Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spa Norat O Grove 3* Superior 3 stars

Avenida Luís Casais, 22, 36980 O Grove, Spain

#9 of 14 hotels in O Grove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1003 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was very small that is the only BUT. Fruit selection was a little limited also.

    Very well located and very clean. Excellent value and I must say that I will be back with my wife. Everything was good. Galicia does not have a middle type hotel either they ar expensive 5 star or very low value basic 3 star this is the best of both worlds. FREE WIFI everywhere. Parking was a value at 6 dollars a night. Highly recommended. OUTSTANDING RESTAURANT.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Customer service = ZERO !!!! (I made a error in booking by double clicking and booking 2 rooms instead of 1 for 2 nights each Even explaining the situation and BOOKING acceptance, the hotel management charge for 1 night !!! So customer service = BAD and ZERO !!! ) ; SPA -- EXPENSIVE for the size and services (52 € for 2 adults + 1 kid -- WHAT A ROBERY!!!) ... Overall -- One of my worst experiences and I´m a frequent travel all over the world ....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located near grove's port, where all the restaurants and bars are located and it's very easy to find a place to park the car without having the need to pay extra for a parking space at the hotel's garage. The hotel's breakfast was wonderful! There's a wide variety of breads, cakes, cereals, fresh fruit juices, fruits, scrambled eggs, yogurt, etc... The staff was really nice with us and helped us with everything that we needed. There was also an hotel gift, when we checked in, offering a free mussel at the hotel's bar/restaurant. In sum, the experience was perfect! And I'll most definitely be staying at this hotel when I return to Grove.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no information about the extra charge for the pool and spa access. The price was ridiculous - 15 euro per person for pool access.

    Amazing location and very attentive staff. Room exceeds expectation. We got top floor room with a nice secluded terrace. There is also a roof bar wich looked very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of information that in Spa Hotel Spa is actually not included. :/ I believe that extra treatments like massage or bathtub massage are extra paid, but swimming pool and simple jacuzzi charged 19 euro per person in my opinion is a robbery. Should be free!!! No internet connection at all, even it was claimed to reception several times. Taking into consideration that its a 3* Spa Hotel - the quality of sheets very low. Blanket wrapped with sheet on one side in the middle of winter. Instead of that, should be decent quilt with a decent pillowcase.

    Correct breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed which was 2 singles joined together and had a gap in the middle of them. Not great for a couple.

    The staff were all lovely and very helpful. The rooms were spacious and the location was perfect for being close to restraunts,bars and shops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was way smaller than what we expected, you have to pay extra and you need to wear a swimming cap. The windows were closed and we still heard noises from the street.

    The breakfast was good so the workers from the Cafe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you could not cancel the booking it didn't allow you to do that .

    It was nice and clean , had a very good .breakfast and close to the sea front

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are quite small. The parking garage is a little small as well. The hotel in nearby A Toxa seemed larger and nicer, but are also more expensive. No pool (without paying for the Spa).

    Great location, close to seafront in O grove; hotel clean and tidy, and staff helpful. The rooms had good soundproofing, and modern air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Central near restaurants & shops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong, nothing awesome

    The shower in Galicia is awesome, Holly pressure!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    O persoal, sobre todo as rapazas do spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Os quartos do hotel estavam mal insonorizados

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closets were dusty in the corners Sleepy town off season

    Loads of restaurants nearby with amazing fresh seafood

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast.

    The bed was really comfy and the staff were all very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay for parking No information given about the tapas festival in restaurants we stumbled across it .

    Good selection at breakfast, near the port and restaurants. Wifi in lobby only .

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although thermometer showed that it was working, we didn't feel that the room was quite warm. Extra bed's quality is not so good-though we know that most of extra beds are more or less just so-so.

    staffs are very kind (especially David) regardless of my poor Spanish. Room was sufficiently spacious for 4 people (2 adults, 2 children with 7 & 4 years old). Breakfast was fine - pan con tomate & other pastries are fresh and tasty. Shower booth is fully satisfactory ; water pressure is great, adjust temperature is great, shower chair inside booth is very useful and practical. We stayed 2 nights only, but on 2nd day, bedding and cleaning were done!

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room too simple for the rate we pay. No mirror except in the bathroom. Any place to leave wet coats (something basic in Galicia)

    Location and spa

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff struggled with English.

    Breakfast

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: