Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel MS Maestranza Málaga 4 stars

Avenida Cánovas del Castillo, 1, Malaga Centro, 29016 Málaga, Spain

#29 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2487 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You (booking.com) quoted 704 EUROS for the room. This was the amount we had to pay the hotel. The hotel charged us 805 EUROS for the room. Why? The hotel needs to refund us 101 EUROS.

    Excellent location. Great room. Staff very helpful. Very quiet room and hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment, hotel good location but could do a lot more to keep client in house

    First room Offered too small and no balcony space, no view as requested looking out into white building - went straight back to reception and she searched for alternative on 11th floor, much more roomy, better view and balcony bigger - we were lucky as hotel full - hats off 👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby rather small and not very cozy.

    Great location, in walking distance to beach and city centre. Comfortable, decent sized room. Friendly staff at reception. Parking costs about 14 Euros a day which is fine for this location. You don't park yourself, but hand over the keys to the bellboy. Very prompt delivery of the car on departure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We asked for a higher floor with a view of the marina and we got it, location was excellent, staff were very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was spotlessly clean and modern, the roof top terrace is small but great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the fifth time we’ve stayed. Location is perfect for the town, beach and the pier with shops and restaurants. Rooftop area is pleasant also. Rooms clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, very close to the beach (about 5 min walk to the beach) and the city center, nice view from the room, large room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located between two busy main roads, the traffic noise was intrusive and made sitting on the very small balcony impossible. The roof terrace was uncared for - bare but for two small plants. The location is a long walk of about 15 minutes to the town centre.

    The young female receptionist was charming. and delightful. She was very helpful and knew exactly what she was doing. She should be promoted at once!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some of the food served at breakfast wasnt too hot. room was spacious and quiet. we requested a late check out and this was free for an extra 2 hours. we were very pleased with this as we had a late flight. As we arrived from the airport in taxi there was someone there to carry cases from taxi and the lovely porter took our suitcases to the taxi rank around the corner on our departure. there are always staff available in the reception area to help

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to call reception twice, the door handle kept falling off. Eventually we had to change room. View terrible, out onto. Back street.

    Location is good, close to marina and beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived close to midnight, tired and hungry. Room service was closed and there wasn't even any drinking water in the room. It was also chilly and there weren't any additional blankets. There was no comfort there.

    The hotel was functional but not more than that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property smelled a bit funny - lots of spray used I suspect to cover the odour from the drains.

    Very well located - just off the roundabout next to Plaza de Toro - if you're coming by bus there is No. 4 or 19 taking you to the hotel and A1 directly to the airport too. Remember to get an EMT card if you're travelling a lot - though most places totally walkable (can be purchased at 10 journeys at 8.3 EURs, refundable for the card itself 1.9EUR though not the monies within the card) - if you buy separate single tickets it'd cost approx. 1.3. Easy walk to the Castle, Malagueta and the old town too. Overall a nice place to stay - I booked the triple room with the 3rd bed a sofa bed - the wardrobe served well as a divider to the other beds so a bit of space to walk around a bit. Balcony overlooking the sea - nice view too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit complicated driving to the front of the hotel, clear directions for the very last half kilometre would be helpful. We got lucky in finding Parking Cervantes, which is very close and the hotel offers a discount on parking there.

    Friendly helpful staff. Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there was a good range of food at the breakfast, items such as the croissants were of poor quality.

    Good location, within walking distance of the city centre. Very local to the marina and beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small reception area no atmosphere or people using bar/ restaurant.

    Location - beside the marina with shops and restaurants and only 100 metres from the promenade. Also only 10 minutes lovely walk along the park way into centre for hundreds more shops bars cafes and restaurants. Great views of city marina and castle from balcony. Roof terrace great for sunbathing also with excellent views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved to have tea and coffee facilities in our room. The hairdryer was rubbish and you had to wait a while before the mirror cleared so you could see to use it.

    Good choice at breakfast and good that it did not stop till 11am, so we could have a long lie. Bed very comfy. Staff were helpful. The massage I had was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price but my fault for losing track of Semana Santa. It needs a ramp when entering from the street to the main lobby. Suitcases can be hard and handicapped would have a challenge.

    We've stayed at this hotel for the third time. It was more expensive this time because, not being religious, I didn't check when it was Easter. We live in Ronda and use this hotel overnight for our flights. Close to Chiringuitos and Calle Larios.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy at night (Traffic street) but all the other advantages copensate..

    Super location, fantastic view, very nice staff, Nice breakfast,...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic actually. Not what I expected for the price. Breakfast staff were ok but on arrival receptionists didn't welcome us or offer advice on facilities, local knowledge or any hint of friendliness.

    It was clean. Food was ok but not great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    traffic noise in bedroom - very busy streets below and windows might just need updating as there was no traffic noise in bar/restaurant situated below. However it did not stop me from having a good night's sleep so maybe only a problem for light sleepers!

    Corner room with fab views of the port and castle. Great location - easy access to the port which has lovely restaurants, the beach and the city centre. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was good with plenty to chose from. Really nice bakery across the road!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were really uncomfortable and the bathroom floor tiles were very cracked and broken, some needed to be replaced.

    Liked the fact we were on the second floor and the views were good from the terrace. The room was quiet at night despite being on a busy junction.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think for a 4 star hotel it could of had tea coffe facilities in your room

    Location was very good , just a short walk to the beach.good transport links

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly enough but could have been more helpful with information giving. Food in hotel could be better

    We were upgraded to a superior room without asking & my request for a quiet room on a high floor was granted. Location was great near the beach & marina and 10 mins to main bars & restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smell in room, don't know if it was the cleaning products or something else. Good hotel can't find fault with anything else

    Location, Location, Location, Breakfast was great, Staff are pleasant and helpful, good hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    New front desk staff not as attentive as previous staff. Bed not very comfortable.

    As always, the location and view towards the city and port from the room balcony and windows was wonderful. Bar / restaurant staff excellent as always Food quality and value in Restaurant Galopain, just below the hotel excellent, well worth a visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Draughty bathroom. And no bidet very unusual for a spainish hotel ballroom.

    Comfortable bed would have preferred a double. Room and bathroom small but ok for our 2 night stay. Breakfast was very good and a comfortable lounge and bar area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a coffee machine in the room but no coffee pods provided - but this is just a minor point

    The location was fabulous - easy walking access to the old town and Alcazaba, the marina (with lots of restaurants) and Malagueta beach. Hotel was very pleasant, breakfast was fine, facilities in the room were good and the room was well sound-proofed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel information mentioned that parking was available but no further details. The reality is, car parking space is available at nearest municipal car park but hotel staff have to park your car for you and the cost is 15 Euro per night. Would like to have known this information in advance.

    Quiet, unassuming hotel. Very pleasant, helpful staff who speak good English. Very clean hotel, perfect location for walking to all main attraction sites in Malaga. Relaxing hot tub and sauna on 12th floor with great views of sunset. Had quiet room overlooking bull ring at back of hotel. If you want sunshine on your balcony you need to ask for room at front of hotel but that overlooks main road so may be a bit noisier.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant menu not great - better alternatives in town.

    Comfortable hotel in good location. Hop-on hop-off bus stop nearby (tickets from hotel reception). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the hotel by car was very difficult off a very busy thoroughfare and very poorly signposted on approach.

    The reception staff were very helpful. The barman/restaurant waiter was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First it was cold in the room, but I asked the stuff to fix the problem and later the temperature was ok.

    The room was big and cosy and the breakfast was much better than average. Also the location was great, near historical places and the beach. Possibility to use the roof balkany was a nice bonus. Easy trasportation (bus) to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room facilities were not very appealing. Not very comfortable bed. Bathroom was ok. Definitely overpriced for what it is.

    Spa area was great. A bit cold as the door didn't close properly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby is a little bit small, if a group of people show up at once it will get crowded.

    We were able to get three single beds in one room, without it feeling crowded. Very good set-up for a group of three.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside side was a very busy street and roundabout just outside hotel, but thankfully no traffic noise crept into the hotel.

    Proximity to the beach and promenade was the reason we booked the Maestranza. Conveniently located close to the Roman Theatre and it's accompanying restaurants was an additional bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the spa was open a little earlier in the day

    Great location! Had superb views of the harbour and the bullring from our room. Spotlessly clean & lovely helpful staff. Myself & my fiance both celebrated birthdays the week we were there & we were treated to a nice bottle of Malaga sweet wine without any prompting. Thank you :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a couple of small things - as an Irish person we always like a facility to make tea in the room, which I am aware is not always available on mainland Europe. The only other thing is that as a smoker it would be nice to have a bar with a smoking area. But neither things really detracted from the overall experience.

    The room had excellent views, was spacious and I was especially impressed with the toiletries, and the room overall. It was across the road from the harbour and 2 minutes walk to the beach, 10 minutes to the main street. There was a beautiful green area, over 100 years old with fountains, and trees which was very interesting one minute away also and the palace and the bull ring were both on the doorstep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most horrible service. They mixed up my bookings and double charged me. Then blame it on booking. Com and myself and of course the money is lost now as they are unwilling to to talk to anyone especially if you don't speak Spanish.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first room was a bit moldy smelling and even though I'd selected 'matrimonial' for the bed, we had two beds pushed together. However, after the first night the staff were very eager to find us a better room so we were very appreciative!

    The rooftop jacuzzi and sauna were a lovely way to relax in the evenings, but only open in the afternoon/early evening so you have to plan your day around their schedule. Location fantastic- perfect for easy access to the beach, shops and restaurants, and a very reasonable stroll into the old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance very small . Thought taxi was taking us to workman’s entrance. Breakfast overpriced. Whole hotel needs refresh badly. Stuck in 1980s.

    Staff at reception friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are too hard, restocking of rooms were patchy and cleaning solution was very strong. Getting to hotel is challenging with the road construction . Hotel entrance is difficult to locate.

    Hotel allows easy access to many tourist attractions and staff was helpful in recommendations. The valet parking is a must!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no English language TV! not a major problem. Would be really good to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    very comfy bed, excellent location next to the port. The shower is amazing, and there are plenty of toiletries, renewed every morning. Cleanliness of rooms and whole hotel is outstanding - brilliant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Due to hotel location the sun seems to shine only on the top floor

    Staff very friendly both in reception and restaurant and the hotel is very central to both the beach and town. Breakfast was very varied and delicious. Our room and bathroom were large and adequate. All in all a lovely hotel to use, will definitely return again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mirror in the middle of the bedroom ; Réception staff made little / no effort to provide information on arrival Lack of a good map- the only map we received just showed museums & not mzin sights of interedt & it was too small & difficult to tead the street names, so of no use

    Already stated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was stated as central. I would not class that as central as it was a good long walk to the bus station

    Property was clean and staff where nice and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in hotel overpriced at €14. No pool. Door to roof broken could not use jacuzzi . Sauna juczzi not in use till 4pm. No fan in room bathroom No tea facilities in room. Reception staff unhelpful. We will not be back.

    Location Restaurants nearby Bars nearby Taxi rank

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Very good location, lovely views from our balcony of bull ring and Alcazaba. Short walk from the marina that has a large selection of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to ask for more blankets, as there were no spare ones in the room and the bedding was not sufficient for December.

    A very good, comfortable hotel in a great location. We had a fantastic room with one window overlooking the harbour and the other the castle. A nice 10/15 minute walk alongside the waterfront or through the park to get to the old quarter. A discounted parking rate at the Cervantes car park which is close to the hotel. Two nice cafes/breakfast options just outside the front door of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in girl was very rude and the bed was quite uncomfortable. Would have liked tea/ coffee making facilities in the room.

    The staff at breakfast were really lovely. The hotel is in an amazing location near to everything you need and a great big car park nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was fine but saw into some bedrooms and they could do with refurbishing. It is a hotel that has been there a long time. Entrance/foyer is not very appealing.

    Great location, wonderful views from our room on 10th floor. Easy to walk everywhere. Friendly and efficient staff, especially Juan and Regina on Reception. Opposite lovely bakery for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was closed at 9:30 pm but the massage girl working there brought 4 of her friends in at 8:30 pm in street clothes and they changed into swim wear right there and they filled the hot tub,she made us leave at 9:20 pm because her friends were leaving and she wanted to leave with them..we were not happy.!!! Other guests could not acces the hot tub because it was full.. very unprofessional ..,

    Location and view from the 12 floor..room was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    As we have stayed at this hotel before, however we think it's about time for the furniture in the bedrooms to be replaced/refurbished.

    Staff very welcoming, location ideal, breakfast very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really think breakfast should be included, I only have coffee and toast and my husband only has small breakfast so €14 each is too much. Prices for restaurant seemed reasonable. Coffee making facilities would be great, not like the UK where all hotels have this but for 1 night it was ok, my husband is a coffeeholic.

    Great view from room but noisy. Nice and warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The female receptionists were without fail very helpful but perhaps there needed to be a bit more support for the other receptionist who was very busy most of the time and queues were forming at check in and check out times.

    Although not in the middle of the town, it is a lovely short walk through the park and the harbour is right on your doorsteps with great shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of this hotel was brilliant, The staff friendly and helpful. Easy walking distance to all area's you'll want to visit. We also had a few drinks in the bar and at 3.4 euro for a glass of wine and coke it was the same as drinking out ( which we did too ) Good selection for breakfast even had HP sauce :-D We had a view of the bullring from 1 window and the harbour from the balcony Our room was clean almost spotless, tidied every-day, no issues with the bathroom either. Very happy we chose this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast APPALLING and very poor value for money. Check in EXTREMELY SLOW AND STAFF UNTRAINED Pillows rock hard and room cold

    Amenities in bedroom balcony in bedroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lifts/elevators for such a high building.

    Very convenient location near the heart of Malaga and the modernised harbour front. Suitable for a short stopover or weekend city break.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this hotel for the gym, but very disappointed. Great view but none of the equipment worked! Overall, room tidy and clean but needs maintenance. Peeling veneer in the bathroom and dirty, greasy marks on the bedroom walls.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just small things: a bit noisy surrounding (rooms ending with 6-10 are looking to the main street, 1-5 to the arena), too strong lemon smell in the room, very slippery parquet. Nem túl nagy dolgok: egy kicsit zajos környék (a 6-10 végződésű szobák a főútra néznek, 1-5-ig az arénára), túl erős citromillat a szobában, nagyon csúszós parketta.

    Great location (in the center, close to the sea, easy to get there from the airport), view, rooftop terrase (on the 13th floor), gym, jacuzzi, mindful staff, cool bar & its kind waiter, the staff spoke good English. Kiváló elhelyezkedés (a központban, közel a tengerhez, könnyű odajutni a reptérről), kilátás, tetőtéri terasz (a 13-dik emeleten), konditerem, jacuzzi, figyelmes személyzet, menő bár és annak pincére, a személyzet jól beszélt angolul.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not to my satisfaction .

    We never had breakfast so can not comment. The location is great. Although the rooms are very nice, if you look closely you see some flaws. So could do with a little revamp.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay here a couple of times a year. The location is perfect! It's just across from Muelle Uno, the sport harbor with shopping and restaurants, a five minute walk to the Malagueta beach and the city center is just ten minutes walking along the lovely promenade with it's gardens. They have performed a light face lift to the rooms, nicely done.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby was crowded and ugly. Staff was not welcoming or helpful to travelers. Bed was hard as a rock. Pillows were hard and stiff. Bed linens and blankets were worn. No reading lights near the bed. Left early for another location in Spain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of breakfast when you only drink tea. However I made a bacon & egg sarnie for later & that was great.

    Wonderful room with a balcony and an armchair & little fridge. Loved the jacuzzi especially with the view over Malaga. Great to watch the sunset from the bubbling hot water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast indeed could have been better: the juice tasted artificial, and the eggs a bit overcooked. However, there were plenty other thing quite good.

    Very good location downtown, very quiet room at the back of the hotel and at a high stair. View on the arena and on the old 'alcatraz'. Very close to the sea and the Pompidou museum.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very dirty with mould growing everywhere, particularly in the shower. Bathroom door was rotten probably from a previous flood. Coffee machine had mould on the water reservoir. Room smelled really bad. Bed was uncomfortable and pillows were so old that were flat and hard. This hotel is by no means a 4 star.

    Location was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could hear the noise from the street on the 3rd floor at night time. I would request a room on the upper floors next time.

    The kingsize bed was most comfortable. The Hotel was in an ideal location opposite the park and next to the Port. The beaches and restaurants were within walking distance. There was a taxi rank 10 meters from the door, we used a taxi to get back to the Airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air-co was noisy and too strong for the room size causing an unpleasant and strong air draft that made me to switch off the air-co completely despite the temperature outside. It was not possible to adjust the strength of the air-co.

    The hotel has a very good location. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t stay in any other hotel in Malaga....it’s at the opposite end of town from other chain hotels but the location is superb.....a 5 minute walk from the port with all of its bars and restaurants. Maguleta beach is again just a five minute walk. Town takes 10 minutes of a walk through Parque de Paseo with all its trees and greenery. The A bus from the airport leaves you 50 feet from the hotel door at the last stop and costs 3 euros. The staff are lovely, rooms comfortable with a rooftop terrace for sunbathing and a spa for massages. As a returning visitor, on our first night, the hotel brought us a gorgeous bottle of wine and a plate of desserts. Love the Maestranza!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very comfy, staff excellent, rooftop sun terrace a bonus with fabulous views. Massage a treat not to be missed! Lovely cafe for breakfast accross the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not good for the price. Everything was cold the bacon sausages eggs etc. Horrible.

    The bedroom was spotless with a very comfortable bed. Balcony was nice as well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find when approaching by car with very busy traffic

    Wonderful sun terrace on the roof. Amazingly helpful staff who came out looking for us when we struggled to find our way in by car. Well located. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location in the edge of the Old City, close to the Alcazar, and the harbour front with its walk and restaurants. Short walk to excellent bar and tapas options. In a large sprawling city, this is a great place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked the location near to the port and walking distance to both the beach and the main town. Welcome drink was a nice touch. Didn't get chance to try the spa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness centre was poor, the pool was not a pool but a jacuzzi, the pictures made the rooftop terrace out to be really nice but in fact was nothing but a few sun beds scattered around!! Had to queue for breakfast because not enough tables!!

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful, location was good, close to marina and beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated room, small space, stuffy air, impossible to take a shower without soaking the bathroom.

    It was our Honeymoon and they provided us with a complimentary bottle of champagne. It was also walkable to the beach and the Alcazaba.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was to expensive with EUR 14 per person. So we decided to have breakfast next door in a bakery which became even our favorite spot.

    Very comfortable beds :-) Very good location: 3 minutes to the beach and 10 minutes to the old town :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing negative.

    Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean with good facilities. The hotel is near the beach - about 3 minutes, and the city center about 10 minutes walk. Close to the beautiful promenade. Balcony with great view to the bullring and Alcazaba. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: