Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grupotel Maritimo 4 stars

Avenida Rey Juan Carlos I, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Spain

#9 of 49 hotels in Port d'Alcudia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The jacuzzi wasn't heated. The indoor pool should have been heated as well.

    The rooms are modern and spacious, very clean, nice view, super friendly staff, few mins walk to the beach, and a huge lounging area around the pools.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lifts were a little slow. Would have like coffee/tea facilities in the bedroom. Also the quality of coffee being served in the dining room could have been better. It would have been nice if the Entertainment in the evening could have varied from just musical acts; however, it was enjoyable all the same.

    Staff were most pleasant in the Dining Room & Bar especially. Plenty of seating both indoor and outdoor. The hotel never felt crowded and was very comfortable. Food for both breakfast & dinner was great also and catered to many tastes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Checkout already at 11:00

    The Service was really great, clean, good food, restaurant reopened the kitchen after 22:00 for late arrivals !!, Entertainment shows were also super, not expected in a smaller hotel like this. Actually I stayed in many hotels in Mallorca but Groupotels are always best value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little small but then again my partner is 6ft 6 so most places are to small. Also he got locked in the bathroom as door handle was broken. I didn't laugh, honest. We told the staff on check ñing out and they send someone straight up to fix it. Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been nice

    Lots of choice at breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The seating arrangements were inefficient/dysfunctional for breakfast. As was the system with coffee. On our last morning we'd almost finished our breakfast before we were served coffee...very poor. Outside swimming pools look nice but too cold

    bed was nice although my wife and I are married...this should be taken into account when allocating room. Sauna and indoor pool were nice. Internet was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little chilli And breakfast didn’t start until 7.45. So was a rush when I had to leave on Sunday. But did get some and it was very good.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean. Staff very helpful Perfect escape. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing was that we had to leave after two short days. Will definitely go back!

    Fantastic hotel. Great staff and location! I was there for the Ironman with my wife and they organised everything for us from transport to breakfast the morning of the race. Great spot!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entertainment is poor, mainly just old people. same food over and over. sauna is ok, gym is non existent.

    Good location, good staff, most are on hand to help. big buffet choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed sheet was plastic coated on the bottom which made it very hot to sleep on, also quite noisy.

    Very nice hotel throughout, lovely and clean rooms, great choice of breakfast items, great facilities, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very early breakfast a the start of the 312. It was very good that this was possible but the breakfast itself on that particular morging ( the other mornings it was perfcet ) was a bit poor. For the rest a perfect place, hotel and staff.

    Very friendly staff and a perfect startingpoint for the 312.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn't like about the hotel.

    The choice and quality of the food for both breakfast and evening dinner was amazing. It could not have been better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing .

    The whole hotel was very good from the food to the bar service lunch snacks in the lounge very good and reasonably priced. As ever the staff are very polite and nothing is too much trouble for them.Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-alkogholik drinks such as water or juice are not included in the price of the dinner. That's why be prepared to overpay at least 2-3€ per person. There were waiters in the restaurant, who didn't speak English at all. Thus, sometimes it was inconvenient, especially if you want to ask for a knife or a fork.

    Really huge variety of food on breakfast and dinner. Friendly and helpful staff. Modern and fresh design of rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the rooms face the road which may be noisy at times. Also, the walls are not soundproof at all and you can hear your neighbour TV. No mini bar in the room nor tea&coffee making facilities. You need to pay to use the safe and pool towels.

    THe pools really nice, breakfast and food in the cafe very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like that we were so far out if Alcudia and had to get a bus or taxi. We did not like the attitude of the restaurants staff as we were told you could go into dinner up till nine but 8.45 everything was being taken away and they would not cook any meat or fish fresh. We had to grab some food before it all went, we have not experienced this in any restaurant in a hotel before. The managers attitude to where we could sit was unpleasant and we were glad to leave the hotel after one night.

    The inside pool was nice and the decoration was nice and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The hotel is ideally situated and beautifully furnished throughout. The food in the restaurant is unbelievable, with such a varied menu every day. This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more flexibility would have been nice. I.e. You need to sit at the SAME table EVERY day for breakfast and dinner (if you eat there) - just because they've always done that (the waiter said) What if you don't want to listen to the crying kids, or are cold and want to sit inside etc? Or when you can't order and pay by the bar and take your drink with you. I was quite rudely told that I had to sit down as there is table service , although I did say I wanted to pay there and take my drink .. obviously he didn't want me to watch him making the drink .. makes me wonder why!!?

    One street off the beach, bus stop few meters away so easy to get to Alcudia, Pollenca, Palma and some places to the south east (except market days when the buses are completely full and won't even stop, and the wait for taxis are around 45mins - plan ahead for those days) The food is good quality and lots of choice. Rooms are comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the booking.com site the hotel shows airport shuttle as an available service, but it's only a taxi they can organize.

    Very good location, nice beaches close to the hotel, we always found parking slots nearby, great selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside looks a little bit old, the attractions inside hotel was bellow expectation!

    Renewed internally, very clean, staff lovely, walk distance to the beach! The breakfast is amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are only three elevators in the house and two of them are too slow. Isolation in the rooms could be better...

    Good located, clean hotel with a big variety buffet. Food and service are good. Staff is helpful and friendly. Clean pools. Bus station is nearby. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Airconditioner needed a couple more degrees cooling ability during the heatwave. The single room was a bit small for a weeks stay.

    Staff and service was excellent. Always some parking available. Nice and calm at night, and the hotel entertainment was never disturbing either. Very central service-wise with restaurants, shops and pharmacy right next to the hotel. The beach is a 2 minute stroll away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is small and too close to the sauna, so too hot to work out properly.

    Nice greeting, All went smoothly. We had a little problem with the reservation, we asked for a twin, but they gave us a double... onproblrm, they changed for us with a free upgrade!! Breakfast was big and very good. Employees very helpful for any request. Facilities are good and then building is very new!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathrooms were small, pools not appropriate for small children and hotel lacks of children play facilities just to be aware. Also, not very close to the beaches, as for car parking you have to rely on street parking. Overall, I wouldn't rate the hotel in terms of standards and facilities a true 4*.

    Food was excellent, restaurant personnel super prompt and rooms generally clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard, pillows as well, lifts slow, no tea or coffee facilities in room &'towels very small.

    The food was decent , very relaxing hotel, clean & comfortable with very good staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only small complaint was the heat level within the sauna as well as the turkish bath (hamam) which were not hot enough. Perhaps this has to do with a safety reason. Everything else was excellent especially for the price.

    Parking was very easy on the street right next to the hotel. The breakfast choice was huge and it was nicely available until 10:30 (for late risers). Also conveniently placed for a gorgeous beach, 5 minutes away walking distance, and thrilling night life (weekends at the Banana disco complex recommended).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you keep in consideration what we have paid, you can't fault the hotel. Most probably in season there will be also more staff in assisting you during your stay.

    The value for money in this period of the year is great. This is a perfect hotel for their pool market. Usually, we'll go to a more luxurious hotel but for one night it was a really good choice. (having a quick dinner and sleeping after a long day sightseeing for our 2 years old boy) The restaurant buffet was absolutely great value for money! The hotel has a modern feeling and the refurbishment has been really at perfection using all the possible spaces.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You should pay for the safe. Mine got broken, I was not able to take my things out in the evening, got them in the morning with technician help. But they still charged me for safe usage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have been more vegetarian-friendly.

    Very clean, lovely pool area with loads of free sun beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and friendly staff. Excellent food.

    Good location and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice interior. Near to beach and good breacfast. Parking on the street, you might have problems in high season.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Spa should have been open earlier e.g. 6.30 a.m.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great service from all the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfeto!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Comfortable hotel, flawless service, rich breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could not find a thing we didnt like great

    everything great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Very clean. Staff fantastic. Food tremendous. Could not fault this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, would definitely book this hotel again. Location was spot on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piscina e

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, modern clean and contemporary style. Amazing choices for breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AIr Con not able to cool the bedroom While close to the beach had to cross a busy road to get to it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ants in the bedroom. These were quickly dealt with when reported Highly priced bar

    Great room, pool and staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside area was limited with too many beds crowding the pool. No atmosphere

    The room was a comfortable pleasant space and the staff were helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent with plenty of choice. Always fresh

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Newly refurbished, nice pool areas and tasty muffins

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit dirty, bad smell in the rooms

    amazing location, amazing room - great staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything spot on excellent property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good

    Buffet selectio was excellent with a huge choise of sea food, pastas salads etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed 2 nights at this very nice hotel, but when we visit Mallorca again this place will be on the list.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes very busy in the restaurant

    Being allocated a table in the dining room for the duration of our stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything have been five times and will go again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff sometimes unfriendly and not helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, price, and very clean-new rooms. Please ask for spanish type coffee during breakfast buffet, it was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were staying at Maritimo during our cycling holiday in April. A four star hotel but no air-conditioning! - We were told that air-conditioning is only available in June-July-August! In the room there were the air-cond equipment, but it only blew out heat - even at the temp of 25-27 degrees in the afternoon. We would have appreciated the possibility of ourselves deciding on the temperatures at our room.

    The staff was very nice, polite and just lovely personalities. The hotel looked lovely after the renovation!

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no major issues for the cost at this hotel you get value for money.

    The whole Hotel is very good,there is avast selection of food at breakfast and dinner, even food for dieters, and a varied selection for vegetarians. Even though the hotel has only just opened there is evening entertainment also. You expect to pay for extras such as Safety deposit box and Wi-Fi in your room so whingers who expect it for free need to go to 5 star accomodation and pay the higher costs to stay there, the bar prices are reasonable and good staff throughout the hotel.No complaints from us Great holiday. That's why we will be back again later this year . . .

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You have to pay a daily fee for a 'key' to be able to use your room safe. The safe is already installed, it is the same safe ive seen in many other hotels which you dont need to pay extra to use. It is simply a tax to have peace of mind that your valuables are secure in their hotel. This creates the entirely wrong impression, they couldn't justify why you had to pay it and it doesnt even say on the safe when you arrive that it doesn't work without this key, you are expected to ask at reception. You also have a pay a large fee for WIFI which isn't included. This didn't bother me as I knew in advance & had free roaming, but in 2015 in Europe this isn't really acceptable. The rooms TV was also very small, and waiters at breakfast fussy about seating position despite not welcoming you on arrival. They also cleared my table twice when I got up to go back for more juice/food etc. Too much rushing not enough manners.

    I have very mixed feelings about this hotel. It had a good breakfast selection, nice fresh bed/bathroom. Nice sauna/steam room in spa which is free, plus hotel close to beach. Balcony unexpected / large & nice though mine not sea facing (didnt bother me). Range of english channels on TV, mixed blessing as you dont feel so 'away from it all' but nice home comfort.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner duration time as it was only until 9 pm. Tourists normally would like to stay out until 10-11 but we had to rush to the Hotel before 9.

    Breakfast duration times

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very small room, very uncomfortable bed. Shower is too small..I was in an older room and it was the same price as an updated room, that shouldn't be right. The entertainment was lacking in entertainment and finished too early. Would have been good to have waiters service on the terrace and in the foyer where the sofas are.

    Clean, good food, mostly friendly staff, swimming pools inside and out, steam room and sauna.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Front desk completely disorganised , couldn't do the basics such as ordering a taxi

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel was an ideal retreat for a break away.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Browse Grupotel Maritimo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: