Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Roc Linda 3 stars

Octavio Augusto, 2, 07610 Can Pastilla, Spain

#20 of 25 hotels in Can Pastilla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 878 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location and close to all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and close to all amenities. Great staff who were all very helpful. Breakfast included in price which was good quality and lots of choice. Good value for money. Rooms a little tired but good value for cost

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is disappointing. I've stayed in two stars hotels better than this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was fairly ok but the deserts.. Disgusting. Drinks prices at the restaurant and at the bar are a rip off. A sangria costed me 3,5€ in a Day and in the day after the same 3,5€ for a half size glass. The staff didn't move to control the dozens of wild teenagers at the pool. They have took over the pool doing swim races and splashing everyone nearby. Very noisy hotel. The room decoration is minimal and old fashion.

    Pool size 5 min walking distance from can Pastilla beach Car parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a small pool area for such a large hotel and room was a bit dated.

    Only 2 minutes from Palma airport and a short walk from the Beach. Great meal time buffet selection and friendly staff. Hotel is certainly great value for money especially if booking half board.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Very basic but your not paying top dollar so you cannot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic but your not paying top dollar so you cannot expect much. It was clean and very basic. Beds were not incredibly comfortable. We paid €3 for internet and it didnt work. The breakfast choice the next morning was poor and a bit chaotic waiting for a table. Luckily we were only staying for 1 night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    This hotel was ideal for a one-night stay as we arrived fairly late on our flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was ideal for a one-night stay as we arrived fairly late on our flight & didn't fancy driving on to our destination in the dark in an unfamiliar car via unfamiliar roads.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Big quantity at buffet, but low quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not tasty. For example the pastry at the breakfast was less good than you could expect at a cheap bakery.

    At the buffet (dinner and breakfast) a wide variety of choices was available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Disappointed with Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I requested our usual room through Booking.com but on arrival told they had not been advised. Did not enjoy the stay in room 211 as very noisy with buses and lorries passing and the bar underneath the room very loud.

    I was looking forward to another stay at this hotel and in our usual room as requested. Staff as always very friendly, and a good selection of food both at breakfast and dinner. Kettle for the room a must for early morning coffee, watching the BBC news on a TV not hung half way up the wall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    very basic hotel near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its not hotel's fault - but mind you 20 euros for taxi from the airport to this place for 5 minutes ride. better rent the car and go straight away to your destination - lesson learnt.

    very basic hotel, simple rooms, just stayed there 1 night after very late arrival as it was closest to the airport. helpful staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.8
    Look for something better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leakage in bathroom with water dripping down flooded the bathroom - with not even an apology. The hotel is noisy with planes and cars. Poor bedding. Slow and small lifts. Pool area is a concrete yard.

    Fruit at breakfast. Barman was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the family room,just one socket, it's not enough for 3 people. Double bed not really "double" ,it's just two single beds joined together,when you trying to hug your other half,beds just slid from each other to different directions..

    Great staff! Amazing restauran! Cleanliness exceeded my expectations!Also,we had a lot of towels.Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    We had included breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quit noisy because of airplanes and traffic on the street.

    We had included breakfast and dinner. Food choice and taste was good. Hotel is used, but clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    Not a *** hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel, and rooms look really tired and darby. We got a room overlooking very noisy street and bus stop. So the room was very, very noisy especially during the night, so it felt like I was sleeping on the street... Bathrooms leaves much to be desired... small, with noisy toilet, and constantly leaking water. Rooms are small and I would not recommend for the families. Breakfast ok ( german type) and not a lot of choice. Restaurant( Breakfast area) crammed, and super hot. Staff couldn't be bothered more.

    close proximity to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Parking was very affordable, the reception was 24/7, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most of the staff (mostly the reception) were not friendly. The PAID Wi-Fi was slow and unstable. The dining room was very warm and unpleasant to be in.

    Parking was very affordable, the reception was 24/7, and the location was great - very near the airport and 10km from Palma. The buffet was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable, well catered for and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest I can’t think of any negativity.

    Friendly helpful staff, good English spoken. Very well priced and good food. I am a cyclist and was with my partner and was very well catered for even being allowed to keep two bikes in our room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean hotel with great connections to the Aquarium and the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent the last night of our holiday at this hotel. Location wise is great, bus 15 takes you to the Palma Aquarium in 8 minutes, there are buses every 20 minutes. It is very near the airport, 5 minutes by taxi 14 euros. You can also take the bus to the airport which costs 5 euro per person.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    A basic but comfortable hotel. Excellent value for money. Good selection at breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A couple more pillows would help.

    Excellent value for money. A good selection of food. Very helpful staff. Clean and tidy. Rooms basic but more than adequate for our needs. Ample storage room and good supply of hot water (for shower). We were a group cyclists staying Can Pastilla, very helpful to be able to store bikes in room - more hotels should consider adopting this practice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Very good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea making in rooms. Staff were very abrupt and grumpy. Hotel was tired and in need of some modernisation. Needed to pay for safe in room

    Very good food.Very clean rooms.Convenient location for beach, restaurants, and public transport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, close to ammenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Little outdated, could use a bit of a 'revamp'. Very noisy, corridors noisy and could often hear sounds from outside

    Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Very close to airport and bus stops into Palma. Breakfast had a large selection and was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Short stay in a budget hotel with an excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was beyond the hotel's control, but there was a city-wide power cut when we arrived which meant that check in took about an hour, a long time when you have arrived off a late flight and want to go to bed!

    The breakfast was very good. The hotel was just used as a base for one night when we arrived because of its proximity to the airport, but was great value for money and the bus stop right outside took us to where we needed to go in the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    We only stayed for 2 nights and would use again for convenience to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom needed updating. The bathroom was very small and toilet was in a corner against the wall and too close to sink in front of it. Our veranda overlooked a very busy street so couldn't enjoy any relaxation.

    Location was good for short walk to beach and bus stop close by for airport. The restaurant was clean and bright and the staff were very nice and efficient at clearing & resetting the tables. There was a good variety of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, less than a 5 minute walk to the beach, there were several supermarkets close by. Breakfast and dinner were lovely, buffet style with lots of options and always with lots of fresh fruit and veg. The room was large and airy, comfortable beds and a lovely balcony as well. The bar was nice and there was always a cocktail offer. The pool is quite small but nice and clean and there are plenty sun loungers. A nice place to stay, great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, good breakfast and dinner buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Classic tourist hotel, no luxury, a bit worn out. Internet in the rooms has to be purchased at 3 euro for 3 days.

    Good value for money, good breakfast and dinner buffet including vegetarian options (dinner drinks have to be purchased, however), clean and big enough rooms but no luxury.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    partial problems with shower regulation

    near airport; good food; good staff; good service; view from room; car rent discount; very responsive and helpful reception staff; great man at bar; near bus stop to city, airport and Arenal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    I have booked again for next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like a fried egg fro breakfast. The egg option was just scrambled.

    This hotel is value for money. The room is adequate and very clean. It is handy for the airport. We came out to do a running event and had brought our luggage in rucksacks, this enabled us to walk to the hotel, this took about 30 minutes. Early breakfast was provided for those competing in the Palma marathon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Time to consider new horizons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were both disappointed by the perceived shift to a more Germanic menu, less staff in the restaurant, and free wifi restricted to reception area.

    Still consider hotel position ideal for public transport, short stroll to quaint seafront and plenty of cafe's to choose from depending on taste and noise level.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    I only stayed the 2 nights and for me that would be about enough, maybe one more night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Same as always, you get what you pay for and this hotel offers good value for money.

    Terrific choice of food offered for both breakfast & dinner. I use public transport so from that point of view, it was very convenient. The hotel has had an upgrade at some point, needs another

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice relaxing short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment area not used, maybe a little bit would be nice.

    Very clean hotel, nice selection of food with extra little touches. Nice beef dinner and meat selections. Quick to clean tables, nice clean pool area plenty of sun loungers. Staff pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    There was plenty of food on half board.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My views are biased as this was an enforced stay following my flight cancellation at the end of a holiday with friends. The food was plenty for but poor quality. Some staff were friendly and helpful, others definatly not.

    There was plenty of food on half board. The G & TS were huge! It was good value at £50 pppn half board.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is in an excellent location, very close to the Airport, and has a good pool. The room was plain with no frills, but perfectly satisfactory when you have a very early flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Good, we would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were very small. They would only accommodate our wheelchair if we removed the foot rests, and the person pushing only barely had room to enter the elevator. In addition one of the elevators broke down two days before our departure and hadn’t been fixed by the time we left.

    Beds were comfy, staff were very friendly. The breakfast selection was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.6
    Can be ok for one night if you need a hotel near the airport - not for a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small and crowded breakfast area, poor breakfast. Thinn walls, difficult to sleep when the room neighbor has the television on high volume.

    Booked the hotel because it is near the airport and the busstop. The price was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Great, I'll be going back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could do with some softer pillows but the mattresses are new and they're very comfortable.

    Budget hotel but really comfortable, clean and the food is great for the price. Staff are lovely and always make a big fuss of my Dad who has been going there for years. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Great stay- can't wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing although room rates are getting expensive as with the rest of Spain.

    Stayed here several times before and still as good. Got a room looking towards Palma as requested. Staff are very good. Food was good, although the snail stew was a little off putting on the first night. Rooms are clean although the hotel is quite dated. Locations is excellent for both the airport and Palma. There is quite a lot of plane noise, but it doesn't bother us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    excellent and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and location was excellent. Food was also very good. Spotless clean hotel. 5 mins from airport and 5 mins walk to beautiful beach and restaurants. Would highly recommend hiring of bikes and cycling along the coastal cycle path to Palma.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice location, great food, a bit old on the decoration side, but still nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the dinner meal, they do not serve watter, apparently water is extra and you have to pay for it. It is not much, 2EUR, but they lost my trust with this "policy". Watter should be free with the meal that is paid for, but again the food is good

    A good variety of food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel convenient for airport and on good bus route
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Drinks a little expensive at dinner time free wifi useless in lounge area. The paid wifi in rooms much better. No tea coffee facilities in room

    Good choice of food from the buffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    We just stayed one night because we had a late flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi to the hotel was very expensive, 17 euros for a five minute journey. The bus service in Majorca is very good and relatively cheap. We arrived late so it was not an option for us.

    We just stayed one night because we had a late flight. Late check in was no problem for the hotel. In the morning the pool was a bonus for the children as we didn't need to check out until 12. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice but the dining room was very busy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    very enjoyable break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    more info in the room would have been helpful Free wifi - many hotels now offer this -had to pay a small extra cost

    staff friendly and helpful - central for most things

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    4.2
    not for the british better hotels near the aquarium
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    out of the way ,dirty bathroom, needs updating,no internet in this day an age, staff on reception rude and unhelpful,nothing around, unsafe for a single lady to walk around at night, 2 English channels,only for German guests ,noisy

    the dining room staff were lovely and helpful,fantastic beaches,a short stroll away,nice food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Convenient for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Only stopped one night before picking up rental car. Very easy to get to on bus 21 from airport at 12 am 5 euro each. Walking distance from beach and nice little bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Noisy over the main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy over the main road. I did not expect this as I am a genius booking customer and booked the room well in advance. The air conditioning did not work either so I did not have a good night!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    A short stay in Can Pastilla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    5 minutes from the airport by bus and 5 minute walk to the beach. This is a typical Spanish hotel so don't expect a full English breakfast which we don't mind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money and close to Palma airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasantly surprised and very good value for money. We arrived very late but the hotel staff were very helpful. We would certainly book again. The bus stop for Palma is only 100 yes away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Return to Roc Linda
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Range of food at both breakfast & evening,"help yourself",staff friendly, helpful,hotel next to bus stop, Palma only 20-30 mins away, beaches, shops close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the cost nothing more can be expected

    The staff all very helpful. We arrived at 12.00 and allowed to go straight to room.hotel whilst a little tired is very clean comfortable and very relaxing.provided you go expecting what you have paid then you will not be disappointed. 5 mins walk to beach shops bars and restaurants.all buses are available outside hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Good cheap and cheerful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time we plugged a kettle in the electric blew.That will be sorted when it gets the referb in September

    The Linda is a great little hotel. Cheap and cheafull . Due for a full refurbish in September .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Found my hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Got a little irritated when I couldn't sit at preferred table, but that's me. Kettle and hair dryer available at additional cost 3 Euros per day each. Only two English channels - BBC 1 & 2. Did you just tut??

    I was on another visit to the hotel and asked for a specific room. All the rooms are the same size with a balcony, which to me is a must, and the 32" televisions are not bolted halfway up the wall. Very comfortable memory foam mattress with the standard furniture which is functional. Shower over a bath so you can have either, with shampoo/soap dispensed by squeezing the bottles attached to the walls. Staff are very friendly and and yet formal. Hotel is well placed for public transport from Airport Bus 21- 5 minutes @2 Euros, to Palma, either bus 15 or 30 in 20 minutes @1.50 Euros each way. Loved doing it every day for the tour bus - 18 Euros , or just coffee and cream cake watching the world go by. visit the castle @ 4 Euros and the beautiful Cathedral @7 Euros. Always enjoy the buffet breakfast with wide variety and no limit to coffee, and likewise the evening buffet varies each night with 5-6 choices. Will be returning in October.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for overnight stay for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lifts were surprisingly small, just about 4 person without luggage!

    An excellent choice for an overnight stay near the airport, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast options included in price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    lovely and relaxing no loud music bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the price the bus charges from airport 5.00 euro it was first bus stop about 3 mins away.

    location near airport,very close to palma been going to this hotel several years tried others but always go back to Linda staff very friendly rooms cleaned every day food a very good selection both breakfast and evening meals local bars good prices and measures on their spirits Can pastilla is a lovely place typically spanish love it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    The bathroom had a faulty shower head and we advised...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom had a faulty shower head and we advised reception . Maintenance fitted a a mew one as well as grab rails at 10 the next morning, Excellent service The hotel is a bat dated bur for a three star I would say god value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    A generic three star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing the main street probably can be quite noisy.

    A decent all around 3-star OK hotel. If you come here not expecting much you can have a decent stay. Breakfast is OK, pool is OK, rooms are OK. TV comes with several English, German and Russian language channels. Taxi fare to/from the airport is €15.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.7
    Only minutes from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are not too fond of buffet dinner. It's ok, but we prefer to have the option of buying one dish off a menu.

    Close to the airport. Good breakfast. Not too much traffic. Good beds with clean, goodsmelling sheets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    Nonsmokers be careful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled by the cigaret smokes, couldn't find from where it came. When window was opened than it was almost ok, but when you close it for a couple of minutes than the awful smell is back. At the night I woke up because of that smell. Me and my wife we are no smokers, and this was a bad experience for us. Our mistake was, we didn't ask for room change, it was late and we were tired when we check-in and we stayed one night. Even everything else was pretty ok, beds, bathroom, balcony this one thing ruined it.

    Close to sea and balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    4.6
    Perfect location, but lack of facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room was a lil bit bad because the beds and blankets were dusty. Toilets were to small and shower were a lil but rusty..

    Not noisy, perfect location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money and popular with the spanish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge area needs updating.

    Food was excellent and hot. Drinks not expensive. Nice views of the planes arriving and taking off at the airport thats what I went for.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Overall exerlent hotel beds could do with being a little more comfortable and swimming pool a little larger but overall a really well run hotel with helpful staff and management

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.9
    Our number one choice for a winter break in and around Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    being picky - there was mould round the upvc window frames hidden by the curtains a quick wipe down would have solved the problem

    Location - we stay here regularly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.7
    Budget option handy to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fixtures and fittings were very dated and tired.

    Close to airport, very clean,. Visited on rainy weekend in January so can't comment on summer facilites.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.5
    Good location, bit basic but wouldnt hesitate to use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lifts were small, only 1 out of 2 working most days

    Staff at hotel were very friendly, helpful when needed Could have done with a bit more choice food wise but always very well presented. Staff took pride in their hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold breakfast (bacon,sausage,beans) was like the hot plate was switched off temp.of food never Checked total danger of bacterial growth

    Friendly staff clean rooms local amnities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Only a short stay but enjoyable, not for the young
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old hotel that need's a lick of paint and the Paid wi-fi.

    Good selection for meal' s and hotel very clean. Staff very efficient and alway's had a smile on their faces.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice for short January break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quality of WiFi. English TV reception.

    Reasonable buffet selection. Location suited the needs of my group i.e. proximity to beach and resort bars/restaurants yet within easy reach of Palma by public transport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    3.3
    It is an old 1-star hotel, dirty and overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is in a really bad condition, everything is old, broken and dirty. It smells terrible in the whole building. WIFI is NOT free which isn't a standard anymore. Also parking is extra. We did not try the breakfast because of the bad bad overall appearance of the hotel, we were afraid of any food problems. The rooms are very dark, there are only 'blackout' curtains, so you can either have privacy and a dark room or you have no curtains at all and everyone from the balconys next to your room can see you. I even don't talk about the beds, bathroom, etc. Believe me, you don't want to stay in a hotel like this. Never again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.1
    Great value hotel in a good position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older Spanish guests who were very noisy at night. Walls were quite thin and they speak quite loudly. Only one plug socket in the room to charge phones and it was in the corner of the room away from the bed. No tea and coffee making facilities and could do with a bit of updating but for the price I paid I really shouldn't complain.

    The location is excellent to get to the airport and into Palma itself. Bus stops right outside. Reception staff very friendly. excellent food and brilliant value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.9
    good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom very tired looking and patched up but clean and functional breakfast overall good but coffee was not poor Noise from the disco in the hotel a bit intrusive but it did stop around midnight

    Beds very comfy very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel within excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we only stayed 1 night we are unable to give any bad reviews.

    Our room was overlooking the pool and got the afternoon sun. Buffet breakfast was excellent,bars and beach walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    6.3
    The Hotel is O.K. But there are lots better in the same area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is a little tired and could do with an update.The T.V. was very tiny and old with very few channels in English.

    The location and reception staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    A perfect location for a city and beach stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent and the choice - and particularly at breakfast -was exceptional. Although some km from Palma, with a bus stop less than 100 m from the entrance, one can be in the city centre in 20 mins and the airport is less than 10 mins away, also by bus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Good and cheap, basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were basic and not very cosy (although still good for the price). A bit noisy.

    The value for money was quite amazing! I paid only 36e/night for the room and even breakfast was included. I didn't have time to enjoy it, but they offered coffee and biscuits even as early as 4.30 in the morning! This was perfect for one night stay, as I had a very early morning flight. The taxi to airport took only five minutes. There was somebody at the reception all the time, and they were nice and professional.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (Especially the bathroom) is in need of renovation.

    Half-board option at incredible price. Ample choice of food, very friendly restaurant staff. Breakfast starts at 08:00 hrs. but from 07:00 there's limited breakfast. Beds OK, clean. Balcony. Very close to the airport, you can even walk - in 45 mins.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant stay at the classic seaside strip of Palma de Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was built several decades ago, and kept the standards of old. This is fine, but when looking for modern comfort, this is not the hotel. However, location, service and price are excellent!

    The hotel has all the amenities one may expect; it gives very good value for money. The breakfast is copious and the rooms spacious. The airport is at less than ten minutes by bus, at a 15€ by taxi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.8
    Watch out for taxi fares!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 1am and the reception staff made us wait while they filed and ordered their bookings for the night-checkin was quite slow.We thought the distance to the hotel was shorter on viewing the map,but the taxi trip cost 25euros at night with luggage, and 15euros to return the next morning - not so close or convenient to the airport

    Breakfast was ok and reception ordered our taxi to the airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee machine could do with improving(too sweet).

    Very pleased with our stay at Hotel Roc Linda. No complaints, clean, tidy and friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent. Would stay again and would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    nice break in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food although good, could have done with maybe been differant from the day before also would have preferred double bed.

    staff were very nice in both reception and dining room Nice quiet area.Hotel needs up dating in areas of hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable 3 star hotel that you should try.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying the Government tax on arrival, and the surcharge by the taxi to and from the Airport - 15 euros for a 5 minute drive. Two very small lifts service the 5 floors, and a shower that varies in heat

    Check-in quick and easy with 5 euro deposit for hair dryer and kettle each. Airport and City view with shaded balcony until late afternoon. Standard buffet breakfast, and buffet dinner catering we felt for all tastes. Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Roc Linda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: