Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Roc Leo 4 stars

Manuela de los Herreros, 12, 07610 Can Pastilla, Spain

#12 of 25 hotels in Can Pastilla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 954 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice Hotel But Depends Where Your Room Is.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road at the front/side of the Hotel. Noisy on the balcony and balcony furniture was uncomfortable (no arms on any chairs). Large groups if German youngsters making noise. Memory foam type beds which are uncomfortable.

    Great food. Nice Staff. Spotlessley clean. Closeness to airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Modern yet basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing extra provided apart from soap and shower gel. Facilities e.g: “fancy” shower cubicles are made of pretty cheap materials, which are slowly falling apart. Waitresses remove everything off of the table without even asking if u finished. When you thank them, some don’t even bother to reply. That makes you not very welcome during meals.

    Clean, modern looking rooms Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Great experience in a good value hotel close to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be a little warmer

    Great experience in a good value hotel close to all ameneties spotless clean and a great nights sleep what more would want,THANK yee.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel itself and hotel room were very clean and their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One particular staff member was rude. When I complained about noise a room was making (at 2AM, blasting loud music and basically having a party in their room) a staff member basically gave me an annoyed look and said “ this is not even loud” and walked away without saying anything. It was very disrespectful.

    The hotel itself and hotel room were very clean and their house keeping staff were also friendly. The beach was only 5 min away and along the beach there were various “supermarkets” and restaurants. Mind you 95% of the restaurants are Germans so there it wasnt easy finding authentic Spanish restaurants in this area. The hotel only offered WIFI in the lobby and if you wanted WIFI in your room you’d have to pay a fee. The pool was also nice, they have daily entertainment for the guests which was also fun.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    3.3
    Not that Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cheating staff that once told us to pay 40 eur per hour to stay one hour longer at the room after check out and the other lady told us it is for free. Some of them were unwilling to help. The room had a shower in the bedroom not a separate room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    İts too expensive . Rooms are so small. Even it doesnt have any water in the Fride. And no tea Or anything. Open bathroom open toilet no private area. No view. İt look bigger in the pictures but its not in real...

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid WiFi Closed terrace for dinner due to lack of staff

    The location is great The hotel facilities are very clean and taken care off Good option to have towels for beach and pool Very helpful and kind staff Good food at buffet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    A friendly , relaxing hotel , with Fantastic customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , I cannot fault the hotel

    The whole hotel experience was exceptional, from the minute we arrived we had excellent service. Hotel is spotless , food fantastic , staff amazing , my second year and will definitely be going back next year .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location for hotel close to beach and with lovely pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The coffee at breakfast was not good. No Green Tea available except to buy it in the bar. No toiletries provided in bathroom apart from shower gel, no extras like body lotion etc that you would expect from a 4-Star hotel.

    Room clean and comfy beds. Shower excellent. Location close to beach a big plus and breakfast buffet of high standard. Morning stretching and zumba classes in the water by the Animation Team very enjoyable,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    The beach nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left a note to ask cleaning staffs to refill the toiletries, unfortunately they did not do this despite they obviously saw the note.

    The beach nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel.. exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wonderful hotel

    Everything! Location was excellent right by the beach, the staff were wonderful so polite and helpful, rooms and the hotel were spotless and breakfast was great. Will definitely be returning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast could be better to our taste. No fresh juice and very bad machine coffee. We even went some mornings to the cafe to take better breakfast. But it is big hotel so the breakfast suites for big groups. Rooms are ok. Repairs done cheaply and you could already see water under the carpet in toilet.

    Location of this hotel is perfect. Only few minutes away from the airport. When you take a taxi to the hotel its 15 euros. No noise from the airport or street, our room was on the pool side. Also easy to take a bus to Palma, bus stop near the hotel. Also very nice to rent a bike and ride to Palma.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location and comfortable staying
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are relatively small. There was no free wifi apart form the lounge area. It is generally a family resort so it can be quite busy during the hectic hours and the common areas.

    The hotel was only 15 min by bus away from the airport and only 20 from Palma. Very convenient with transportation. There was a bus running also during the night. The rooms were very clean and breakfast was ok. Our flight was late in the evening so we spent the day close in the beach, we then went back to the hotel and had a room for an hour to have a shower etc. it was for free but make sure to book it advance. It is super close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Location and Staff are great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I do not like having to pay for in-room wifi and the use of a safe. I understand that it is common practice at many hotels in Spain but I still don't like it. Ensure you plan for it in your budget. Two of the three elevators need to be upgraded but they are usable (I recommend the stairs if you do not have luggage). We had a tiny leak in the shower that would cause a small pool of water to form on the ground. There is no gym at the hotel but there is a gym 1km away (Easy Fitness Beach).

    Location for the price is unbeatable. Location is also close to the airport, the bus stop to Palma, and a multitude of restaurants. The hotel pool area is nice but ensure you get up early to get a lounger (all are gone by 0900). The beach nearby is amazing and plenty of room to go layout. My wife and I never had issues with people messing with our stuff at the beach while we were in the water. Beach felt clean and safe, also the water/sand is amazing. Hotel breakfast was good but it was the same everyday with minor variations. Drinks at the bar are reasonably priced and the event staff have fun activities scheduled every evening. The staff at the hotel speak multiple languages (Spanish, English, German, Italian, to name a few). All staff members we meet were very friendly and helped us immediately.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although dinner was included in our booking, drinks were not and they were a bit expensive. Sometimes there was a little bad smell in the room. Pool was working only from 10-19 it could be working couple hours longer. WiFi was not free in rooms.

    Close to beach, close to airport. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Air-conditioning. Good price. Delicious food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    'We had a great time'
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Impaired taste on Dinner Menu, Table cloth at the Breakfast and Dinner table needs to be changed after each guest use. If you are late to the Breakfast, the vending machine with fruit juices were diluted with water, when running out of stock. WIFI access only to one device.

    Comfy beds, Good Breakfast, Attentive staff, Social events in the evening, Proximity to beach and supermarkets, promenade with lots of shopping options and restaurants, close to a bus stop with connectivity to the city (1.5 Euros per person, Uninterrupted quality WIFI if paid, Paid secure parking for three Euros a day, Car hire at the hotel, Good pressure in the shower, Beach towels available

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    A relaxing last minute short break that was good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower in the room was visible from the bedroom so as I was travelling with a friend rather than a partner one of us had to wait on the balcony outside while the other was in the shower to give some privacy. The food was good value for money but seemed to be designed more for German tastes than British. My friend can't eat gluten and they didn't have a huge choice of gluten free options and didn't seem to understand about cross contamination.

    The hotel was clean and modern and offered good value for money, especially with food included. The pool area was fine, though we spent most of our time at the beach which is a very short walk away. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    very good location, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We chose full board option. Although we expected, we didn't receive any drinks (even water) during lunch and dinner. We had to buy. This is a drawback for the full board option; For the room: we reserved a "Premium triple Room with Terrace": we received a double room in which they added an extra bed - so they made from a double room a triple room! It was also very small space: after adding the bed, there was no place available even for a chair - we had to move the only available chair in the terrace which was also very small. Further, on the booking.com in the room facilities, the safe box was included (among others). The safe box was there but if we wanted to use it we had to pay, therefore it does not seem to be in the room facilities that we paid for! The terrace door was not closing, if we wanted closed - we had to lock it! As it is also close to the airport, the room with terrace (but not view to the sea) it is quite noisy when the terrace door is open.

    very good location, close to the beach. also close to the airport. Nice swimming pool. Overall good food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location and amazing beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi in the rooms. No kettle for coffee/tea in the room considering a 4 star hotel. No bidet in the private bathroom inside the rooms considering a 4 star hotel.

    Great location. Great restaurant. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    - Perfect location, close to beach, restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - No free wifi in the room (pay separately). Wifi in public is very slow. I had to use my own 4G at the end - Found ants in the room (4th floor)! Got annoyed everyday - Separate pay for drinks during dinner. (not applicable for another Roc hotel that I stayed during the same holiday) - cleanness needs to be approved (hairs on the bed sheet.... and pillow) - Room size is not on the large side, but we (2+1) managed it in a double room. - Price

    - Perfect location, close to beach, restaurants, supermarkets - Private parking with low price (3 EUR per day) - Air conditioning functions good! - Staff is helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Good, but improve the things mentioned above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some if the elevators to old and small, to far to the emegency exits in case of fire, to noisy in the restaurant area, the outside area in the restaurant didn't open until 9? makes no sence. To noisy in the room, you wake up of all the doors slams from six in the mornings (you should really fix the doors they sound terribly loud). When you pay for wi-fi in a two bed room but only allowed to use it on ONE unit pisses you of when you pay 1200 euro for the stay.

    Nice interiors, spaceous, clean, great location, nice pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    There is an airport close to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is an airport close to the hotel. If you have a bad luck and checked in the room with the view on landing and starting planes you'd better buy ear plugs ;-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location, comfy and clean hotel with great food so long as you only want to eat at set times
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 2 things: We booked a triple room for 2 adults and 1 child. This was recognised at check in but there was 2 single beds wedged together in our room (not a double) and no third bed. The third bed we had to go down and ask for. Credit to them, the staff had a temp bed set up in 30 mins! The food offering is literally breakfast, lunch and dinner. We checked in around 3pm, and were starving, went to the bar and asked to order food and were told the kitchen was closed until 6pm. This is not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel

    I liked the closeness to the airport without being far from the beach The pool area is nice as are the rooms, and general areas of the hotel The buffet put me off, but to be honest the food was excellent and there was so much choice that it really impressed me in the end.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    A well located hotel, near lots of amenities and the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The new bathrooms are a bit strange with the shower cubicle in the room.

    The location can't be faulted, 10 mins from the airport, no more than 50 metres to a lovely beach and easy access by bus to Palma or the new FAN shopping centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    A friendly and clean well positioned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It grated against me that they make it clear they can't be held responsible for things going missing in the room, so supply one of those room safes - and then charge you to rent it! Felt very cheap.

    Massive breakfast buffet, if not a bit weird in places! The staff were great, really helpful and friendly. Nice pool area. Nice area close to the beach and close to the bus routes both ways

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    Cleanliness and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How can a 4 star property doesn't have Room service or Drinks in the fridge? And also they should have free WiFi in the room too.

    Cleanliness and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Best trip ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, it'll be better if the price was cheaper, but then you don't get the same people in the hotel.

    Great breakfast and dinner, awesome Spanish food. The room is very clean, staffs and chefs are very friendly. The location is perfect, close to airport and close to beach. Private parking is awesome, and 3 euro per day is good price. Just a few minutes drive there is a commercial area and there is a big Carrefour where you can buy whatever you want.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.3
    We couldn’t enjoy anything in the hotel because they...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please serve people at least clean room....

    We couldn’t enjoy anything in the hotel because they provided us uncleaned room. When we went in our room, there were dirty cups, uncleared garbage can and filthy bed cover sheets with lots of hair. But a staff said it was the last room and it was already after midnight, so we had no choice..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noices from other rooms and outside

    I stayed at the hotel for three nights. The hotel is very close to the airport. The staff are nice and friendly. Most of the staff speak English. The breakfast buffet was good and plentiful. The pool was clean and the sunbeds were clean. There are several good restaurants and sunterrace nearby. There is also a bus stop near the hotel, which is connected to Palma and FAN shopping mall, for example. I bought the wifi room for three days and it worked very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    The food has plenty of variety, at breakfast and at dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The couple beds are two separate beds, you can not sleep together. The pillow were a little bit uncomfortable and some employees could be more friendly. I stayed in a room on the side of the road and I heard traffic early in the morning and was on the fourth floor.

    The food has plenty of variety, at breakfast and at dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Room available earlier which was a big help, everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives, unless we really thought about, but we left happy.

    Room available earlier which was a big help, everything was as advertised, comfortable bed, good food and pleasant staff,easy reach of the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location for a short stay close to airport and Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drains smell. Seems to be a makeover on an old building so some things like lifts are a bit creaky. Breakfast choice is huge but unappetising. My daughter pressed button for orange juice on a machine and for something undrinkable. Wouldn’t want to stay there for long.

    Good location for a short stay close to airport and Palma. Close to bus stop and car hires. Looks smart, room functionally fine. Reception and staff give a great impression. Close to Palma beach but also under flight path so noisy when windows open.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    All was good except the hotel restaurant was not so good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant.

    Food in restaurant was not good. It felt like a mass produced school cafeteria. Perhaps my timing was off but i couldn’t order a la carte...only a big buffet that was not very tasty and room was over crowded. Besides this, all else was good. Hotel staff were friendly and location was excellent. For the rate, it was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    relaxing ...clean quiet hotel...but without weather being good nothing to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the food was not very good....and they even served up Brussel sprouts and carrots at breakfast. there was no entertainment in hotel especially in the evenings. the pool was empty although pre-season but the weather was lovely and warm enough for it.

    very clean...beds comfy....great view....great staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall staff and hotel excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English news channels or kettle in rooms plus who designed the room with a full length mirror next to the shower yuk!!

    Very clean and comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    comfortable stay, pleasant staff, very good location to beach and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    more facilities in the hotel its self eg: Snack bar, indoor pool available out of season, Bar drinks very expensive which lead us to drink outside of hotel.

    Hotel very clean, recently refurbished some areas require completion eg: safety rails at front of building steps. but overal the hotel is of a very high standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making equipment in room. You have to pay for wifi. Nothing interesting to do nearby. The bathing soap is horrible and stinks

    Great location to the airport. Only5 mins. Staff were nice. Buffet was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    All acceptable and I´d have no reason (except lack of bath!) not to re-book
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found room (bathroom) dirty on arrival, though my advising reception staff met with an apology and rapid response. Bed linen was too small and I spent half the night retrieving sheets from the floor! The recent refurb has meant that rooms no longer have baths. I appreciate the reason, but surely a small percentage of rooms could have this facility - perhaps at a small extra cost?

    Great location, efficient, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    Nice and clean hotel with no heating!
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there for two nights, both the nights without heating. It seems like they had some problem with it even though outside was 0 degrees. The front desk person offered a 'sorry' with a smile and that was it. I cought a cold because of it.

    Nice hotel located only a few minutes away from the airport. Excelet breakfast with a great choice, clean and confortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only problem although nothing to do with the hotel was the site noise from construction workers building a new road loop opposite the hotel. Hopefully this was only temporary.

    Hotel was excellent. Staff were helpful and food although was usual buffet formula was varied and wide choice of options available. Although pool was shut terraces were open with sun beds for those who wanted to lay in the sun. Gate at beach end of property allowed easy acces to sea front which was a couple on minutes walk. Rooms clean and good shower/bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the person in the reception (blonde young woman) was very fake and arrogant. And another person was not nice at all with senior people asking how to set TV.

    Good location. Room was Ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.4
    Average, not a 4-star hotel customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - paid wifi in the room, free in the lobby - paid beverages - not informed at check-in (during dinner easy to notice as you get a menu of wines with prices, but during lunch water and wine is on all tables.. when we pured some one waitress grabbed it and took it away, very rude. PS. we could pay for it.. we felt like second class citizens) - uncomfortable pillows - no hangers in the bathroom - leaking shower (water getting into the room), but when you put the towel you stop the leak - coffee machine in the room but no coffee/tea... - the cosmetics in the room are: big refilled bottles of hand soap and gel/shwoer gel - advise to get your own

    - nice location (near the beach) - easy to get from airport (line 21) - full sea view room OK - off season price OK

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    7/10
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open plan shower, no privacy at all not really suitable for many , ordered a triple room got a double.

    Ok hotel good value, food a little boring ,strange open plan bathroom with mirror in front of shower very odd and no privacy but over all nice rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    The receptionist upon arrival was really welcoming and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant would often run out of buffet food at lunch and dinner, also there was no drinking water provided (only at breakfast) just small bottles of water which they charged 2.30 euros for. There were several little hairs in the shower when we arrived.

    The receptionist upon arrival was really welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was great with lots of choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.1
    ok for one night but not for longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was small (only 50cm left to move around beds). we had breakfast included but the hotel restaurant was crowded and noisy, there were long queues to get any food, and food was of poor quality and not tasty. drinking water in drinks' machine (also for soft drinks) was not filtered and tasted chlorine...

    close to airport, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely book again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Whilst we did not come away to watch television, there were only 2 channels with English TV, whilst there were numerous channels for German and Spanish guests so I would suggest a wider range of channels be made available to your English clients

    The hotel has been refurbished and looks very modern and clean and the room was perfectly fine for a couple staying in the room. Choice of food was very good for both breakfast and evening meal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    An excellent holiday in a very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it quite unusual to not have the choice of putting ‘extras’ - such as drinks from the bar/restaurant- on the bill, and, despite the hotel having been upgraded to a very high standard, it was strange not to have anywhere to hang wet towels in the bathroom other than back in the shower cubicle on two small hooks! The hotel was quite close to the airport so a certain amount of noise was inevitable but not a problem apart from the occasional time a plane aborted a landing and flew directly over the top! However these were minor negative points and didn’t, in any way, distract from what was an excellent holiday, in a very good hotel.

    Excellent location and an extremely popular hotel. Very good swimming pool and bar and the restaurant had an excellent choice of food - take the half board option to experience the full range and the premium sea view rooms are also well worth the extra cost. The staff were very efficient and helpful in all areas. Handy to have the rear gate to leave the premises and the closeness of the bus stop to get to Palma was another plus point.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Location! Value for money! Great rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was OK'ish but no different from any other Spanish hotel! Caters more for Europeans especially Germans but they do make up 80% of the vistitors to the island!

    Location to airport excellent! Rooms were fab (shower leaked under door but no drama)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Fresh clean and bright hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircraft noise expected as close to airport. Building work going on in major shopping development over the road. Would have liked tea and coffee making facility in room.

    New freshly renovated property white bright and clean. Comfortable beds and good shower and bathroom facilities. Lovely pool area and good location for beach and visiting Palma.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Holiday review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great sea views fifth floor view of the pool too staff very nice friendly and helpful I stayed before all done up lovely now thank you hotel roc Leo I enjoyed my stay in Sept breakfast and dinner lovely I was half board good choice of food

    Great location near beach airport Pam's city also

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food wasnt that great, we were half board and the breakfast was ok, huge selection to choose from. Dinner was a bit bland, again huge selection but food didnt taste that great, edible but not amazing. Showers as mentioned by others, leaked a bit so needed to put towels down.

    Loved how close to the beach it is, the staff were great help and friendly. Rooms were cleaned everyday and kept to a high standard, we left our towels out on the rack on the balcony and when we were out and it rained, the staff moved the towels onto the chairs so it would not get wet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    The location very close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi costs extra 4 EUR/device/day and might be used only for one device. In comparison with other 4 stars hotels in Mallorca, the price is too high. I have booked stadard double room, but view not a see as in advertisment but faced into aeroport ,mountains, and fields under construction. Breakfast variety was big, but not all food looks fresh...

    The location very close to the airport. Excellent parking. Renovated room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    A generally pleasant stay sat a hotel that could make some improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I wouldn't class this hotel as a 4 star facility, it is a 3 at very best. The recent refurbishment wasn't carried out to a very high standard and the general finish to some of the work wasn't very good i.e door to shower didn't shut properly allowing water to run over bathroom floor, finish to plastering and painting not at a very high standard. During our 10 day stay our room wasn't cleaned on at least 2 occasions, though the general cleanliness of the hotel was good. As mentioned above the pool was very cold when you first got in.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, only a very short transfer from the airport (less than 10 mins, 15 Euros in taxi). It's only a 2 minute walk from the local beach and numerous restaurants and cafe bars. The pool area to the hotel was very good, with plenty of sunbeds available throughout the day. The pool in a good size, though it was very cold!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Stylish hotel with lovely buffet good. Great location for Palma and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee wasn't the best but average. Everything else was excellent.

    This hotel is excellent. Everything is brand new with bright clean rooms. We had a room at the back which looks over the road, wasteland then the airport yet it was still pleasant to sit out on the balcony. The food was absolutely excellent with free drink tasters at breakfast or dinner like champagne etc. The pool is beautiful and peaceful.The sea front idms only 200m away and is a very pleasant promenade with a sandy beach. Friendly helpful staff. Location excellent for public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    I will not get back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude and unhelpful. Of course not all of them, Tania was really unprofessional. I am traveling a lot and have never saw that someone would behave so bad.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location and food, friendly staff, and most importantly - very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location, so happy I stayed in Can Pastilla as opposed to Palma centre. The hotel is extremely close to the beach. If you pay a deposit they provide a beach towel which was handy. I was also able to have a late check out for 40 euros. The staff are very friendly, the entire hotel including the rooms is very clean. I opted for breakfast only and it was great! I also had the buffet dinner there one evening and it was also very good. I had lunch and cocktails by the pool for 3 days and it was really tasty - also good value for money. Kid friendly hotel as well and there is a masseuse that comes to the hotel and you can pay for different types of massages.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Great food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water temperature was either very hot or cold. Couldn't let a child use it. Bathroom sink water pressure was vertually on exsistant as only a trickle would come out.

    Great food and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay at Palma seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Food was excellent. Room very modern, we had a great terrace with a view on swimming pool. Swimming pool area well organized, bar with snacks and drinks available. Staff very helpful and friendly. We were checked in without any additional request behind the check in hour from our reservation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Excellent and would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to back entrance. With a buggy would be helpful to have a slope.

    Food was excellent. We stayed half board. Sea view view and lovely spacious balcony. Coffee machine in room. Friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    Food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On 6th of august, early in the morning about 6:30 am, the guy who was at reception desk was very rude and surly. He might want to get fired. Room was clean but There was a foul smell in the toilet. If you wanna go to the city center, It takes about 40 minutes by bus. The beach in front of the hotel was good but sea was dirty.

    Food was good. Room was big enough for two. There was a bus stop in front of the hotel. If you want to take a taxi to the airport, the price is 15£. Bus ticket is 5£ per person from airport. It's possible to rent a car from hotel with lower price than airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    It would have been good if the water worked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the hotel did not work for the first 3 nights we were there. No shower/tap etc. The hotel staff did not help at all

    Recently refurbished

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    I'd probably stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for wifi in your room also paying extra for use of safety deposit box at €3 per night. Also having to pay to get fresh pool towels at €1 per day. Although I didn't get charged for first time. Not enough sun loungers plus in the morning they all have towels on them with hardly anyone using them. Also the pool get closed about an hour too soon in my opinion.

    Great location. Really clean as expected. Nice selection of good food. Comfy bed. Short walk to the beach. Great reception staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.8
    Good bus links to Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 4 nights. On two nights there was no water in the bathroom from 6 pm for 3 hours. We complained but staff said it was beyond their control and did not take our complaint seriously.

    Good bus links to Palma

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Overall, a very relaxing holiday spent reading books by the pool and enjoying the all-inclusive option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was unfortunate that you could only access the free wifi at the communal check in area so it was always very cramped and there were hardly any seats to do what you needed to. The only other thing I'd suggest is adding a lunch menu to the bar so you don't have to leave the pool area to eat.

    The hotel had recently been completely refurbished so everything was new and modern! Could not fault the appearance and quality of the hotels rooms and pool area! You also didn't have to fight other guests for sun beds - there were plenty to go around!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    The bed was very comfortable, hotel was in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite cramped as there was 3 of us but fortunately we didn't spend much time in it. The large mirror on the wall directly opposite the glass shower panels did not give you much privacy.

    The bed was very comfortable, hotel was in a good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    I really like the great location and relaxed atmosphere in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The new decor is much nicer and fresher than last year when I also stayed here, but I am concerned that the lack of bathroom waterproofing around the floor and the shower will lead to damp seeping into floor and walls and lead to deterioration of the nice new decor, so someone should urgently go around the floor and shower edges and seal the whole thing off with silicone. Also, it would be great if the pool opened earlier and closed later.

    I really like the great location and relaxed atmosphere in this hotel, including being able to come and go via the back door with our room key; being able to opt for replacement items like towels only instead of the full cleaning service every day (which is just not necessary), and the friendly and helpful attitude of staff, any issues were resolved without delay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Close to beach, Good Staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony door wasn't lockable.

    Very close to beach, air-conditioning in rooms. Breakfast is good buffet style and a lot of choice. Rain shower was very nice addition and late check out available for 40 euro's

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable, relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not nessiceraly a fault of the property but the area itself is very quite. Everything seemed to die down in hotel by 10.00pm. The surrounding area not much better just a quite area in general but If you looking for a relaxing break then this is perfect.

    Everything is brand new. Beautifully refurbished with very modern touches. Pool area very relaxing. Buffet breakfast was as good as any I have seen before. Extremely good value for money also. Have recommended it to my mother and two sister for there upcoming holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location, refurbrished but the half board not really worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had free rooms with balcony to the swimming pool and they gave us one with an ugly view to a piece of land near the ariport. They dinner was awful and tasteless, I can imagine that would be acceptable for people from abroad, but the quality is very poor, all frozen stuff. They should not permit ball games in the swimming pool as it is very annoying. Also the mayority was middle aged people, couple or families, and the groups of german young people was very disturbing and nobody was trying to control them.

    Breakfast is good and the swimming pool. Very near to the beach and the staff polite and helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    The food is very good, each day is something new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is new, but it seems as it wouldn't be finished. The bathrooms is opened, so as you shower your partner can see you, you don't have any intimacy, but at least is modern. After you take a good long shower everything is floating in water.

    The food is very good, each day is something new. The rooms are pretty, modern, with some issues. They do clean every day, fresh towels. The pool isn't that big as I thought it would be. One suggestion, if you want to go to Palma de Mallorca, rent a bike, it isn't a long journey for experts, for beginners it would be just enough, but it is worth.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot complain about anything

    Everything about the hotel was spot on

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    luxury for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no bottled water in the room

    the pool, the food (tasty and various), location, helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, spacious balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    the food in the hotel resturant was really good, a lot of...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff were not friendly in my opinion.

    the food in the hotel resturant was really good, a lot of different food. hotel was also clean!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    I recommend :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most of the staff doesn't speak English

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    good holiday great breakfast few hiccups at start
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dinner getting put into a bedroom for 2 when had booked for 3 people

    breakfast excellent close to beachfront & close to airport

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Roc Leo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: