Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fontanals Golf 4 stars

Fontanals, 2, 17538 Soriguerola, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Soriguerola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 404 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Great golf course. Lovely location. Slightly spoilt by underground restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is located in the basement of the hotel. Considering the amazing mountain views it would have been nice to dine with the beautiful outlook.

    Lovely location in the Pyrenees with an excellent golf course.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location for playing at Fontanals Golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable.

    Lobby area cozy, restaurant good value for money, good breakfast. Wonderful with a warm bath! Bath tub a nice surprise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.8
    Okay, but disappointing for a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast and dinner were served in floor -1, you had the impression to be in a bunker Little quantity of food available at breakfast, you take a slice ham and feel to take away the food from the other guests the hydro bath tub was not very clean, not inviting to use it absolutely not inline with expectations for a 4 star hotel.

    comfortable bed, big windows, good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    The bed was really comfortable and nice view of the slope
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect slightly better food from the restaurant and it would be nice have a kettle to make coffee/tea in your room

    The bed was really comfortable and nice view of the slope

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Heavenly stay at Fontanals Golf. One leaves refreshed, renewed, and uplifted!
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door to my room squeaked loudly, so I felt badly every time I opened it because neighbors could surely hear it! I also wished that the "omelette lady" for breakfast was cooking after 10am (breakfast is served until 10:30am).

    Bed was comfy, room was clean. Everyone on property was friendly and very helpful. I especially want to commend Montse at the front desk. She went above and beyond standards to assist our stay. Give that woman a bonus! Same with Raul ( name sp??) in the dining room. (I'm not sure of his name, but he plays guitar in his leisure time...) Both enhanced our wonderful memory of staying at Fontanals Golf.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic location, super staff, what more could you want?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are fine, quite comfortable and very clean, stunning views. The only criticism could be that they are slightly out of date now but are quite acceptable if not luxurious. The only real down side was the restaurant being in the basement. The food was quite good plus being good value for money. Breakfast was amazing!

    The absolute best thing about our stay was the very efficient, extremely helpful, charming staff. They work all the time yet nothing is too much trouble. They made our stay very pleasant and are to be commended. We thought it was good value for money and had to check our bill was correct in case they'd missed something.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    all
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    We will definitely be going back - hopefully with more of our friends and family next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were so lovely and worked very hard - there was the same familiar faces working for the whole weekend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    Over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel

    Nice area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    un hotel situado en un fantastico lugar, cercano a diversos pueblos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location wtih incredible views the big room, was a familiar room with two floors correct breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    great location and staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    Location, views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was outside the main building in a nearby location. The mattress was a little bit uncomfortable.

    Location, views.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.3
    No poder graduar temperatura habitacio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No poder graduar temperatura habitacio. Massa calor

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Walk-out patio from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room downstairs without Windows.

    Walk-out patio from our room. Bicycle storage room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    6.7
    It is near the golf club
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi, no good wifi in rooms. The dining room is underground, this means you are no able to enjoy the wonderful views outside

    It is near the golf club

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.6
    Just amazing location, in the middle of the valley by a farm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The space for dining is in the basement, so it's not that great, but you can easily get to Alp or other places for dinner.

    Just amazing location, in the middle of the valley by a farm, just a few km from Alp, lovely mountain town. Sunsents are spectacular and it's isolated from other hotels, while being just a stone's throw from town.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very weak Aircondition! Was just able to cool my room at night from 28 to 25 Degree - still much too hot for me. Very loud door slamming during day and night due to guests and many children. Front desk seems to be a bit disorganized. WiFi not abailable in all rooms and very slow, even at reception hall.

    Nice location. Very good stuff at bar and restaurant (very effective, friendly and well organized). Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.5
    Surroundings very nice, generally pleased with stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Late opening of restaurant, we had to travel into Alp to get a meal in restaurant which suited our time for around 18.30 pm. Did find menu rather expensive for our budget.

    Surroundings very nice, generally pleased with stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    The place is set
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The place is set

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.3
    The personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Well, no fresh orange juice.

    The personal. Very attentive and helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.5
    location nera golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wi-fi, dining-room underground

    location nera golf course

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Direct access to pool from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi slow

    Direct access to pool from room Very relaxed environment Excellent value for money (we paid 75 EUR/night)

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    6.3
    Location, spa-bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited meals, restaurant.

    Location, spa-bath

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: