Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mercure Jardines de Albia 4 stars

San Vicente, 6, 48001 Bilbao, Spain

#9 of 47 hotels in Bilbao

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2548 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    The room was dark like a grave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The problem: The room was dark like a grave! I gave some very negative marks above for comfort etc because I was absolutely shocked that the room had only a tiny tiny tiny window. It opened to the side facing a wall with no sight whatsoever. Almost no daylight! When you enter the room you can't see the window. It feels like a garage. I realised that 50% of the hotel's rooms are like that - the ones to the right side seen from the entrance. I am told by people who know better than me that this is quite normal in Spain where people value darkness and coolness. However it came as a huge negative surprise to me. I mean a hotel of that better calibre has a/c anyway. I asked for another room but that wasn't possible. Maybe this is not important for other guests - apart from the window issue everything was fine (well except for the flooring - very cheap looking laminate style imitation wood planks in black colour). Price was also very fair. I wanted to mention it because had I known in advance I would have avoided this hotel. For me it ruined the stay and I did not enjoy hanging out in the room at all. I loved Bilbao though.

    Huge room. Decent hotel standard overall, very cleanly, smooth dealing with staff, useful parking (extra cost though), fantastic coffee house nearby - La Iruna. There was a big sofa in the room if you are interested in such features - i didn't need it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Bilbao is a "wow" city and this hotel is very handy for great bars and food as well as the museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big bed. Lovely bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Location fantastic. Nice bar just across the road from the main entrance, that was good value and very popular. Windows were good enough to insulate the noise from the street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    My stay in this Mercure Hotel in Bilbao was a great expereince.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent design of the hotel, comfortable beds, great atmosphere at the bar. lovely walking areas around the hotel. Lovely walking/running boulevard by the river is just around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor felt a little tired

    The staff were absolutely wonderful. Diego made our stay an absolute dream - nothing was too much trouble. Also the location is fantastic - you're never far from anything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Location is perfect, the room is clean, large and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect, the room is clean, large and comfortable, especially bathroom. And the stuff is very nice, helped me to print everything I needed (tickets for museum, avia-tickets).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean, convenient, just as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking at €20 was expensive BUT the staff did explain we could park for free in the city if we could find a soace.

    Great bed - noisy AC - reception staff excellent but the cleaning staff seem to think the guests are an inconvenience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    We will be back ;) @ the Hotel Mercure Jardines de Albia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great restaurant recommendations, being able to walk to our main desination, the Guggenheim Museum. Perfect central location, more the welcoming & helpful staff @ reception & thouhout the hotel. Would recommend to any traveller to bilbao.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    Not worth €100 per night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Requested room on highest floor....we were put on floor 2 out of 7. There were buildings opposite in close proximity...the hotel room window had neither net curtains nor blinds so we had to keep the main curtains drawn most of the time in order to maintain any degree of privacy. Not what you expect in a 4 star hotel

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too expensive for what it was and given the price of the hotel a night expected it to be included.

    Comfortable bed, lovely staff. Had a visit to the spa (16 Euro pp). Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice modern business hotel right in the center of it,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice modern business hotel right in the center of it, professional and fast service, good breakfast (but other options around the hotel are also available)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Very comfortable bed and pillows- best pillows in the 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable bed and pillows- best pillows in the 5 hotels we used on our trip to Northern Spain. Good room space, friendly and helpful staff good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The staff were particularly friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were particularly friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was an ideal base for exploring Bilbao. We didn’t have breakfast in the hotel. There are excellent cafes to experience adjacent to the hotel which are great value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The staff were fantastic, the location perfect for our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic, the location perfect for our trip. We found the prices in the hotel for drinks and food fantastic. Would recommend and go back to this hotel any day. Did the same chain in Carcassonne and was exceptionally satisfied as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    We will definitely be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dark.

    The hotel was excellent. The room was really nice, the staff were brilliant and very helpful and he location was really nice. If I had one thing that was a little disappointing, but certainly not a problem was that the room was quite dark. Other Han that everything was brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    OK in a pinch. If driving you may prefer to take public transport to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a large, old fashioned hotel that could certainly use a major refresh. Hallways are very dark. There are two floors below the lobby that should be avoided street side. The nightclubs opposite start up at 10 pm and go until 6 am. You can't hear what goes on inside but the patrons spilling out into the street are extremely noisy. There is no view so you may is well face inward and get a good nights sleep. Paid parking is available but you need nerve and care to get in and out of this space.

    Once settled in, the location was pretty central for walking along the riverside to the various places of interest, Lots of restaurants down the street although most were crowded. Breakfast is in a common room and variety is good. Ask for a proper Americano though if you want the good coffee. Larruzz is an excellent restaurant that is close, excellent and not crowded. Just a short walk down the ramp to the river.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location, very convenient to major sights, old town, and downtown. Large and comfortable room, clean and modern with good lighting and plenty of outlets for electronics. Check-in and -out was quick and efficient, staff were professional. Excellent property, highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good location almost in the heart of downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef needs to re-examine the concept of pizza. Second; Our room was too dark, away from sunshine and this was fine for us since we did spend very little time in the room but this feature may well disturb some others.

    Very good location almost in the heart of downtown

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Bilbao is great and this us a good base to explore from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and simple. Close to the centre but quiet. Spa is good value after a day's exploring - make sure you book!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    If you like the price .... go for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ask the about the night club and the relationship to the room. Can be noisy in the wrong room and night of the week.

    Loved the hotel and location if you have the cash for rate. Above my usual price. The hotel is an easy walk to the Guggenheim and all the old tapas bars along a beautiful small park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Great base to explore Bilbao from, very central, comfortable hotel with secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked it all

    Great city location, very central, with secure parking. Very good restaurants within 3 minutes of the hotel, old town 10 mins from hotel, Guggenheim 15 mins from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Saturday there is a club nearby and there was music until 4-5 am.

    The location is good, you dont need a car to visit the city. The rooms is clean. The bed was very big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Each time on arrival I need to ask for new room cause received one smells tobacco, I was sure from booking description that there is a swimming pool but it's just spa

    Perfect hotel just in city centre close to the river and museum. Good breakfast, clean, nice room just great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Room way too noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and hotels refusal to refund the night in question despite a lengthy letter of apology from the manager. The sleepless night ruined our three day break.

    Room way too noisy! We were on the quiet side but were kept awake by very loud live music from adjacent venue which didn’t stop until 5.40 am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Large room and bathroom, clean, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price the room amenities were lackluster. In addition, only two bath towels and one hand towel in total were provided for two people staying and one of the bath towels was ripped. Not something you expect at a four star hotel. In general, it would serve them well to pay more attention to detail. A small bottle of Fiji water from the mini bar costed 4 euros.

    Large room and bathroom, clean, well located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was located on the second floor and the window was towards a wall - very depressing view. But I was there for work so didn't spend much time in the room during the day anyway.

    Size of the room was good, food in the restaurant was nice, staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff were extremely helpful and it was only a 10 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was overlooking a side road which had a couple of clubs on it and the Spanish do like to party until 6 in the morning! So it was a little noisy so opt for a room on the other side. But a lovely hotel all in all.

    The staff were extremely helpful and it was only a 10 minute walk to the Guggenheim in one direction and 10 minutes the other way to the Old Town. So a great location for these things.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Bilbao is excellent and we’ll go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that they could change.

    Staff were excellent from our arrival to leaving. The room was clean and spacious, the bar area is nice and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was centrally located, clean, quiet and extremely pleasant to stay in. Staff were friendly and efficient. They answered all my questions promptly and addressed any smaller issues I had with Wi-Fi immediately. Breakfast selection included a wide variety of healthy, cosy and local varieties figure it there is also a fabulous machine with freshly squeezed lemon juice. Highly suggest this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    It is in a great location with easy access to all Bilbao has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in a great location with easy access to all Bilbao has to offer. The hotel offers everything that you will need regards to enjoyment, entertainment with great choices of food and beverages. All the staff are very welcoming, professional and polite. They are one off the reasons to why we/I will stay there again and again. I went there to celebrate my 50th birthday, what great memories I made, thank you Jardines and Bilbao. See you again soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, in the heart of Bilbao
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not as clean as they should, there was hair (not mine) in bathroom and around the bed. Also, there is night club around the corner and the noise was coming in until 4 am

    Perfect location, in the heart of Bilbao

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location, average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street, especially at the weekend. Club next door is open until 5am on a Saturday night so constant noise until after 6am. Rooms could be cleaner, dirty floors. Very basic facilities in the room e.g. tea/coffee, toiletries

    Central location Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Central location with easy access to the main sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On floor 1; room had minimal lighting and one small window with no view of anything. Woken up abruptly early one morning from building repair noise.

    Central location with easy access to the main sites. Comfy bed and great shower. Friendly staff eager to assist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I did not like .

    The breakfast was great. Cold buffet and freshly made hot food. The fresh orange juice was excellent. Best of all the staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps book spa treatments before arrival?

    Normally photos are misleading as they portray a better picture than the real thing. The room was exactly as in the photos if not better. The spa was fabulous. Even at short notice I was given a convenient appointment and got proper treatment (no rush job).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Good central location with a friendly staff team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked directly onto another building - which we discovered was a music venue. Double glazing was good, but wouldn't recommend to any light sleepers!

    Staff were very friendly and efficient - particularly in the bistro / bar. Breakfast was varied and well stocked. Very central position for exploring Bilbao and handy for the Guggenhem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with professional and very friendly staff in a great central location for the sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room wasn't great but the is because of the hotel location, very centrally located but on a side street. It is also a bit noisy at weekends as there are a couple of night clubs just outside and air conditioning wasn't enough not to have a window open.

    Spotless hotel with very friendly staff ideally situated to take advantage of the the sights of Bilbao. Good breakfast in very relaxed and comfortable breakfast room. Nice friendly bar with good selection of pintxos. Bilbao does get its fair share of rain so a nice touch seeing a container of umbrellas at entrance reception for guests to use. Would highly recommend hotel for travelling tourists.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Stayed 3 nights in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View from room was not ideal - back of other buildings but then again we were out and about sight seeing so not a deal breaker. Access to spa facility was additional cost on top of pay for stay - bit steep. No water provided in room except in fridge which was not free. Air con in room was switched to heat (no option to switch to cold) which made the room unbearable the first night and radiators were on in room also - we just switched off air con and opened window instead.

    Stayed 3 nights in hotel. Location was excellent- walking distance to most things. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely and bar was handy for a meal or quick bite to eat or just a drink. Room was a nice size for two people and clean. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is very good, but hotel itself was below our expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom ventilation didn't work. Room ventilation didn't keep configured temperature, making it whether too hot or too cold without us changing it. Toiled didn't have neither air-freshener nor brush. There was no bathrobes, no slippers. The street is too noisy, so bring your earplugs. SPA is a separate facility, should be pre-booked in at least a week.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location between Guggenheim and old town, comfortable room, smiley staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too warm, and the only way to cool it down was by opening the window, and it was freezing outside. We did not have the hotel breakfast as it was too expensive

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Perfect for one nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    11:00am check outinstead of 12 but that is literally the only thing

    Very clean and modern, received bottles of tap water in the room which is something that I always have to request even in 5 star hotels. We didn’t have to ask for anything and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    nice building from outside, spacious room, hotel is close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked SPA access and massage in advance, on arrival we were informed that both treatments are confirmed however next day when we came for massage we were told that they do not have reservation for us. From hotel of this standard you do not expect this kind of mistakes to happen and massage was a present for my boyfriends birthday we were celebrating that weekend. Luckily one lady at the reception has dealt professionally with this situation and we had been offered shorter but free massage.

    nice building from outside, spacious room, hotel is close to attractions and nice restaurants are nearby, staff at breakfast very friendly, fresh orange juice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    better than before but not enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast start from 7 and that is too late for us who must go to some local factories to work, so - I paid 4 breakfasts and used only 2 ....no time, business hotel must start 6 AM with brakfast, next time will stay out of downtown due to this, if you do booking via booking .com then you will get discount but for room whit inyard look/means nothing...walls...and on the basement is night club with loude music thursday...friday...saturday....so, book room directly to enjoy peace

    fresh orange juice for breakfast, nice dried ham, good coffe....gym 24 hrs, was in this hotel 2nd or 3rd time during last 6 yrs, and carpet is replaced by wooden floor what is good, also toilet is a bit repaired and watertighted .... bed is OK, light OK

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall happy with stay, location and size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparantely mini bar was for free for us, but we were told only at check out. One day room service was poor. No hoovering, left open window but it was raining all day long and floor got wet by the time we came back from city. First night heating was bot working and it was cold. Was fixed next day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Loved every minute in spite of the rain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather! Thought it would be cold possibly snow but all we had was rain! However numerous umbrellas provided by Hotel.

    Loved the freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast. Continental and English options available. Spotlessly clean Hotel all staff friendly and helpful. Great location walking distance to all attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    I won't stay in that hotel for my next stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was not very helpful. The breakfast is average, not at the 4 stars level!

    The location is central, at a walking distance to all the restaurants, Museums and other place of interest. There are numerous great restaurants around. The room is clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable and well situated - made our Christmas preparations easy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some English language entertainment channels would have been a bonus, though the news channels were welcome.

    Brilliant location for our Christmas shopping and plenty of restaurants and bars around. Parking was right under the hotel and cheaper than advertised at €20 a night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a fantastic city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    It is not possible to fault this hotel. It is situated in the centre of Bilbao. The rooms are very quiet and the facilities offer everything needed for a city break. Look forward to staying there again in the future!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Most pleasent hotel with excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot mention any negative detail

    The staff is most kind and extremely helpful. One of our group had her hand bag stolen and the staff did a great job in assisting us (confirming her identity to a next hotel, contacting the police etc)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unfortunate i heard every movement of the next door..and seems there are kids that time also they're running in the hallway .

    Location is near to everything especially the train station. Double room is big and has comfortable huge soft bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice and modern hotel in the heart of Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the hotel’s underground parking was quite confusing as we had some trouble finding it.

    The hotel was well located and classy. The room was well equipped with facilities like an electric kettle and coffee, safe box, and had a nice arm chair. The bed was huge and comfortable, and the toilet was very spacious with an amazing shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Perfect stay, I would definitely come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a super tiny window our room which was looking directly at a wall (We stayed at the second floor which is below the reception level) So there is almost no sunlight at all in the room during any time of the day. Also, Saturday evenings can get a bit noisy since the hotel is very close to a big night club. This did not affect our stay much but can be annoying if you have a light sleep.

    Location of the hotel was excellent. Rooms were very clean and well decorated. Staff was very helpful, it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Hotel is really at the heart of the city with many bars and restaurants around and it is in the walking distance to many tourist attractions like Guggenheim Museum or the old city centre. It is a very safe area as well, we walked back to the hotel late at night and it was completely okay. Also, the hotel has an amazing spa facility and you can benefit from it with a reduced price if you are a guest at the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Will stay here again but on the opposite side of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room looked onto an office block but what was worse was the nightclub opposite, nothing to do with the hotel and they were very apologetic about it. The noise went on until 06.00 on Sunday morning. The air conditioning was turned off so the room was really warm but I suppose it was November but 21c outside

    A good clean room, fresh linen every 2 days. The bar is good and priced very well and the staff are friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Modern, comfortable and in a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One small detail was that the glasses in the bathroom were a bit dirty.

    The hotel is modern and the room was very comfortable with a big window for fresh air. The shower was very nice and the bathroom is modern and spacious. The bed was really big and very comfortable. The hotel is near restaurants and bars and is near the river. The hotel is only a 7 minute walk from the train station. The WiFi was good. We really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    high functional and quality furniture in a moderate sized...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    high functional and quality furniture in a moderate sized room. Everything very clean and straight. As Bilbao in total is not so big, the food walk to all major sights was easy. In this regards the location can even be seen as favorable as it lays more or less right in the middle between the old town (with Mercado de la Ribera), Guggenheim and Plaza Moyua. We enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.1
    I think the hotel is nice and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking was too expensive so the rate per night increase by at least 30% due to parking. The ventilation in the room was poor and it got too hot even in November

    I think the hotel is nice and modern. Good location. We never ate in the hotel as there are so many nice options around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay but ask for rooms at higher floors in front.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have been given a room at level 2 on the back side which practically meant you see close walls when you look outside from your small window.

    Nice location, good breakfast, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Exceptional breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A restaurant serving evening meals would have been handy as weather was bleak but they did have a small selection for room service I believe.

    Excellent location. Spa was relaxing and reasonably priced. Gym was free and although small it had really good equipment. Breakfast was exceptional! Worth a visit for the breakfast alone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    If you are a light sleeper take ear plugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not get the air conditioning to cool the room down so spent three uncomfortable nights.It was no good opening the window because there was a night club opposite and several busy bars in the area.We were also kept awake every night from around 1.30 to almost 5am by some drunks or addicts screaming .

    Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance.Staff at reception were helpful and friendly,especially David.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable room, friendly staff, food served in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast although good could have been better had it catered for a lot of international clients staying in the hotel. Many of the dishes were very Spanish and a much wider choice of international dishes would have been better.

    Very comfortable room, friendly staff, food served in the bar was very good and excellent value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good and well located hotel to explore Bilbao!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with only a small window. Although we haven't spend much time in our room, I would have preferred it to be a little brighter.

    Breakfast was good. Very nice, clean rooms. Best thing about the hotel is its location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice Boutique Hotel look without the attention that goes with it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pillows were not comfortable. There was not additional blanket. The cleaning of the room was uneven. The general attitude of the reception agents was not friendly. No interaction if you would not talk to them first.

    The room was large with plenty of natural light. The terrace is a nice addition and is very quiet and it is perfect for breakfast. Step away from supermarket, restaurants and metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Gem for seeing Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is in a perfect location to visit the museum, walk along the river, and visit most of the tourist attractions that Bilbao has to offer . After a long day of sightseeing the wonderful bar area (with the most friendly servers) is a great place to relax and talk with friends. Clean room, comfortable beds, well lighted bathroom and a quiet nights sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel in perfect location. Shame about the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from our room was a concrete wall with rusty down pipe. We asked for a room with a better view and were given a room on the 6th floor with a view of other windows but at least we saw some sky

    The location was perfect - in walking distance to the old town and to all the main attractions of Bilbao

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness, expensive and difficult-to-find parking, many stairs, not sound-proof - you hear noises from neighbors.

    Location, size of the room, bar/lobby area with live music.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great location, right in the middle of it all (walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, right in the middle of it all (walking distance to Casco Viejo and Guggenheim), very close to anything you'd need. Spacious clean room, friendly staff and a great spa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    perfect. Been there 2 times already for business and will go back again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great asked for quiet room and I got one

    Didnt take breakfast, so had coffee in room. Staff so friendly and even got fresh milk for my coffee. happy days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Modern and well-designed hotel right in the center of Bilbao!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During festivities the whole center of Bilbao becomes a public toilet. It's really amazing how the municipal services work, everything is being cleaned and polished in the morning and you can enjoy the beauful Bilbao again!

    The location of the hotel is perfect, just 10 walking minutes to both, city center and the Guggenheim museum. Hotel staff is really friendly and helpful. There are many nice bars in the area, with great selection of Pinchxos and drinks. Our kids were happy to get a little present from the hotel reception at our arrival, it was a very nice touch. During Semana Grande, we enjoyed the amazing fireworks show right from the tiny bridge near the hotel, it was spectacular!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the nightclub across the street was intolerable.

    The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large with a comfortable bed. Unfortuantely, there is a very noisy nightclub right across the street from the hotel, which kept us awake until 5 a.m. every night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Fab hotel, great location, nice breakfast and most important a great nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives to report here, would highly recommend staying in this hotel.

    Helpful staff in this Hotel and great to guide on facilities and transport in the area. Very good location in the city. Great nights sleep with quiet location at night. Super big comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.0
    Surprisingly good and fast wi-fi in the rooms.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel faces two night clubs. No one informs you about the fact. What is more- we checked the "quitet room" option while booking the hotel and on two of four nights (Friday/Saturday and Saturday/Sunday)it was everything but quiet, making it impossible to sleep until 6 a.m. (that's when the night clubs close).

    Surprisingly good and fast wi-fi in the rooms. A very clean hotel, located in fact in the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful room and location stylish surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel is near to a club and I was woken by the noise from the people leaving the club in the street below at 0300 hrs which carried on till 0630 which was when we were due to get up to get ready to travel to the airport . We had said to the receptionist when we checked in that we had an early departure and the hotel clearly wasn't full to capacity so it made sense to us that if the hotel knew the issues with the club that maybe we could have been told about the noise when we checked in and given a room away from that area.

    Beautiful room and location stylish surroundings. Easy to find. Staff professional and very helpful when we raised an issue

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Wonderfull for us and my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too short a stay

    Exellent staff very good hotel, Bilbao is a fantastic place to visit the food the cocktails were sensational, and very reasonable priced ,walking distance to the Guggenheim museum a must when in Bilbao.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable rooms and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms can get a bit stuffy but the air conditioning clears that up quickly.

    Very amiable staff, comfortable rooms. Great location, close to all the main attractions in the city. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Good for business, a bit pricy for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room had only one little window faced to 20 meters wall. felt like prison. I have told that to the reception, but they didn't want to move me. parking is expensive, 25 euros a day.

    The location is great, breakfast really good, its clean and tidy, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Made to feel important
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was really central for getting about,the staff were superb and even presented our little girls with fidget spinners on arrival,nothing seemed to much for the staff,room was excellent and a lovely bar/restaurant in the foyer area I would strongly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Bilbao .

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: