Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oromana 3 stars

Avenida Portugal, s/n, 41500 Alcalá de Guadaira, Spain

#3 of 7 hotels in Alcalá de Guadaira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 911 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    5.4
    The staff were very welcoming and helpful, we could park the...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic and was not cleaned particularly well. The towels were old and worn. The swimming pool itself was nice but the pool area and outside restaurant terrace was scruffy and dirty in places. The breakfast was very poor.

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful, we could park the hire care there. It’s close to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Great value, really enjoyed our one night stay, recommend highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very polite and helpful staff. Beautiful old building,immaculately maintained, lovely pine trees surrounding hotel with views across to town. Good parking , free. Quiet. Easy access to Seville airport ,less than 30 minutes drive. Ideal for an early flight.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Gorgeous, welcoming historic hotel in beautiful surroundings but minutes from the Seville airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This historic hotel brings to life Spain's version of the roaring 20s. I felt like Fred Astaire could come dancing in at any moment. Beautiful grounds, interior -- Andalusian regional style. 20 minutes from the Seville airport with free and easy parking. Don't fail to go for a walk along the river to see the old mills -- dating as far back as the 13th century.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    I liked the food, it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Sunday reception girl was awful. She seemed more interested in working on the computer than checking in new guests. Her information about dinner was completely inaccurate. We didn't feel very welcome. one word answers with little to no explanation. Also, the aircon in the room was very noisy. No. 116. I don't trust the security of data protection in the hotel (any hotel). The staff ask for a passport, enter details into the computer, and they also have your credit card details. This is more than enough information to have your identity stolen. I know this is Spanish law, but the staff should tell you that drivers licence or photo ID is acceptable. For this reason alone I am finding Airbnb a much better option than hotels these days.

    I liked the food, it was great. The waiting staff were excellent and professional. The area down by the river was nice to explore. We especially loved being able to walk around in the shade of all the pine trees.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect good value location for a relaxing break for humans and their pets too!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No safe in the room.

    Easy to find using online maps. The location in the forest was superb, waking up to the sound of birds and the smell of the pine trees was amazing. The breakfast room was stunning with views of the grounds, made for a relaxed and long breakfast. The buffet breakfast was very good considering the hotel only has 30 rooms, the choice was more than adequate. 10/10 for being pet-friendly (Cats too). Check-in was quick and friendly. All in all, a perfect nights rest for us (plus cat) to unwind after a 36-hour ferry journey before our onward journey north. Could happily have stayed for a few more nights!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Dream hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful dream hotel.. in verry nice location... the people there are sooo kind... we definately come back ... thank You for the nice time !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, very good location outside Sevilla...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Declining structure, we found a couple of bugs in the bathroom.

    Friendly staff, very good location outside Sevilla surrounded by nature, beautiful terrace bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too small for us. We changed into a room with two separate beds. Much better!

    Loved the location. Short drive to the subway station. Within 35 min in Sevilla city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Historic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool openig hours could be inconvenient (11.30 am - 8 pm) if you have activities planned during the day, breakfast could be improved with more variety.

    Charming historic hotel located on top of an hill in a large pine tree forest. Entrance and breakfast room are particularly nice. Rooms and facilities are clean. Staff really friendly and helpful. Quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous place in the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The location was perfect in a natural park, just over the rive. We had a river view from our balcony and it was splendid. Also the room was very spacious and bed very comfortable. The bathroom was also clean and well-equipped. Also we liked the old style and design away from the city noise. It is very good place for relaxation and enjoying the fresh air away from the noise. The staff was very helpful and cooperative. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    I was travelling through Spain with my dogs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was travelling through Spain with my dogs. Hotel has an easy to access from the highway and free parking so it was very convenient. Also it's located in the middle of a huge park that was perfect for the dogs run around. Hotel itself is very nice and clean. Don't pay attention to the stars -it deserves more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love this hotel and have stayed here many times before. The location is great with wonderful walks from the hotel down to the riverside mills or through the pine woods. Nice staff and good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Great experience and a wonderful location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were 4 parties going on at the hotel when we arrived and this caused a few problems as the restraint was late opening and the bar was closed to guests as the parties had the use of it

    The location was just great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    Disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was horrible, not even the bread was fresh. The boiled eggs smelled like rotten, probably they boiled and kept them in the fridge for several days. The cookies were also several days old. There were only a few slices of cheese - enough for, let's say 3 persons - and it took them quite a while to replace the empty plate if you had bad luck and someone took the last slices. No vegetables, only a few fruits. Worse breakfast I ever had in any hotel.

    Nice quiet place, free parking, great view, large room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful property in a pretty location .. most staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was poorly staffed and breakfast replenishments were slow and very grudging .

    The pine forest around the property The beautiful building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and very attractive hotel on edge of nature park. Good access to Seville by car. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Final approach road to hotel through pine forests. Roots have BADLY damaged the road surface. Extreme care needed, especially when arriving. Shame that the swimming pool was not available because summer season hadn't started by 9 May.

    Lovely quiet location on edge of nature park. Comfortable rooms. On the day we left (May 2018), all the beds in the hotel were being replaced! Breakfast was good and varied, although the hot buffet was limited. Evening meals were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Great site shame hotel a little tired and staff even more so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management seems poor with a lot of bureaucracy at reception and dining staff unmotivated and not customer friendly.

    Location, location, location in beautiful tree filled park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place in beautiful natural and historical setting away from Seville noise, crowds and stink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wedding party on our last night took over the guest areas but noise ended before 10pm. Parking was crowded then too.

    Staff were wonderful. Location quiet and very petty. King twin most comfortable. Clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    Glad I only stayed one night, take care using gps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room, no tea and coffee, not great value Uncomfortable bed Bathroom door was broken Really long pillows Google maps took us very off track, take care when using gps Took ages to check in as receptionist was on the phone and there was no other staff.

    Had a nice view Good shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for a family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our only (secondary) complaint: the size of the room was small for a family of 4 (kids aged 6 and 8). Despite this, our daughters loved it so maybe it was only us adults who seemed to have an issue with it.

    A beautiful building in an amazing location overlooking the river and opposite a brand-new and impressive playground. We visited the place with our 8- and 6-year old daughters and they absolutely loved our stay there (to the point where they left a note for the staff to thank them and let them know they would miss them!). We had breakfast and dinner almost every day in the hotel (since it is a bit far away from Seville) and the breakfast in particular was very good. The restaurant was situated in a very beautiful room and the outdoor cafe in the patio was lovely. We had an issue the first day we arrived since the room clearly smelled of smoke: hotel staff were amazing though and they made it up by cleaning the place thoroughly and being super-friendly with our daughters. Staff were overall a great hotel asset

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic breakfast. We happened to stay at the same time as Skyteam cycling....so car park was very crowded and the hotel was pretty busy and probably noisier than it normally is.

    Lovely setting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    2.5
    Could be a lot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service spoilt our stay. It doesn't say on the Booking.com website that dogs are not allowed in the restaurant or cafeteria or that a 12 euro charge is levied. When we arrived it took the receptionist some time to look up from his computer to acknowledge us and he wasn't particularly welcoming. We had booked a superior room with bath but were given a very inferior room with shower. On request we were given a better room but it left a really bad impression. We tried to order lunch on the terrace but despite there being plenty of waiters no one took our order. The receptionist said he would book a table on the terrace for dinner that night but when we got there it was locked and we were told that the kitchen was closed on Sunday evenings and we could only have tapas. These were good but not what we were expecting. So a very mixed experience.

    It is a really lovely building with a great situation in a pleasant park. Our pleasant room looked out over the garden and pool. The tapas were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.7
    Great building, poor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not the great one. The towels were no so clean and furniture a bit old, however, the worst part was the air conditioning. It worked with the sound of plane turbine, so if you are a light sleeper you won’t be able to sleep at all. Maybe these are features of this particular room, but anyway, it was not the best experience.

    The hotel is located in old prosperous building, that creates a great general atmosphere both inside and outside. Moreover, there is a huge green zone around it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Historic hotel, wonderful grounds. Great evening meal and very friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds hard, basic room but with French window and view. Breakfast not worth the money and spartan.

    Historic 1929 expo building set in wonderful grounds. Lovely walk down the gorge to the river below with old stone mill. Great evening meal in characterful and comfortable public rooms. Very pet friendly and convenient for Seville.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Very nice location in a park with big pine trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location in a park with big pine trees. Grandchildren loved the nearby playground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Pleasant lounge with open log fire.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    3.8
    Large deception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The welcome was very bad and the hotel has no so much charm. We booked a room for 4, with the children: we got a very old room, the window was blocked by the bunk beds. the bunk beds were very dangerous, without real protection for the top one. We were not able to use it! The hotel was also very noisy: a group came in the middle of the night, making a lot of noise in the corridors. We had to see them, nothing was done by the hotel people. Overall, it was a pretty bad experience... for a very expensive night comparing to what you can get around in nice places.

    Close to the airport. It is convenient for a flight in the early morning...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.6
    Less than average, I don't recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far from excellent: no lift, no mini bar in the room, poor breakfast. But the worst is the service at the bar: after waiting more than half an hour (note that the place was not crowded) I went to the waitress and politely and with a smile asked her to put an order. She told me to go back to my table, then came and ignoring me took the order from a near table where people were just arrived. No comment is needed, I think.

    The hotel is really quiet, but at a price : to get to Sevilla center you have to bear 15 km by car till the metro station, and then a 20 minutes ride.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money hotel about 30 minutes drive from centre of Sevilla. No double beds available!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Twin beds rather the double bed we booked / expected. When we asked to change rooms for the second and third nights we were told that there were hardly any rooms with double beds at the hotel.

    The hotel was good value for money and there was a good bar area near the pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    A very relaxing stay. The restaurant meals varied a lot in quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking needs a lot of work. The bumps needed a four wheel drive to negotiate. The hotel was also a loooooong way from anything.

    The staff were wonderful over a problem we had with our room (no air conditioning) and we moved rooms with no hassle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was charming with a strong authentic flavour, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool opened between 12-8pm, I would have liked it open from 10am for the children to swim etc.

    A lovely old fashioned hotel in a peaceful setting. Being only 20minutes from the airport in Sevilla , the hotel was the perfect pit-stop. The staff were charming, kind and very accommodating. The beds were a bit hard but the linens, rooms and everything else were lovely. Wonderful regional food, excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Great romantic hotel outside Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot say this is a negative as we chose the hotel specifically for its attributes, so we were aware that it is not near the city of Seville. But you do need a car to be able to go in to Seville ocassionally. That said, the little suburb of Alcala de Guadaira is in itself very interesting.

    We loved the ambience of the Oromana, its culture and history. It's well kept romantic hotel and located in a lovely suburb with its own alcazar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location but outside of town - you need car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closed, outdoor terrace bar closed

    Great location but outside of town - you need car. In wooded park, views over river valley. Old colonial architecture . Ask for balcony room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent base to exploreSeville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some problem with parking. The hotel is clearly a very popular location for "occasions". There were at least 3 private (large!) parties happening (Saturday) and this is apparently common on Sat and Sundays. Makes parking potentially problematic and hotel is much less peaceful. Our "superior" room had no balcony though most rooms seemed to have one (asked for possible change but told not possible, hotel was fully booked).

    Lovely looking building in park area, potentially very peaceful location. Very convenient to go to Seville - reception staff gave good directions for drive (8 kms?) to metro station - via train into city. Ate in restaurant first night and so good, returned 2nd night. Generous and tasty tapas and great service from Patricia HiGuero and Juan Pedro (especially given their busy day catering to private parties!).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Not the best option for exploring the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not stay at this hotel if you don`t have your own car, it is 15km to the nearest train station and the another 15min by train. Hotel passages was not clean at all. The breakfast was not to bad, however, the staff are not quick to fill up the empty buckets at breakfast and only do so once you point out to them that the buckets are empty. the photos of the swimming pool area was not near than the photos on your web page.

    Rooms are quite big and the wifi was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    So much promised but so disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed despite it showing as an available facility when booked. No poolside seating/ bar. Sun terrace seat had no cushion so not comfortable to use. All of outside area out of bounds at weekend due to private functions. Served the wrong starters in restaurant and after telling staff twice they still insisted it was what was ordered but we can tell that pork is not scallops and shredded potatoes is not scrambled egg. Waiter was not willing to admit error so we gave up and accepted the wrong dishes.

    Nicely decorated room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Most pleasant hotel located in a park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lift for this 3 story story hotel and no bellmen.

    This large hotel has the charm of a small one. Public areas are really large with lots of outdoor patio type settings. Really good breakfast with lots of varied choices of meats, cheeses, eggs, pastries juices etc etc. Desk staff speak English. Parking is right out front of this hill top hotel but is somewhat limited as it is in a park area and sometimes a spot can be difficult to find. The room we had was a bit small and did not have a coffee maker or a mini fridge. About 4 miles to the Seville Metro station, free parking at the Condequinto stop. This is a parking lot, just down from where there is curb parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    What a gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really The pool was not open ....but it probably would have been a bit cold.

    What a find !! The hotel is a little gem. Built in an art décor style it is quirky but comfortable. It was the fair in sevilla and accommodation was unavailable or exceptionally expensive. No need to worry . This is on the edge of a large wooded are with fantastic views. Rather than drive into sevllla the metro is 5 kilometres away with free parking and a 15 minute train ride into Seville Centre for 3 euros return. It could not have been better. I intend to return to sevilla and would not even consider staying in the town when this hotel is so nice and so easy to travel to the centre. The restaurant has a menu mainly of tapas priced at around 3 euros each. I don't know where they found the chef but the quality and taste was fantastic. We intended to go out for dinner but after sampling the Tapas the first night there was no way we were going to miss out. 5 Tapas between 2 people was more than enough with a nice Rioja at about 12 Euros

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    Would return if new chef and much better menu and quality of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water provided in bedroom as hot. Dinner food was extremely poor served on cold and chipped plates and cold food which we had to complainant. Menu not good and somewhat offhand service.

    Location excellent,great views. Clean and well furnished. Bedroom adequate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    3.8
    Beautiful surroundings but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work No water pressure in shower Water temperature Was either too hot or too cold No lift and staff would not carry the bags to the room (I am 8 months pregnant and was not easy to carry all bags upstairs) The access to the hotel was very poor, we even had a flat tyre due to the bad condition of the road

    Beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Excellent for what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and stay for two nights excellent. We actually drove to the outskirts of Seville before parking the car and taking metro into the city city. This worked very well and was the best option for us not knowing Seville that well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.3
    Good stay ruined by the reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    With regards to the booking itself we had prepaid (non-refundable) and stayed one night. We paid for breakfast to be included so we looked forward to it. Breakfast next morning was a bit basic but certainly good enough, it was a buffet breakfast after all. We at that time was quite happy with the stay. On checking out the prepaid invoice we were given (in Spanish) clearly said breakfast was included and so we handed in the key thinking we could simply leave. What happened afterwards was a complete joke. We were then called back by the male receptionist as we were getting into our car and told breakfast was not included and he wanted us to pay. Even though we were (and still are) in possession of the invoice that said breakfast was included in the price we paid (we can read Spanish) he insisted we paid again for the breakfast in cash. We were given no choice but to pay in cash before we could leave. We will never use this hotel again as we pass through Seville on our way to Portugal. We will also think again about prepaying for anything again.

    The location of the hotel was perfect. The ambiance was exactly what we wanted. The evening meal was enjoyable and worth what we paid for it at the time. It should have stayed that way.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Good location for Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiter was a bit pompous and the local town is a bit run down

    Location in the park and walking in the park and Reception Staff very helpful especially with Travel Directions

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Great little gem outside the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some more vegetarian options at the restaurant

    The property grounds are beautiful, the restaurant was great, the rooms were nicely updated, the bed was comfortable, the wifi worked well, the staff was friendly and helpful, and it was still relatively easy to get to Seville using the metro.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Very polite and lovely staff, especially the waiter in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu in the restaurant could also be in English, but fortunately we had google translator :-)

    Very polite and lovely staff, especially the waiter in the restaurant. Clean, quiet, easy to find and enough parkingspace. Cheap and good food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.5
    Excellent staff and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location from Sevilla is far and the bus does not drop off or pick up close to the hotel. So cab is best option and 25-30€ each way. Keep that in mind.

    Excellent staff and very friendly. Great restaurant too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Peaceful Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Be prepared to haul your luggage up some stairs.

    Close to the city but yet far from the noise of the city. Isoated and peaceful. BREATHTAKING VIEWS!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.4
    Perhaps once a Grand Dame but not so much anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had broken flooring that I cut my foot on, front desk had no bandages. At dinber service,vthere was a clear distinction between customers, some were served their water while others poured their own, some had orders taken while others waited more than 10 minutes, some had to hunt down servers for a soup spoon, etc. Breakfast was to have been to 10:30 a.m. At 9:30 most items were picked thru, not available and not replaced. At 8:30 a.m. housekeeping entered the room without knocking.

    Lovely location, beautiful views

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice and freshing swimming pool in the middle of a fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and freshing swimming pool in the middle of a fantastic pinewood. Delicious food at the restaurant. Very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    The location, the food, the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and a lot of stairs, not a good hotel for the elderly and or infirm.

    The location, the food, the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent service in the restaurant & food very good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service in the restaurant & food very good .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Close to the park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.9
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, smelling, old

    -

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Its character , location ,staff and breakfast were all...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its character , location ,staff and breakfast were all excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    pool not open this was the reason i book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds needed up dating and pool not open

    staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Bed excluded,very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was solid. Worst I have ever tried to sleep on

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Slightly older style hotel but room ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere near to eat except hotel

    Slightly older style hotel but room ok. Quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent parkland hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that stands ojt

    Excellent parkland location for walking dogs. Great views of Seville area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Location and friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    loved the silence, best food in that week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    loved the silence, best food in that week! :) i would come back with friends.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Lovely location, 45 minutes drive & train to Sevilla. Park at university and take the metro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful park outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful park outside House is also quite impressive Good breakfast Free parking Good Restaurant with good dinner options No waiting time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Good restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good restaurant!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money in nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel main areas and rooms were not particularly warm. Needed a portable radiator in the bedroom.

    Good value evening meal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food. Lovely walks by the river and in the nearby parks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good hotel with excellent food and drink in a park style location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dusty sand around the car park and the town of Alcala de Guadaira had poor facilities!

    Nice hotel with lovely pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Lots of stairs to take the luggage up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs to take the luggage up

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Staff was extremely nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Peacefull location in between busy cities of Cordoba and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Peacefull location in between busy cities of Cordoba and Sevilla. Time to relax.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    The hotel was very dog friendly all staff friendly and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very dog friendly all staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.9
    Excellent stop on route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good on route stop. Excellent setting in parkland with lovely walk down to river. Food was good in the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.9
    Very cozy hotel near Sevilla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy hotel near Sevilla. Nice stay if you prefer piece of history. There are pine trees along and stars above.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    if you wan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    car parking, bit chaotic

    situation good for overnight stop and walk throuhh the park to the river stretches the legs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Hotel has been recently renovated - everything fine!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has been recently renovated - everything fine!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful views over the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Setting

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.4
    Good dinner, very poor Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...but breakfast is very poor. Room is dirty, unconfortable bed. Terrible bathroom.

    Dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Oromana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: