Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maestranza 4 stars

Virgen de la Paz, 24, 29400 Ronda, Spain

#27 of 55 hotels in Ronda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1252 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    Maybe it was because of booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it was because of booking.com, but we were sent into the catacombs of the hotel, no wifi, seemingly in a bunker, so done with communicating with anybody. So yeah.. meh.. we slept. Ok bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good location and friendly and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location and friendly and welcoming staff. Ronda is a fantastic charming Little town in the Mountains which every visitor to Andalusion should experience. And the trip from Malaga was outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great Staff, and super clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Automatic motion detected lights and the Glass door to the bathroom wake you up if anyone gets up during the night. should be some way to turn them off

    Freshly remolded every thing was new and nice. The Staff was very friendly and helpful, The location is excelent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Good location and not far from the new bridge. The breakfast was very good and overall good value for money. Our room was very spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Acceptable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view from our room, Breakfast had poor options.

    Room was spacious opened to another room with sofa bed and closet " that we didn't need". Breakfast was included. location was not bad walking distance to the sight seeing. parking is under the building the hotel staff took care of parking the car for us at check in. you don't need the car in the town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.2
    Definitely not worth the money, this is not a 4-star hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not worth the money, this is not a 4-star hotel by any stretch of the imagination. The rooms are very basic, the staff is completely unhelpful, breakfast is not great. This is more like a clean two-star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were far to hard, all of our group of 4 slept poorly due to this We could hear the odd noise coming from the adjoining rooms

    The rooms were big and clean and well equipped The location is superb Staff were helpful and friendly Parking being located on site was very handy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of snacks available (again timing?)

    Great, accommodating staff ( our flight 3 hours late so after drive across mountains we arrived at 2am, but they were still welcoming

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    An excellent hotel in a fine location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and tidy accommodation in an excellent location. Staff were pleasant and professional and the decor was very smart. An excellent hotel that I thoroughly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    great motorcycle tour stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front reception staff could be a little more interested and attentive, I guess if you're brash and assertive you'll have no problem it's just not an Englishman's way. No instruction for air con so could not get it to work,

    Great location, just a few hundred yards from Puente Nuevo and almost opposite to the Bull ring. Garage parking for motorcycles with easy access right off the main street. Nice coffee bar at the front where they serve sandwich snacks etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a drip in our ceiling in the middle of the night, so they had us change rooms (repack everything, schlep it across the hotel and entered our new room with the floor taped down with packing tape in the entry, a still loose piece in the hallway and the smell of mildew in the air... I had to go back and ask to be moved again.

    The location was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Not worth what we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the entire hotel did not work.they said because it had been cold the day before they shut it down and it takes two days to reactivate. What the heck is that all about. We paid for a.c. and when we discussed with front desk they comped us the 15 euros parking and 20 euros breakfast but we still paid $110 for a room with no ac.

    Clean, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Great room but little sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff appeared indifferent - not wishing us a good stay on arrival or asking about our stay on departure. Bathroom had spa bath - but this did not work. Two lifts to upper floors but rooms on 2nd level from 215-220 were up an additional flight of stairs & no porter service offered. Double glazing on windows did nothing to keep the noise out from local festival and Spanish soccer win (whistles, horns, singing, arguing). The noise continued until dawn.

    Room was generous in size, comfortable, clean and had everything we needed for a one night stay. Onsite parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant hotel with good facilities and location for the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. We have stayed there before on several occasions and have never been disappointed.

    Nice spacious room overlooking the main street with full length windows to juliette balcony. Good location for town bars and restaurants in Ronda. Excellent parking under hotel(extra charge) Good breakfast with excellent choice of food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff were kind enough to upgrade my room to one with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertise that single rooms are all interior rooms - with a window but with no balcony/view.

    The staff were kind enough to upgrade my room to one with a balcony, at no extra cost as there was a cancellation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    Great City but expensive accommodation for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it is a nice hotel, and good location, it was expensive for what it was.

    A very nice hotel in a great location within Ronda, with easy access to all the local sights. The room was clean and nice in size and the buffet breakfast was of a good standard, the check in staff were friendly parking our hire car for us in a very tight garage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Well located and nice hotel in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit personal, but the pillows where to small and soft for us.

    Great location on the main road in the centre with a parking underneath. Close to the famous famous bridge and the view point (amazing!) and there a loads of restaurants and bars close by. Perfect hotel for one or two nights in Ronda.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Good but feel Booking.com has conned me Anaya’s I had to pay for breakfast,that was initially includ
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com has done this to me again as it did at my last stay at the Dalmahoy Hotel, my price included breakfast when I first viewed prices !! Then I was charged at both Hotels I snapshotted the price including breakfast only to be charged at both Hotels !! I would like refunded ASAP, or will NOT be using your company again!!

    Excellent location and close to bars and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Passable stay but Ronda deserves better.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just explained that above. Please read

    Breakfast should be improved. But I am not sure if they understand in the city of Ronda what it means. The buffet is just OK but the quality of basic things like even scrambled eggs (let a lone fried ones) is replaced by an eggy mush which is not recognizable. When I mentioned it to the attendant at the counter, she said "I am sure that my buddy will make fried eggs for you". Then I asked the guy managing the breakfast spread but he responded "we do not do 'that'" as if the request came from a distant planet. The soap in the bathroom is another thing. So tiny that it does not last a shower, let alone for the two days we stayed at the Maestranza. They don't deserve a Master's title !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location for touring Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room faced street. Could have been quieter!

    location, location, location! We liked the two beds in the room beds spacious and comfortable, love the comforter

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facilities and a beautiful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were rather disappointed to find that our hire car had sustained a scratch when it was parked in the hotel's underground carpark by one of the staff and we weren't alerted to it. Luckily we were able to rectify the damage before we had to return the car.

    Excellent facilities and a beautiful breakfast. The hotel's position in the centre of town and it's proximity to restaurants and shops was fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Disappoint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked this hotel because it was advertising rooms rooms of 25m2 on Booking.com however the room (including bathroom) we were initially allocated was less than 20m2. Returning to reception I was told that all the rooms were the same size, having stayed in this hotel before I knew this was not the case. I persisted saying this was not the size of room we had booked, we were eventually allocated a good room of the right size. So if you stay here make sure you get what you booked. The hotel management may also want to encourage the staff behind the reception desk to smile more.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a hot pot with teabags but no coffee. That would’ve been nice.

    The location is very very central and Easy to navigate Ronda. The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Room lovely,spotless ,staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing 😇

    Room lovely,spotless ,staff very helpful. & pleasant Hotel so central would book again enjoyed our stay breakfast very good beds very comfortable decor &a bathroom beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Large modern room in old building that has managed to maintain its charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Surprisingly large room with modern bathroom and separate living area. Very close to the iconic Ronda Bridge and other important Ronda attractions. One of the staff members met us as we drove up the driveway to their garage and offered to park the car in their underground parking. After almost two weeks of maneuvering my large rental car in tight spaces, the offer was much appreciated. The same staff member brought the car up upon departure, without a scratch, I must say.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Beyond Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bathtub would have been great

    - The price was very reasonable - Room and bathroom were large - Great Location - Concierge was amazing (there was a protest when we arrived with the police blocking the road to get to the hotel parking, the concierge convinced the police to let us through and park. He also valet parked our car)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Ronda can be "done" in 2 days and I'd certainly suggest this hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good here !!!!

    Intimate property in a good central location. It offers excellent value and has the advantage, in my opinion, of not being a faceless chain hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't that good hot food servers virtually empty and not refilled

    Excellent location with easy access to both old and new town. Room was bright and very clean. Staff friendly. Underground parking a real bonus

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Breathtaking views and great cuisine to celebrate our 45th anniversary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything!

    Hotel is right in the heart of Ronda right across street from the bullring. Puente Nuevo was only three blocks away with a fantastic view of the bridge and gorge. There were plenty of shops and restaurants nearby to satisfy anyones appetite. We had a rental car so were able to drive to a farm nearby where they raise bulls and Andalusian horses. It was owned by an active matador and we got to meet him and his family during our tour. This was one of the highlights of our 24 day tour of Spain to celebrate our 45th anniversary.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in a comfortable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just OK, not more than that. No vegetables at all. Coffee from the machine is not good enough.

    Location is very comforotable. There are more beautiful locations in Ronda, rooms overlooking the bridge and such, but this hotel is located on the main street, in the new oart of the city,just before the bridge, right in front of the bull ring. Very central. Underground parking was great. The stuff, especially 2 of the guy (don't know their names), were super friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Conveniently located, room is very clean and offers free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very slow.

    Conveniently located, room is very clean and offers free parking. Staff were all very kind and provided valet parking. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Good modern hotel ideally located in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great, but we haven't found a good breakfast in Spain yet.

    Hotel has an excellent location, close to the old bridge. It is also near many good restaurants, and was easy to find with private parking on site. Staff will even park the car for you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay other than those people in the adjoining rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had two single beds put together when a queen/king had been booked. Japanese in the next room were extremely noisy and banging furniture and doors until very late at night. Their loud voices in their room and especially in the corridors were very disturbing and almost ruined our stay. They were exceptionally arrogant and disrespectful. We should have requested a change of room!!!!

    Clean, very good room, friendly staff and valet parked the car in the garage and delivered it when leaving. Good location and easy to reach by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Just an ordinary hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was a bit unmotivated. I felt this all over the center of Ronda. It seems like they are a bit bugged out with all the tourists. Next time I would stay a bit outside of Ronda. It's worth the see the small white villages like Grazalema and Zahara. The room was OK, the mattress was a disaster - way too soft!

    The location is good, directly opposite of the bullfighting arena. They offer a parking service in their own garage for 15€ per day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Close to the bridge over the gorge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival they parked our car for us underground. Our room was ready early and we had a lovely street view. It was a very hot day but the AC didn't take long to make the room feel comfortable. Great stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location, wonderful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage was very small and pretty hard to maneuver in especially if you are driving a big car. 15 euro for parking/day

    Perfect location! We liked the family room with two rooms separated with sliding door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Location Location Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no negatives!!!

    The location of the Hotel was second to none - you can walk to 8 out of the Top Ten attractions. It is a classy, refined building. I can find no reasons for complaint.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Best location for everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you were to park in the carpark yourself be careful, its very narrow but great to have it.

    Hotel was lovely, best thing was, as I was driving a rented car there was a lovely man to park it in the underground carpark. All staff were lovely, room had a great view overlooking the Bull Ring opposite. Beds were very comfy, bathrooms really nice and modern and breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy staying at this hotel and would be happy to recommend it to other travellers. Facilities, , location & service were all excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    1 Min to Bullring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position near Bridge and old town is Main Selling point. 1 min to Bullring. However Breakfast poor choice for 4 star hotel, surely in Spain FRESH ORANGE JUICE is easy to supply. V.poor quality Tea bags in room and NO MILK! V.easy underground parking, with Valet service. NO VIEW over gorge. Expensive for faclities offered

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress was very firm, could do with a choice of a bed topper, did not have a good sleep. The refreshment tray only had tea & sugar, no coffee or milk, when we asked for coffee & milk the answer was "this is all we offer"' we managed to get milk from the cafe on site, the cups were plastic, no spoon only wooden stirrer.

    The shower was very powerful. Room was quiet at night. Air-con a real bonus & worked well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Amazing,even though it was our fourth visit to Ronda,this time was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    The help from the male receptionist,who parked our car,and also brought it up again when we left.We were really surprised at the space in our room,think we must have been upgraded?? Exeptional hotel,and near the cenre,especially as my wife cannot walk long distances. Would recommended this hotel as Exeptional

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt most of the reception staff very unfriendly and distant, it was as if we were an inconvenience.

    Great location with slightly expensive parking. We had a lovely quiet room which was very clean. The cleaning staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    A great location in a busy little town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - all good

    The location was brilliant. Also the parking was one of our main considerations which is difficult in Rhonda. Our car was parked in the underground car park by one of the staff. Our room was excellent as was the breakfast. We have stayed here before and will do again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Next door to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors make a lot of noise when left to close by careless travelers. Especially early ones eager to leave by 6 a.m.

    Excellent location, comfortable room, parking. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Good location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was rather stuffy despite it being cold outside. Air conditioning seemed not to be working properly

    Very helpful staff on reception Buffet breakfast was good Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hotel room was modern and well appointed, perfect for our needs - comfortable bed, luxury bathroom with whirlpool bath, separate sitting room, kettle and fridge. We had a car, so the underground garage was a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Great well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk told us that the attractions would be closed for holidays. We had to discover by ourselves that they were opened.

    Great size of bedroom. Clean. Modern. Relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    Just about perfect for a Ronda stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Access into the parking requires a degree of skill!

    Location was excellent. Seems to have been recently updated which was well done. Parking available so a positive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    in very heard of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if bigger groups departure maybe noisy at morning times

    in very heard of town 100m from the bridge/old town renovated rooms/not sound proofed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value, lacks charm but a great location and all the facilities you'd expect from a 4star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit character-less and clinical - lots of shiny marble. While the staff were perfectly pleasant they were not warmly welcoming. It feels more like a chain hotel.

    Great location and lovely to have such good facilities including a hot bath! Wifi and large screen TV worked perfectly, comfy bed and balcony opposite the bullring. Not pricy but great quality facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location and parking under hotel although spaces very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crane and cement mixers outside window early in morning then incessant hammering inside hotel. Mentioned to staff and checkout but they didn't seem to care.

    Great location and parking under hotel although spaces very small

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Magical rRonda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location of the hotel is excellent. it is in the centre of the city and close to all the important places of interest. This I the second time we stay there and we look forward to our next trip to Ronda to see the snow.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    A very good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Lovely clean hotel and comfortable room. Hotel staff are excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Modern, comfortable and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, comfortable and excellent location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    I'd stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't make the bed

    Location was fabulous

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location, but very hard beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, but very hard beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Our first room smelled of cigarette smoke!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just ok.

    Our first room smelled of cigarette smoke! They moved us without question.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, near all main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very difficult to enter and exit parking garage due to limited space

    Great location, near all main attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, very limited on choice of hot or cooked food and run out very quickly. Replenish time very slow

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old, especially bathroom. It had a terrible smell.

    The best location, very good staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Last minute booking didn't disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View over bull ring. Great location. Parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    More than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    Ronda is beautiful. Next time we hope to choose a more comfortable hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small and cramped. There must have been some building works as we were woken up by loud banging early in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, good breakfast, WiFi worked well plus reasonable rates. I can recommend this place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location with friendly, welcoming and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location with friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Easy to get to by train or bus. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks to all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Boring lower class business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boring lower class business hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location for city center and historical area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Good location for city center and historical area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Great location and lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is wonderful and the availability of parking is a major plus. The room and hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Very recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nice in the center of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, lovely breakfast, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, lovely breakfast, very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Staff really friendly and location was excellent. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or milk with the tea making facility

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    It was useful to have a kettle in the room to make own hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was useful to have a kettle in the room to make own hot drinks.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    In a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a great location. Very near everything you would want to see and do.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: