Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lanjaron 2 stars

Pérez Chaves, 7, 18420 Lanjarón, Spain

#14 of 14 hotels in Lanjarón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 566 B&B reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was basic but very clean, the shower screen didn't fit properly so there was a lot of water on the bathroom floor, but the views to the mountains were lovely, its a great location in the town, staff very friendly, would definitely recommend and it's good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not much privacy, you could hear "a lot" from other rooms. Beds were also not in very good shape.

    Friendly stuff, quiet street, clean room, easy access and additional heating in the room offered.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given we went in December and the outside temperature in the early evening till mid morning was ZERO there was NO heating in our room, reception or any other part of the hotel that we were aware of. We could see our breath whilst sitting in our room with our coats on and thick walking boots trying to make sense of the situation.The receptionist was dressed in jumpers, warm leggings etc and when I commented on how cold our room was the reply was a shrug. She only spoke Spanish and I only English so no headway therefore I went into local Chinese Bazaar and bought a 2 bar heater. Problem solved but not a idea situation. We weren’t aware that breakfast was available, probably our fault but when I asked whether we could have it we were told that it wasn’t included in the price. That was accepted, but I wasn’t asking for something for nothing, I was offering to pay but ....Zilch, nothing, we had to find a cafe instead. Street parking was available outside the hotel but limited to a very few spaces. If you weren’t lucky, the only other parking was about 6/7 minutes away (6 according to Google maps, but at a brisk pace). As a summer facility it would be ok, but definitely NOT for winter. You get what you pay for, it was cheap, a last minute booking in made in haste. Would I go there again? definitely not.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cramped.

    Hotel lanjarón is super chill. Close walking distance to the thermal baths. Bodega lanjarón Taberna just around the corner has great home-brewed wheat beer. Hotel Staff met all my needs and then some. Very accommodating. Great view. Really quiet. Strongly suggest you make this your location for your next stay in the Aljapurra region

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold The room was extremely in disrepair And you could hear every word coming from the reception inside our room . The view was another building only about 3 metres in front of us There was nothing to view I am very angry you would have thus hotel on you site And I am seeking legal advice

    absolutely nothing The lady At the front desk was pleasant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible hotel. No hot water, so we could not bath the children. The shower head was broke and shot water out to the side.the plug socket next to the bed was faulty and started to start, crackle and smell of burning. And the room was not clean. While the receptionist in the evening tried to help, the staff in the morning were rude and totally unapologetic. On the plug socket issue I was told we should use a socket that was a good foot highly up than my 6.4 foot husband, and on reiterating that it is dangerous was told they had never had problems before. It was informed we were lying about the hot water and we explained that we didn't spend our whole evening going up and down to reception (4 times in total!) for fun and as we are travelling in a camper, our main reason for getting a night in a hotel was to have a hot bath. Also the 'breakfast' is unappetizing to say the least.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning TV didn't work Loo lid fell down each time you sat on the loo Very noisy..cud hear next door occupants snoring No plug in basin Had to request more coat hangers Could smell cigarette smoke from neighbouring occupants No tumbler in bathroom Very noisy each time neighbours closed their room door

    Staff very helpful Nice firm beds Nice view of countryside from our room Location good for walking anywhere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Um... well it was windy and doors along the corridor were rattling but staff sorted that and I stuffed paper in the door so was fine. My shower in the morning was rather tortuous as the mixer tap had no cold, thus with soap all over me the water was absolutely scalding so had to wet sponge in sink to rinse off. I would imagine this will be fixed by now as I informed them. When I stayed a month before in my requested 'quiet room' the people across the corridor were talking into the night, then in the middle of the night, on and on - when i finally got up to knock on the door, they had theirs wide open!! This was no fault of the hotel.

    Mainly the price! Location central. One has to bear in mind this is a no-frills establishment. I like it a lot because it is convenient for an overnight stay at a very decent price this year. Last year there was a fantastic italian man in charge, this year on the two different nights spent I saw a number of different staff, pleasant. If you want something basic it's fine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price it's excellent, so this not a quibble, but I would always want tea-making facilities.

    This a thoroughly good hotel - good rooms, pleasant and helpful staff, good breakfast. I cannot fault it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking at the hotel and almost impossible to find any space in the proximity. You have to drive down to a bigger parking place about 15 mins walk from the hotel and even that is not guaranteed on a busy weekend.

    Location is perfect to explore Lanjaron, as it is central, yet still quiet. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, nice pool area, kids liked it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved a double room with a view of the fort and the coast. Got no view whatsoever. Complaints did not help, it was all very awkward. This place routinely and knowingly advertises and sells more ocean view rooms than they actually have. They also advertise these rooms on expedia.com.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom facilities were not really up to scratch no plugs chipped sink shelf that things slid off but who cares it was so cheap you would put up with it. Quite a noisy location for a quiet back street!

    Great location comfortable and clean. Double bed although I was on my own. Cleaners every day friendly staff. En suite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scored down coz I cannot walk far,no parking space available on street - nightmare situation for me as a disabled car driver,parking long walk away on hilly terrain

    hotel is a short walk from bustling nightlife, shops and restaurants -also the surrounding area is beautiful, the Alpujarra is well worth a visit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be tricky to find in the whole of Lanjaron but you can park in the loading bays on the main street until 9 am. Breakfast is only served from 8:30 but if you ask nicely, they will give it to you even at midnight :))

    Excellent location in a quiet back street yet a minute or two walking distance to the busy main street with shops, cafes and many springs of mineral water. Friendly staff. Best value for money in the region, I'm a returning guest. The already low price even includes a humble breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashioned installations but so affordable and good value.

    The central but quiet location,comfortable beds, included breakfast,own keys to leave and enter as we wished.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find, including with Google maps which don't seem to have one small street name have right

    Excellent everything. Staff went out of their way to accommodate my special request. €14 for a night with breakfast in the spa town of Lanjaron is an unbeatable value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in Lanjaron is always difficult. We were right in the centre so cannot complain that all available spaces were already taken.

    This was our second stay at this hotel .It is clean,comfortable, in a great location ,and excellent value for money .The large balcony was excellent as we had our 2 dogs with us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the facility are old and simple, small insects in the room.

    although the facility are old and simple, it is very worthy!!! only costs me 15euro for single room. and the breakfast is very rich.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent position in the middle of town, but two streets back from main road so nice and quiet. Basic hotel at hostel prices so can't fault it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room had great bathroom facilities and plenty hot water but no window second room had mountain view and small balcony but not enough hot water 4 a shower the price was so good and the room so comfortable and clean what can I say

    Beautiful old fashioned hotel so clean charming staff great views but is a work in progress reflected in price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, it's fine for what it is.

    Very good value for money. You can't find fault with what I paid. Might charge a higher rate in the summer I don't know.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel itself was a bit soul less. Our first night we had smoke blowing into our room from people smoking below us. But we were moved to another room for the following night and this was a much nicer room as well. The breakfast was very basic and there was nothing fresh, but you can't complain for the price. However we would have gladly paid more money for a better breakfast. We also would have liked to have had access to a cup of tea on arrival and in the evening.

    Was extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed - a little lightweight for someone who isn't! Cistern needs attention to ensure it refills then stops.

    Christopher would be an asset to any business, but particularly one like this where his language skills are beneficial - impressively keen to do a good job, attentive, courteous, friendly. The mountain views were fantastic, especially given that the hotel is so close to the centre of Lanjaron. Decent free wi-fi connection. The building gives the impression that it may once have been grander and had more stars, but it hasn't lowered cleanliness standards.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A yapping dog was left locked up alone in room opposite mine in the evening snd it could be heard all over the hotel. Thus i had to repack and move to an annexe room out of earshot!

    The receptionist Christopher was very charming, assiduous in his duties and went the extra mile. It is a shame he is returning to sister hotel in Granada soon!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very basic, the lift kept making odd sounds, the swimming pool was closed (not their fault), and the hotel receptionist needs to improve their knowledge of the bus stops (there are at least 4 in town, whereas they told me they knew of one, on the Orgiva side of town 20 minutes away)

    It was in the centre of town, it's cheap and there is the option of breakfast. Also, good wifi most of the time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bare and uninviting room, awful view onto an unfinished building full of dirt across the window, tiny bathtub which was neither good for a shower nor bath. Generally uncomfortable and sterile

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hotel which needs a complete makeover. Rooms and furniture poor, particularly the beds. The bathroom looked like it had been tiled in the 1970's and many were broken. We could not get any hot water in the bathroom. Receptionist came to look but was not very helpful. Rooms had neither air con or ceiling fans which is a basic requirement when travelling in Southern Spain. Photos of a beautiful pool and mention of an international cuisine restaurant misleadingly draw you to look at the hotel on the website. However these facilities are available at a nearby hotel which is stated in the description of the Lanjaron Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place, handy location to restaurants, helpful hosts. Rooms comfortable and clean. Unique lobby decoration with a large tree by desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors rattled all night in the wind.

    Clean. Balcony with views. Good hot shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, quiet, good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water. The first evening this was inconvenient. In the morning it was unacceptable

    The staff were very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is good

    Great hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hot , rooms were tiny , rooms were shabby broken lamps etc . Baby crying al night .

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi signal

    Very cheap prices for an individual room with breakfast included

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plug sockets high up the wall

    Cake for breakfast no good if you cant have gluten. Great view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallness of the room.

    Well located in the town. Close to all we wanted to see/visit. Staff very helpful. Hotel clean, but old.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room small, only two shower sachets and no soap

    Good value for the price. Nice breakfast included, not just toastados and jam! Staff helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some cold.

    staff was helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room very cold even with a heater plugged in.

    Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise tapes , no hot water in sink.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !!!!!

    Excellent location,friendly staff,very clean,good for parking and a quiet location but near to the centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been good to have spent a few extra days.

    Spacious terrace for our dogs to play,while we sat enjoying the lovely views.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for the price everything is perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi not working in the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice city, perfect view of mountains, very fresh air,parking nit far from the hotel, simple but tasty breakfast, everything was excelent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get to with a car. Go somewhere else for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Hotel Lanjaron traveller photo gallery