Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melia Sevilla 4 stars

Dr. Pedro De Castro, 1, Sur, 41004 Seville, Spain

#86 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2192 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly and helpful staff. The room was well equiped with a shower and bathtub which was a plus. It was too cold to enjoy the pool, but it has good views and the bar by the pool is great. Overall, very satisfied with our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite The Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa included rather than as an extra cost -couldn’t look round the spa before committing to pay. Could do breakfast differently as hot food cold- could have a chef to cook or at least have heat lamps.

    Very comfy befs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, a short walk to downtown, beautiful parks nearby. There is also a close trainway station connecting with downtown. Everything was ok with the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Corridors are shabby, worn and smell musty and room a bit worn. Not enough lifts for number of rooms and this means people overload the very small lifts when they do arrive.

    Swimming pool area is lovely. Gorgeous foyer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxury problem: the TV speaker in the toilet was not 100% synced with the TV and this created an echo effect when listening from the toilet. We had difficulties with our wifi access on all phones. Did work somehow afterall but didnt even have to enter the codes we were given. This process should be made more clear.

    Very nice hotel. Tasteful and stylish interior. Best hotel breakfast I had in years, amazing variety of choice. Loved the pool area, very clean with city view. (Had to do a bit of convincing to my 8 year old to leave the pool and explore the city.) Close to San Bernado train station, we walked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I arrived extremely early and the reception staff was incredibly nice and swift in finding me a room immediately so i didn't have to wait around the whole day and could get some sleep. The room i stayed in was great and had an amazing view of the park. I could walk everywhere from the hotel - the Maria Luisa park is beautiful and a 5 min walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was non smoking and it smelled a lot like smoke. When I mentioned it, I got a shoulder shrug from the reception staff.

    The pool. The park next to the hotel is perfect for running. The hotel is also within walking distance of all the main attractions in sevilla, while at the same time being perfect if you are arriving by car (no super narrow streets).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was delayed & staff not even apologetic ! Not many shops or worthwhile restaurants nearby. No coffee maker or iron in the room & it's supposed to be a 4 star. When requested the bartender in a bar for a wine opener, she said 'don't have ' ! Does she use a screw driver ?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is not well isolated, you hear any noise from inside or outside even at the 10th floor

    excellent breakfast, nice pool area, just outside the busy city center, just next to the beautiful plaza d'espana

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    The hotel had been refurbished to a modern look not my taste but overall it was good. I booked a room overlooking the Plaza de España but was upgraded to a better room and guess what yes looking at apartments. Couldn’t be bothered to change.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -arrival a little earlier and some difficulties to get into the room which was not ready, said at the reception to wait 20' but in reality was 60' -window to repair because impossible to close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not at all 4 stars.Walls are dirty, furniture damished and impression of old dated hotel from the '60s. After mentioned this to the reception we ask another room but it was almost simular situation so not really an improvement. Safe didn't work, toilet keeps running etc. They are not 4 stars worth and esp not for this price.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gave us a room with a window not possible to close. It was obviously tried to repair several times from the looks of the frame. Should not at all have such a room in circulation. The reception did not act in the right manner when it was obvious the repairguy did not fix this. Very bad action from the reception. Finally after arguing we had another room:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not allowed in Mosaic restaurant (only for groups ??), and options on the front restaurant were quite limited.

    Very close to Place de España, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a complete let down. I booked it as part of our honeymoon but was so disappointed. The pool was closed even though it was 25 degrees. When I asked when it would open, I was told “summer”, although we stayed in May. The reception staff were rude and unhelpful. I asked if the spa was open since the pool was closed and was told they don’t know. The spa is separate company so they have no idea about it’s opening hours. I would NOT recommend this hotel if you are looking for luxury. I have never left a negative review before but couldn’t leave anything positive for this hotel. The fact it was our honeymoon and there was no pool open in very hot temperatures was a joke!

    The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very polite nor helpful. It was the weekend of the 1st May a big weekend in the whole of Europe for tourism and the restaurant was closed 2 evenings in a row. The first night we went out. The second night the family was tired after a day walking around Sevilla and we de used to stay in. The bar menu is poor but the room service is much better. We asked if there could be some flexibility around the delivery of the room service and have it delivered to the bar area as we are a family of 5 and eating in the room is very inconvenient. We highlighted that we have a disabled child and that he could not have the food on the bar menu as he can only have certain type of foods. The reception was ready to accommodate. The man responsible for the bar was refusing to be helpful and was rude to my husband! We ended having dinner for 5 in our bedrooms. We filed a complaint but have not heard back from the hotel.

    The breakfasts were really good and the rooms were nice and quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No balconys. Rooms could be a little bigger.

    Hotel is modern, very good design and furniture. Located close to center, 20 min walk. Good breakfast, even white wine is served. Fresh juices and tastefull meals. In queens suite is bath tub with separate shower. Very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a spa hotel. The spa was not open and Melia stated that the spa was run by a different company and it was not there problem. It was hot in Seville and the pool area was closed . No outside bar or seating area was open

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately despite the weather being in the high twenties the pool was closed throughout our stay . The bar staff and the reception staff not very friendly

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose this hotel for the swimming pool. It was not open on the 27th April! We got a drinks offer of.... water or orange juice! I asked for a cocktail which was lousy, practically undrinkable, but the choice of white wine was just as bad. Our room was boiling when we arrived and it took 2 hours for the system to cool it. We could not open the window. The windows were so dirty that we could not see the monuments through it. We did not encounter one single member of staff who was actually pleasant. This is the second time we went to a Melia hotel and we also had a bad experience in the previous one. Staff not competent (particularly in dining room) and not pleasant, flexible, etc. They should go to other hotels to see the difference....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we booked 4 rooms way in advance , we were given 3 rooms together and the 4th room in a remote corner which was smaller than the others!! One of the rooms was reeking of cigarettes....not enug lights .confusing switches!! Sinks/tub were clogged .

    Just the lobby which is very impressive and the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not up to my expectations of Melia Hotels, which I have stayed at and enjoyed. Hopefully this was an exception. Could not get into the internet. No tea making facilities in room. There appeared to be very little service in the hotel - many things were manana.

    Nothing special about this hotel at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a standard room with an extra large bed. We got a very small room with a 140cm wide bed. There was no other room with a big bed available the first night. The other 2 nights we were able to move to another room. We had a prepaid deal. Makes you wonder if the service is less because of that... If you 'sell' a room with a big bed, you have to deliver for the whole stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knowledge of English from some of the staff was really poor to non- existing.

    Friendly and helpful staff Special attention and treats for children. Taxi stop just across the street from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit disappointed with our room - on arrival the bathroom mirror was dirty and there was an old beer bottle behind the sofa bed. The beds were comfy but the sofa bed was very creaky. A bed was brought to us in error at midnight by staff, we didn't know why! The Wifi details we were given didn't work so we had to use the unsecured network. Many of the plug sockets didn't work and the lights were very strange - we couldn't work out which switch controlled which. The end of the handheld shower attachment was also missing so the water sprayed in two directions. We tried to order room service, which seemed to be an impossibility - neither the room service button nor the number on the internal phone connected us to the right number. We called reception and asked to be connected, but still ended up connected to the same incorrect number (and the lady spoke only Spanish so we couldn't easily establish what was going on). In the end I had to go downstairs to the bar in the lobby for a coffee.

    Friendly staff (who tolerated and helped my poor attempts to speak Spanish)! Modern and spacious lobby area. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor experience room freezing cold advised them at 7 pm they came 1:30 am and attempted to fix and by 3 am it was ice cold .. for compensation they offer us free drinks .. or stay longer in the room as we were checking out because we had to leave

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow check-in and check-out... understaffed!! Got a voucher for the bar (nice!) but only eligible for beer or water !! The light in the rooms - in particular the bathrooms- is very poor and the sensors turning on/off the lights did not work properly. Poor maintenance of accessories in the bathroom. The minibar did not contain what was indicated. In total, several small issues that bring down the overall impression of the hotel.

    Nice modern hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room, particularly extractor in the bathroom. Gym and spa was off limits to us as guests.

    Proximity to the major sights of Seville, all within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an unpleasant smell in the room because the room was not well ventilated. We tried to adjust the ventilation but it was not properly working. We advised the staff but since our duration was short, it was not fixed in time. Staff was very friendly but they were so busy that it was difficult to get their attention at some times. Recommend adding staff at front desk and restaurant during busy hours. Restaurant was overpriced.

    Great location. Comfortable overall. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not the best to be honest. It's mostly suited to people who like cakes for breakfast..lol.. But you will find something I guess, could be improved.

    Hotel is only about 15 min walk from town centre, staff was very friendly and helpful. Good value for money for city break.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have had individual floor heating music. Main reception,bar,incredibly cold due to strong wind blowing n without any type of shelter. I thought a glass screen in front of shelving wold have helped.

    General facilities, ambience,decor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That’s my second time in the hotel, based on the first experience, I said I’d come again to this hotel. So in the second time, after 2 years, the staff was not as friendly and nice like before, except the gentleman who helped us with the bags, to be fair also the lady during check out. One night we walked in the hotel, heading towards the rooms, we looked at the receptionist to greet him, and when he looked at us he directly looked away to avoid us. Totally unprofessional coming from a 4 Star hotel. We also had an issue with the parking.

    Nothing was special to notify

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad check-in experience, staff not friendly and helpful at all. Nothing special in the rooms. Parking gate didn't work for mechanical failure delayed me for more than 20 minutrs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would rather have the option of a different pillow. I prefer hard pillows.

    Location is excellent. Everything is within sort distance. We walked everywhere. Safe location and two tapas bars just around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ground floor (reception and bar) ventilation is very poor. The odour/stuffiness of air was really disturbing when we came from outside to the hotel reception. I'd suggest to revisit the ventilation strategy and make sure enough fresh and clean air is provided. The room did not have enough sockets. No spare socket close to the desk other than the one used for TV and no socket next to bed!

    Staff very were good and supportive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Level Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with lots of options. We paid extra for access to the Level lounge which had free drinks and food. Excellent hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've travelled all over the world this was one of the worst hotels I've ever had the misfortune of coming across dirty sheets and a very hard bed toilet not even been flushed ! Grim

    Location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of some of the staff - very abrupt and they stick to strict guidelines for food and drink Was 5 mins late for a €40 breakfast and denied entrance to restaurant which was bizarre - not even allowed a coffee !! The bars in lobby closed right on 12.30am which is ridiculous for a top end hotel / and they made a point of no more orders The rooms were small and very very warm Not the best Melia Hotel by a long margin

    Modern, nice location easy to get to main tourist areas It really could be a great Hotel but that underlying stuck up nose attitude that is becoming familiar in the Melia group lets the hotel down

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite The Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They turn the air con off in the hotel during off season. However for people coming from the UK 20 degrees is warm so the rooms were a bit too warm.

    The Level experience was brilliant. Top rooms and top service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite hanging up the bath towels for reuse. They were removed and not replaced. I had to ask twice at reception.. also they did not remove dirty glasses.

    Comfortable beds. Clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing normally for past hotels they told me for early taxi you will find in the morning whiteout any order So I have early train to Madrid at 8 AM When we asked hotel for taxi in the morning they didn't have any taxi before 9 AM so me and my wife searched in the street for a taxi it was problems and we Arrived to the station at 7:55 it was a miracle to catch the train

    It's perfect hotel amazing staff very good location very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of acknowledgment when something is not right . my air con was not working and I got 5 different reasons before someone then said it’s part of a requirement to not offer aircon facilities this time of the year..

    Great location easy to walk to main points of interest. Clean throughout - bar staff are really great within the hotel ... you have the odd one in reception that’s also very helpful ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Double or Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old window that wouldn’t open properly.

    It is well worth paying extra for the Level executive lounge. Lovely room with buffet and all drinks available from 7-11 all day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was very spotty. Although in a nice neighborhood and across the street from beautiful Plaza de España most tourist sites require a short ride by tram. Tram is 3 blocks away and costs 1.40 euros.

    Very modern hotel. Attractive rooms and public areas. Good value for the price. Staff was exceptionally attentive and cordial.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ageing / slightly decrepit interiors - windows not closing properly, peeling wall decorations, room furniture dented and scratched, dirty and dusty walls. Very annoying / non configurable room lighting system that automatically turned on ALL the lights whenever you reentered the room, regardless if there was someone else already inside sleeping. Not good when you want to put your child to sleep and go downstairs for a drink or outside for a walk. No main restaurant in the hotel - odd and annoying especially during holidays when other restaurants are fully booked or closed.

    Excellent breakfast buffet with truly impressive choice of fruit / dairy / pastry and friendly staff. Nice lounge / bar area in the lobby. Very conveniently placed - walking distance - for accessing old Sevilla main attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very cold inside the room when you arrive (the warming system is systematically shut down during the day) Room service staff does not speak English (and there is no minibar) I booked a room more expensive to have one bigger and with a bath room and i got one very small without bathroom (and it was not possible to change) It would be good also to have channels in English on the tv (only Spanish in the room I got)

    Nice welcome/ people Common areas design is really nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom lighting was inadequate, you could not see properly. The air con was not working (it was winter) and the bedroom was too hot. The window did not open.

    Reception lounge; food served in the lounge and the variety at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For some reason the window was blocked and we could not open it. We checked with the staff and they confirmed that the windows of some rooms could not be open. This kept us from refreshing the air in the room.

    This is a big hotel which seems intended mainly to host business travelers and congresses. Nonetheless, it is also a good accommodation option near the city's historic centre at a significantly lower price than those hotels located directly in the city centre. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful and the facilities, including rooms, are pretty decent. It seems that there has been a recent renovation therefore the hotel looks new from the inside. Besides being close to the city centre, the hotel is located right next to Plaza de España and María Luisa's park, two places very worth visiting. Overall, a good accommodation option if you don't mind not being right in the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was non-functional in many aspects - it was small and cramped, the lighting system worked with many flaws (it is an semi-automatic system). On the last night, had to call maintenance to turn off the lights of my room. The noise isolation between rooms is poor, i could hear the other guests turning on the lights to give an example. The staff was professional but not attentive. In reception they were cold and uninterested in knowing how the stay was. In the Bar, I've sat in one time for 30 minutes wuthout getting any service and the bar was almost empty - i had to go myself to the bar to pick up my beer.

    Good Breakfast and good location - close to the main square and Alcazar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -By seeing th outside you don't get the impression that the inside is so beautiful. -Keycard of our room was blocking everytime we wanted to enter the room. (no we did not keep the card with other passes or our mobile!) Highly annoying. -Elevators are horror! (going up when you press down skip levels..really?!) At day of departure we got stuck in the elevator. We managed to get out ourselves took stairs but could not find route to get to level 0. Indicating were to go if taking stairs would have been nice.

    Compliments to the interior decorator of the inside of the hotel. Entrance is beautiful and smart use of mirrors gives place very spacious interior. Breakfast is heaven!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room keys often stopped working. Some reception rude and unhelpful to my friends. I upgraded and got free drinks in Elixir bar as a consequence but was not allowed to take my drinks to the regular bar with my drink and sit with my friends.

    Room and breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was out of date : the light in the entrance was broken, walls were scratched, and we couldn’t increase the heat so we were freezing in the room... disappointing for a supposed 4 stars hotel.

    The bed was quite good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A pity the pool was already closed for the season. Low water pressure in shower.

    Large room, comfortable bed, efficient checkout. Good location for Plaza de España.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast over expensive 20 euros/pers! Car park over expensive 20 euros per night. Swimming pool closed. Spa to be paid in addition. Only the fitness room is included with the room.

    Good location. Very modern hotel, convenient. Not far from city centre and airport. Nice bottle of champagne in the room the day of my birthday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we booked "Double or Twin Room with View", but we were given a room without any view (room 206). Even more, outside window there was a huge cleaning machine blocked us, which made the floor dirty, and really affecting our staying feelings

    facility inside the room is pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed as out of season however the weather was fantastic. The outdoor pool and bar area looked beautiful. Shame we couldn't experience it.

    Bright and modern.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was smelly, almost like a gym. they didn't offer any complimentary water, tea or coffee in the room.

    the location of the hotel was good, and the staff were quite freidly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dining room-could only eat in bar, not a real meal. Rang for an iron and ironing board and it never appeared Ostentatious but not the service to back it up

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower only had a rain head and temperature fluctuated a bit. No coffee/kettle in room.

    Nice modern hotel with spacious room and comfy beds. We had a wonderful time and would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no restaurant available just bar snacks the night we stayed but were able to order meal on room service at no extra charge which was good and came quickly.

    hotel is well located only a short walk from the main tourist attractions. Car parking under hotel. room and bed comfortable. breakfast good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception desk is not staffed with enough staff - does not matter if they have many checkin or checkouts - same staffing of 2.... every front desk experience I had incurred a longer than normal wait. every where else staff were perfect happy and very accommodating ... The hotel's location is not walking to the city centre (Euro $6 each way by taxi) ... but i knew that...

    Hotel has been renovated - my first room smelt very bad of cigar smoke then the staff we happy to change immediately and here they offered an upgrade to larger room which was perfect ... (Room 1001)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a place to concider going back to. the staff was far from kind, not helpful at all, the room was big but nothing more than that. Except the location which was ok, nothing else worth mentioning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - our family room was very far from the lift, - it was very cold in the room and a.c. didn´t work like warmer, - very small windows so the room was little bit dark and also it was difficult to open window and to make little bit warmer in the room...

    - location, exactly near to the door of the Parque de María Luisa and Plaza Espana :-) and also not far (15 - 20 min walk) to the city centre, - breakfast, variety of foods, fresh fruits, good coffee...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible reception stuff. Very unprofessional and not helpful - we were charged for a lounge upgrade, when the lounge was not even open due to construction. Coffee machine as per room description was not there, the pool was under construction (not advised in advance), the handle of the door fell out... the room outdated, badly maintained. Breakfast - very low quality for Spain&Melia. The toilets in the main lobby were very very dirty.

    The quality manager (Estrella) at the hotel managed our issues very professionally!! Comfortable bed and hotel has great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi Fi in the room was non existent - reported often,(we were here for 4 nights), service man came, could only get minimal signal on his phone too, he rang reception to confirm what we'd been told was "software being reset" was just bad engineering. Reception said "come downstairs to use wi-fi". If you want wi-fi in your room -don't stay here ! Break fast is grossly overpriced.

    It was a circus, in the end we had to check twice with the staff that messages got through E.G. late check out booked, next morning unknown, later that morning locked out of room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a bit disappointing. It seemed like a residential area and the only tourist place close to the hotel was Plaza de España. I would suggest staying anywhere close to the Cathedral. That's the main area. Also, the hotel process was horrible. They never informed us of any remaining payments even when we asked them at the time of check out. We had to pay them €205 but after we left the hotel, the debited €635 from our account and they were very non-cooperative about the same.

    They had bath-tubs. Honestly I can't find anything exceptional worth mentioning. They were standard hotel rooms with room cleaning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was under construction which was a disappointment. Checkout way a needless 15 minute process after watching staff chatting and personalizing for 5. Noisy rooms. Beds on wheels...!? Ok perhaps easier for cleaning... but please lock them afterwards. No coffee or tea facilities. Silly designed bathrooms. All in all Melia Hotels boost greatness and leave you frustrated and underwhelmed. I won't be staying in another.

    Good location. Hot water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For starters, NO POOL!! Pool is under construction, and it looks like it will be for a while! We were not acknowledged of this neither it's mentioned anywhere? Why would you do this in the heat at the beginning of September! Also whole of downstairs where the spa is is being redone so it's not very inviting. Another slightly annoying thing was always a big queue at the reception and the room wasn't perfectly clean. Otherwise it was ok, so it's a real shame as we chose this hotel out of the three other ones in the area for similar price because of the amazing looking pool! DISAPPOINTED :(

    Excelent location, lovely looking receptuon area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The pool wasn't open during our stay and there was hotel construction work right outside of our room which we could hear. Also, the rooms are not sound proof, we could even hear the pedestrian traffic light outside in the evenings, the TV from the next room and noise from the hall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money is not meeting expectation. You have to almost climb over the toilets to reach the bath and shower. This property doesn't deserve a 4 star.

    Staff is kind and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were advised in advance that all upgrade works at the Pool / Leisure area would be completed by our arrival date the 17th September. They were not. For the full time of our stay the same irritating piped music was played thriugh the Hotel sound system.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked a little faster bar service at the lobby bar. A waiter is needed.

    Everything was excellent. We hope next time the hotel has its full restaurant open.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were transferred to Lebreros and it was good. The fact that our friends were not told that the pool was closed in Sevilla was very disappointing but they did finally transfer to join us was a bonus but they should have been told earlier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was spotless and well equipped , we overlooked the pool area with views across to the Plaza de Americas. The buffet breakfast was excellent up to the normal Melia standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were fantastic and very helpful. The hotel had laid on a bottle of cava and chocolates in the room as it was our anniversary. The pool and deck area was great to come back to after a days sightseeing. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Melia Sevilla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: