Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Humaina 3 stars

Carretera de Colmenar s/n. Parque Natural Montes de Málaga, 29013 Málaga, Spain

#75 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 444 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked to use the swimming pool, but it was not yet cleaned

    The Hotel is in the middle of a Nature Reservate. It is a fantastic place to relax and to enjoy nature

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    105 has a loose and clanky bedhead - we fixed with a cushion from the landing. The beds are extremely firm.

    Nice location if you want 'out of the way' - be prepared for a fairly long, twisty drive to get there. The rooms are 'cosy' (ie not the biggest) but ok. Stunning views of Malaga and the surroundings from the trail which starts on the doorstep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows uncomfortable - a bit like you are camping! Meals a bit expensive compared to the rest of the area, but you are trapped if you want a few drinks so fair play to them, and still cheap compared to the UK. Tapas type meals were much better at lunch than the larger evening meals. Missed out on breakfast as it didn’t start until 8.30 and we had to leave at 8 to catch a flight which was a bit disappointing.

    Amazing location in the middle of nowhere, lovely pool area, a few easy access walks nearby, lovely lunch and beers! Rooms are cute and rustic with shutters and Juliet balconies - they are very clean. Staff were so friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used this as our last stop over on a cycle ride from Madrid to Malaga. stunning location hidden in the forest. Friendly staff, and secure storage for our bicycles. Very nice evening meal, we left too early for breakfast so can't comment. Rooms are basically furnished, but were suitable for our needs. Lounge area and lobby feel nice and homely. It is worth being aware that this property is very isolated, being a number of kilometres away from any other property / village / bar / shop. If you love walking, and being located in the middle of a tranquil wooded area, this is just right for you.... but you will have to love walking up and down some steep hills ! The swimming pool is more of a plunge pool, and the water was quite cloudly, obviously early in the season and maybe chemicals and pump not yet in use ? Highlight of our stay was the friendly helpful owners, and their cute dog :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not good. The menu needs an overhaul. The standard of food served was below average which was a shame as this place has huge potential. Some maintenance to the building and pool would go a long way.

    The location is great. Its right out the way and in a beautiful valley close to walks and biking routes. The staff are very freindly and helpful. The log fire was a nice touch in the lounge area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mildew in the bathroom. The bathroom itself is old but nice. Mildew should be removed because it creates the (wrong) impression of uncleanliness. The property is more than 30 min. away from Malaga. The road was for me extremely difficult to find.

    The reception lady who also served the good breakfast was very helpful. The hotel itself is an old nice structure in the middle of the nature worth to see.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel sits on a mountain and although a little scary getting to it (scared of heights), the views are absolutely stunning. The hotel is rustic and very well maintained and the staff is very hospitable, and most willing to help with any question or issue.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would like to have more comfortable chairs in the dining areas and possibly a different lunchtime menu to that of the evening.

    The hotel is a typical Spanish hunting lodge it had a lovely ambience although a little jaded the lounge was a lovely seating area for drinks and coffee/tea with plenty of books games etc. The location is superb approx. 14 km down hill to Malaga and 40mins from the beautiful village of Comares. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who will do whatever they can to assist.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was ok but excellent value for money. Lots of good coffee at breakfast but I was looking forward to a good Spanish Paella one evening and it was very disappointing.

    The situation in the middle of a National Park is amazing. We couldn't believe how remote it was yet still an easy drive from Malaga.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very noisy. Not soundproofed at all! Didn't get any sleep the entire time. Could hear everything going on downstairs and next rooms talking until early hours.Location tricky to access.

    Food was lovely home cooked,view beautiful, location lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of bees ( but the hotel is in the nature, so it is obvious that you can meet with some bugs). The restaurant is little overpriced with small portions.

    Nature, beautiful view, good hiking trips, wild piggies, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture in the room we stayed in was a little tired but that is a minor thing as everything worked and wasn't broken.

    The staff were particularly welcoming and accommodated our late arrival. A very scenic if somewhat remote location but the chance to view the wild boar roaming around the grounds was something that our girls wouldn't normally have been able to experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool a bit dirty with all those bugs inside.

    The whole place was lovely. Decorations in a french country style and staff incredibly friendly. We got the suite on the top floor and the view was spectacular.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is 22km/45 minutes from the city up in the nearby mountains at 620m altitude, in a natural park. It's kind of not really easy to reach it without a GPS map. The road is narrow and a bit dangerous for a beginner driver, but it's a pleasure for an experienced one. Not for people eager to spend the nights out until the last taverna closes.

    The hotel it's an old mountain house/hacienda, with an interior patio, old looking furnishing, but nice and clean. The staff is friendly, the restaurant is ok. Being outside the city it's quiet and the temperature is lower. At night there are some pigs looking like wild boars that roam free through the court. It seems they are friendly visitors.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was written that there is a BBQ place at this hotel, so we were prepared for that, bought everything. But manager said that its not allowed, though there was a special place for that 100 meter from the hotel. So he was saying that he calls police if we go there. Very disappointed about that. Also the rooms are not very clean, there is the smell of old dirty furniture and the smell of the sewerage in the bathroom. Swimming pool is dirty with dead insects in it. Mobile phone doesn't work there. Internet is very slow. Breakfast is extremely poor and not tasty.

    Quiet area, fresh air. Free parking. Beautiful views on the way there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner menu was enjoyable but a little restricted in inspiration, no doubt due to the location and supply of produce. The tranquility of the environment is dependent on the guests at the time, who may be less respectful of other guests' peace and quiet, but this is not the responsibiity of the hotel itself. During our stay, guests typically left early to explore the area, and earplugs guaranteed sleep not being disturbed by comings and goings.

    It's all about the location in the hills of the national park. Walking and cycling are the major reasons to come here, or just relaxing in the hotel environment around the pool, admiring the scenery by day or the stars by night. Breakfast was relaxed and extensive, and the hotel itself had lots of characterful features. Staff were always attentive and positive. A bonus was the appearance of (fairly domesticated) wild boar and a fox one evening. A perfect getaway and set the tone for our journey through Andalucia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Your site says it is isolated but I did not realise quite how far from the nearest shop 21km (13miles) so a car is essential.

    Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Food was basic but very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was terrible.

    The hotel is in a very scenic, albeit remote location. Really only accessible by car. If you're looking for incredible views and tranquility, this is the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warning - sometimes WiFi looses connection. And around 1 km around the hotel no cell phone operator works. So if you want to cut yourself from the routine of work - this place is golden

    Wonderful surroundings, enough tracking routes to walk on the area and nice meal and small pool to relax afterwards. And a living room on the ground floor is as cosy as home. I am in love with this hotel. Totally worth visiting! More convenient for guests with car. Took us 35 Euro to the hotel and 40 Euro from the hotel to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mobile telephone signal. This was not noted in the advertising. This hotel needs maintenance both inside and out. Very dreary. I have stayed in a lot of hotels-including ones in rural areas and expected somewhat rustic accommodation etc but this one is POOR , lacking facilities and any comfort. Possibly suitable as a basic hostel for walkers but not experienced travellers.

    Not a lot going for this hotel. Room was terrible. No view as promised. Doors /windows couldn't be closed properly. Bathroom poor. A/C -joke! Needs complete renovation. Way too dated and old fashioned.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet was so slow that it basically could not be used and even their credit card machine did not work due to the slow internet. There was no fresh bakery for the breakfast during our 4 nights stay. The headboards of the beds should be fixed because each time someone moves on the bed, the headboard knocks the wall which can be heard in the neighbouring rooms. The wild hogs are very cute but the hotel stuff should not pour the leftover food right next to the hotel because it smells really bad.

    Great location in a nice, quiet national park. They have a great pool, perfect place for relaxing, hiking, biking and for people who love nature. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice hotel building but it would need more maintenance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trip to the city is not so easy to make each day. It is mountain road and it takes 30 min one way. The property is getting old and there was no sign of a deep clean from time to time.

    The property is nice and it is located in the mountains, 30 min from Malaga and the sea. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed to change rooms since the first one had moled in the bathroom and was very stinky. Furthermore you can hear every single word from the room next door. I mean, it's not the fault of the hotel that I had very (sexual) active neighbours, but I could even hear them talk easily when I hadn't the tv switched on. However, the second room was cleaner, but still smelled wired. The hotel seems to feed the local boars, or at least they find food at the hotel- personally I think that's dangerous for the people staying there. Unfortunately I did not experience the warmth and welcoming flair many people talked about. :-(

    The hotel is far away in the mountains. You can do some hiking or biking, but you definitely need a car because there is nothing (no supermarket, restaurant or any building) around within 15-20min drive. When the hotel is not fully booked, you can enjoy silence.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent service from the staff even though their English was basic they did a great job accommodating us. The location is perfect for exploring the beautiful countryside surrounding the hotel, we had a great time hiking around the various marked trails, and making up some of our own!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is rather poor. It's editable, but lacks creativity and quality.

    The hotel lies in the middle of the Montes de Malaga nature park which is beautiful. The staff is excellent and friendly and the rooms are clean. All in all the hotel offers everything you need.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights for my birthday and we absolutely loved it. It's in an amazing location, at the top of the Malaga mountains in a national park so great for hiking - there's a really nice route right in front of the hotel but we wanted something longer so once we'd done that we turned right out of the hotel and walked for a good couple of hours to one of the little restaurants on the road that goes up the mountain. The room was basic but really nice and rustic - we slept well and had a nice balcony looking out to the mountains. The breakfast was nice, always plenty to eat. We only had dinner there once and, like the other reviews, the food wasn't amazing but the service completely made up for it - the hotel is run by two really lovely Spanish men who made us feel really welcome. The only downside was that the pool wasn't clean enough to go in, although perhaps it is cleaned out in the Summer for people to use. I'd recommend this place for relaxing, walking, cycling, eating and just generally chilling out. It's quite a drive up the mountain from Malaga but so worth it. We can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dusty and outdated with really basic bedding pretty cold a night despite a noisy old electric heater. Hotel needed a good clean and a lick of paint. Outside looked depressing with dirty swimming pool and old furniture lying around.

    The remote location is great for walking, biking in the national park.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay here - the staff couldn't have been more helpful, good food & comfortable rooms and the hotel is in an excellent location in the mountains with plenty of tracks for walking or cycling. Would go again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It has been a nice and peaceful place somewhere in the mountains around Málaga. And, actually, the hotel reminded my friend of the farmhouse of his grandmother back in South Africa.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu of food very poor. Overpriced. Did not enjoy my dinner. Could not use wi fi in room, try to connect next to reception did not connect, very disappointed. Swimming Pool is small and not possible to swim as many bees in side.

    Location, birds, good walk in forest, wild pigs comes in evening around hotel. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive restaurant. Rooms are a bit dark and not fully renovated

    Very nice location in mountains near Malaga, very delicious local breakfast. There are nice cats and boars comming to the entrance of the Hotel. Hotel looks like a castle.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A long mountain road (be very careful at night or in bad weather), no celluar network signal. Remoteness from the cities and villages and the small number of guests, the building is an old mansion with lots of vintage furniture and items - if you are too impressionable, or do not like such things - that this place is not for you, otherwise you will be delighted and pleased.

    Located in the middle of a beautiful and interesting national park (going for a walk, cycling, watching flora and fauna - you really should do it!) , ideal for lovers of nature and silence. Very pleasant and helpful staff - they were trying to do everything possible, so that people there felt comfortable. Free WiFi really works :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was green in colour and full of leaves and insects - we needed ourselves to spend 30 mins to clean it out with the long sieve. For dinner, there were few options for kids, and my vegetarian ratatouille was partly frozen still on the plate, meaning it had come from the freezer and had been microwaved. The chef tried to say that he had made it in the morning and that it had been located in the fridge close to the freezer element - absurd, and no substantial apology in terms of taking the item off the bill. The beds were not comfortable and the soap dispenser in the room was broken. Our rooms were directly above the kitchen, so all the fumes came directly to our window, and meant we had to keep this closed during the evening.

    The location is special, inside the national park. To see the wild boars almost domesticated was a great thrill for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rock hard and there is absolutely no mobile recpetion (which for some may be a bonus!) Stock up be fore you get there as no shop nearby (would suggest getting bottled water before you head up there)

    A totally stunning location and total peace and quiet. A lovely little pool and area to relax if you want a day or two of nothing. Helpful staff Our room was huge and well appointed with lovely views. Really great value for money!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage to get there could be better. Explain in the website how to get there. I was lucky to have a very good app to guide me (Sygic).

    Secluded in the middle of the woods. You can actually see the stars at night. Quite a spectacle. The swimming pool is very cozy. Yes! a cozy swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sadly, our holiday came to an end and we had to leave :(

    Nice location in the Montes de Malaga outside the bustle of the city linked to the rest of the world via a breathtaking windy mountain road. Well within reach of the airport (one hour away) a great base from which to explore the Andalucia region. Quiet, with a lovely little pool on a terrace overlooking a resident family of wild boar! The staff are absolutely super and made us feel welcome. Kid friendly though there is not much for them to do aside from the pool, pet friendly too...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    From our point of view nothing really. It really was like a second home.

    The staff are friendly, efficient and always very helpful. The hotel is beautifully situated in the mountains in the centre of a nature reserve and there is a lot of wildlife in the vicinity including the wonderful wild boar. The food was good and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremely nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn’t reach the bedroom and was very weak all over.

    Great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some points need attention by reform.

    Very welcome and friendly, dogs very welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from the pipes - and the bathing water didnt look clean..

    Cosy and very relaxing. Very nice staff and ok good food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was terrible

    Lovely setting in a national park. Friendly and welcoming hosts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool should have been cleaned although out of season

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marvelous views, excellent service, relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff. Was delighted with my stay there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could,t communicate with internet or cell phone.

    Staff very kind,they helped me to locate the place.Breakfast really good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    Maria She is a wonderful lady. Always smiling & welcoming, very helpful,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant could have been better for the price and service

    The location is fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was ver friendly, extremely helpful and accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu could do with an overhaul.

    Stunning location and comfortable, character-filled bedrooms in a beautiful rustic retreat. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    place not good at all hard to find

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super location, beautiful views and so peaceful. The staff where fabulous and so friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone👍☀️

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfully remote location less than 30 minutes from central Malaga. Friendly helpful staff. Good food at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast wasn't good at all. The bed is to hard to lie down. The pool was dirty and doesn't smell good.

    Friendly personal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect hotel and place to relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel stupendo

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food was exceptionally high quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rats in the bathroom ceiling dancing all night long

    Very dated and unwelcoming

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location of hotel and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very firm mattress, lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Location, breakfast, tranquillity

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning location - peaceful and great walking country

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very quiet and nice hotel with a beautiful environment in the mountains. Wonderful if you like walking in nature, not too difficult.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water for most of are stay. Hotel all shut up when We arrived and unable to get in although it was 12 midday

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location stunning, food excellent very friendly accommodating staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful surroundings, nice food, very polite and helpful staff! We have been here before and we will come back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The best thing about this hotel is no mobile connection (there is wifi) and very calm and beautiful place. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gracious host and beautiful location. Excellent food. Bird song everywhere in the morning and an easy, mountain hike with views of Malaga and the Mediterranean. I highly recommend a visit.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist was a bit disoriented - gave us another room not the booked one, than changed it, she was also waitressing but she did not know anything about the food served. Food was not the best, very basic, breakfast also very very basic.

    Location in the middle of Malaga Mountains in a beautiful forest area, but close enough to the main roads of the area ( 30 min.).First floor room was nice, but in April a bit cold.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very interesting place to stay. All staff were more than helpful. The bed was super comfy and the food was excellent. Seeing wild boar was an added bonus.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can be hard to find the right road in Colmenar. I certainly had problems finding it at night. However once on the right road, it is well posted. I believe there is also a road up from Malaga which may be easier.

    Wonderful place to stay if you enjoy the outdoors. Hiking trails are terrific. Owner/manager Jose Maria is a great host. Really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    An old-fashioned but quaint hotel. It didn't feel as if it was thriving but we were slightly out of season. Food was adequate. We loved the log fire.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old chairs in dining room. Very uncomfortable. Shame that restaurant/breakfast didn't offer lactose free products.

    The open fire and sofas in the lounge area.Manager very polite and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The Pool could be more clean and the smell of the wastewater from the shower next to the pool was not so nice.

    Amazing Landscape and Area. Very friendly owner and staffs. They speak English as well. Yes, it is in the middle of nowhere and it's is awesome. Very silent and peaceful. The right place for come down. The Breakfast is very tasty.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were the only guests in the hotel. Three employees were 'busy' and nobody could fulfill our booking, nor could we pay until 22.00 when the manager arrived. Besides Anne, the other employees were not very friendly.

    One employee (I believe she is called Anne) was running the place and trying to make the best of it for us. She was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extremly slow internet. 2 Euro prr day is too expensive. Swimingpool is not claen and subends are not clean too. Hotel has not elevator.

    Large room. Location. Landscapes.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel was comfortable, not formal, and staff were very helpful - rooms were a fair size and comfortable temperature at all times with hot water always available. Wifi was good and consistent although Vodafone mobile signal not good. I hadn't quite bargained for the drive up there but got used to it..

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Humaina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: