Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Malaga Picasso 3 stars

Calle Acacias de Guadalmar, 153, Churriana, 29004 Málaga, Spain

#12 of 98 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1566 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Booked for convenience of location to airport and delighted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked for convenience of location to airport and delighted as it was a perfect way to relax and take the strain out of travel at the end of a holiday. Lovely quiet location, 10 min walk to beach and 10-15 min drive/taxi to airport. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is located in a quiet district, beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strong smell of cleaning agents in the room. Air conditioner blew hot air, though we put minimum temperature. It was VERY hot and stuffy in the room. Because of this we could hardly spent the night there.

    The hotel is located in a quiet district, beach and restaurants are within walking distance, free parking in the street is available. The room is nicely furnished, clean and comfortable, including sofa and coffee machine. It is a one-floor hotel, so each room has a nice outside terrace. Open air swimming pool and jacuzzi are available. The hotel takes every effort to make guests stay comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.0
    Only was a very short stay had a late flight and an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the lady on reception on check out was a little rude

    Only was a very short stay had a late flight and an early train so disappointing the stay wasn’t longer because it did look very nice, very easy late check in and polite on arrival, very close to airport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    A tranquil and lovely small hotel minutes from Malaga...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    A tranquil and lovely small hotel minutes from Malaga airport. Set on lovely grounds in a leafy residential area. Nice size rooms, comfy bed, beautiful terrace, and lovely grounds including pool. Utterly charming, and amazing service. Outstanding value for money. Would definitely most highly recommend for an overnight stay prior to flying out of Malaga airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Too short would have loved a few days by the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not great. Cold curdled scrambled eggs, soggy steamed bacon, just could have been better. Even if they offered a couple freshly fried or poached eggs it would have made the difference.

    Loved the home feel of it, small quaint cosy, clean and bright.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and well-located to Malaga Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the accommodation. The only sign we saw was some way away from the place and we made a few passes before locating it. This is a problem at night, especially if you don't know your way around the backstreets.

    An intimate B&B in a great location close to the airport. The room was comfortable and the breakfast varied and plentiful. And even though we got in close to midnight, there was someone on the desk waiting to check us in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    The receptionist when we arrived was so friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist when we arrived was so friendly and welcoming. He spoke excellent English too. The room opened onto the garden, it was clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We had a lovely walk to the sea front. Nice restaurant here. Like others, wish we'd stayed a further night. Last night before flight!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    Ryanair was delayed by 9h , so they let us go back after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very cold and the jacuzzi was banned to use because it can wake up another guests - but I was 8pm!

    Ryanair was delayed by 9h , so they let us go back after check out for few hours. Thats very nice of them.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Lovely one night stay next time hope to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    May be breakfast could be served before 8am

    this hotel is only 9 minutes from Malagar Airport which is why booked for one night only to catch early flight, lovely little hotel with pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    This is a hidden gem; great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information about taxi fares to/from the airport is inaccurate. The minimum from the airport is 19 Euros. There is no discount fare available through the hotel either.

    Lovely hotel in a lovely setting. Couldn't have asked for more. The garden is a great place to relax and read. WiFi was great and staff extremely accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    A very good start to our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was calm and peaceful. The rooms were very well laid out and the gardens and pool area were immaculate. The breakfast was plentiful and it was a short and easy journey from the airport to our hotel in our hire car. as an overnight following our late night flight arrival in Malaga it was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay very close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was a fantastic place to stay for our last night in Spain before an early flight. In fact we’d be happy to stay here any time as it was so relaxing, set in lovely gardens with a wonderful pool and deck chairs. Our room opened out onto the garden , pool area and was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The host on reception was very helpful with a local map amd recommendations for restaurants and how to get petrol and to the airport. We walked down to the beach and had lunch and dinner at the little restaurants there. A lovely way to end a holiday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Lovely serene hotel so close to the airport. The hotel was located in a beautiful neighborhood with walking distance to beach restaurants and neighborhood bars! Perfect before our flight home the following day!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Too quick! We w to fully enjoy the beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hours that the pool was open seemed short. We were told that it closed at 8:00pm. We were hoping for an after dinner swim. Considering that the culture stays up so late, the early hour was weird to us. It was our only chance to swim since we only stayed one night.

    The room had a tea kettle! We had just stayed a week in Granada and the hotel there would not provide one even as a special request. We didn’t buy a high enough priced room, I guess. Unbelievable. Our room at the Hotel Picasso was very clean and the amenities were of high quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location for overnight stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel as such is rather basic, but it is as expected given the decent price.

    I have used this hotel a couple of times when I have arrived late at Malaga airport. It is situated close to the airport and yet not disturbed by it. Nice and calm area. I have not used the hotel for other purposes so my feedback is based on the need for an overnight stay in connection with my flights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    A terrific send-off after a wonderful month in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little more privacy for those wishing to relax outside their unit.

    Surprisingly peaceful and beautiful neighborhood, yet just minutes to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    My first stay with t be my last
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel very peaceful. Couldn’t fault the rooms or the staff. Breakfast could be better. Eggs and bacon very cold. If u just want buffet type breakfast there is adequate choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    This small friendly family run hotel is set in a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We only had breakfast twice and this could have been a bit hotter, may be my fault for not saying to the staff member, but the food severed was nice and plenty off choice.

    This small friendly family run hotel is set in a lovely quiet area, was everything that we where looking for handy for the airport arriving and departure, the local bus service and taxi's all good overall, I can recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a short 3 or 4 day break or like us we stayed 14 nights brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Peaceful location in a residential area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a little gem of a hotel great location. Close to airport/ beach. Bus connection to Malaga.

    Peaceful location in a residential area. Walking distance from the beach & a few spainish restraunts. Owners & staff are so friendly & helpful. Credit to them. Amazing garden & pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    I was over charged for payment when I checked out and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was over charged for payment when I checked out and didn't pay what I was told was my remaining balance I paid more not good value for money just for the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Excellent Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel in the dark after a long and tedious time claiming our hire car at the airport!After

    Comfy bed and pleasant facilities with friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel for short stay near Malaga airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed for one night due to early flight but could have stayed 2 or 3. Great location and pool area and yet so handy for the airport. Quiet and stylish. Close to the seafront and some nice places to eat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice if the room had a kitchenette and a fridge as there are not many food places nearby.

    The garden and pool area is just gorgeous! The hotel is in a nice and quiet residential area and despite being close to the airport there was no noise. The room was large, lovely and bright. A short walk to the bus stop, bus into Malaga took 30mins. Perfect for a short break.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    VERY QUIET AND RELAXING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is incredible, very quiet and fancy! Super close to the airport by car. Very relaxing place, the pool is cool and you can unplug like nowhere else!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    This property is a gem in terms of quiet vacation spot along...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super clean and comfortable however could be improved with better pillows (and provide an extra if needed) as well as a blanket for those who need it with the air conditioning.

    This property is a gem in terms of quiet vacation spot along with easy access to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    Quirky without any Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overwhelming smell of pine disinfectant within our room. It lasted right through our one night stay. I felt nauseous... No restaurant but we were able to order food of a snack nature and drinks...however, there was no sense of atmosphere in the place... A beautiful swimming pool garden, with over watered grass areas...almost plastic.... Breakfast was of a self-service nature..absolutely no customer service... A rather nice small hotel... to the point of lacking any warmth.. I would not stay here again..

    Location for the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    I’ve stayed here for 5 years in a row.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I love it.

    I’ve stayed here for 5 years in a row. Love it and the staff are extremely friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Good bus and taxi service into malaga city. Also the hotel is only 5 minutes from Malaga airport. Can’t fault it. If you need a couple of days away from the rat race for some peace and quiet look no further than Hotel Picasso.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing stay in a stylish. comfortable hotel with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stylish decor and excellent facilities. The staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. A very relaxed atmosphere especially in the gardens around the swimming pool. A very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Expectations exceeded
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love very soft beds, this was o.k. But not „very soft“

    Very lovely place on our way to the airport. We had a room (bungalow) facing the nicely kept garden. The room was freshly renovated and furnished simple but with taste. The bath looked brand new. The breakfast was fine, we had it on a table in the garden. We stayed there because we had an early flight. The taxi is 15 € or more as there are special airport charges, luggage charges etc. It took us 10 Minutes to get to the airport. We were very happy with our choice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Welcoming hotel with swimming pool close to Malaga airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This was our last stop in Andalusia and we were really impressed with the hotel. We arrived early and we were warmly welcomed and encouraged to wait in the gardens whilst they finished the room. The room was clean, bright and nicely decorated, with nice features such as a coffee machine and olive toiletries. The landscaped gardens were beautiful with lots of sun loungers, chairs and a nice size swimming pool and jacuzzi. Staff were very professional and offered a waiter service around the pool with food and drinks. Good range of sweet and savoury at breakfast. The hotel is near the airport and in walking distance of a pizza restaurant and bars on the local beach. It is also easy to park on the road outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Good, clean, and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not realise hotel was in a residential area which was probably my fault. Would not have eaten dinner at any of the three local restaurants so had to take a taxi to Malaga. Noise of aeroplanes overhead. Being charged €16 by taxi to drive three minute to airport.

    Closeness to airport. Hotel very kindly let us stay in the swimming pool area with hotel towels, after checking out, until 5pm when we went to the Airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, relaxing ,lush!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is that the shower over the bath in the junior suite has no shower curtain so the floor gets very wet!!

    Everything - love this hotel. Fourth time we’ve stayed. A little pricey but worth it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Me and my son really loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were overpriced for Spain.

    Me and my son really loved this hotel!!! So quiet and peaceful just the thing if you want to relax. Gorgeous garden / pool area and the staff were so helpful!!We loved the Italian around the corner. It’s located 30 minutes by bus to the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    It was a short stay and we enjoyed the tranquility and beauty of the hotel surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing to dislike

    The hotel is really nice with lovely gardens and an excellent pool. Nice and quiet. Staff extremely helpful. Will definitely go back again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Peaceful, charming, clean hotel, great for events at the golf parador
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like so much was that the beds were too hard for my preference.

    Really really liked this hotel, it was a fantastic place to stay while attending a wedding at the nearby golf parador. The location was great, in between Malaga and Torremolinos- a short drive in either direction and close to the airport but not under the flight path. The hotel is sparkling clean, comfortable and has a pool that was kept very clean. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed staying here and would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor menu choice

    Great location for the airport. Beautiful garden with pool. Helpful staff. Fantastic beach with 3 great restaurants just 10 min walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    It was a lovely quiet retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 4 nights which was too long as it’s situated in a residential area. Not much around . Perfect place for last night of holiday . Very close to the airport.

    It was a lovely quiet retreat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good choice. Would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much. Good sun loungers, but only one umbrella around the pool. Breakfast room a bit cramped. Could do with some new crockery

    Small hotel with pool in beautiful grounds, very close to the airport, but in a smart residential area close to Guadalmar beach. Restaurants and beach in walking district. Convenient bus service from near hotel to Malaga centre. (Easier and cheaper than driving and parking)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, small as hotel is the room was not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, small as hotel is the room was not. The staff were friendly and attentive. The food was good and reasonably priced as was the alcohol.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    Expensive considering the service provided, however conveniently close to Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is definitely in need to improve the customer service skills. I had to deal with 2 receptionists and one was definitely rude. However the other one was really nice person. The breakfast was really poor. It was wide selection of food which it looked as if it was leftover from previous day and the coffee disgusting. We tried the bar/restaurant on site and we have had the worst Mojitos ever.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient to Malaga Airport. The pool was really nice. The gardens were nicely kept. The room was reasonably sized and equipped and looked clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Loved the place. Very good if you want to practice your Spanish (although everyone speaks English)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been good for the economy room to have somewhere to hang clothes outside to dry.

    The peace and tranquility of the beautiful garden with just the sound of birdsong, despite being very close to the airport, there was very little noise from the planes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Great small hotel in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great small hotel in a quiet area. Although close to the airport (only 10 minutes drive), but no noise. A wonderful patio with a swimming pool. Walking distance to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.0
    Expensive stay over a major Spanish holiday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C not very powerful and bathroom smelled a bit whne we arrived Likely room had not been in use for some time as it was the last room in a row of units...

    Nice room and proprty. All rooms on ground level and with nice patio in front of entrance. Can be great for longer stays and for couples to spend time to relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    The Staff and the Swimming Pool just about outway any other problems that we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Room we stayed in needed to be updated to be called a Junior Suite. The position of the Hotel was good for the Airport but not very good if you did not have a car and had to use Public Transport to get you about.

    The Breakfast was very good. The Staff were very efficient and friendly. The Swimming Pool was very well kept and a dream to swim in. The Junior Suite we stayed in the size was sufficient for two people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Late check-in from red eye flight, slept very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly service, helped with special request on champagne in the room. Good spanish breakfast. Room was cozy, perhaps a bit small, with small backyard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to the airport and walking distance to the beach. Superb breakfast and accommodation, great value for money. Lovely tranquil garden with pool. Friendly and attentive staff. Very clean. Will definitely be returning next year. A real gem. 😊😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, close to airport, nice and quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely quiet hotel, great location near the airport but in a lovely quiet area. Lovely rooms and pool area. Perfect for our 1 night stay, before we headed off to Estepona for a week.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely peaceful relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really nice pretty place. loved pool and garden area, lovely and chilled atmosphere, pool really nice and decent size. staff very helpful and friendly. Nice couple of restaurants close by (5min walk). Only 10 mins from airport so perfect for first/ last night of holiday, although I was sorry not to be staying longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful furnished hotel with Old and new and lovely pool area convenient to Malaga airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New rooms, lovely bathroom and large shower. Large comfy beds, very nice bedroom decor, with decking leading into garden and pool Very nice pool with sun beds. Breakfast one of the nicest we have had, Lovely lounge area with games and piano

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant, comfortable with everything close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like.

    Quiet pleasant area, lovely small hotel with well maintained grounds, pool with the beach 7 minutes walk in a straight line. 10 minutes to Malaga by taxi but buses available, Torremolinos a few kilometres down the road for those wanting more restaurants and nightlife.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a short stay - would be perfect for a weekend break with friends as close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The swimming pool is lovely - the building was authentically spanish, staff very attentive. Perfect for 1-3 night stay. Very nice room - good size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the outskirts of Malaga, so may not be ideal for anyone relying on public transport to visit Malaga. However, I understand that there are bus services.

    We only stayed for one night at the end of our holiday, as we had an early flight. The hotel was very pleasant and quiet, located in a beautiful residential area. There are few eateries in the area, however, these are very good and where the Spanish eat. Ideal for couples looking for a quiet retreat, away from busy resorts. We had a large room with terrace furnished with patio set and lounger. We found fellow guests discrete and respectful of others. Great little hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Pratical place to visit Málaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to a nice beach and airport ( 7 min. Drive) Cool and comfort room good breakfast and a silence hotel with a small pool. Possible to go by bus to town, a busstop near the hotel. Good fish restaurants on the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on bed very soft and flat

    Excellent location near airport, but in a quiet residential area, few bars and restaurants and beach within walking distance. Hotel beautifully designed around a garden setting with a pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    A very enjoyable stay. A gem of a hotel in quiet residential area close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    This is a gem of a hotel. We just stayed one night as close to airport but would definitely stay again for a longer period as we loved it so much. Although 10 mins by taxi to airport we were not troubled by noise. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a night before a flight or a weeks stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely gardens and setting so close to the airport. The staff were all lovely and let us check in early. Always been asked if we need anything whilst by the pool. Parrots flying over head. Really can not complain

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    I'd like to have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like a little tranquil haven. lovely room opens up onto the gardens all around the property with pretty seating areas everywhere. Nice room, and shower. Great deep pool, gorgeous grounds and friendly and helpful staff x We borrowed big towels to take to the beach at no extra charge. Breakfast looked fantastic - but we had to leave early for flights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    perfect place to de-compress and relax without a noisy, busy typical touristy setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have absolutely no complaints and would return again

    This experience was more like a bed and breakfast or somebody's home as the staff were very warm and the lay-out was large, peaceful and beautifully maintained with personal touches. The bathroom was newly renovated and the Picasso was a fantastic hidden gem!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and surprisingly luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood is very quiet and the nearby restaurants and bars weren't great. We couldn't find a cash point anywhere within walking distance.

    This property is very close to the airport (a 10 euro cab ride) and near a beach. It made a great place to relax for an afternoon before our flight with its neat private patio outside our room and nice pool. Much more than you would expect from a relatively cheap, airport convenient hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean friendly professional peaceful oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to factor in an expensive taxi fare from and to the airport. I didn't have time to work out public transport if there is any 15-19 euros depending on the time of day travelled.

    Great place to stay a quirky oasis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise in the night as very close to the 24 hour reception.

    Brilliant for a night before our flight home, great facilities, very helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Decent Hotel for Lounging the Day Before a Flight from the Malaga Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was said to be a jacuzzi but it was broken. Also, the hotel kept telling us the taxi to the airport was a certain price, but the taxi driver charged us more. I think they should have a shuttle service to the hotel.

    Best part of this hotel is the outside area where you can lounge in peace and quiet in the sun with a drink and some snacks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    The property was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only draw back was the min €20 taxi fair to go the 1 mile to the hotel. I guess the hotel is too small to operate a shuttle airport service.

    The property was lovely. Traditional Spanish property in a residential location. Shame we were only on a stop over

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Early Morning Malaga Airport Departure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the main reasons for choosing was our "red eye" flight from Malaga airport. We were told that the taxi was 12€ but it was actually 16€ (with zero traffic at 6am in the morning). It is actually 3.50€ to book and the driver loads 7.50€ as an airport supplement as soon as you hop in so it could never be 12 euros which took the shine off an otherwise great experience.

    Really chilled place to stay before an early flight out of Malaga airport. There are a few commercial restaurants on beach nearby but we had a great local experience on the beach at this place - Safo Beach Chiringuito - for future guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    It was very handy for visiting friends or getting to and from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun loungers outside could have been cleaner and the ones outside your rooms. A bit grubby

    Very clean. Was in a good clean area with a couple of good bar’s and snack bars and a couple of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    A beautiful little oasis close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fancied a non alcoholic cocktail only to discover that they had been pre mixed in the morning so it wasn't possible.

    A lovely quiet hotel, beautifully appointed rooms and public areas. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing and surprising that hotel near a lovely quiet beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room although if you ask at reception you can get a filter for coffee machine which gives hot water for tea bags. Location is 35mins bus journey to Malaga city centre

    Quiet residential location, small hotel with pleasant gardens, and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Small quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, but adequate. Cooked breakfast was cold, so I didn't eat it

    Beautiful hotel, very clean, in a very quiet residential area. It was nicely decorated, quality furnishings, lovely garden and pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant small hotel in residential area, ideally placed for Malaga airport or the beaches nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Small boutique type hotel about 10 minutes from Malaga Airport - ideal. Rooms are good, location quiet, comfy bed, pleasant bathroom, mainly residential, nice pool area although did not have time to use fully. No restaurant but there are a few within a few minutes again though did not try any. Tricky motorway roundabout scheme at entrance to residential area care you don't take the wrong exit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Quiet, comfortable and easy to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi was unavailable for us to use.

    Very lovely, peaceful oasis. Felt like staying at a hip Bed and Breakfast. The patio with our bedroom was just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful, clean rooms recently refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful, clean rooms recently refurbished. Stunning gardens and pool. Fantastic location, just short walk to seafront. Friendly staff. Very relaxing and close to airport and bus stop to city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable few days away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coffee machine not suitable as only drink tea. No kettle available.

    Close to very good nature reserve. Quiet comfortable hotel with helpful friendly staff. Easy bus ride to Malaga town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Very positive experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cosy, friendly. Nice garden with room opening to it. Beautiful morning with surrounding palm trees and lots of birds. A really good start after arrival at Malaga airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great stay in Malaga with 10 minutes to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff. Baby cot was missing due to my mistake while making the reservation and the owner of the hotel brought an extra one for us. The rooms are nicely prepared, the patio and the swimming pool is gorgeous! Our room had an exit directly to the swimming pool which was great for the kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.5
    Convenience to airport and beachfront and pleasant gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No jacuzzi (despite being advertised). Pool (as advertised) was closed on arrival (but did open later).

    Convenience to airport and beachfront and pleasant gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: