Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Quinta Roja THe Senses Collection 4 stars

Glorieta de San Francisco, s/n, 38450 Garachico, Spain

#4 of 12 hotels in Garachico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 287 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and basic, with very firm beds, and at these prices guests really should not be expected to sleep on a plastic undersheet/mattress topper, yuk!

    Beautiful building and central courtyard. Good quality breakfast provided you don't want hot food. Some of the staff were delightful, particularly the ladies who managed the breakfast and the evening bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel has no car park and and it is near impossible to park near the hotel. there was a coffee machine in the room, but awkward to use tucked under a shelf.

    excellent town centre location. lovely ambience with balconied courtyard and views from the roof terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s difficult to find and the sign on the hotel (roadside) is tiny and we drove past it several times. Also when we checked in we were told we had to park on one of the surrounding roads, they were all full, when in fact there is a car park 200 yards away across the square.

    The location and character were amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Junior (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were extremely dark, hardly any sunshine or enough lighting in the room. Strong smell of mold, the hotel has no parking and was difficult to find parking in the street

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel, right on the main square in Garachico, in a lovingly-restored old building. Rooms are lovely, service is amazing, breakfast is nice, espresso machine in the room was a nice touch. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Man, it was HOT in our room. We were staying in early March -- too early for central a/c to be turned on -- and it was getting pretty toasty.

    Great location on the main square in a wonderfully atmospheric town. It's a beautiful 18th century palace with an original stone stairway and bags of charm. The staff is helpful, friendly, and provides a warm welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather! But that is out of our control!

    Fantastic old house situated right in the centre of Garachico. I have stayed here before and wanted to repeat the experience!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent, if you enjoy walking there are options from nearby. Hot tub on the roof if magic, with views of the square below and mountains above. If you have a car visit Masca, stop at the restaurant before you get there, as the views are amazingly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little uninspiring and cramped in the serving area. Whilst we would return to la Quinta Roja, we were very disappointed to be offered what was clearly a small and uninspiring standard room when we had booked a superior double. The receptionist insisted that it was a superior room however the very room in question is the featured standard room on Booking.com. Perhaps an honest mistake, but it felt like sharp practice to us and put a downer on our arrival. Fortunately we were reallocated to a delightful superior room as per the website specification so everything ended well.

    Loved the calm and tranquil atmosphere in what is a beautiful traditional building in a great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of the room does not correspond to the superb common spaces that are in the hotel. Also for the price one would rather expected more stylish room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have great directions as to how to get there, and parking is a problem (until you get to know the town a bit and can work out where to park).

    Good breakfast. Lovely courtyard to relax in and/or have a drink

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, charming hotel and fantastic stuff! Very good location, easy to park the car around the hotel for free and really good restaurants just on the corner. Breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only improvement would be opening the hot tub in the off season too... but not the end of the world that it was closed.

    Lovely room: rustic and upmarket at the same time. Courtyard is really nice. Great hotel location too. Loved the sauna upstairs. And nice and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that would really make this hotel WOW would be a swimming pool, I think that is the only facility it lacks ( I understand that the rock pools and pool close by are for guests) but it was closed due to the sea being too choppy and winter time. I know close by that the San Roque does have a pool.

    Absolutely loved this hotel, location fantastic, inside the hotel is beautiful, love the colonial and Moorish feel of this place. Our room was fabulous with an amazing large terrace overlooking the square, the interior terrace was filled with beautiful fairly lights ( weekend before Christmas) and the staff were all very welcoming and spoke amazing English and just made our stay here so wonderful- it is a magical hotel in a beautiful area of Tenerife.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had one of the smaller rooms because we were late booking. Next time we'll book a larger room, but it wasnt a problem.

    Genuine, kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what we paid I expect a room with space to move round the bed, decent curtains or shutters that stop streetlights lighting up the room, toiletries, and a noisy bathroom fan that does not run all night. To cut down the light from the streetlights they arranged to paint the inside of the windows black (which helped sleeping but didn't make the room a nice place to be). The fan was switched off permanently between 8pm and 8am which meant no showering between those times. Again, this made sleeping better but was inconvenient. When I've booked a double I'd like more than 2 singles pushed together with separate bedclothes tucked between. For comfort, this was the worst hotel we stayed at during a 10 day trip round Tenerife. It was the most expensive and I was expecting far better. Perhaps if you book a suite it's ok, but avoid a "(sub)standard (not)double" especially room 101!

    The staff were good, especially the wonderful Erasma. They did their best to resolve all the problems that should not have been there. The central courtyard is a lovely place to sit in an evening, but that alone doesn't justify the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hairdryer did not work very well. Strange to have this sheep hairdryers for such a nice hotel.

    Great hotel with a beautiful lobby to sit in the evening. It was great to use the small sauna at the roof. Would like to stay there again. The town is very cute and it is great to have a stroll in the evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pensive than other similar places we stayed during our round trip.

    Nice village with great dinning choices. Great, beautifully decorated hotel. It was nice to sit in the lobby in the evening for drinks. Good breakfast. The staff was helpful for planning day trips.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room would benefit from some sort of fan. The bathroom could do with an upgrade. No English speaking channels. Only black coffee available in room.

    Beds were comfortable, the courtyard/atrium was a nice place to relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My stay at Qinta Roja was so Relaxing that I decided to extend my stay! Very beautiful canarian architecture. It felt like a Little quite and Relaxing Oasis! The stuff were Kind and always there to help and answer question or just Chat about Garachico and ist traditions. I usually dont write Review but this "Gem" deserves a great Review. I highly recommend it and would definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - everything was perfect.

    What a beautifully managed and gorgeously restored hotel. All the staff are amazing, the rooms wonderful and the location unbeatable. Garachico is a find and this place is really a special place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Plus Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish that our double room had a king size bed, rather than two singles pushed together and made up as singles

    Absolutely beautiful building, gorgeous room, excellent breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Plus Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information about facilities in the hotel . No information documentation in hotel room .

    Magnificent hotel building with wonderful views of the square from our bedroom . Loved the courtyard area . Bedrooms kept clean and tidy , great housekeeping staff . Wonderful buffet breakfasts , constantly topped up .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is little to complain about, but the toiletries in the bathroom could have been of better quality.

    This attractive hotel has a fantastic location in the central historic square, near the sea, restaurants and shops. The staff are helpful and friendly. The leafy courtyard is relaxing and lovely. The rooms are comfortable, some with interesting features.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very noisy, do not expect to sleep a lot in the morning. You constantly hear door slamming, footsteps in the stairs, toilet flush, etc.

    Great location and lovely ancient building. Very nice patio, perfect spot to relax Excellent restaurant (El Mirador) just next to the hotel, do not miss it !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more made of our 'sitting' space in the room, the light was poor and furniture a bit sparse so not very attractive to spend time in. Little info on hotel facilities upon check in (e.g. location of roof terrace/hot tub and reading room) and no info in room either to read. Hot tub didn't feel warm enough to go in.

    Good location in Garachico, comfortable beds, excellent shower and very clean rooms. Comfortable chairs outside the room to sit in. Lovely courtyard with plenty of comfortable seating. Nice breakfast with friendly staff and lovely fresh produce and orange juice. Sorted a broken light in our room straight away. Restaurant Casa Gaspar in Garachico was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Possibly needed a brighter light in the bedroom to read by.

    a beautiful,300 year old building,elegantly and tastefully restored to make a comfortable and luxurious stay.The staff were friendly and helpful and we felt as if we were staying in a private home.The breakfast was amazing!The most wonderful setting in the old town square.Peaceful ,despite being in centre of town.Would definately return

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Plus Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities as in some Fincas . Occasional noise from the square, if you have a room at the front of the hotel.

    Excellent breakfast. and nice to be able to sit outside on the terrace, weather permitting.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could have been more enthusiastic and friendly. The entrance to the hotel was always blocked by a rope barrier which was a little bit inconvenient, especially when carrying bags.

    Beautifully presented blend of traditional and contemporary architecure and decor. Location was great, right in the main square of the small town. I could always find (free, on-street) parking no too far from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be a little tricky reflecting central location (but we found somewhere). Can be a little noisy at night.

    Central location close to seafront and natural pools, restaurants and bars. Interesting historic building and kept in prefect condition. Breakfast was also tasty with mostly continental options. Wifi was fast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi smelt and was not hot. The roof area is so beautiful and could easily be improved. It's a big selling point!

    Beautiful hotel. Courtyard is particularly special. Excellent breakfast. Location is superb.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like

    The homemade yoghurt and the variety at breakfast Beautiful location and building The relaxing atmosphere - a true oasis of calmness and good taste

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn't like at La Quinta Roja!

    La Quinta Roja is fabulous. It has a relaxed atmosphere with different 'zones' to chill out. The breakfast is perfect and beautifully served on the terrace. The rooms are nicely appointed and the position in Garachico is second to none. We first stayed eleven years ago and fell in love with the place and knew we'd return one day. We won't leave it so long next time!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small Bed wasn't great a better

    Breakfast was lovely great selection with local produce .. staff very helpfull .. roof jaquazzi great treat with a beautiful roof top view .. loads of corners to hide with a book and a chilled glass of wine .the court yard was a little paradise Super location within a beautiful small town away from the hectic south side of the island

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very firm so quite uncomfortable. We had a fairly small room this time. The rooms at the front of the hotel where we stayed last time were much better as far as I remember.

    Central location and lovely old building. Good open lounge area in the centre of the quadrangle with comfortable sofas. The staff are all friendly and helpful. Good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mismatch between the booking.com website and the hotel website. Expecting a much larger room as described and booked by booking.com we received a room we would call a standard room. The issue was resolved in a good way by the owner charging us the lower rate and correcting the errouneous listing on booking.com

    The historic building is the highlight. Breakfast buffet is very high standard and the outsidr breakfast space very pleasant. The location in the midst of the village is beautiful but a little difficult to access by car.The personnel was helpful with restaurant suggestions and other information.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/ coffee facilities in room.

    Receptionist lovely. Spoke perfect English which was unexpected. Courtyard shaded and recliners and sofas comfy.Beds good and room very unusual in a good way. Breakfast varied and good quality. We loved our stay here. Would recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather - I will come back in September.

    Beautiful historic hotel in central location in lovely old town. Staff really friendly, helpful and kind. Excellent breakfast with wide range of different foods, including some local specialties. It was a really relaxing stay. There are excellent restaurants within walking distance. This is a completely side of Tenerife from the bars in Los Cristianos.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Central location in unspoilt small town. Plentiful parking within 100m.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather! We hit a rare rainy period.

    The main courtyard is exquisite. To sit in it at sundown drinking one of their G andTs is as good as it gets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Plus Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent services of a very nice staff, very good beds, super breakfast with home made pastries and assorted marmalades and jams

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was above a small bar and was very noisy

    The location was lovely . Staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor signage. Nightmare to park

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got an upgrade as we were celebrating our Silver Wedding. We received a beautiful suite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not cold enough

    Great location; luxury at affordable price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptional atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything especially the warm welcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Plus Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better lighting in bedrooms.

    Very comfortable. Breakfast was superb and the breakfast staff were very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside space for breakfast. Good views,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly who made our stay a joy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave the hotel for evening meal.

    The range of choice for continental breakfast was superb. And endless coffee or tea.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very warm and welcoming

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Plus Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind

    All the charm of a converted historic palace in a magnificent setting

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic central location and our balcony overlooking the square. Breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained ! Superb hotel in an excellent location

    Superb breakfast eaten in the garden

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historic setting, chilled ambiance and sauna

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit dark and very noisy floor boards.

    Original. Nice breakfast. Lovely courtyard.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little small

    Lovely building and atmosphere. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, good breakfast and very nice old traditional architecture in the centre of Garachico.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous rooms, very airy and spacious. Our room overlooked the plaza giving us a ringside view of the Palm Sunday celebrations. Breakfast was varied and substantial. Staff were knowledgable and helpful

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Forgot earplugs so heard night time creak of the timbers. Also, the church bells from 7am. AC in the room could have worked better.

    Beautiful old Canarian house with courtyard. Well-equipped en-suite shower/loo. Excellent location in heart of old town. Decent WiFi, too. Stayed before and would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Possibly freshly boiled eggs for breakfast and home made preserves ?!! Apart from this it was quite delightful even though the weather wasn't kind to us and it was cool inside the hotel so take warm jumpers and socks :)

    Breakfasts were delicious , croissants fresh and light each morning were a pleasure to come down to ! Beautiful building with great history and views over the square were appreciated especially as I could watch all the Easter processions from my room . Owner Pamola was informative , helpful and such fun to talk to - hopefully will return to stay again .

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower on the roof smells bad. Unfortunately they must use materials not suitable for wet rooms. It is going to be renovated soon.

    Sauna on the roof OK even for a finn! Very fine breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Oversized television cabinet in room (101) could have been dispensed with to give a little more space.

    Perfect location, very friendly staff. Beautiful old building has inner courtyard with large comfy sofas and palm trees, perfect for relaxing after a hard day's hike. Breakfast ample with fresh croissants daily. Would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lighting for reading could be better.

    Freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast. Staff knowledgable about the local area. Hotel was both comfortable and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not a cheap hotel, and we thought it was a bit pricey for the small room with no view that we got.

    Location is perfect. Small quiet town with beautiful surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nobody can help the weather . It hardly ever rains here . But it did ! We will have to return to this glorious place , cultured and charming .

    Beautiful building internal courtyard to dream of

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the beautiful building and central courtyard, and the great location. Breakfast was great too. Our bed was comfortable and the bathroom was good, but the room was small (we had requested a quiet room at the back - I think the rooms are generally larger). It was extremely quiet, however.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smallish room - filled by the bed.

    Great position on the village square, very stylish, lovely internal courtyard - great for relaxing in amongst the lush plants.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It could have been free.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The superb location on the plaza. The centuries-old courtyard, tantalizingly forbidden to the public, who could only glimpse its enticing palm trees through a doorway. The wonderful outdoor breakfast, with fruit from the owner's garden, taken on a terrace adjoining the town plaza below, with the mountain side towering above.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only dissappointment is that our double room was two single beds pushed together.

    Lovely building in a great location. The staff were very friendly an helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - There was no drinking water in the rooms which is unusual for such a hotel with all the extras - The bedroom was very dark - The bar / eating area didn't seem to be open in the afternoon - The room was overpriced - The "double" bed was two single beds shoved together

    The breakfast was fantastic. The decor of the building was nice and looked out on the square

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People allowed to smoke in atrium which rendered it uninhabitable to non-smokers. Needed better lighting in rooms.

    Good breakfast. Beautiful atrium. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice but modestly sized and appointed room. No fridge was disappointing. Has small roof terrace but can only accommodate a few people, so very few facilities for what your paying and it is quite expensive.

    Lovely old building with central courtyard in main square. Staff were charming and breakfast very nice.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel La Quinta Roja THe Senses Collection traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: