day. The proximity of the train was also fantastic as some members of my group wanted to spend several days sightseeing in Barcelona. All of the hotel staff were extremely kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    window in our room was a little old

    We had full board and this was great decision food very good, every day different and a lot of fruits and salad!!! Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean, mattress too soft for me but was okay. in our room we had company-ANTS but they were friendly too.Honestly recommended and we will Back.....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The warning horn of trains approaching a pedestrian crossing near the hotel was rather disconcerting although I realise this is not directly the fault of hotel management The pool was small and on the rooftop where it was rather breezy No "English Style"sausages for breakfast and fried eggs were only available twice during our stay

    The Hotel staff,without exception, were excellent The food was good Our room was cleaned regularly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located near train station, was little bit noisy, but hotel is great anyway

    Hotel has great location to city center and train station and of course to the sea. Food was good. Nice stuff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shaded areas out of the sun no comfortable chairs to lounge in and relax

    Food and drink was good location great hotel and rooms were very clean and tidy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike,enjoyed the sounds of fun and laughter emanating from The Courtyard

    Amazing choice for Breakfast,Pastries,meats,fruit,cooked breakfast,and Champagne,actually everything you would for any type of breakfast and all tasty and nicely presented

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too greedy... We had full board included with no drinks as we decided to go every evening in a different place for a pint, so we were asked to pay for water as they don't provide tap water in restaurant.

    The food is quite good and well varied. The room was more or less quiet but make sure your window is not facing the railway. Personnel quite helpful and friendly, especially with the kid. Can rent for free sun umbrellas and beach towels for a small deposit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a lovely hotel, with very kind and professional staff. The food was delicious and various. It is very close to the beach and the city centre, Barcelona is easy to reach by Renfe train. The hotel is clean and comfortable. I absolutely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool a small rooftop afterthough and hard to enjoy. Rooms are old. You shouldnt pay more than 50 euros a night unless you get one of the huge ocean front rooms.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Golden Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    facilities basic, room tv to small, beds comfort 6 out of 10,

    I had a balcony, front facing room, loved the view, upgrade if your staying here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central and close to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit close to train line

    View from the roof

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked the pool bar to be open??

    The receptionists were perfect!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, breakfast, heating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    So little it is not worth mentioning.

    Everything especially the staff and cleanliness of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    freezing swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I could have stayed longer

    Bed was extremely comfortable View was spectacular Terrace fantastic size Bathroom lovely Plenty storage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, bathroom, lift

    Staff and food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely noisy street and can hear everything from both the street and next rooms so difficult sleep. Rooms very basic and outdated furniture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small

    Roof top pool terrace was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked this place! Close to the bars, restaurants, disco and the beach!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. The staff were so friendly and helpful and make a pretty good mojito;)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay & the best location for IRONMAN

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be done better

    We enjoyed most the comfortable room with great view and the spacious terrasse. Thanks also to the very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service

    The very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi, we never received any emails into our inbox all of the time we were there.

    Location, clean, staff very obliging

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was littel old. In front of biulding was crossing the railway, was noisy.

    The food it was ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location very friendly staff, great food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Double glazed windows at the front of the hotel would have helped to reduce the train noise

    The meals were of a very high standard

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Train passing every 30 minutes literally 5 meters in front of the hotel in combination with lack of isolation against the noise, makes that the rooms with seaview are not recommendable.

    Nice breakfast Good location

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Better sound insulation , but that's being picky

    The croissants were fresh .somebody was on hand to make fresh omelette. English was spoken and fully understood by most staff

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not very much its falsely advertised with picture the rooms you get are small and very basic. To high on wall which distorted the picture. The balcony doesn't make you feel safe is all but a metre wide. It looks over the court yard where there is allot of noise from the bar and seating area until 1am in the morning. The walls are very thing and you hear everything

    The friendly reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -

    Everything was great! Excellent location, on the beach and near the center . The room was comfortable enough with side sea view. We woke with the parrot song. The food is varied and very, very tasty! Hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As j was only bed and breakfast I can only comment on the breakfast. The food was nice but could have done with a slight wider choice of hot food on offer. Apart from that, no complaints.

    The staff on the reception desk were ever so helpful throughout my trip as I had a late evening flight they managed to accommodate a shower before I left for the airport. The room was basic but ideal for a short trip and extremely clean with fresh linen provided daily.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything. Noise from the court yard travels up to the 5th floor - very noisy till 1am at times.

    Breakfast and Dinner choices where very good considering how little the room cost. Reception, Cleaning and Dining Room staff very friendly. You even get a beach towel free of charge.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel is really lovely. The rooms are clean and the sea view room which we had was amazing. The all inclusive had plenty of choice of meals. The staff are friendly and nothing is to much trouble. The hotel is in a great area with walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: