Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Los Arcos 3 stars

Urbanización Nerja Golf, Carretera Málaga - Almería, km. 293, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#10 of 25 hotels in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 499 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lovely, fantastic breakfast, drinks & tapas. Huge room & balcony extremely comfortable and clean. Loved every minute would definitely recommend and return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did by like!!

    The hotel is lovely in every way, the staff , the facilities and the rooms. It was clean and spacious, the pool area an absolute delight and the food is very good value for money and extremely tasty. Couldn’t recommend this hotel any more, a real gem!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Charming quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was VERY basic. Small bake off breads which were not properly baked off. One day no cheese, one day no bread, no croissants if you came after 10 o clock. We bought our own yoghurt in the supermarket. Fresh melon was nice.

    Our room was very spacious. A huge terrace with a magnificent view. Very quiet. A good large bed. Cleaning staff very good. Pool very nice, quiet and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    The pros outweigh the cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Poor breakfast Toaster takes forever Very poor shower - low water volume and pressure

    Big comfortable room Friendly staff Good restaurant Reasonable prices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Delightful Nerja stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom was basic, freezer leaked and not enough cups! Internet connection was better in the hotel rooms. Spare sheets would have been appreciated instead of having to ask. Door automatically locks on closing and my 2 year old child locked us all out one day which was a bit scary with him alone inside. Need more than one key for guests. Easy 15 mins walk to the beach but hard work climbing back up. Had to get taxi with my older Dad which was 7 euros.

    Excellent apartment with 3 bedrooms to accommodate all our family. Spacious, good kitchen and washing facilities. Sun trap area outside with comfy sun loungers. Very secure. TV with 5 English channels. Located in a picturesque area of Nerja with views of the sea on one side and mountain views on the other. Helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Out of the main areas so nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing poor here, wished the fridge had an ice compartment for drinks on the balcony but we got some from the bar so no real issue

    Out of the main areas so nice and quiet. But only 20 mins walk to the centre which is what we expected. Staff great, facilities also great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    A great location in a quiet part of Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    The facilities were all very good, clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is a bit away from the centre of town but easily accessible on foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor gripe was the shower. Although the water was always hot the shower head was a little too dribbly for us.

    Our room was large and spacious with a huge comfy bed. The room was kept scrupulously clean by the staff. Choice at breakfast was limited, but still adequate for us. Location of the hotel is slightly out of town, it was a twenty to twenty five minute walk to the Balcony of Europe. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night and had 4 great plates of tapas. Other nights we ate in town where the selection of restaurants is immense. If you like watching a little television whilst away you can get all five major English tv stations in your rooom! All in all a great vfm hotel, maybe no real wow factor, but for the price this is a great place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    2nd time around!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts could be better but it's still value for money.

    Been before and would go back again. The room was great with a super balcony and view very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.5
    Short but pleasant apart from the breakfast and caterpillars!I
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. Only 1 member of staff who was very pleasant but clearly rushed off her feet. We arrived for breakfast and there was very little left, we had to ask for more to be brought out. The hot food was like warm. We left without bothering to wait for the coffee. There was also an infestation of caterpillars out side of our room early morning - literally hundreds of them, which disappeared back into holes in the astroturfing.

    The room was very nice, clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.0
    I would stay again, did not mind 15 min walk to nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The waitress that was on for breakfast on our first 3 mornings was very sad in herself ! There was a lovely smiley spanish girl in housekeeping maybe they could swap roles! The twin beds would have liked a double as we booked a superior double. I do not think breakfast should be served in the bar area they have enough enough empty spaces to make a nice breakfast room.

    We liked the pool area, very nice patio attached to bedroom, this hotel is spotlessly clean . Worth paying a little extra for superior room. After reading trip adviser reviews on bad breakfast was a bit concerned but it was fine nicely surprised

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    A warm welcome and everything as it should be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone has to be inresidence when renewals are going on, this time it was our turn, the whole area of casual dining and games and computer facilities we being up graded so not available for use. We saw the new glass sliding roof going in on both areas. It will be a far better area to use in all weathers, I just hope that the terra cotta paint on the walls internally in these areas is changed. It will then be modern sharp and reflect the bedrooms which are very good.

    This hotel is on the up and up, we have stayed before and the owners a local family improve something every year. This year the whole breakfast experiance was better, a good choice, better seating, no wait for replenishment of food, good coffee, so much better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    Small and quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 3 bed bungalow and there was no cLeaning service for the week or no new bed linen or clean towels given. The hotel is a bit dated and could do with updated decor.

    Small and quiet hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Good size rooms and private terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Very poor wifi connection Repetitive offerings for breakfast every day Decor and signage in breakfast room tired and dated

    Good size rooms and private terrace Very convenient location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay for holiday break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was weak and slow in our room.

    The room we had (201) was large, had a comfortable king size bed, and a large balcony with two sun loungers, chairs and a table. It overlooked the pool with views out to the Mediterranean. There was also a fridge. The breakfast was great with a good selection of food. Staff friendly. Relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    as our son got married. overall a great experience and a fab time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    found the hotel a bit of a walk in and out to walk to the centre espically in the heat. taxi fares mounted up per day. always was missing the bus.. There was no bus time table at the hotel.

    stay was very good. Hotel was lovely and quite more for retired people. lovely swimming pool. food was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a long downhill walk to the beach/main tourist areas of Nerja - so an uphill walk on the way back.

    Lovely pool area, close to our rooms. Easy to access from main road into Nerja.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable bed, loved pool but breakfast poor and not worth the miney
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost was extremely high for one night BB and breakfast was extremely poor. I booked as I was staying in friend apartment but made error in dates so needed one night close to apartment. Would not book here again as too expensive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Really relaxing holiday. Great hotel with friendly staff and we would definitely recomend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Took a few days to fix air conditioning but otherwise everything else fantastic It is 20 min walk to beach or town (and uphill coming back) but that didn't bother us as the quiet location more than compensated

    Swimming Pool area was fantastic. Peaceful area for relaxing and could always get sunbed. Brasseria Iberica which is part of hotel does fantastic set meal which is great value for money. Cleaners arranged my sons soft toy in a different position so it looked like it was relaxing too; a cute touch!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    We would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking.concerned my car would be damaged by other cars manoeuvring in the car park especially when delivery vehicles arr there.

    Breakfast was good. Room clean and bed comfortable. Air con plus a ceiling fan. Room next to pool which in peak season was very quiet and tranquil.2nd time we have been there. A bit far to walk into town centre takes about a half hour but a taxi is only 7e.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Frendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small car park and the few available places were filled with motorbikes, which could use a smaller space. No problem though, we found room for the car on the street. Pool area was very nice but don´t like the way some customers reserved sunbeds for the whole day.

    Frendliness of the staff. Breakfast was small but had everything needed. Nice bar. Very clean hotel. Quiet location but a walkable distance to town. Our room had a great view to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic hotel in lovely resort of Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds aren't for us and I did request a double bed, but we were still given twin beds. The hotel is a walk to town and the beach. We are a fit couple and could reach the beach in 10 minutes and town in 15. By the end of our week we had tired of so much walking in extreme heat, but overall the loveliness of the hotel made up for its not 100% ideal location, plus all the walking justified all the yummy food we were eating.

    The hotel is small and feels private and quiet. The pool area is lovely, pretty with well maintained plants all around. Plenty of sunbeds available throughout the day. Deep pool suitable for swimming lengths as well as cooling off. Breakfast is usual fare, good variety of options. Rooms are nice, with a balcony and none too far away from the pool. There is a very fancy tapas brasserie attached to the hotel, excellent value and quality. Large Supermarket 2 mins walk away. Nerja itself is a quaint town with nice beaches, cute little alleyways for discovering, the Balcon de Europa and a fantastic range of restaurants for every budget.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.5
    Everything was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely terrace with sun beds but no umbrella as there was no shade on the balcony we found it a bit uncomfortable. An umbrella would have made it perfect.

    Everything was fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel for getting around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking limited but suburban location so not an issue. No complementary shower, shampoo, poor shower soap dispenser. Just a little overpriced.

    Location rather suburban but only 15 min (Downhill) to best beach. Restaurant tapas menu vg.value Friendly Staff Think we had biggest room. Bottle of wine complimentary in Room. On old main road so good access to out of town beaches, esp.Cantarrijan

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and Quiet Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a good walk to the beach, it didnt bother us as we had a car but if you were to walk it coming back would be all up hill, either way a trip to the beach is a must, fabulous beach

    All Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms kept very clean, loved that it was quiet, restaurant next door was great the food was excellent, the bar menu had lovely food and the tapas was excellent can not say enough about the tapas gorgeous and only €2 each, two supermarkets next to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out the centre but an easy walk to loads of restaurants.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant in the complex was very good value and food excellent. The snack bar served tapas all day. Pool was quiet and loads of sun beds etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff and relaxed, unaffected atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a problem for us on this trip but the sea is about a 20 minute walk away and the centre of Nerja is about a 30 minute walk. But if you want to travel about and have a car, the location is good for access to the road network.

    Very friendly staff and relaxed, unaffected atmosphere. On N340 which was very convenient for us as we had to travel back and forth along the N340 for various reasons. Room had nice balcony from which you could step down to an attractive pool. Didn't swim though as not heated. Nice view of sea. Large and comfortable room. Easy to access TV channels we wanted. Lovely restaurant with friendly staff and inexpensive prices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very friendly, there were 4 of us and we only got one key between us.

    Room was very spacious, pool area lovely and quiet, nice place in general.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Great family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little snug but with an excelent walk in shower.

    A small well run hotel, excelent staff, would recommend the superior room but all rooms appeared acceptable. Got to be the best mattresses we have slept on. We will definitely use the hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Had a fab time at Los Arcos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the 3 bed apartment there was only one bathroom , which wasn't appropriate as the bedrooms were in between which was a bit embarrassing toilet wise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel but it is a bit away from the main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the attached Restruarant is overpriced and overated . The gourmet tapas are "too showy" and lack any real substance, and therefore do not fill your appetite, menu is the same as 2yrs ago Menu said "Stuffed peppers with goats cheese , prawns and balsamic dressing" Was actually one small pepper filled with a slice of goats cheese and two small prawns with a swish of balsamic dressing -it came quite cold . Seems the chef thinks drizzling balsamic dressing over every dish is artistic.

    The premier room is well euipped, TV has british channels and Sky Sports , bed is really comfy, fridge in room is a bonus , also coffee maker, balcony has loungers and cushions. Hotel pool area small but nice, happy hour is 3 hrs long! , bar tapas good, basic breakfast is ok. 2 supermarkets nearby . Hotel is quite away from town centre, and not many eating places nearby, But Asiantico the Chinese Restaurant is Fab and very reasonable , but you have to book because is always full. The salt & pepper chicken is great and the portions are large.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Excellent small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was excellent, including the buffet breakfast

    Everything, facilities were good and would imagine at a warmer time of the year pool area would be lovely. My room had an amazing view over the countryside and sea.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    Unfortunately very dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You would have to buy coffee pods for Coffee maker in bedroom - we could not have breakfast as they would not serve us before 8.30 and we had to leave at 8.30 to get to the airport - the staff were not helpful we had to keep requesting to pay the bill before we left! We could not even get a cup of coffee in the morning. We are in the hospitality business and if I thought any of our staff would treat customers like we were treated they would no longer have a job.

    The Hotel is very nice and Traditional Spanish and very comfortable - shame we would not return because of staff and no breakfast which we had paid for.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay in Nerja!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about!

    Beautiful spanish style hotel, helpful and friendly staff, great selection buffet style breakfast, great free extras like a complimentary bottle of wine and bottled water in the room, water cooler in the hallway.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    LOS ARCOS= OLD BUT WITH LOTS OF CHARACTER AND PERFECT SERVICE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE DANGEROUS FACTOR IS !!!! In the small bathroom are the tiles on the floor and also in the shower VERY SLIPPERY. Need of rubber floormats is urgent. to avoid major accidents. Room was perfect.

    Òld` hotel with lots of original character. We liked it very much and will go back again, also their special Valentine's dinner was very good and also our friends with whom we had the dinner liked it very much. Complement to the kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money. An exceptional hotel, friendly, clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great.

    Great location. Easy to get to from Malaga airport. The staff were friendly. The special breakfast was served with prosecco. Exceptional value for tapas & drinks during Happy Hour (which lasted 4 hours) in the bar. Pool area was picturesque. Views from the balcony were scenic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Exceptional small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in habitation room was limited.

    Superior room booked with large balcony overlooking pool and sea, sun loungers, table and chairs provided. Wonderful comfortable bed and room pleasantly decorated. TV believe cable with English channels. Good bathroom with large shower. Overall our stay was excellent, this is a small hotel built in Spanish style, only downside had problems parking our car as parking was limited. Ate once in dining room in evening and menu was described as gourmet tapas which was excellent, wonderfully prepared and beautifully served, would definitely recommend. Breakfast was included, was okay but improvements could be made.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable hotel, good price, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast ok but nothing special. Parking a problem - they have very few spaces and even in winter they were always taken early on. A fee to use the room safe is crazy!

    Easy to get to, nice rooms, comfy bed. Staff in restaurant very friendly and helpful and food really good in there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Too short but very good. I hope to return before long
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a lot later arriving than planned and had to phone to confirm our impending arrival. The staff were courteous and kind then and throughout our visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for a Nerja visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited parking at hotel but other spaces available nearby.

    Convenient location for access to Nerja and around. Very light, comfortable and spacious room on upper floor with good size veranda with table and chairs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds were so comfortable. The breakfast great. Friendly staff. Great pool area. A short walk to town. A convenient supermarket just next door.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    We will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in restaurant cold and some kitchen items not working in the apartment lack of facility instructions

    Beds and facilities good as was the apartment excellent pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely homely feel to a super hotel with a top class evening restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast.Perhaps a little more variety..but please upgrade the coffee included eith desayunos

    Beds were really comfy abd rooms lovely and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    Hotel definitely up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception tended not to be manned so had to go to the bar. Difficult for early morning check out. Car park was a bit limited

    Good location, good room and hotel facilities. Breakfast was good, happy to stay there again.Good size rooms. It is a popular location and suspect high demand for hotels.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    6.3
    Could be a lot better with a little effort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality breakfast. Cheap and nasty bread, rubbery eggs and plastic like sausages. Hard plums and peaches in the fruit. Decent coffee though. WiFi varied from very weak to none existent, and 2 Euros a day to use the room safe is ludicrous.

    Clean room, comfortable bed, large balcony.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of hot food was limited at breakfast. The television didn't work for the last three days and nobody seemed to be able to explain why.

    Staff were excellent. The room was comfortable and kept very clean. The main restaurant was excellent on the two occasions we used it. We would definitely recommend this hotel and return again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Los Arcos Hotel, Nerja, good location, very clean and friendly staff .... we will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed we had to pay extra for our room safe. Not all drinks are included in the happy hour drinks menu.

    We'd asked for soft mattresses and extra pillows ..... when we arrived they where already in the room. Hotel and staff made our stay that bit more enjoyable. Thanks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Hotel great, wifi / internet not.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked this hotel I checked especially how's their WiFi score. It looked good but the reality was different. It didn't work neither in the room nor in the reception/restaurant. It did connect to WiFi but the internet connection was so poor and slow. I did mention about it few times but the situation stayed the same.

    Pretty much liked everything except the WiFi / internet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice comfortable hotel, 20 minute walk from downtown Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is a 20 minute walk from town and there are not many eating options close to the hotel

    Nice rooms, comfortable bed, clean pool area, sun-trap balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Worth a try but just remember it's 3 stars with 4 star price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not up to money paid for weeks stay at this hotel 3 star quality with 4 star prices!! That is why the value of hotel was marked low.

    The hotels Spanish look, cleaniness of hotel position of hotel, also the Iberica brasserie on the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    An excellent stay with the staff making it so enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that the Manager refused to change my dates so I had to cancell my Hospital appointment with the skin cancer specialist

    The welcoming staff and all the help they gave me, especially Gloria and Nazaret

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Well worth a visit for good standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the recliner chairs were not very comfortable

    Room exceeded my expectations as I am used to more luxurious hotels. Croisants freshly baked in house which is good because Spanish bread is almost inedible when compared with German and even English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Great stay at Hotel Los Arcos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Wi-fi VERY slow

    This hotel is perfectly situated in a quiet area outside the main town of Nerja which is around 20 minutes walk away. Fantastic staff, lovely pool and we had a great Superior room. Excellent choice of Tapas style food in the main restaurant if you didn't want a huge meal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful- fantastic coffee from the bar !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    You will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We returned to Los Argos after 5 years . It’s a little gem I nearly want to keep it a secret. Can’t recommend it enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Pool was nice and room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not great.

    Pool was nice and room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    décor could be updated

    comfortable and easy going

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Small, friendly, what more could you ask?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small, friendly, what more could you ask?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Everything was very good - staff very friendly and helpful - food from restaurant excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    No problems , nice meal ,good value, breakfast staff a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all

    No problems , nice meal ,good value, breakfast staff a bit miserable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent hotel in a nice quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu is definitely in need of a change. It has been the same menu for years.

    Everthing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    All as described above
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice place if you just want a comfy bed to sleep in overpriced for what is available
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was dirty with dirty cutlery and plates no reception morning and evening

    Rooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Clean room and good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and good view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Los Arcos is clean, well run and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Los Arcos is clean, well run and friendly. I would be happy to recommend it and will probably be returning in the future..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    easy to find, just a stopover for us but would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was small

    room comfortable. staff helpful, but as it was a 1 night stopover cannot comment too much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    really enjoyable stay...would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing at all

    Everything ,staff ,breakfast pool, room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    We loved the fact that the television had a DVD player so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the fact that the television had a DVD player so we could watch fantastic beasts and where to find them(:

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Very pleased with everything had a very relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    The overall of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    Booked this hotel as was convient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Travelled with daughter for short break, very relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast cereal did not seem fresh also found dinner menu to be very limited in choice.

    Travelled with daughter for short break, very relaxed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Another day in paradise 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    Been there before. Love it all. Food great. Room great. Excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    We want to come back and stay at this property every single year and are planning on it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have included more fruit...not a big deal though!

    We loved everything about this property and want to come back! Just loved it!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: