Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mainake 4 stars

Fenicios s/n, 29740 Torre del Mar, Spain

#18 of 59 hotels in Torre del Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 648 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    We have stayed at hotel maineke previously.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a shame the bar outside is so small and positioned on a road junction but that is not really something that the hotel can change, but perhaps could be reflected in the price of refreshments. It may attract more visitors that way. Staffing was fine

    We have stayed at hotel maineke previously. Staff are very helpful, aircon is much improved since our last visit which was a bonus, we didn't have breakfast because it was a little expensive in view of surroundings. Think it would be better priced at a couple of euros cheaper

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Beds very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a bit thin so you could hear your neighbours on occasions

    Beds very comfy. Nice rooftop pool and bathing area. Excellent location and value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    ideal for my needs in torre del mar.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe it will soon be time to update the hotel. but that of course depends on the company who own it.......

    i have used this hotel several times and it suits my needs, the staff are very freindly and the receptionist knows me now that is very nice.. the breakfasts are adequate..... would recommend to others for a location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    great central hotel, will return here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    free coffee available till 07.30, would be good if available a bit longer

    we have stayed here many times, good area for restuarants, near the beach and a great rooftop pool. Staff are pleasant and helpful at all times, excellent free pool towels

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unhelpful and seemed irritated both times we had a question. When we asked for a taxi to Malaga, we were told it had to be reserved 24 hours in advance (?). We asked about whether there was a nail salon nearby, and the staff rolled their eyes and said of course not. Breakfast was really mediocre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    You’d be a maniac to not stay at Mainake
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike really.

    Location was Lekker, close to the bus stop, supermarket, sea, places to eat etc. Bed was comfy, staff are very nice. Pool was pleasant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    It suited my needs and interests, I enjoyed being in Torre del Mar, and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi fi reception was sporadic in my room, better in the public areas in the lobby.

    It was a very laid back setting especiallly for a solo traveller and a woman. My room had a terrace with partial sea view and it was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the service was good. The desk staff were very helpful- The small swimming pool was on the roof with ample seating and not crowded. It is a short walk to the beach where there is a very good Chiringuito with chaise lounges and umbrellas and kitchen open all day. There is no shortage of restaurants in the area. Enclosed parking was availabe at 9€ a day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay and if we go back to Torre del Mar we will definitely stay in Hotel Mainake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar closes at 10 but we weren't told about this till we got back at about 10.30 one night and asked about the bar. However there are loads of other bars/restaurants within 100 yards or so of hotel which stay open late.

    Very clean with very friendly helpful staff. In an ideal central location. We booked an accessible room because my wife has MS room was absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it was everyting we wanted

    everything was great we have stayed here before and was so impressed we stayed an extra night rooftop swimming pool area great swimming pool very clean. Will not be long before we are back. Would recomend to verybody

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    The property have a swimming pool, it's near to the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were clean and nice but a bit old fashioned, the swimming pool was nice and quiet. The breakfast was a bit poor, not enough hot food (they only put few fried eggs & bacon), they put the same ham for at least 3 days and you could see the colour going funny, the jar for the milk was so small that it was always empty. After 4 days been in the hotel they gave us the breakfast menu... asking if we wanted something hot...

    The property have a swimming pool, it's near to the town centre and it's easy to park the car outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4* hotel I, would appreciate a kettle in the room with tea, coffee and sugar. We had to requests blankets (there were none) and a hairdryer (the one on the wall didn't work).

    Great location. Helpful desk stuff. Decor was fine. It was a great value as we got it ok an offer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no restaurant for lunch or evening meal - but there were many restaurants within 100 metres so it didn't really matter.

    Free room safe. Room was quiet. Breakfast was good. Staff were helpful. Sun bathing area and pool on roof.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.4
    As a business traveller not a good option .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a business traveller not a good option .No facility for early breakfast, no coffee or tea making facilities. When asked were there any options available staff just said they did have a coffee machine but it was broken and no alternative solution offered.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Gr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cannot think of anything which would have made any difference to our stay

    We liked the friendly and courteous staff. The breakfast had everything and there was plenty of it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Loved every minute. Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hired four bikes, which were in desperate need of tlc. Flat tyre on one, broken bell on another. Chains in need of oiling, quite rusty.

    Everything about the hotel and resort were fabulous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Basic good located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking on the street is convenient although not safe as my hire car got hit by another car. And the hotel sadly charge for parking unlike other hotels which are free. The cleanliness could be better.

    The location, the pool area, staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    could place bicycles in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    could place bicycles in room. great terrazzo, swimming pool with comfortable sunchairs All was nice. the second time i stayed in this hotel en route cycling in spain for 2 months

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel only minutes away from the beach - which could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No bathrobes available in a hotel that also has a pool..... But then who needs that when the sea is very close.

    Good hotel only minutes away from the beach - which could not be seen from the balcony, by the way. It has all necessary facilities and plenty of restaurants around. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    We had a lovely four days at Torre del Mar and stayed at the lovely Hotel Mainake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was OK but we didn't see any hot food - we might have been too late for this. There were no facilities for making tea or coffee in the room - this would have been good. Apart from that everything else was first class.

    We liked the location of the hotel - near the town and beach but nice and quiet. The room was really nice and we were given a room with partial view of the sea. The hotel was also near a nice restaurant where we had a meal most nights. There was also a nice pool on the roof where my husband had a swim one afternoon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Good place, but loud air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud air conditioning. I asked staff to help me they visited room but unfortunately there wasn't any option to reduce fan speed. So air conditioning is lousy and noisy. Freeze is not working as expected keeping water nearly cool.

    Clean place, helpful staff. Very close to the beach. A lot of restaurants in the proximity of the hotel. You can park near the hotel and it is free and safe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Only a brief stay and did not have time to enjoy the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a brief stay and did not have time to enjoy the breakfast or other facilities, but a basically good, quiet, business style hotel with clean, comfortable rooms, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Best of both worlds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing....

    Friendly staff, great facilities (pool on the roof) not touristy - more Spanish so felt more involved and the team there were 100% committed to Customer service. Stayed before will stay again. If you want a relaxed stay, great location and superb service visit the Mainake in Torre Del Mar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    A week in march - a very quiet area that livens up at weekends. Predominantly Spanish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in room although there is a coffee machine downstairs but only available from 23:00 - 07:00 which unless you could get a flask was no use to us. We never chose breakfast because of cost and there are plenty of small cafes around to get food.

    Beds were comfortable, roof top was comfortable for sunbathing if you didn't want to go to the beach. Handy for the beach front and numerous cafes for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.3
    Ideal for a short break to Torre del Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am puzzled why in a double room they supply 2 pillows on the bed and ONE extra in the wardrobe. This seems to be normal in Spanish hotels and does not make any sense

    comfortable room with a small balcony. Very quiet

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.1
    Simple and fine
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you rate 4 star I except more than 2 bottle s of water in the minibar -one suggestion is to have avail coffee mashine in the room It is always nice to wake with a cup of coffee or tea

    -location very good The hotel is very simple and worth the value of money paid The rooms are clean and tidy Wifi - good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    5.0
    Good location for business, and parking. But the food and service was rubbish
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast !!!! Complete shambles, not enough staff. no Croisants Food delivered to my table that I hadn't ordered. Awful Awful coffee. The restaurant bar area was run by a person who didn't want work or to be there. Tragic

    The location was very good, and not bad for parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Great value low season!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a balcony and it was supplied with only one chair and the table was broken on top. It spoiled the look of the balcony and would not be expensive to replace.

    The rate we got was very good for 4 star. The girl at reception was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Cafeteria great for breakfast/snack/drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafeteria great for breakfast/snack/drink.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything Close to beach Loads of restaurants close by Rooftop pool a bonus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast, godd service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, godd service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice and convenient hotel in the middle of Torre del Mar, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel and clean. Airco was very welcome due to high temperature. For us only a 1 night due to travel and arrival late. Perfect for this

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful !
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent not far from the beach and it is very quiet

    Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Roof top pool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top pool, Clean rooms, Nice staff Parking available

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    been here before and will be going back, Torre del mar is a great area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    would have liked tea/coffee facilities in the room

    great location for beach and restaurants, rooftop pool very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Near to the beach
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive. We toke breakfast near to the hotel

    Near to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    No evening meal option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No evening meal option

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    All of it clean, staff friendly and polite beds were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it clean, staff friendly and polite beds were so comfortable location food roof terrace

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Shower was very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was very poor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    OK for a short stay. Close to beach and resaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea or coffee in the room.

    No hot Breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Bed Comfy,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tourist Literature very limited for English speakers, must try harder.

    Bed Comfy,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    WiFi through is now fast and reliable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi through is now fast and reliable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location - very central, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - very central, clean and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Superb...will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Later breakfast closure, perhaps 11.00h ?

    The quiet pool area, and close proximity to restaurants. Pop

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    Sleepless night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room (3 Adults))
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room with so much noice, probably from airco engines, should never be rented!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    overall cleanliness of rooms excellent, great swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    overall cleanliness of rooms excellent, great swimming pool on the roof. very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La terraza

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Costa del Sol break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The third time we've stayed here. Lovely hotel, minutes walk from the beach and a large selection of restaurants and bars. Nice rooftop pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tobacco smell in the room, pool not open untill 11 am.

    Location, breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No coffee and tea facilities in the room

    Location within the town and close to the beach front.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Quite location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Quite location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    We will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop pool brilliant, very quiet and relaxing, staff helpful, very clean throughout

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    3rd time I've stayed here - value for money and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds/Linens/size of room all great. My room had a view the sea and a balcony - great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Excelente estancia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insignificantes

    Todo bastante excelente en general

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Quiet location close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better.

    Quiet location, convenient car parking, good price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Only stayed one night , nothing to complain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Only stayed one night , nothing to complain

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Good hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    Excellent location. helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    4.2
    Room could have been cleaner, especially the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner, especially the bathroom. There is no air conditioning so room is very hot. Could do with providing a fan.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    would stay again
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    tv reception and channels.

    Reception very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar shut at strange times.

    The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Good stopover after a late flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    English-style pillows would have been more comfortable than the traditional Spanish bolsters.

    Easy to find, shower hot and good pressure.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.2
    another good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 16 nights

    We liked everything from the comfortable bedroom to the helpful staff. Quiet at night . Close to the beach and the many restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Very convenient to beach,shops. Would come again.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water took ages to come.

    Lots of room, comfy bed and the room was lovely and warm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A decent hair dryer in the room is the only little thing I would have liked.

    Everything. Attentive friendly staff. Massive breakfast choice. Very very clean.nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    Hotel very clean and staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were not advised prior to our holiday that the swimming pool was being refurbished therefore we were unable to use the pool during our stay. We were originally given a room directly under the building work at the pool with the sound of a very noisy drill being used but once I rang the reception desk they immediately changed our room.

    Hotel very clean and staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Everything about this hotel was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything about this hotel was superb. We stayed for 5 nights and were made very welcome and comfortable. All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful and the majority spoke very good English.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast selection and very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aircon and hairdryer weren't working. Walls are very thin. Beds not comfy. Very dated rooms.

    Good breakfast selection and very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.9
    Well located for the beach, bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well located for the beach, bars and restaurants. The hotel's facilities are basic, however, there is a pool. Rooms and all areas were clean and in good repair. The reception staff very helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    8.3
    having stayed here several times, we find the hotel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    in the bathrooms the toilet roll holders should have been designed better as it is like trying to be a contortionist to get the paper off the roll, which frequently falls on the floor thus making it even worse!!!!!!

    having stayed here several times, we find the hotel very suitable for our needs. it is central to Torre del Mar so everything is within walking distance. I have to visit TDM a couple of times a year and would use this hotel again ...

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    7.1
    Room was a good size and it was nice to have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast included but the "cooked" element was poor and in the main tepid in temperature. Unable to provide a car park space for one of the three nights we stayed.

    Room was a good size and it was nice to have a "proper" double bed (as opposed to 2 single beds pushed together)

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.2
    Just one road back from the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Could here TV in next room but that could be just an inconsiderate guest ....

    Just one road back from the beach.... Resturants just around the corner ....

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.1
    The overall impression Of the hotel was good with friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was very uncomfortable for a junior suite. Breakfast was disappointing with minimal choice and poor quality food. We ended up having breakfast away from the hotel as a result.

    The overall impression Of the hotel was good with friendly helpful staff. Rooms were clean and the swimming pool and terrace were a real find.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable clean room with good storage and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable clean room with good storage and very comfortable beds. Helpful staff and great cafe on the corner for breakfast. Fridge with fresh bottles of water every day. Everything we need in a hotel at a good price. We'll be back.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.8
    Very central for the beach and plenty bars and restuarants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool could do with an upgrade, lots of tiles missing. Hotel very clean but don't think it rates 4 stars. Although price we paid was not 4 star very good value

    Very central for the beach and plenty bars and restuarants nearby. Staff in the cafeteria were very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    6.7
    Great location, minutes from the beach and loads of cafes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very very tired now, carpets are stained in corridors and pool is missing a load of tiles , parasols are broken.

    Great location, minutes from the beach and loads of cafes and bars yet in a quiet street. Helpful English speaking staff. Good size pool on roof terrace. Great price.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    Location - one row back from the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location - one row back from the sea. I had a glimpse through the buildings. They gave me a room on the top floor as requested. Very clean linens and firm mattress!

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: