Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palou Boutique Hotel 3 stars

Palou, 15-17, 08810 Sant Pere de Ribes, Spain

#1 of 5 hotels in Sant Pere de Ribes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 549 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant but short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Algodon
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fully booked so unfortunately I wasn't able to prolong my stay!!!

    Spacious, immaculate room with exquisite attention to detail. Super comfy bed, hot tub and large terrace. Perfect for romantic getaways or simply for some relaxing and indulging "me time!" Pau and his wife were very friendly and helpful, it's obvious they like to give a personalised service to make their guests feel as welcome as possible and they succeeded! I will certainly be returning to this little gem! Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovingly restored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cafetal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovingly restored. Spacious room. Staff very helpful and referred us to excellent local restaurant Karube. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Also had lift to take luggage to upper floors.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great little place in a quiet village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cacao
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little place in a quiet village. The room was very clean and had everything you’d need. The host was lovely and always made sure to help us out with anything from recommendations for food or ordering taxis. It’s not far in a taxi to Sitges.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    A hidden gem, worth finding!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Palmeras
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    A beautifully restored property with great attention to detail. Very spacious room, comfortable bed, good breakfast, interesting tasters/tapas as starter. Great gastro bar just around the corner, nice food and ambience. All very dog friendly too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    BOUTIQUE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Bananero
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the hotel, it seemed luxurious in every aspect. The rooms are gorgeous. Also, the town is lovely, we enjoyed the charm of old times and had a lovely dinner on the main square. Good base for visiting Sitges or surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Calm retreat in out of the way spot - a gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cocotero
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electrics were a bit idiosyncratic, but it is Spain! The owner knew just how to twist the light switches to get them to work, but we did have a dark bathroom until he did so. Not really a problem.

    Lovingly converted building in interesting location which suited us well as it was quiet and calm. Our room was lovely (although not the one we booked) and the bed was softer and more comfy than we often find in Spain. The in-house toiletries were much better quality than usual. The breakfast was varied and interesting - a bit like a mini tasting menu. The staff were easy-going, kind and helpful. It was a short walk to town where there were many choices for dining out in the evening: we really liked this small town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Charming hotel with excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Bananero
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very warm reception from the owner, Pau, who was very helpful regarding the parking, recommended restaurants in town and told us about the cheap and efficient bus service into Barcelona. The town centre was within walking distance. Our room was beautifully decorated and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was superb - freshly made to order from an extensive menu. We would definitely recommend this charming small hotel. It must be even more lovely in summer as the pool looked very inviting!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast, lovely interior decoration and extremely...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Algodon
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing breakfast, lovely interior decoration and extremely attentive service: we were very late due to weather issues and they kept open until we finally arrived + organised some food for us in middle of the night!! Totally friendly and personal treatment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    The really boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Bananero
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The really boutique hotel. Very comfortable room. Great location. Paul the hotel owner was very friendly and gave us a full description where to go what to visit and where to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Tabaco
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On a two week tour of the area we stayed in fantastic places with delicious food and delightful staff . Unfortunately this was the one place that was disappointing. The hotel is in a narrow road on the outskirts of a working town. Breakfast was a disaster with long waits, even for coffee, a bad tempered waiter who took phone calls whilst taking orders: he was generally unhelpful. The first course was three rather stale pastries and a tiny pot of sweet yoghurt. My main was scrambled eggs swimming in oil and garlic with a slice of white supermarket toasted bread . My husband had a meat scramble which was just ok. The atmosphere in the small dining room was very uncomfortable.

    The room was fine with a large bathroom, lashings of hot water, fresh fluffy towels and it was clean. The balcony overlooked the hills in the background and the backs of townhouses in the foreground. It is a very short walk into town where there is a fantastic bakers. There is a regular bus service to Barcelona costing just 4 euros.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    We would be happy to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Palmeras
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an interesting building and a very comfortable place to stay within walking distance of Sant Pere de Ribes town near the Penedes wine district with a friendly and helpful owner and reserved road parking outside the hotel. Breakfast was brilliant!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great value for money. Was more than I expected. Excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Algodon
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of the hotel were very helpful and friendly. Located in a small Spanish village that was really nice and could walk to the centre in 15 mins. Room was very clean and comfortable. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Ron
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in room. No privacy and door very difficult to open/close. Needs a dresser. A couple of English speaking news statons on tv would be nice.

    Loved patio. Owner very helpful. Parking once you figure out there is an empty lot a block away. Walking distance to stores/restraunts. Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic and cosy family hotel- boutique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cafetal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is fantastic, creative and worth to try - one of the best in nteresting in my experience, the level of attention to the guests is the highest I have ever seen. We will be back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay near Barcelona airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Caña de Azucar
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish breakfast was offered earlier than 9am

    Quiet location in St Pere de Ribes, easy 10 min drive to the bustling seaside town of Sitges.An easy 20 min drive to BCN. Enjoyed the swimming pool & well appointed accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    Not dog friendly... At all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Palmeras
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It not being dog friendly at all... Dog not allowed alone in the room at all. (Restricted me to dog friendly eateries / confined me to the room in the heat of the day when my dog would have suffered outside.) Dog not allowed to pee on the property. (Meant I couldn't use the garden and swimming pool at all - remember the dog is not allowed alone in the room - as while my dog is house trained he will of course pee in the garden.) Beyond a joke as cats come and go from the street and roam the garden freely. I guess they have been trained not to relieve themselves there!?!

    Clean, neat and tidy. Well apportioned room. Great water pressure and a wonderful bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely boutique property half an hour south of Barcelona near the coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Palmeras
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The property was a lovely boutique hotel...full of character and relaxed Very comfortable big room.....good traditional breakfast Hosts were very accommodating as we were quite late arriving due to flight delays

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place with lovely owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Tabaco
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had cancelled breakfast with booking.com but still got charged for two when I only had one

    The owners are very friendly and you a selection of food to try before you order breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a traditional village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Palmeras
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nada!

    What a super place! We found it by chance perusing booking.com as we were looking for somewhere we could get to on the train from Barcelona. It's a 10 min taxi journey from the train station in Sitges and a lovely place to be based without a car. We wandered down in to the little town in the evenings and found the main square to be full of life, with the local residents training for their human towers. There's a good choice of places to eat and drink and the town is very traditional and non-touristy. The hotel is beautiful, it has a really nice feel of old fashioned grandeur. Our room was large and had an incredibly comfortable bed. We tried the breakfast one day and it was exceptional - creative cooking with local specialties and a huge choice of dishes cooked to order. The garden and pool were just lovely. Plenty of loungers and towels and the lush smell of jasmine drifting over the pool. This is the perfect place to relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    An Oasis of peace and beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Algodon
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing :)

    The most beautiful setting, gorgeous swimming pool, wonderful hosts, the delicious breakfast, magnificent room, so comfortable, attention to detail all sorts of thoughtful additions, gorgeous beyond our wildest dreams. We loved it. Highly recommend for a get away from it all truly Spanish village.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel with incredibly friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Bananero
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an awesome time relaxing by the pool in this nice and quiet hotel. Pau, the owner was really nice and helpful during our stay and breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Bananero
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were at first not happy to see the graffiti on the walls across the street, but all the positive points of this hotel make up for this first impression. It is actually a quiet neighbourhood on the edge of this small Spanish town.

    This small authentic hotel certainly has charm and the owner Pau and his wife are extremely friendly and helpful in every possible way. They give the impression they care about their guests. The breakfast is rather special and different, there is plenty of choice. The garden at the back is big enough and has a nice swimming pool. Parking was not really a problem in June, but can imagine it may be in more busy months. However Pau will surely give advice or help if needed. The price/ quality comparison was good for our standard room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Historical hotel with beatifull luxery and great hospitality in Garraf !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Palmeras
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The min was the clearliness of the water in the swimming pool.

    The staf was extremely frienly, very Good french and rnhlidh spoken. Breakfast was wonderful, with fresh products. All comfort in the rooms , perfect smient airco-system, Nice compact garden xith sximming pool , sunbeds + towels! . Very nice and unique historical hotel house .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel; ideal for a trip to Penedès for trips to Vilafranca and wineries (Torres; Freixenet).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Tabaco
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    The owner / host provides a friendly welcome. We had a spacious room; With air conditioning on the upper floor (elevator), with a nice balcony. The swimming pool was a nice place to relax after a warm day in the Penedès. What's very original is the breakfast. The first course is a collection of small local products, with freshly squeezed orange juice. Then you can choose from an extensive list of dishes. These are freshly prepared/cooked. Breakfast can take therefor a little bit longer, but it is a very nice start of the day. Wi-Fi is excellent at the hotel. Free parking can be done in front of the hotel or in the streets around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Exceptionally clean and good quality linens. Beds are extremely comfortable, and staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, although we could make a coffee downstairs, but would prefer kettle in rooms. Hairdryer not working and not getting fixed during my stay

    Cleanliness was excellent and location was good. View from back of hotel where there are balconies was great, other members of party were at the front of the property and not much to view. Hairdryer in one room wasn't working and despite raising this as an issue, it didn't get fixed, fortunately not a problem. Breakfasts are excellent value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    A brief but enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Palmeras
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very brief stay in the hotel because we were going to a wedding in the area, but would have loved to spend more time there! It's a lovely old building that's nicely maintained, our room was very comfortable with everything we needed and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We'd definitely go back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    We did not have breakfast, which was extra, and we needed to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Cocotero
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building needed some attention, as did the swimming pool (tiles fallen off) It was very difficult to find, given the road we approached on, although it was well signed from another road. My husband said there was quite a bad smell from the drains.

    We did not have breakfast, which was extra, and we needed to leave earlier than it was served. So cannot comment. Bed was comfortable. Not really our sort of hotel, although seems to please many others. The owner was very helpful, in letting us leave our luggage during the morning and return late at night to book in, as we were spending the day visiting Barcelona. He also took our luggage (3 couples) up to one of the rooms during the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Worth going to Sant Pere de Ribes just for this hotel (and El Pot Petit tapas bar nearby)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Palmeras
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully renovated house ina quaint small town set in vineyards not far from the coast. Excellent amenities. Quiet and comfortable. Close to excellent restaurants. Very helpful proprietor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    An authentic place with lovely ownership.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cacao
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot complain when there is nothing to complain about.

    This is an authentic place. You have to like accommodations that have a history and are not afraid to maintain it. The rooms are high ceiling, frescoed, tiled with little obstruction to their origins. The whole place exudes a comfort and former elegance that feels wonderful. The owner was so welcoming and helpful, particularly in his recommendation of the most wonderful restaurant a five minute drive away. We used this place the evening before we were scheduled to fly from Barcelona airport so we would not have to negotiate Barcelona proper with a rental car. It was a great decision and a great experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Antonia and Paulo are exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Bananero
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Antonia and Paulo are exceptional. They go over and above to to make you welcome and ensure you have a very comfortable stay. The cleanliness is second to none, the linens are immaculate and replaced regularly The food is amazing, all cooked by Antonia I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is located in a beautiful colonial era building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Palmeras
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were a bit thin as I could hear people from other rooms. The showerhead was a bit flimsy and didn't make showering very enjoyable.

    The hotel is located in a beautiful colonial era building. The whole neighborhood is lovely to walk around. The entrance and library and sitting rooms are comfortable to spend time and the garden is very well kept and has a pool. The room was spacious, had AC and lovely furniture. The bed was huge and comfy. A free bottle of water was offered and the quality of toiletries is very good. The staff was super nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    A treat to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cafetal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi works, signal is strong, but it keeps crashing (still).

    A small genteel hotel with traditional furnishings and conveniently located just a short walk from the centre. We had a spacious room with a comfortable bed and everything was spotlessly clean. Very welcoming and, as others have mentioned, the breakfast is a gastronomic experience. So beautifully presented with tasty home-made items. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Fabulous! 6 stars out of 5........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cafetal
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go home......

    We loved everything about this hotel. The room was beautifully styled and comfortable. The property itself was an interesting historic building - an 'American' house, restored to a high standardad and well maintained. The location was superb, a short walk to a selection of good local bars and restaurants and just on the edge of the Garraf Natural Park and close to Sitges and the coast. You could walk to Sitges along rural paths. Best of all was the warmth, genuine friendliness and hospitality of the owners. Others have mentioned the excellent breakfasts and we agree, they were the best we have ever had - freshly prepared local specialities each day. Absolutely perfect in every way.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    A really pleasant stay. Would definitely use again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Bananero
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You would probably need a car as a bit out of town but I found no problem parking right outside the hotel.

    As a business traveller I would normally choose a standard hotel chain but this was something a little different and a welcomed change. A lovely, quaint property with great hosts and a really nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Great boutique hotel, located in a quiet residential area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Cocotero
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, but for the money it was good

    Great boutique hotel, located in a quiet residential area, yet steps away from the town square and a gourmet restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Palmeras
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. Everything perfect.

    Luxurious accommodation at affordable prices. Meticulous cleanliness. Fresh towels every day. Breakfasts exceptional. Wonderful pool and sun loungers, and a furnished gazebo. Family run small boutique hotel with an amazing welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in quite area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Tabaco
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in quite area. Spacious room (stayed in tobacco) , spacious bathroom, comfy bed and nice balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great value for money!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    The rooms are beautiful and extremely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Caña de Azucar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are beautiful and extremely clean. Pau is an excellent host. Do not miss out on breakfast. We look forward to staying there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great overall experience, exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cocotero
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great overall experience, exceptional service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff and accepted our 3 dogs!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cafetal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was a bit lumpy. Springs pocking through

    Very friendly staff and accepted our 3 dogs!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing service!! The staff were brilliant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice and cozy hotel close to Sitges and Barcelona. Excellent breakfast a la carte!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cacao
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    We weren't impressed with the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cocotero
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Faboulous breakfast and lovely house.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    very warm and welcome proprietor who spoke perfect english and met all our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    problem with entrance code

    lovely architecture airy rooms pool and gardens

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic breakfast, quiet location in a smaller Spanish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic breakfast, quiet location in a smaller Spanish town. Owners are very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cafetal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Comfortable bed and large bath towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Authentic and with character and style.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cocotero
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Authentic and with character and style.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Hard to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Palmeras
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Quiet beautiful country house with pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great experience for the weary traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexpected gem! Rooms are immaculate and beautifully appointed. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location out of Barcelona when travelling south
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cocotero
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely property with a lot of character

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing, friendly, great value for money, super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cacao
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff, good price, great views and location, super accommodation even including a pool and terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    special place, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Bananero
    • Stayed 1 night

    special place, very clean. special breafast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Hotel Palou! Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Palmeras
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was absolutely fantastic! The hosts Paul and his wife were lively and incredibly hospitable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Worth a visit if you're in that neck of the woods!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cacao
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada!

    Old school hotel, a slice of Cuba. Just off the beaten track but close to town. Great staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Hotel tranquilo, ideal para desconectar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Palmeras
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel tranquilo, ideal para desconectar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful chilled mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cafetal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard. Expensive cab ride from airport

    Friendly family run accommodation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    We liked Everything about this wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cacao
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked Everything about this wonderful hotel. Amazing breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful 19th century house. Original features
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cafetal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Park difficult but free

    Beautiful 19 t century house. Excellent staff. Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    A wonderful Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Caña de Azucar
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Traditional style of Hotel. Great breakfast. Great staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    wonderful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cafetal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed a little hard

    property and staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel and we had a smashing room - what more can you ask for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Bananero
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The owners were delightful people and did everything to make our stay "first Class".

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic villa, well restored and keeping victorian...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Ron
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was alone, to be enjoyed with spouse;-)

    Fantastic villa, well restored and keeping victorian provenance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    They where wonderful :)
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Bananero
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They where wonderful :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice place for a relaxed night
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Ron
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    the design of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cocotero
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the design of the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Short break near Sitges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cacao
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location. Quiet. Close to Sitges. Very clean. The town itself is worth wandering around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Bananero
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excelent and very complete breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent retreat from the hustle bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Cafetal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful owners lovely house 10 mins from Sitges and in a town with wide variety of restaurants excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    6.7
    Felt a little unloved.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Bananero
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a little unloved. Mini bar depleted after long travel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View - Tabaco
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel. Just outstanding!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Stunning hotel like walking on to a film set of the great gatsby 1930s style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Village was a little too quiet for my children

    The hosts made you feel welcome and well minded

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.3
    Hotel is rebuilt from a classic villa and is ran by a couple...
    • Family with young children

    Don't take a room with vintage bathroom-beautiful but very inconvenient. If you hurry in the morning, breakfast takes too long, up to 1 hour, as no buffet.

    Hotel is rebuilt from a classic villa and is ran by a couple who provided an excellent service, cooked breakfast, etc. Rooms are decorated in vintage style, very beautiful. Parking nearby. Convenient location for traveling around Sitges, Sant Pere de Ribes.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Very charming and cosy hotel, very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing

    Very charming and cosy hotel, very friendly and helpful owner of the place. Breakfast was super tasty, made of local bio products. We would deffinetely come back

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    9.2
    The hotel and room were beautifully decorated and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were no pastries at breakfast as advertised and it would have been ideal if tea and coffee facilities had been provided in the room.

    The hotel and room were beautifully decorated and very clean. The owner couldn't do enough for us, he was very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    The personal attention of Pablo and Antonia in creating an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only problem is the absence of parking in the vicinity of the hotel. I sincerely hope that they can find a way to solve this issue.

    The personal attention of Pablo and Antonia in creating an environment of comfort and informality and at the same time respecting the privacy of their guests. The breakfasts of Antonia were of outstanding quality a very significant improvement of my last stay at the Palou in 2013.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: