Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Las Eras 3 stars

Alcazaba, s/n, 06300 Zafra, Spain

#12 of 15 hotels in Zafra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 371 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Be prepared to go through a lengthy procedure to get in if you arrive before 08.00 hrs or after 13.0
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could have been very tricky but we were lucky.getting in was a surprise.No staff.To access had to face a machine by the door which needed booking number,had to scan our passports pay by credit card before we got a ticket to get in . Had to insert ticket in 2 doors before main access. A security guard was watching tis area live on camera,amazing.A new experience in Spain but having done it once its no problem.

    Free coffee and croissants when bar was closed.Very close to bypass

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    2.5
    It didn't happeneed see above
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Not impressed after a five and a half hour drive up from the Algarve we find a notice on the door" closed for refurbishment" . Notified by email mail two days after our planned stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Budget style accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in an attic room and I would recommend wearing a crash helmet. I sense that the hotel may be a converted old folks home judging by the array of mobility assistance rails etc. Although the staff were all charming, I would not return here in a hurry. It was poor value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Just comfy for a stop in a long trip.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just comfy for a stop in a long trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    personal i neteja. molt be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tot en general e

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Room was large, had junior suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not to our taste

    Room was large, had junior suite. Lovely bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing hotel after long drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trouble using digitised booking in

    Peaceful atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    5.8
    We were greeted by a closed steel door and a self check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were greeted by a closed steel door and a self check in machine that didn't recognise our name or booking number! We had to ring the help number to gain entrance to the hotel. Quite un-nerving going into an empty hotel, Room was cold and the heating only came on intermittently. Bathroom door took 2 people to open.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Great place. One night on way to portugel. Didn't know what to expect in a small town. Hotel was modern and clean. Great place for family.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    9.6
    Very nice, clean and efficient hotel, friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice, clean and efficient hotel, friendly and helpful staff, easy parking - but it is not in the old town centre, (15 min plus walk).

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.3
    The extra service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The extra service.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Hotel trankilo y cumple lo k dice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel trankilo y cumple lo k dice

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable beds, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi Fi signal very poor in our room on second floor. Had to go in the bathroom to receive any emails.

    Comfortable beds, very clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.2
    Welcome after long journey comfy room quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Welcome after long journey comfy room quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite expensive during feria week

    Comfortable

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    BATHROOM WITH SPA BATH - OUTSTANDING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Continental Breakfast was cleared away 30 mins before closure time -

    BATHROOM WITH SPA BATH - OUTSTANDING!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    Value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money hotel. Good aircon and wi fi. Comfortable and clean. Short walk into town. Good and economical restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    9.6
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is poor.

    Big room Seems new Good staff to introdue Easter activity in the town.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.9
    No bar !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bar !!!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    6.3
    Room, clean, parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no one on reception to book in with after 7.00pm.

    Room, clean, parking

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: