Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hispania 4 stars

Aguamarina, s/n, 07600 Playa de Palma, Spain

#28 of 65 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2086 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    We had a lovely time and would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there were no British or Irish customers

    one foot in the pool and one foot on the beach. plenty of bars and restaurants and the roof top bar is to die for. Very clean and excellent breakfast. Room was nice and clean and lovely view. only 10mins by taxi from the airport and we got change out of E20

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Aside from the rooftop, i would not rate this hotel a 4 stars but a 3 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms werent soundproof at all. You can hear everything! You can hear your neighboor talking in the other room.

    The breakfast and dinner was good. And the rooftop was the highlight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the beach, very friendly staff, great food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the beach, very friendly staff, great food, clean rooms. The neighbourhood is very touristy so a lot of noise during the day but couldn’t hear a thing in the room at night. Amazinggggggg rooftop bar! Great view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    OUTSTANDING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cards not accepted in bar and rooftop! not all prefer cash!!!

    all PERFECT!!!!! outstanding breakast, only one thing you'll miss is second stomach, incredlible selection of local product during dinner, always welcomming drink and themed evenings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Only 10m from the airport, right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.. a bit noisy in the early hours

    Only 10m from the airport, right on the beach. Friendly and efficient staff Half board was included: fantastic value and great food. Big family room. We are a group of mothers in our 40s who go away once a year for short break... we didn’t hear English once as FULL of groups of drunk German young men, some groups of girls, some couples and other groups of friends like us....we didn’t object though as because we couldn’t understand anything nothing offended !and in fairness the atmosphere not threatening at all. We didn’t see any fighting ( before Our bedtime at 11!) Pool was clean with good bar and service. Not busy at all.. most people were probably either sleeping off hangovers or on the lovely beach. Sky bar lovely relax. Bus stop outside going into Palma about 30m trip. Ideal for short break.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    4.2
    Won’t be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two heterosexual blokes booked single beds in a double room - initially given a double bed!! Used durex and vomit below the balcony!! 3 ‘new guests’ entered our room with suitcases during our tenure!! Hotel management?? Noisy drunken next door neighbours!!

    Basic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    My stay was relaxing. It was great to get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard. No details about hotel amenities were available in the room. There was a folder but it was empty.

    Breakfast had a great variety of options. Staff was very friendly. Location was great and great views from the sky bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.2
    "So So"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was so inappropriate, not such a 4 star hotel, maybe 2. Receptionist couldn't speak english !!! The beds were very hard, empty refrigerator . You should pay for safety box every night and remind to cleaners staff that you need soap and shampoo everyday!!!! Hotel situated on noisy part of playa de palma .

    Good mat, clean and friendly staff , great location right on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice selection of breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay to use the spa. Beds were a little hard. Very noisy at the front of the hotel during the day as there are lots of bars around.

    Nice selection of breakfast and dinner. Very friendly helpful staff. Very quiet after 11pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    The food was excellent and many choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    can`t really complain about a anything. maybe a shower mat as the bath was a bit slippery.

    The food was excellent and many choices. a strong wi fi signal throughout the hotel. the rooftop was amazing. we can`t wait to come back !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Rooms size was alright for 2 people though as they provide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite of some of none english speaks staff who they were polite but some of the staff weren’t polite enough to guests.

    Rooms size was alright for 2 people though as they provide as a 3 bed room as well but it was ok for 2. Clean rooms and very close to sea side which was important for us for this trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    It was good except a few things that needs rethinking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 star hotel charging 2.5€ per day to use the inroom safe is just rediculus! Charging 8€ per person for the "spa" is extortion. One steam room that did not work and we were not informed while paying for the spa, one sauna and one whirlpool. With 6 people in there it was already over crowded! On check out they did not even bother to ask how the stay was. I would have mentioned this and hoped for at least a sorry.

    The breakfast was awesome, the roof top terrace amazing just too many flies - not very peaceful. The F&B Staff were lovely. Some reception staff were nice on check in the reception manager/person responsible was very rude and unfriendly! The one night we had dinner there it was really good as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast but did not like evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise during night and early morning I thought we had paid tourist tax when we paid for hotel booking but was charged again when we arrived

    Good breakfast but did not like evening meal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Food, location, staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinking Germans running through the hotel in the early AM knocking on the all room doors. Nothing to do with the hotel, they have been everywhere...

    Food, location, staff,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean and bright, right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa always seemed to be closed (why close at 5pm?). The hotel seems to be in an area popular with German tourists so all the shops and bars are German-themed (which was fine for us but don’t expect to find many British or Spanish places). We didn’t eat around here, we went into town.

    Modernised, very clean hotel. Our triple roll faced the pool and was comfortable and fairly spacious. Breakfast was amazing, huge range of buffet foods. Dinner too. The roof terrace was a bit of luxury. At the start of the season, it was easy to park nearby and the area felt calm and popular with cyclists and older travellers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Not a bad stay but missing some basics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a standard room which was too close to a noisy bar, it also looked straight into another complex (no privacy and curtain had to be left shut so no daylight - no net curtain!); Check-in didn't explain anything about the hotel facilities (where is my room? Where is the dining room?) Spa closed too early at 5pm and cost 8Eur eg a lot to spend if you're out most of the day and fancy a sauna but only have 30 minutes to use.

    Clean, good food - restaurant/ chef staff friendly , really good outdoor rooftop lounge for sunsets and well made cocktails.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Short cheap and not to be repeated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed at the back of building looking onto the road. No room available with a seaview therefore would not go to this hotel again.

    Great hotel great food especially if you are A German cyclist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Can’t wait to go back x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a little dated but rooms are big and clean and this more than makes up for it.

    I liked this hotel. Very good value for money. Location is bang on and dinner was fab with a massive selection. Nice resort with plenty bars and restaurants, if you want a change to eating in the hotel that is

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Couldn't have had a nicer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had landed and arrived at the hotel by 11am. I had already emailed weeks before to let them know our arrival time and to request early check in. But I was told when I arrived that if my room wasn't ready, I would have to wait until 2pm. Luckily, the room was ready, but i'm just letting other travellers know that it isn't always a given! Also, there is no shuttle to the airport as stated on their booking.com page, but they will call a taxi for you which costs around 20 euros.

    The restaurant was amazing. The food was gorgeous and there was so much choice! The location was fantastic for what we needed. The pool area was clean and well maintained, and the roof top jacuzzi was even better! The staff (especially the bar and restaurant staff) couldn't do enough for you. They were fantastic. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Playa de Palma.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Some parts of the hotel a bit shabby and tired, but good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some parts of the hotel a bit shabby and tired, but good beds and far above average food quality and choice. Fair choice for pairs and groups of friends, no go for families (no proper pool and kids access). Personnel could be more cheerful and helpful, greeting at the rest entrance can make miracles (well at least responding to greetings).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Great for a short break, fab location, but would tire of eve buffet if more than a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite cold for the time of year and so had to ask for an extra blanket, could not fault speed in which this arrived in room. Had early flight and was looking forward to a llittle bite to eat but was disapppointed as only a few slightly stale rolls and only cheese and salami. No milk for cereal or cup of tea and nobody to help despite a few of us going at that time. Please consider putting out mini croissants and pain au raisin you have on offer usually. Not hotels fault but drunken Germans returning from late night out woke us in early hours on first night. This place is Germany on sea. Not a problem but all staff and bar owners expected us to be German too!!

    Great location with no. 25 bus stop outside for both Palma. Perfect for airport bus too. Lovely roof top terrace, a shame jacuzzi wasn't a little armed as one would expect. Fabulous breakfast buffet with freshly cooked eggs and lots of choice. Appreciated drink with the evening meal. Dinner was good and varied but the desserts were rather bland....I suggest stick to fresh fruit and ice cream. Overall I would recommend it and enjoyed our quiet room overlooking the pool which had sun until early afternoon on our balcony. Imagine sea view lovely but windy and noisy from night time revellers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is situated in the first line beach area-its'...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we came at about 1.00 AM, we were tired and we wanted go straight to bed after our journey. With us was a mother of my husband , she was 82, my father 76 years old, be we needed to wait about 30-40 minutes for registration to hotel, we needed to pay for hotel, to pay for tourist payment, to sign and ....WHY? why all procedure we could't do in the next day? When I ask next day why they are doing this , they said that in the morning a lot people who coming... ok but we can go in the middle day, or next day....it is a very BIG MINUS to hotel, because they look what is better for receptionist, but not for client. its a very sad.

    The hotel is situated in the first line beach area-its' as very comfortable. The staff always very kind. Breakfast and dinner were perfect, very delicious, big thank for cookers. Especially thanks for a young lady who prepared fresh juice every morning with smile. Every morning to have fresh juice cocktails from spinach, avocado and apples or from carrots and melons as the same like in the home - its a very good idea of this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value, location and holiday spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the pool had been heated.

    People rate the breakfast as awesome and it really is! It was something we looked forward to everyday and we really feel like we got a great meal with extras like smoothies and local foods to try.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    Once and never again
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked double rooms and got dark and super small single rooms. We wanted quiet rooms and they gave rooms facing the street. It was a very expensive trip for a shoe box room. We felt completely ripped off and felt that they didn't like working with booking.com The restaurant was more a canteen with very unfriendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Very pleased with our accommodation and all staff involved at hotel. Location??
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather small corner room at back of hotel - overlooked pool but no sun. Pool in shade all day

    Good buffet selections of hot/cold food at breakfast and dinnner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Amazing stay! Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I was missing was a bath tub

    Hotel is modern and very clean, rooms very spacious, big bathroom, balcony. Beautiful rooftop terrace with jacuzzi, bar, sun beds and sofas, and an amazing sea view. Really wide choice of buffet food for both - breakfast and dinner. Good location, bus stop to the airport just 5 min away. Staff very helpful and super nice!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Great Location - right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff (not all) could be a little more welcoming (Reception & Restaurant) and maybe try smiling a little more. After all we're we're on holiday :-)

    Hotel is right on the beach with easy transport links from the airport. Amazing sky bar on the roof top of the hotel with amazing sea views, perfect fir watching the sunset 🌅

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    A memorable holiday in a gorgeous part of Majorca. We can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little more attention to the really fine details. Nothing major. The room was also a twin, not a double but realistically it's so warm in Majorca it's not too big an issue!

    The balcony (although small) had an amazing view. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was also decent and reasonably priced outside of the included breakfast and dinner!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Room was nice but not perfectly clean, dusty floor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice but not perfectly clean, dusty floor and suprise cockroach still alive running arround. But meals was very, very good. Both dinner and breakfast was exquisite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Almost petfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to pay extra for safe box. Maybe serving breakfast a bit later, for example until 11.

    The location, the food, the staff (except for one person), the beach, Sky bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful friendly hotel staff perfect accommodation perfect. Area... questionable.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much we didn't like, the only negative was the area. It was confusing stag and hen parties with families just a real mixed bag for a place but this wasn't he hotel as such this was the area. Food was below standard unfortunately as the hotel was great we was expecting food to match but it really was pretty bad.

    The staff were amazing with our daughter really polite and helpful. The bedrooms were amazing so modern and spotlessly clean. Everything you could want in a hotel room. XXL walk in bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location and nice relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise you had to pay for drinks (even water) with the evening meal! Room a little small for three people!

    Great location. Good facilities and excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Perfect in every way!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    This hotel is the best I've stayed at, the food was excellent, staff so friendly and helpful, the facilities were amazing. We spent our weeks holiday in the hotel pool, jacuzzi and sky bar. We didn't need to go anywhere else. Excellent in every way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    Great location but terrible service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First of all we did not get the room we booked. Be careful about that when booking since it seems to be a roulette if they can provide couple with a double bed. We slept in a very small twin room the first night since they claimed that the hotel was fully booked that day. They did not seem to be bothered at all that we were not happy with the arrangement, and did not try to compensate. Finally we got a room in the older half of the building. It was small and not renovated. We got the wrong keys to the room (three times!), the tv did not work at first, and it went on like this without the staff being sorry at all. The service at the front desk was bad and it really looked like people were generally unhappy in their jobs. The pool area is not as appealing as on the photos, so we only spent a few hours there. Maybe we were just unlucky but their attitude certainly had a negative impact on our holiday. For that reason we would not recommend Hotel Hispania.

    The breakfast and dinner buffet exceeded expectations. The rooftop saved our experience of the stay. It's got an amazing view over Palma.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, lovely and clean, a nice overnight stay at end of our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 rooms, it would have been helpful being nearer each other, one was on the 2nd floor the other the 4th floor.

    Excellent choice of food for the buffet evening meal, the roof terrace and views were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was fine, but there were complaints from other guests about poor air conditioning, and the 1st floor lounge was lovely but had no air conditioning so wasn't somewhere you could sit comfortably.

    Great location, wonderful staff. Although it was a busy holiday period it never felt crowded in the public areas, nor were there queues for breakfast/dinner. Good selection of food, and the drinks were reasonably priced (bottle of water+fresh apple juice+large glass of white wine 7.20 euros Aug'17)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Totally unsuitable for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were rock hard. The location was totally unsuitable for families, with drunk revellers all day and night and our hotel room door being a target for drunk people to knock at all night long.

    The staff in the kitchen and restaurant were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel and location for short stay just 15 mins from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra for seaview which was beautiful however we were first floor in the corner which meant we didn't have any privacy from the private apartment next door unlike the rooms in the middle of the hotel. There was a group of people in it and although they were no bother we still didn't feel like sitting on the balcony. Last time we had a smaller balcony on the side and we enjoyed sitting on that watching the world go by at night.

    This is our second visit as the location, food and hotel facilities are ideal for a short break. The number 21 bus €5 each drops you right outside the hotel. The food is gorgeous and big selection. Pool is a little small for the amount of guests but ideal just to cool off in. The roof terrace bar has beautiful sea views and luxury sitting area which we loved.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice beach with great calm waves , good breakfast the view from the roof beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv in the room the smallest i ever seen in my life, bathroom smelled. Lift not working the other lift very slow

    Breathtaking view ,Very nice beach, nice view , great location, everything nearby,excellent choice of breakfast and dinner. We paid for the seaview double room but at check in the guy at the reception tried to give us a partial seaview , my room faced to next apartment wall actually, after complain he changed our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Would return again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside rooms with sea view at night. But they moved me and my little girl.

    Staff were lovely, place was amazing. Luckily I ignored stupid negative comments on trip advisor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Good but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no beach for the hotel We had to pay 16 euros everyday for the sunbeds which was annoying for a 4 stars hotel

    The food was great, loads of variety

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were basic at best. We looked onto a wall from our room. The room was not 4* standard. No coffee tea in room. No water in room. We asked for double but got 2 singles together. We were offered 2 other rooms one was even smaller and one next to main road on ground floor. Accommodation needs improving to 4* in keeping with facilities. Rooms quite cramped and en-suites crammed into tiny spaces.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel facilities were good. Roof top bar very nice, service and cocktails didnt live up to expectation. Food at breakfast was excellent quality and choice. Service in restaurant excellent. Pool adequate, the central site was good. The hotel was very clean in all areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    good beds, extremely clean, very friendly staff, fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    i cant really think of anything I didnt like, it was just perfect.

    good beds, extremely clean, very friendly staff, fantastic breakfast buffet, great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel in palma!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I would stay here again and recommend it to others. However airport shuttle is not included and it's actually cheaper to get a taxi to and from the airport.

    So clean, great location. Staff were helpful. Roof terrace is beautiful! And there were always seats. Nice pool, always sun beds available. Breakfast was amazing! Rooms were clean and well maintained. There is a sushi restaurant 2mins away called level. It was so good we ate there every evening! Best sushi we had ever had. Lovely restaurant with upstairs with great views of the sunset! They also do other food other than sushi such as burgers and steaks and salads which all looks so delicious!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses could be a bit newer but still good for Spanish standards

    Great place to stay. Breakfast and dinner with large choices and good quality. Pool view rooms calm at night. Nothing at all to complain

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    It was a very nice experience during our stay, we could...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the air condition was very weak. It could have been more better. Please work on that.

    It was a very nice experience during our stay, we could relax - and the staff was very friendly. The beach was also just walking distance - when you wanted to go to the city you just had to take the bus 25 for only 1,50€ (very cheap) ( the bus station was only infront of the Hotel ) and in 20 mins you are there. My husband and I was really impressed. The Hotel was so clean, and comfy :) We surely going to visit Mallorca again :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Ok,if you book a sea view room,make sure its a full seA view and not partial one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with full seaview but only had a room left with partial sea view.Only refunded 60 eurus.Alot of drunk german men in hotrl and area.

    Beach location was close.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location and vistas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only Brits in Hotel it is mainly Germans but that didn't bother us tbh Lots of stag and hen dos on the streets and beach very loud

    Loved Proximity to beach shops etc Had a very large balcony with sea view Food was a bit hit and miss but plenty of it ! Apt was very clean a bigger than some we have stayed in English Bbc channel was a bonus .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time we had one of the older rooms which was in bad condition. But there are better and newer ones.

    Good food and friendly staff, if you're not the usual "Ballermann" tourist

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very variable,first room very small shower in corner and high step to get into.

    Food excellent and lots of variety.Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Great Hotel, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can honestly not think of much for the price we paid I'd be very picky if I had anything poor to say about it

    Excellent service, my wife was really sick when we arrived and we were early arriving but they were very accommodating and very helpful, we managed to get into our room and checked in early so my wife could get to lay down. The room was excellent clean, modern, great view and being right next to the sky lounge was a bonus. Beds were comfy and the bathroom shower was amazing. Only staying for one night and having a sick wife meant we didn't get to see as much as we would have wanted, but I managed to get around and the location is excellent right next to the coastline and with many shops and places to eat. Booking a taxi for very simple we had a very early flight and had no issues with the prompt service taxi came withing 2 minutes

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Palma beach for everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room cleaning not very accurate

    Huge choice of various, tasty meals for breakfasts and suppers; beachfront location; close to public transport; great hotel restaurant for dinners; friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Short stay Playa de Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds need replaced or at least mattress

    Great location on beach front Fabulous rooftop bar pool and sun beds with panoramic views Food in hotel great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel for an April break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds have sheets and blankets which I hate and the walls were very thin but you can't have everything I suppose.

    Great hotel and facilities. Nothing like the reviews I read but maybe April isn't the time for fluorescent headband wearing, chanting Germans in their 20s. The breakfast and dinner buffets were fresh with lots of choice. The rooftop bar with jacuzzi was amazing and the food up there was incredible too. The beach right outside the door was sandy and the sea was green. Absolute heaven. The kids loved the cold pool with warm showers, it was a bit cold for the adults. Only some sunbeds are in the sun at different times of the day but it wasn't too busy so we had the choice. We were right beside all the shops and restaurants but it wasn't too busy or crowded. It must be the time of year. The area is very German but everyone spoke some Spanish and English too. A great stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Waitresses was VERY rude. During dinner you have to buy drinks. We had half-board option but there was no free drinks included (Small bottle of water cost 2 euros). If you deciding not to buy any drink you are totally ignored by waitresses and your plates are not taken from table until the end of meal. Cleaning staff do not care about "Do not disturb" sign on the doors and entering the room either way. Moving private stuff while cleaning and putting them in totally different place. It was very loud in hotel because of bus stop and main street right outside the building.

    Hotel was clean and modern. There are two bus stops right outside the hotel so it was easy and fast to reach Palma de Mallorca (25 express line and 15 line), Porto Christo Caves ( 454 line ), Valldemossa (210 line) and airport (21 line). Reception staff was always very helpful and last day printed for us boarding passes for free. Roof terrace has an awesome view. There is a jacuzzi and bar. Room was big and spacious as well as bathroom. Breakfasts and dinners was tasty with huge variety of food (also vegetarian).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.9
    EXCELLENT STAY but can do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had 5 problems with the first room on the forth floor: - balcony door handle was broken and had to be repaired. - TV was working but could not catch any channel. - Lots of very small mosquitos on the glass of the balcony window. Another couple of smaller issues. However, management promptly tried to remedy, but had to give up as the TV issue could not be repaired. We were finally upgraded to a better room also with sea view, but on the first floor. Here again, new problem ... the tap sink was leaking as soon as it was used. Here again, management reacted the same day and replaced the faulty tap.

    We booked 2 rooms with sea-view. From that standpoint, our expectations were met; excellent view (right from the bed ...) on the sea from the forth floor, and very good view of the sea from the first floor. We booked the half board. Both, breakfast and diner are served as "buffet". The choice is very rich, and the quality of the food excellent when one considers the number of guests hosted per meal. The personnel was very assertive, smiley and always ready to help. Given the different problems outlined in the next box one could have been very upset, but the Manager was very attentif to our complaints, with a nice smile, and did his best to help resolve the issues. I gave him a simple but hopefully constructive advice: before rooms are given to guests, ensure that everything is in order and functional. The advice was taken gladly with a smile.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Great value for the money especially regarding restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room we stayed in is not really up to a 4 star standard as regards space and comfort, and there were a few malfunctions when we arrived (heating not working, dead batteries for the TV remote control, toilet cover that fell off) but these have been promptly dealt with by the staff.

    The morning and evening buffets are really outstanding, a super choice of all that you can wish for, great quality and a very friendly and efficient staff, the half board choice is to be recommended. We're smokers, so the balcony in the room was convenient. The cleanliness of all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have reserved a room for 3 adults, 1double bed and 1single bed, but instead that, I received 2single beds for 3adults. It was late when we arrived to the hotel we where all very tired after a long trip. So we went upstairs and noticted that the room is only for 2adults, so I went back again to reseption to get my problem solved, I was told sorry there is no room at the moment that I could offer you. So I asked him do I have to sleep on the floor right now, but he didn't say anything, just to wait until the morning and talk to the manager, because he couldent offer me another room or at least one more bed. So that night I was sleeping in the floor. I so angry that he coulndt resolve my problem!

    The food was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    A heavenly holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our entire holiday experience was a joy. The beautiful roof terrace, a large selection of well presented food, the clean rooms with fresh towels daily. Nothing to complain about. Great location next to the beach. Already looking for next year. Defo Watching the glorious sunset over the sea, walking up and down the beach. A truly brill holiday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel especially when upgraded, superb staff. Must go to the sky bar at sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow lift! Less Germans! More potato choice.

    All over, generally perfect. However, the pool area could do with slight modernisation and maybe a variety of potatoes at the buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Another good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the woman on reception when I asked for our passports back as we were leaving early. She threw a box of registration forms and passports on to the desk and left me to look for ours. I could have taken anyone's passports or ID cards which is a bit of a worry.

    Our fourth one night stay to accommodate an early flight home. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff with the exception of the very rude receptionist on duty in the evening of our stay are all lovely. The dinner is varied and there is something for everyone even fussy eaters. We would not choose to stay here for a holiday as we prefer to stay in a quieter area but as an airport hotel you can't beat it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.3
    Good hotel but very firm/hard beds spoilt our enjoyment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were very hard and the hotel was unable to fix this until day 5 of out weeks holiday. No matress toppers were available. So 5 days of disturbed sleep and this spoilt our stay

    The roof top terrace was lovely with great views

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.0
    I spent only one night in Hotel Hispania so I didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I spent only one night in Hotel Hispania so I didn't have time to use its facility, thus I can rate only comport of the room... and must say I was seriously disappointed. It didn't look like 4 star hotel, but more like poor motel. Smell was unpleasant and furnitures were old.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.7
    Ok for a short stay, not 4 Star quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food very repetitive. Fatty meat. not 4 star standard. We asked for a cold breakfast on the last day. We were informed the staff begin preparation at 4am. No sign of life at 6.30am. Coffee available, no milk . Very little food on offer too many flies on food that was out, cereals dried fruit etc. did have fresh slices of bread but not use of toaster. Reception and restaurant staff do not greet and smile. Cleaning staff very friendly and greeted you on seeing you

    Good Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    2.5
    Dont go here i dont now how they get 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels 4 star hotel all self service they give you a key to put your luggage in a room. Rooms no clean real old room Marcello from reception real unhelppfull with people and have a big mouth to the guests i pay 180 for a night day of arrival was the same room just for 80 euro dont book in advance

    Only location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Very good food, nice location but a bit noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are quite noisy compared to standards. Unfortunately, windows cannot hold noise form the street (cars, buses, people returning from bars ... ). Our room did not had one big size bed but 2 beds of different size and height, which was quite uncomfortable. In addition, it would be appropriate if dinners had at least pure water to drink free of charge.

    Half board has wide range of meals in the offer, I believe everyone finds what he/she prefers. Every dinner had some specialty to try. Top floor of the hotel has beautiful terrace with the sea view and sky bar for hotel guests. Breakfasts were simply excellent from different cereals, eggs, vegetables to cakes and brioches. You cannot wish better location, right next to the beach with different bars and restaurants around!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful stay on waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location despite the lack of english speaking guests and within the immediate vicinity but as this is known as the german quarter it wasnt surprising. Pool peaceful and Sangria was terrific!!! Would stay again without a doubt. Happy to recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom not up to a 4* hotel. We had to sleep in twin beds as the only room with double bed which was offered to us was quite small.

    Excellent location. Nice clean room. Balcony with side sea view. Excellent buffet dinner. Amazing roof terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice location but could be better on value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid 400 euros for 2 nights for a double room half board. We didn't hv a choice of getting a rate without had board. We got no response to our inquiry ahead of our visit. Also the price was quite high but we still had to pay an extra 2.50€ for the safe and an extra 8€ to use the spa at the hotel per day. This is not individually expensive so give the high price they should have included it! Wouldn't go back to hotel as I felt it wasn't value for my money.

    Clean and very close to beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    Overall a very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a bit surprised by the amount of young guests who were quite loud and roudy. But that of course was not the hotels fault. With very small children would choose a different location. In our room the bathroom was newly redone but the floor tiling slanted away from the shower drain so that water pooled on the floor and had to be swept into the drain manually - which was annoying.

    Room was very roomy modern and newly redone. Had a great sea view even though our room was on the side of the hotel (above entrance). hotel facilities very nice and modern throughout. Loved the rooftop terrace - amazing views!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Excellent highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We had a great sea view room with balcony, the pool and roof top terrace were fantastic, food was delicious and the location was amazing right opposite the beach!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    5.4
    Dining are great, roof bar, and location of hotel are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed are terrible,sometimes it's even not working. Never sleep uncomfortable beds like here. Cleaneless are terrible,check in at room and straight found it loads of black hairs,and every day is getting more and more after maids. Book double bed - they give to singles just joined together and at reception they reckon that's double 😅 and a lot of more more stuff lie that.. Do not pay loads of €, it's not worth ✌️

    Dining are great, roof bar, and location of hotel are very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a problem the first day as the room was too small for wheechair access, this was sorted the next day,the room on floor 5 was Lovely, the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel, i really liked it! Will book again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    RoofTOP, center and beach near
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for the money!!! Beautiful!!

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hispania traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: